GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 2 days ago

huat021

54 posts

Posted by huat021 > 2016-10-29 00:28 | Report Abuse

ppl gv you tips or sharing is not forcing u to buy or sell, buy at your own risk...if u buy blindly, then u deserved to go holland

Wisdom

5 posts

Posted by Wisdom > 2016-10-29 00:32 | Report Abuse

OTB, you are using real name and other with fake ID. Hence, no point to defend because they will create more ID. I suspect theses people attacking you because they quietly follow KYY and yourself. Now lose money want to come out to attack. He/she are the one press the button to buy and nobody force them. They should take full accountability lar. You are already nice to recommend after careful analysis. More important it is FREE and you gain nothing from your recommendation rather these fake ID keep attacking.

11,489 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-10-29 00:35 | Report Abuse

Wisdom,
Your advice is noted with thanks.

11,489 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-10-29 00:40 | Report Abuse

No.

huat021

54 posts

Posted by huat021 > 2016-10-29 00:43 | Report Abuse

otb, mind to share if gadang still your miss universe? any change on the tp? thanks in advance...

Posted by greatinvestor > 2016-10-29 00:53 | Report Abuse

My gadang recently in paper loss, I didn't blamed anybody. But I read a lot comment here , salah ini, salah itu......never ever salah sendiri..

Posted by greatinvestor > 2016-10-29 01:02 | Report Abuse

One more thing to mentioned here, warren buffet is a very humble old man as well, he donated his wealth ,the whole world knew...then..high profile ?.nothing wrong wat..

SecretOne

224 posts

Posted by SecretOne > 2016-10-29 01:23 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett: “Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful”

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-10-29 01:35 | Report Abuse

you should be greedy b4 the price move, not after it up few hundreds percent and gap down to close lower with high volume. alot ppl like to misquote buffet. zzzz

Posted by Kelvinrichard Tai Tzyy Jiun > 2016-10-29 02:30 | Report Abuse

Rhb TP 3.50.... hold call.... I believe the research house , no research house actually reduce their TP.... all new updated reseach..someone trying to be smarter than all research houses by perfect math calculation????... decide yourselves.....

cheated

977 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-10-29 02:43 | Report Abuse

Where is the Ms Universe post?

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > Oct 29, 2016 12:26 AM | Report Abuse
On top of multiple ID, he always delete his own comments

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-29 02:55 | Report Abuse

icon and noob yeekarwai must be very sad now

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-10-29 06:26 | Report Abuse

UniC is going to be in bankruptcy?

Including his girlfriend & brother?

No wonder so angry here &

mislead people to go to Holland together.

Really bad.

Posted by iambigshark > 2016-10-29 06:37 | Report Abuse

I see the results not that bad, maybe it is a panic sell as well as correction from recent run up, got support at the end of the day. 2017 performances matters. Just wait and see.

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2016-10-29 08:34 | Report Abuse

:) gadang is a good company only a qt result not = gadang end of the day...

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 09:37 | Report Abuse

some people talked so much of insider play

kok onn sold 5 m share

but

the fact is

if we are going to sell all our shares next week

we are still selling at a better price than kok onn

what's insider play is that ?

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2016-10-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

So ungrateful to our govn yet want govn money? Better give money to me PM Najib. I am poor but your loyal supporter.

Ryan88 Haha. What is in ur mind. I am very clear.
If you feel happy with what you are doing now. Lets continue it.

I also waiting for low price that i can accumulate more.
No matter how, the next few yrs our useless goverment can only push out more infrastructure works, more development, rumawip, prima to cover up malaysia poor economic condition.
28/10/2016 22:38

enning22

2,914 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-10-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

pisanggoreng 's logic is wrong , kokonn acqiured his shares few years back , which could be 50 sen or less a share, if he disposed and averaging ,upward or downword, either way, you are no match.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 10:41 | Report Abuse

enning22,

you definition of insider play is to acquire the shares a few years back , I think kok onn bought gadang shares more than 10 years ago , some time long long ago, before the company name was changed to gadang.

so your style insider play must have very very good patience

you are really a great sifu of logical thinking

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

what i want to convey is

you are not a businessman, you can't read a businessman mind

one theory of insider play does not carry all cases

there are many reasons a CEO sells his shares

that is beyond what you and I can comprehend

for this particular case of 5M shares sold by KOK ONN

i view it as no evil intention to cheat the small retailers like you and me

because you and me can sell at a higher price than the CEO anytime

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

enning22,

if you still have not bought gadang, quickly buy some while the price is still undervalue calculated by most of the analysts of IB and enjoy some fringe benefits like free motivations from me and more importantly free guidance from OTB

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

Blog: Gadang: BUY maintained with revised TP of RM3.70 (from previously RM3.40) by JF APex Research
Oct 28, 2016 11:34 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan Research comments on JF Apex Research's comments:

Notice these words:

Under comments. 3 paragraph. Last 3 lines:

"Notably. property segmental revenue soared 47.2% yoy but PBT 19.2% yoy, mainly due to higher base in QFY16, lifted by JV Capital City project in Johor Bahru, which commands high margin".

