GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (2.94%)

0.34 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 20 hours ago

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

Don't be silly.
Please talk smart &
act smart.
Don't talk like sai.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-29 13:57 | Report Abuse

Kok Onn is good at operating a construction company. Credit to him. But, he does not know how the stock market works and the emotion factors of stock investors. Because, he does not study stock market behaviour.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

SJSOON sifu, his advisor la...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

tarak manage company share price

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

As long as KLSE always red when other regional bourses are green.. hmm

Posted by stockistlearner > 2016-11-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

you never this might be what kok on expected as he sold his share earlier. sell high buy low later. So kok onn also enjoying the down turn of the price so that he can collect cheap.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

31/8/16 Q1 results, Net Current Assets is RM647m vs Market Cap of RM614m (95 sen), looks ok to accumulate a bit. Out of the total Net Current Assets, about RM284m is cash.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-29 16:21 | Report Abuse

fox sell time

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

Sos finance sifu, the development cost is future income base. Capital 21 profit still got a lot not in yet. this next year at least book in the Capital mall. then there are 2 blocks of hotel, soho suite this suite that suite... busy enuf

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

after that got Kwasa land to continue...

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

tksw, the development costs is principally comprise of freehold lands, basically is purchase of Semenyih land (RM98.7m) and Cyberjaya Land JV (RM141m) - as stated in Note 16 and Note 30 of the Annual Reports. Nothing got to do with Capital 21 development cost.

Yes, I am aware that the Retail Podium (Shopping Complex) is about RM1.3b and remaining RM500-600m is soho & hotel. Retail Podium's share of PBT is about RM220m, and only about RM38m recognised. It is all CASH for Gadang based on progress billing. Padang don't need to come up with a single sen of development cost. Is a very good cash generator.

Kwasa Land, until we can see the details, a conservative assumption is about GDV RM700m. Will come in much later FYE2018/9. Laman View (Cyberjaya), The Vyne (Salak South), Sena, & Kwasa Land will keep them very busy even without new construction contracts on infrastructure. Not sure they are developing another piece in Mukim Setapak and another one more near Tampoi.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-29 19:00 | Report Abuse

dun buy dun buy, let me slow slow buy

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-29 19:26 | Report Abuse

The only catalyst that can save Gadang right now is an announcement of MRT2 contract. But no need to rush to buy yet. Gadang's property arm in terms of new sales is doing badly. More bad news to come. I know some analyst keep mentioning about SOP is undervalued blah blah blah. But remember, valuation is subjective. Profit drives price actions.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-29 21:37 | Report Abuse

Kimlun Corp bags RM52.8m MRT contract from MMC Gamuda
By Wong Ee Lin / theedgemarkets.com | November 29, 2016 : 8:11 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language​▼
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 29): Kimlun Corp Bhd has bagged a contract worth RM52.8 million to supply and deliver precast concrete tunnel segment linings to the Mass Rapid Transit Line 2 (MRT2) project.

The company said in a filling to Bursa Malaysia today that the contract was awarded to its wholly-owned subsidiary SPC industries Sdn Bhd by MMC Gamuda KVMRT Sdn Bhd.

MMC Gamuda KVMRT is a joint venture company between engineering construction giants MMC Corporation Bhd and Gamuda Bhd.

The estimated completion date is Sept 30, 2019.

"The company does not foresee any exceptional risk other than operational risks associated with the supply contract," said Kimlun.

Kimlun shares fell 8 sen or 3.74% to close at RM2.06 today, with a market capitalisation of RM639.16 million.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

Back in 2015 AGM, management had promised that they will deliver record profits for 2016 and they did stand by their words. Then, in 2016 AGM, management has promised that 2017's profit will not be worst off than 2016. For me, I would place my trust with Kok Onn. Even with the poor share price (at RM0.95), I am still making a fair profit.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-29 21:39 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: TRC Synergy Bhd said its late announcement to Bursa Malaysia on the loss of a RM74.4mil contract from Mass Rapid Transit Corp Sdn Bhd (MRT Corp) was due to a misunderstanding by its management on the termination.

This was because the reason for the termination was not due to default in contract by its unit Trans Resources Corp Sdn Bhd but rather due to a prerogative right of MRT Corp as stipulated in the contract, it said.

Furthermore, under the contract secured in March, TRC would also be entitled to compensation due to the termination, the company said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia.

TRC received the notice of termination from MRT Corp’s project delivery partner, MMC Gamuda KVMRT (PDP SSP) Sdn Bhd, on May 20. However, the announcement to the bourse was filed only on Monday.

“The management of the company was also of the opinion that the contract value of the project amounting to RM74mil is not too significant against the company’s group total contract book order of RM2.6bil. Therefore, the termination would not have a material impact on the earnings per share and net asset value of the company,” TRC said.

The company’s board of directors, in its meeting on Monday, however agreed to announce on the termination after due deliberation and consideration.

TRC reiterated that the termination was made pursuant to Clause 62 of the condition of contract by the owner, MRT Corp.

