GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (2.94%)

0.34 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 18 hours ago

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 13:13 | Report Abuse

Dont want to waste my time with those nonsense so back to this stock.

As i predicted the 2nd wave press down is happening even those i dont hope i'm right. So now see if it will create panic sell or not by this afternoon. With the price that press down now, when the WA listed on bursa by 02/12 will be super cheap and they can collected as much as they want. After they done accumulate shall push the price of mother share above 1.06 and the WA also will went up and they can earn alot of profits. Please do your homework and invested with your own risk. Cheers!

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-30 13:14 | Report Abuse

xuewen sifu ah, if paper loss is not real, why u sold at 3.11? why not sold all only at 1.6 which equivalent to 4.27?

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by keke > Nov 30, 2016 01:14 PM | Report Abuse

xuewen sifu ah, if paper loss is not real, why u sold at 3.11? why not sold all only at 1.6 which equivalent to 4.27?

@keke xD

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

no ma, u sound so confident telling people no sell no loss mah...then u sendiri lock in profit.....

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-30 13:29 | Report Abuse

recently there is a lot of fake posting that have facebook link to dun know what page...admin please remove.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 13:34 | Report Abuse

Looks like the will be "unbilled" sales flowing in ...

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/884596/gadang-land-launch-second-phase-laman-view-cyberjaya

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

ya, read this before....the key take away is management know what they are doing in this tough times.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by tksw > Nov 30, 2016 01:34 PM | Report Abuse

Looks like the will be "unbilled" sales flowing in ...

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/884596/gadang-land-launch-second-phase-laman-view-cyberjaya

@tksw thanks for sharing, u think when it will be flowing in? Next QR can?

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 13:48 | Report Abuse

Changes in Director's Interest (S135)

GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

Information Compiled By KLSE

Particulars of Director

Name TAN SRI DATO' KOK ONN
Descriptions(Class & nominal value) Ordinary shares of RM0.50 each
Details of changes

Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Type of transaction
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted ($$)
Others
25/11/2016
Others
25/11/2016

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Deemed interested by virtue of his substantial shareholdings in Sumber Raswira Sdn Bhd and Meloria Sdn Bhd -
1) Share split involving subdivision of every one (1) ordinary share of RM1.00 each in the Company into two (2) ordinary shares of RM0.50 each ("Subdivided Shares")
2) Bonus issue on the basis of one (1) new ordinary share for every four (4) Subdivided Shares
Nature of interest Indirect
Consideration (if any)
Total no of securities after change

Direct (units) 0
Direct (%) 0.000
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 168,843,318
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 26.110
Date of notice 30/11/2016

Remarks :
Indirect interest of 168,843,318 shares are held by:-
1) Sumber Raswira Sdn Bhd - 81,375,403 shares
2) Meloria Sdn Bhd - 87,467,915 shares

Announcement Info
Company Name GADANG HOLDINGS BHD
Stock Name GADANG
Date Announced 30 Nov 2016
Category Changes in Director's Interest Pursuant to Section 135
Reference Number CS4-30112016-00009

P/s: Why so worries when we think about the shares that we bought is nothing compare to what they holding :)

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2016-11-30 13:51 | Report Abuse

http://www.gadang.com.my/announcements/general-announcement/
Isn't this collecting on low? =)

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 14:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by apini > Nov 30, 2016 09:59 AM | Report Abuse

Mr. whey-whey,

if you trade with such a mentality , I believe you will not be happy, you will get high blood pressure or heart attack before you get the profit

@Xuewen ok i will reply for one last time so u dont misslead other readers here. I was orginally respond to his comment above. I never disagreed with his opinion about Gadang. Now go get some life. Cheers! :)

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

whey whey sifu, yet to call the sales office la. U free or not? call them up to ask for take up rate la... New launch...

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

@tksw lol not free leh bro xD

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-11-30 14:52 | Report Abuse

this counter like die lor...

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

Based on the selling and dwindling volume.. me opine many traders have left and are leaving this frustrating counter..

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

ya lor, the one sifu

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

but market volume is low oso..

Goldenblue

214 posts

Posted by Goldenblue > 2016-11-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

Wa, loss die me.
Better dreaming & wake up next year.

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-30 15:34 | Report Abuse

Xuewen,

you eat too full nothing to do?

post nonsense comments here.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

@Goldenblue bro dont worry so much it seem like the ikan bilis all already calm down. The 2nd wave press down havent trigger panic sell as you see the price never free fall. But must monitor for few more days. Do your study on the company and make your own call. Either sell, hold or buy more. Invested with your own risk. Good luck to you. Cheers :)

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

Someone else trying to manipulate the queue.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

just now busy tokking to laman view sales agent, didnt notice Gadang eat up until 950

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

Xuewen, Gadang is my Wife. How can I sell her?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

market is being driven down...

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2016-11-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

说者无意,听者有心。 别太在意。 大家对每个留言诠释都不同。。。
流言非语已经听到很腻了,别争锋相对,伤感情。。 大家都是GD MEMBER。。。加油。。。

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2016-11-30 16:47 | Report Abuse

@Xuewen sifu

what r de best entry price for ekovest?

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

please buy

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 16:59 | Report Abuse

Xuewen sifu, last few days the Xuewens dialogue, all yourself arr?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

Xuewen sifu, you really pai-si you sold above 300 never tell me. but nevermind la, I sold some now collect back, later join you to sell at 160+-.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

KYY method of adjusting profit is obvious one, Kok Onn is better... he play prudent, no need adjustment....

Ppl look at unbilled sales, but not knowing that being prudent, the company may not recognised the profits even if the sales was billed.

