GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 2 days ago

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by pussycats > Oct 29, 2016 03:45 PM | Report Abuse 

29 million shares buyer does not mean that person wants to keep Ga dang shares. Do I answer yo question? Still optimist kah. I myself run faster to sell on Mon. Don't follow me to sell la.

---------------

My Question:
Ms Pussycat girl girl so you said the 29 million buyer does not mean they going to keep so that are going sell this few days ? Selling at what price? Lower price ?

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-29 16:43 | Report Abuse

WB2F, I got AAX, RGB, BIMB, Choobee, Ekovest, Johotin, Teoseng. I don't know which one r recommended by them.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-29 16:48 | Report Abuse

Benjamin actually I am also not so sure which others shares recommended by OTB.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-10-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by WB2F > Oct 29, 2016 04:33 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by pussycats > Oct 29, 2016 03:45 PM | Report Abuse

29 million shares buyer does not mean that person wants to keep Ga dang shares. Do I answer yo question? Still optimist kah. I myself run faster to sell on Mon. Don't follow me to sell la.

---------------

My Question:
Ms Pussycat girl girl so you said the 29 million buyer does not mean they going to keep so that are going sell this few days ? Selling at what price? Lower price ?

--------- -..-..-.
my ans: sellingshort means buy share to sell at the higher price RM3.13 & buy back at a lower price RM???. The difference is the profits for short seller. Remember Only certain certified big player(s) can shortselling, allowed by Bursa. I hope I have that short selling licence from Bursa. I get this info about shortseller(s) certified by Bursa from certain people in Bursa.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

To those 牛鬼蛇神 who bad mouth KYY and OTB: those who sold Gadang at 2.8x are banging their head on the wall now ... :D

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-10-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

this is the next flbhd....goreng by OTBee until 3.30 then drop all the way back to 1.50 and nowhere to be seen anymore...

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-29 17:22 | Report Abuse

WB2F, let's hope for the best and wish you get more profit. :-)

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-29 17:24 | Report Abuse

Benjamin thanks :) u also made tons of money.

Celeste

9 posts

Posted by Celeste > 2016-10-29 19:37 | Report Abuse

It is oversold. Price will adjust back to reasonable price RM3

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

Gadang's fair value, calculated with EPS and BV is 4.07. It is still undervalued.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, it will be readjusted back to RM 3

Celeste

9 posts

Posted by Celeste > 2016-10-29 19:51 | Report Abuse

Some speculators just directly sell when the opening price dropped RM0.40. Speculator out and investor in. Share price will be get back to normal soon and thus buy call from investment house.

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-10-29 19:57 | Report Abuse

Gadang forum back to normal...kiki

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-10-29 19:59 | Report Abuse

Of course, you can’t forget that there are many investors who think that a good company must have higher profit this quarter than the next, and the next better than the next, etc. One quarter of reduced profit will be disqualified as a good company and the share must be sold.

Well said KC

MatBudu

48 posts

Posted by MatBudu > 2016-10-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

TA 50-50. be careful guys. for risk averse people and small investors, come and see my watchlist maybe it could help you guys in a way.

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-10-29 20:02 | Report Abuse

Tak habis2 lg ka

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 20:04 | Report Abuse

Even for short term gain, dividend distribution pull down your average price by 7 cents. It is a good deal during the fall. Not to mention split, bonus share, etc. Really brainless to sell cheap yesterday ...

Celeste

9 posts

Posted by Celeste > 2016-10-29 20:04 | Report Abuse

Whrn is the ex date for share splitting and bonus?

MatBudu

48 posts

Posted by MatBudu > 2016-10-29 20:04 | Report Abuse

mcm belom je. wkwk

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 20:09 | Report Abuse

To be discussed next week during EGM ...

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-10-29 20:11 | Report Abuse

Wait and see this monday

Celeste

9 posts

Posted by Celeste > 2016-10-29 20:22 | Report Abuse

Wait and see next Monday. x2

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-29 20:27 |

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

Whoever sold Gadang at 2.8x yesterday is crying in tears now.

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2016-10-29 21:23 | Report Abuse

Wow wow, what happened to gadang

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2016-10-29 21:25 | Report Abuse

I think gadang will sustained at rm3.0

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2016-10-29 21:27 | Report Abuse

gadang will chase up to 3.50 once the bonus issue announced!!!

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2016-10-29 21:30 | Report Abuse

People influence and emotional sell will causing regret

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 21:44 | Report Abuse

May be Calvin is among those who sapu the cheaply sold Gadang stocks ...

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2016-10-29 21:44 | Report Abuse

Who want sell fast fast sell, i waiting to continue shopinng on monday..

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 21:59 | Report Abuse

No need to attach personal on Calvin. The fact is, whoever sold their units at 2.8x cry in tears now.

You listen to these people and believe them, you eat the consequence of your own action.

Thanks for the cheap sales, now I am waiting for the bonus splits etc for all hot units bought yesterday.