“Clause 62 talks about the termination of contract on national interest whereby the Government may terminate the contract by giving not less than 30 days written notice to the contractor without any obligation to give any reason thereof if the Government considers that such termination is necessary for national interest, national policy or national security,” it explained.

“For the purpose of the above provision, what constitutes national interest, national policy and national security shall be solely made and determined by the Government and such determination shall be final and conclusive and shall not be open to any challenge whatsoever.”

TRC has initiated a series of negotiations and discussions with MRT Corp’s project delivery partner (PDP) to ascertain the quantum of damages and cost incurred and other consequences to the termination.

“Due diligence exercise had also been undertaken by the owner’s PDP in relation thereto pursuant to the contract documents,” it added.

TRC Synergy shares shed 2 sen to close at 39.5 sen on Tuesday with 949,000 shares changing hands.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone know which project that Gadang bidding? When will it announce? Any sifu on this?

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-11-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

Tender in Progress(Submitted 22/11/16)

Package V206: Construction and Completion of Viaduct Guideway and Other Associated Works from Serdang Raya (South) Station to UPM Station

Tender under evaluation(Submitted 12/10/16)

Package V207: Construction and Completion of Viaduct Guideway and Other Associated Works from UPM to Taman Pinggiran Putra.

See more at: http://www.mymrt.com.my/en/tender-schedule-ssp#sthash.9ETzEgPk.dpuf

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2016-11-30 07:02 | Report Abuse

SJsoon, still holding on ? Have faith ? Looks like it will hinernate till Q1 await for new job news

EDINVESTOR

597 posts

Posted by EDINVESTOR > 2016-11-30 07:33 | Report Abuse

If good fundamental, fund manager will support any price drop. But it never happened

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 08:32 | Report Abuse

Eninvestor sifu, fun manager not lulu, of course they will want cheaper stock.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 09:17 | Report Abuse

Why TRC kena terminate contract? No money to carry on? Gadang got. TRC tender too low the price just to get the contract? Gadang dun do. Eventually those submit low tender company will close shop, but not Gadang

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2016-11-30 09:17 | Report Abuse

"bcz of national interest".. he he, it beats me, i dont know what that means

lhoong

337 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2016-11-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

anyone knows when the warrant will be credited to our ac and the listing date

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-11-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

why are you so uneasy?
why are you have no faith in what you believe?
I have seen gadang moving up to 2.00 then falling nonstop to 1.1,now 0.95 equivalent to 2.37 plus free warrant before ex.
but so far Gadang never fail me, the best performer and the main profit contributor each year to my investment portfolio. I don't see any reason to sell now , I also don't see any reason why I dare not buy more now . I do not when to sell my gadang , I only strong believe and I am confident Gadang will still remain as a major profit contributor to my portfolio next year.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-11-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

today gadang may drop 20 sen , who will know tomorrow it may go up 50 sen.
so what's the problem?
why should you dance with the price up and down everyday
why not leave everything to KOK ONN to manage for you
any worry let KOK ONN worries.
what to do? Let KOK ONN do it
you just sit tight and see how he performs to help you become richer and richer
OK ?
relax my good brothers and sisters .

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

walau.. apini sifu didnt sell arr? Thumbs up!!!

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-11-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

tell yourself KOK ONN has more shares than you, if Gadang does not perform well he will lose more than you . if Gdang does not perform well, you can cabut anytime but he can not or difficult to do so

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

once finished collect, penggoreng will push it up again

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-11-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

tksw,

why should I sell if I do not know what better company to buy?
why should I sell if I do not need the profit to live well ?
why should I sell if I bought other company that I do not know well and can not sleep well ?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

kenot tahan, bot 500 units 930 first

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

As expected 2nd wave press down is coming^^... Let see how low it can go down and would like cause another round panic sell or not.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-11-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

one more and the most important...

Why should I sell if I believe the company still can grow stronger and stronger

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

Whey Whey sifu, yesterday I got sell some at 960.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

If u guys want to enter i advise you all buy with your own money. Invest with your own risk! Cheers!

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

market sentiment is bad ler..

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

not press down la, i think is market sentiment not good...everywhere is red.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-11-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

Mr. whey-whey,

if you trade with such a mentality , I believe you will not be happy, you will get high blood pressure or heart attack before you get the profit

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

@tksw

Congrat on your short gain.. But be careful dont get play out by BB. :)

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

Whey Whey sifu, only a bit ler...

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, u are a sifu...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

dun need to press ler, press too much latter wanna push up susah ler

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

@apini read properly my comments before u want to act smart ok.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

@apini

And please dont attacked or cursing people here. What if i say with your mentality you will lose all your money and eventually died of heart attack? Think about it. Thanks.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-11-30 10:17 | Report Abuse

am I cursing you ?????

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

Whey Whey sifu, no attact ler, apini sifu so far is ok ler, seldom speak

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

I wanna to release one info I korek on Capital 21

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

Capital 21 is now doing RTO in Singapore...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 10:20 | Report Abuse

ok.. one more info on Capital 21...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-30 10:20 | Report Abuse

Capital 21 is reporting audited profits for 2014 and 2015 on increasing trend