Some ppl may think that unbilled sales includes Capital 21 properties, but IMHO, capital 21 is not part of the property sales, the sales belongs to Capital 21 Properties Sdn Bhd, Gadang only sit there and waiting for money whenever the sales is done. Too bad I dunno how they calculate the profit, but according to SJSOON sifu article, Gadang is receiving few millions.. that means there are still a lot to be recognised... The Ca[ital 21 mall is schedule to be completed 2018 (Kok Onn sort of mentioned will be completed in 2017... No wonder he told the shareholders in AGM dun worry about Qtr 2, I think he still being prudent, may be he wanna tell dun worry about FY2017...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:20 | Report Abuse

After the capital mall opened and attract crowds, the subsequent property launch will fetch higher price. Dun forget that Capital 21 is not seeking local buyers oni, they are trying to attract foreign buyers. With the weakening of RM, the properties will become cheaper in their eyes. and Johor, according to some internet conspiracy story, is one of the strategic place China is trying to build its influence to weaken Singapore status...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

Capital 21 has shown their accounts in the RTO deal. They are making profits ler...

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-30 17:26 | Report Abuse

How many Gadang shares yo own tksw? Need to promote so shamelessly meh. Haha

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:31 | Report Abuse

Flinstones sifu I promote meh? I ask ppl dun buy wor, you didnt read meh?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

I only share the info I korek, good or bad, they will judge. Actually, I intend to keep it to myself, and I am telling you frankly, I hide something dun wanna tell you...kakaka

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:36 | Report Abuse

Ok.. Tell you a bit. At first I am worrying about this RTO... but as I korek.. I found somthing, and this can be tally to what Kok Onn tel SJSOON sifu, and I can only said, Kok Onn is veli prudent and prudent to the extend of almost lying to SJSOON sifu, kakaka

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:47 | Report Abuse

I still got some guessing on Gadang's FY2017 profits will match what the BOD told shareholders in AGM. Clearly they already have the figures.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

but I dun wanna to tell. because I am veli shy. shame shame...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

Income Statement
(RM’000) Audited
Financial year
ended 30 June 2014
Audited
Financial year
ended 30 June 2015
Revenue 6,082 32,888
Profit from operations 151 12,237
Profit before tax 145 12,229
Income tax expenses 192 3,000
Profit/(loss) after tax (47) 9,229

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

aiya, I dunno how to align the table. The above is Capital 21 audited figure disclosed in the RTO announcement.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

copy paste from the pdf file

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

who should be shame on their doing?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 18:07 | Report Abuse

Xuewen sifu, the company they use to RTO looks terrible la, that spoke me to korek. but if this is the plan Capital 21 tap into the international capital market, I would guess the Singapore company later will be goreng oso...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

the RTO exercise is still in progress, so stay tune. but in order to suceed, dun Capital 21 need to show some good figures to convince the shareholders of the Purchaser?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 18:12 | Report Abuse

I just take some effort to find the peace of mind that Gadang can earn money from Capital 21 project.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

see,,, they organised the design competition, trying to make their names internationally, there are foreign participants and if I am not wrong, foreign media reporting about it, but too tired to look further

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 19:07 | Report Abuse

korek from Icon sifu's old articles:

Payment to Gadang
Mall Progress Billing RM mil RM mil
10% 130 -
30% 390 117
30% 390 117
30% 390 67
TOTAL 1,300 301 ^

^ the remaining of RM23 mil is to be booked in pursuant to construction of office and hotel suites

(note : if you read page 13 of the Circular, the payment structure is not as simplistic as set out in table above. However, I believe the concept is more or less there. Please don't hesitate to voice out if you identify any major errors)

What information from the table above is relevant ?

Out of RM324 mil to be received by Gadang, RM301 mil is mall related. It also happened that the mall will be the first to be constructed (target to be completed by 2017, while the entire project is to be completed by 2019 / 2020).

This means that Gadang will start receiving payment at relatively early phase of the project.
Based on assumption that construction work starts in 2014, Gadang might start booking in profit from as early as 2015 onwards

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 19:13 | Report Abuse

@tksw

Thanks for sharing the info^^

Anyway today dropped 0.01sen and closed at 0.94, not bad. Even those today closed in red but it showed that the panic retailers maybe already calm down but need to monitor few more days in case the sharks will come attack for the 3rd wave, invest only with your own money to reduce the risk. Short term the price should be moving around 0.92-0.96. Now need the catalyst to drive the price up. As i can foresee is

1) Gadang announce they get the project for mrt2 or lrt3 tender. Or

2) The better result in the next QR report.

Advise all please do their homework and invested with your own risk. Only you can decided if you want to buy, sell or hold. Dont listen to other people and you got no one to blame than only yourself. Cheers!

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 19:18 | Report Abuse

roughly RM300 mil +- revenue to be recognised on Capital 21 project. ..anyone knows how much has Gadang recognised? and according to what Kok Onn told SJSOON sifu, a few millions .. kakaka, manyak wang lagi belum masuk...How much profit has been book in? Mind you profit recognition is diff from progress billing... progress billing some times run faster. give a prudent until fake figure, 150 mil payment not yet received, and 100mil profit not yet recognised ... only this figure already enuf for Gadang to show 20mil profit for 5qtrs...dun forget the mall is schedule to be completed in early 2018...and I am using a veli concervative figures here...

Dun forget oso KYY told you there is a large sum of reimburement not yet book in... Kok Onn told him one...you believe or not?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

Whey Whey sifu, getting a project without a safe margin is no good, and can even make the company bankrupt. I like Gadang style of trying to maintain good margin. Once interest hike, all cut throat project will suffer, if the Developer delay payment, mati lor... I like Gadang being conservative, it has strong balance sheet to withstand slow payment