I am thankful to fears created by Calvin etc, who has helped, somehow, making cheap units available to collectors.

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-29 22:32 | Report Abuse

Sell when good px.. Only d ignorant n naive wil suffer

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-10-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

Loser Muscular, don't be angry &

sostupid like Singaporean.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 23:09 | Report Abuse

a chinese saying,

one type of rice , all sort of people

ah boon not interested in gadang because it is a share promoted by his enemy KYY and he is jealous of OTB . so do not hope to hear anything fair and unbiased from him regarding all the stocks recommended by KYY or OTB

Calvin refuses to believe Gadang can perform well because of capital city .

he is convinced that houses are difficult to sell now a days , not only capital city but the whole property market in Malaysia and Singapore. He had seen this with his own eyes.

But he is a good christian with a careless heart.because he did not do his homework well before providing his golden advises not to invest in Gadang .

why i said he is careless?

1. He did not read the agreement of the JV of Gadang and Hatten for the development of Capital city.
you may view the agreement through the following link:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4381697

if he had read the agreement carefully with an unbiased heart (hati terbuka), then he would have convinced that whether capital city a "white elephant" or "not a white elephant" , Gadang is guaranteed of the profit sharing of some RM334,000,000.00 or a steady income of about RM55M - 60M per year, every year for a period of 5 five and half year starting from 2015 untill 2021

Gadang did not have to pay a single sen for the development , just a piece of land bought a price of RM 30,500,000.00. all the development cost is borne by Hatten

2. Calvin did not check the financial status of Hatten international pte limited company. if he had done that,then he would have convinced this capital city project for Hatten is just a "sap-sap-sui" case.

Conclusion :

Capital city is a Goose that lay the Golden eggs for Gadang ,

how can you let go easily a Golden Goose with a small gain.

God will never give a second chance if you do not treasure the first one.

Celeste

9 posts

Posted by Celeste > 2016-10-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

RM3.10 next Monday

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 23:16 | Report Abuse

+1

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 23:17 | Report Abuse

Well after Nov 3, Calvin will be cursed by many who sold their units cheaply. Let's see if that day would come.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-29 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by pisanggoreng > Oct 29, 2016 11:09 PM | Report Abuse

a chinese saying,

one type of rice , all sort of people

ah boon not interested in gadang because it is a share promoted by his enemy KYY and he is jealous of OTB . so do not hope to hear anything fair and unbiased from him regarding all the stocks recommended by KYY or OTB

Calvin refuses to believe Gadang can perform well because of capital city .

he is convinced that houses are difficult to sell now a days , not only capital city but the whole property market in Malaysia and Singapore. He had seen this with his own eyes.

But he is a good christian with a careless heart.because he did not do his homework well before providing his golden advises not to invest in Gadang .

why i said he is careless?

1. He did not read the agreement of the JV of Gadang and Hatten for the development of Capital city.
you may view the agreement through the following link:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4381697

if he had read the agreement carefully with an unbiased heart (hati terbuka), then he would have convinced that whether capital city a "white elephant" or "not a white elephant" , Gadang is guaranteed of the profit sharing of some RM334,000,000.00 or a steady income of about RM55M - 60M per year, every year for a period of 5 five and half year starting from 2015 untill 2021

Gadang did not have to pay a single sen for the development , just a piece of land bought a price of RM 30,500,000.00. all the development cost is borne by Hatten

2. Calvin did not check the financial status of Hatten international pte limited company. if he had done that,then he would have convinced this capital city project for Hatten is just a "sap-sap-sui" case.

Conclusion :

Capital city is a Goose that lay the Golden eggs for Gadang ,

how can you let go easily a Golden Goose with a small gain.

God will never give a second chance if you do not treasure the first one.

Calvin replies:

Pissanggoreng or pissang sudah kena goreng?

Calvin good Christian with careless heart?

Calvin has studied both Hatten from Singapore & Gadang's position.

I think Hatten has tried to wear a Hat Too Big For Its Own Good.

Now of course Gadang is providing the 16.2 acres land worth Rm21 millions for the Capital City JV project.

Share of Rm334 millions windfall of JV with Hatten? I think you prepare to forget it. There is a blindness of colossal proportion if people are buying into the Capital City story.

Mow that Capital City is being built in stages Gadang's own 16.2 acres land are liable for quit rent & assessment. It will be more and more from MPJB later. Just like they slapped a Huge Tax on UEMS!

So in stead of a profit from Capital City Gadang better be prepared to pay more land taxes. That will be a wake up call later.

