Its good to know that there are ppl still have faith in Gadang. Make decision independently n rationally unlike those panic sellers. Dont forget the high volumes show that certain group is collecting cheaply.
See, same thing he can said good and bad. Example contracts completed..
"As you can see most of their contracts are completing, but I understand it expects large sum of money from its claim for reimbursement of additional cost which did not come in time before its 1st quarter profit announcement"
"Although Gadang has been making increasing profit in the last 5 years as shown in its latest annual report, I do not think it will be able to make more profit in the current financial year than last financial year. My reasons are:
Its annual EPS was 40 sen and its 4th quarter EPS was 15sen but its 1st quarter was only 5sen for the current financial year. With a large portion of its order book has been completed."
" its quarterly profit might be bumpy because construction progress payments often vary. It is the inherent nature of the construction business."
"Since the company has given us the reassurance that the company will make more money in this financial year than last year, I will buy it because it complies with my share selection golden rule."
Tksw sure boh if real it my time to sailang again hahah but I still scare Gadang cannot get project and cash flow is the main concern it's profit but cash flow look little bit weird and 'confusing'
77 huat sifu, U see how same thing can be used according to one wishes, and you see the share price movement... Gadang bounce back after he said so, and tumble after his correction. now add salt to the wound... later if Gadang get some jobs, new stories begin,,,
By the way... expecting 2nd wave sudden press down. So be careful if u want to enter now only buy with your money not contra. This is the tricks always use by them, pull up abit than suddenly free fall, it will trigger ikan bilis fear and create another panic sell so price can go futher down. Invest with your own risk! Cheers!
When the warrant is listed, more downside is expected because before that people were too crazy about Gadang. If you take a look at other companies' corporate exercise, most have the same fate as well.
If you want to make Gadang back to 1.50, at least you need to have a very very positive catalyst to boost its 50% upside. Always remember, fall and recover they are independent to each other. Once fall, it is not necessary that it will rebound. A new catalyst is needed to boost it.
I disagree with Kok's management regarding the timing of carrying out corporate exercise. Last time it was private placement. This time round it is bonus issue and free warrant. Management is able to foresee the projection of cashflow and earnings. But, they choose to be blind and deaf.
Kok Onn is good at operating a construction company. Credit to him. But, he does not know how the stock market works and the emotion factors of stock investors. Because, he does not study stock market behaviour.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kl foong
421 posts
Posted by kl foong > 2016-11-29 10:14 | Report Abuse
Its good to know that there are ppl still have faith in Gadang. Make decision independently n rationally unlike those panic sellers. Dont forget the high volumes show that certain group is collecting cheaply.