Don't count on Capital City 21 sales! These Apex Security Analysts know nothing about the status of Capital City or Pengerang. There are just arm chair analysts who went into security firm employment straight from school. They never do a day of business. All base on information provided by media without verifying the true state of affairs.

This is what happen to Capital City 21. To night in Tmn Perling Mall, Johor. The people of Hatten (JV partner with Gadang) are still trying to sell their Melaka Gateway Property as well as Capital City 21 shoplots.

If property is hot. No need to come all the way to Johor and market those Melaka shoplots.

In Tmn Daya when KSeng launched the single storey houses there were long queue for 6 days and 6 nights. And all sold out within one hour of sales launch on the same day.

Capital City 21 shoplots still available for sale after so long means something is wrong with the project and out of the way location! So don't bank on the "projected" sales of Capital City.

Another thing is the high cost of operation in Pengerang that will impact Gadang's bottom.

So to give a TP of Rm3.70 for Gadang is totally out of the question!

Calvin Tan Research call for a strong contrarian move on Gadang

SELL ALL GADANG SHARES ABOVE RM2.00

After Split Gadang will crash back like Fiamma's trading pattern.

It is just a pump and dump game to con suckers!

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-10-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

何谓追高?何谓逢低必买?
http://to-the-north-pole.blogspot.my/2016/10/blog-post_28.html

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin ,

if you do not trust JF Apex 3.70, then how about TA (3.50), affin (4.36), RHB (3.50) and many others

I know you trust no one except yourself

but can you recall, how many time i have saved you from holland

you definitely can't remember

I am not disappointed for your ungratefulness

because i never expect anything from you

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

the best investing strategy by calvintaneng,

the good Christian of Jesus Christ

buy the cheapest penny stock and dream for the multiple folds capital gain

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

nobody chase high , it is undervalue calculated by most of the analysts of IB plus many sifu here

Posted by CharlesP > Oct 29, 2016 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

何谓追高?何谓逢低必买?
http://to-the-north-pole.blogspot.my/2016/10/blog-post_28.html

newbe88

28 posts

Posted by newbe88 > 2016-10-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

Who are the sifu can name them? I am new here.

Posted by pisanggoreng > Oct 29, 2016 11:40 AM | Report Abuse
nobody chase high , it is undervalue calculated by most of the analysts of IB plus many sifu here

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-10-29 11:42 | Report Abuse

Really bad.

Posted by lokzhaizz3813 > 2016-10-29 11:42 | Report Abuse

sell lah, then i buy jer laah

UniC

482 posts

Posted by UniC > 2016-10-29 11:43 | Report Abuse

vivo is also very undervalued. CIMB tp is still 63c. now 17c.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by pisanggoreng > Oct 29, 2016 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin ,

if you do not trust JF Apex 3.70, then how about TA (3.50), affin (4.36), RHB (3.50) and many others

I know you trust no one except yourself

but can you recall, how many time i have saved you from holland

you definitely can't remember

I am not disappointed for your ungratefulness

because i never expect anything from you

Calvin replies:

Yes ah?

Last time people trusted that IFCA will go to Rm2.20 because CIMB Research said so?

Last time people trusted Transmile because Robert Kuok also owned it

Last time many Strong Banks trusted Madoff. Even HKSB Bank lost Rm1 billions

So?

So Calvin can only trust 2 things

1) Calvin only trust his eyes. Calvin traveled to Pengerang to see houses were tenanted at exorbitant prices - 400% more than in Bkt Indah of Nusajaya! So how Gadang can make good profit in Pengerang

Calvin went to SEE Capital City 21 more than 50 times. How come it is built among factories with no huge population catchment. What a blunder?

2) Calvin trust his own maths skill
Sorry to say this. Pls don't charge me for boasting, ok?
Calvin was known as the "Maths King" in School. Even my Maths Teacher asked me to teach fellow classmates last time.