M16s

296 posts

Posted by M16s > 2016-10-29 23:25 | Report Abuse

Will move in if it drop below 2.70

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-29 23:30 | Report Abuse

See how Johor state slapped UEMS with Rm72 million Land Taxes:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5234589

Because of JV with Hatten Gadang will face similar taxes

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-29 23:41 | Report Abuse

谈谈GADANG。
我不晓得其他人是如何算到“2倍成长”这回事的。我翻遍了所有的新闻,文告,重复计算了很多遍,都完全无法理解到底2倍是怎样算出来的。
分析员最近给出的数据是6亿的建筑合约+2亿的未进账产业销售。从新闻的时间点来推算,这笔估计应该有包括Kwasa Land的土地发展权(1亿多)
GADANG的建筑业务的margin大约是10%,因此6亿建筑合约=6千万盈利分两年进账。
产业销售的一般margin是20%,因此2亿未进账销售=4千万盈利分两年进账。
GADANG最近财年的年度盈利都有维持在4千万左右。
所以2倍成长到底是怎样来的?严格来说GADANG的未来营业额与净利只能保持,成长不会很多。
或者更正确的说法是,我们已经错过了GADANG的成长期。
还有一个最重要的点:GADANG现在的市值已经是7亿多。3.30新高的时候已经是8亿多。
GADANG会成为下一个10亿的公司吗?这点我不愿置评,留给大家自己去想象。
顺带一提,GADANG的企业活动确实非常诱人。拆细+红股+送凭单。
给大家看看一个有趣的现象。
企业活动的宣布日期是8月25号,当天闭市价2.60。现在股价最高去到了3.30,两个月内涨了大约26%。
昨天出现了大黑蜡烛+爆天量。一般上一只上涨中的股票出现了这样的蜡烛形态的时候,我都会立刻砍。
尽管我可能判断错误,但是我宁可相信我自己过去累积下来的经验。
点评

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-29 23:43 | Report Abuse

calvin , a good Christian.

your logical thinking:

if you make profit , then you got to pay tax

Calvin chooses not to make profit

conclusion : Calvin need have to pay tax.

what we had learnt from sifu Calvintaneng from Singapore,

all the businessmen should put all their money under the pllow , if not they got to pay tax .

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 29, 2016 11:30 PM | Report Abuse

See how Johor state slapped UEMS with Rm72 million Land Taxes:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5234589

Because of JV with Hatten Gadang will face similar taxes

Posted by Tletrading > 2016-10-29 23:47 | Report Abuse

看好就好,看坏就卖,这么多废话倣么

Posted by Tletrading > 2016-10-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

几岁人了

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-10-29 23:49 | Report Abuse

Digi experienced once around 19 Sep

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-30 00:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by pisanggoreng > Oct 30, 2016 12:05 AM | Report Abuse X

NOT everybody can make big money after have chosen a good stock

some make 20%

some make 50%

some make 100%

some make even more

you see later you belong to which category .

I am not asking you to buy Gadang,

I am just sharing what is in my mind

Do not buy gadang if you can't sleep well when the price drops
Do not buy gadang If you dare not add more when the price drops
Do not buy gadang if you can't wait
Do not buy gadang if you have better choice
Do not buy gadang if you do not know why

Most important

Be a gentleman

Do not blame others if you fail

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-10-30 00:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by pisanggoreng > Oct 30, 2016 12:13 AM | Report Abuse X

I did not say Gadang is the best company in KLSE

I did not say I fall in love with Gadang and will keep Gadang for life

what I think and what I want to say is that Gadang at the current price of 2.92 is still undervalued, a good buy and should worth more than RM4.00.

BUT....

Do not buy gadang if you can't sleep well when the price drops
Do not buy gadang If you dare not add more when the price drops
Do not buy gadang if you can't wait
Do not buy gadang if you have better choice
Do not buy gadang if you do not know why

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-30 00:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin do u know how to calculate amount of quit rent imposed by PTG Johor and assessment tax imposed by MBJB for a 16.2 acres commercial land? If not pls shut up, always talk kuku bird to confuse others.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2016-10-30 00:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by pussycats > Oct 29, 2016 03:45 PM | Report Abuse

--------- -..-..-.
my ans: sellingshort means buy share to sell at the higher price RM3.13 & buy back at a lower price RM???. The difference is the profits for short seller. Remember Only certain certified big player(s) can shortselling, allowed by Bursa. I hope I have that short selling licence from Bursa. I get this info about shortseller(s) certified by Bursa from certain people in Bursa.

pussycats: I think they call them 'market makers' in the US. They are the ones providing all the buy/sell queue you see alot in penny stocks when there are actually zero/few buyer or sellers. THERE ARE HERE TO MAKE MONEY FROM EVERYONE OF US IN THE FINANCIAL MARKETS LIKE STOCKS. But they also provide the liquidity you see everyday, else where got so many retailers or real investors buying/selling? They also help to prevent large gap up/down in a stock. Since this is the work they do everyday, the one sure way for us normal retailers to beat them is to be a long term investor and buy before the action begins.

Action already begins in GADANG, so good luck to those who want to play their game. More luck to you if multiple market makers is already playing.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-10-30 08:24 | Report Abuse

sting 79,
u r right, I call them big player, is actually they are the same as market maker. TQ for your comment. It is hard play against market maker b cos they are hard to predict, they can cause price falling very fast= causing panic in the market.