In Spore my son represent his school for Maths Championship. My eldest son is top in maths in Spore (Spore is world's top in maths lah). My 2nd son is now a doctor in Australia. Sorry to blow my own trumpets.

All these Research Analysts? They never do any real life business like Calvin. I have been a business man for 30 years. And lately I am studying to be a fund manager.

So I think I won't lose out to any financial analysts out there.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

if you know how to do a valuation , may it be DCF, EPV , BGFV, SOP....

then you will agree you are not chasing high

if you do not know

then I shout break my throat ....

you also will not agree

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-10-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

Really bad person.

So, believe in professional better.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-29 11:57 |

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-10-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha ha ha

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

calvin,

you trust your eyes

do you know the fact that 1 hundred people see a same thing but inferences are different

there are colour blind, looking blind , wisdom view, insightful view,...

we do not know what sort of blind you are ,

yet you want people to trust what you see

you trust you math skill , but you can't count

do you want me to remind you that in your recent article you do not even know how to calculate the percentage change correctly

you son can be a math champion, do you need to use your son championship to prove you are also champion?

what's a shameless Singaporean !!!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-29 12:09 |

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 12:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin recommendations:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/47695.jsp

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

Want to lansi at least got to be more competence first.
Else end up, every peopples would split you on your face.
( A WORD TO SILLY BIRD - CALVIN )

MatBudu

48 posts

Posted by MatBudu > 2016-10-29 12:22 | Report Abuse

i respect calvin as his predictions usually came up true. well, you see the TA for Gadang is not very good. for small investors, keep away from this counter. and try safer counter for next week such as ekovest and melewar.

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-10-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

So many childish people and

Losers give comments here.

Affin TP - 4.36

JF Apex TP - 3.70

TA securities TP - 3.50

Profesional won't get wrong.

I prefer to believe in professional

instead of to believe in burned losers.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-29 12:44 | Report Abuse

MatBudu, dont simply trust a blogger especially CALVIN.

A safer way is check on their works from good deed not juz by listen them bluffing around to gain credit which is totally meaningless.

There are good sifus in i3, eg. icon8888/moneysifu/probability/wonder88/bluefun/koko888/yistock/kchongnz/harryteo and many more.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-29 12:50 | Report Abuse

CALVIN has always act smart by distorting facts with his own fantasy and tweaking with half truths.
Be extra carefull with his imcompetence and ill charecters.

MatBudu

48 posts

Posted by MatBudu > 2016-10-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

@venfx thanks for the heads up, ill be sure to check these sifus out. but still, the TA is still preetyy shaky. so for those who are risk averse and small investor-like me, i suggest to hold on until there is clearer signal.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-10-29 12:57 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

ks55,

I pass by Mulpha Leisure farm every time when I drive into Johor. And I am happy to know Just like Uems is the abang Mulpha is the adik.

Both should do very well when Hsr station is here.

Just like Pm Corp I bought at only 9 cts for 2 years Mulpha is one of my favourite. I sure look forward to add more mulpha on weakness.

Last time while holding Pm Corp I got some fun buying into Tn Logis when I saw insiders loading up. Tn logis went to Rm7.00 and split later - up 400%.

So for now I am looking at coming GE14 thematic play.

So keep mulpha and add more on weakness. Meanwhile if you got spare cash no harm buying GE14 stocks while prices are still undemanding.

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2016-10-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

bluefin/ apini , where r u ? waiting for u to comments on Gadang.... still keep and don't look at it ?

UniC

482 posts

Posted by UniC > 2016-10-29 13:03 | Report Abuse

ah_boon. some one argue on thursday nite that he expected it to drop 10c. and second day continue to move to new high.

really salute them. do they know anything or just wishful thinking.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-29 13:06 | Report Abuse

ah_Boon "xiao di di" if you help me to made money I also can lick your boot also. Hahaha. You very funny. Please la if you thinks you are master sifu then share some counter don't just criticise others & talk stupid things which are NOT benefit to anyone.

Posted by ah_boon > Oct 29, 2016 12:57 PM | Report Abuse

Haha... this OTB is a boot licker and good servant to his master. Woof woof... so you have brought a lot of Gadang at Rm2.60. Sure you have sold when reached Rm3.30. Please dont put too much false hope to your follower. After all rising quarters, once drop it may continue to drop in the next quarter. Our economy not so good you know?

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-29 13:11 | Report Abuse

Yesterday I have sold all my shares in Gadang due to my FEAR. Only managed to made very little little profit. Well a bit upset on the whole situation. Just 2 days ago I made unrealised profit of RM28k now made very minimum realised small small profit. :(