GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.34 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 8 hours ago

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

keke sifu, now oni you know. this penggoreng kena laugh by me now dun wanna be an ATM machine liao

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

now got to play it like Repo

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-12-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

kakaka...cun cun 105, very predictable liao

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

keke, sifu, today I collected back some

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-30 17:02 | Report Abuse

next week see pancut or not

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-12-31 10:22 | Report Abuse

My prediction is that the share price will slowly rise in anticipation of a better quarterly result. The next 3 quarters will be extremely good to at least match last year's performance. If proven true that next quarterly result is good, then the share price will fly north. My previous experience with Gadang is that Kok Onn is honest and once he has committed openly to the press, he will follow through. Indeed, it has been a few times that management has commented that FY17 results will be as good or even better than 2016. The share price will definitely rise from now on. After 2017, then 2018 will be supported by the project wins in 2017 such as an MRT package, hospital win in cyberjaya and just maybe, the LRT project. Then , this will be bouyed by Capital City and Cyberview. With such high earnings visibility and management competency and honesty, this share will rise north. You will win only if you dare to bet big and believe.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-12-31 10:34 | Report Abuse

well said, bro kanc3118 , dumb dumb hold...cheers..

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-12-31 11:05 | Report Abuse

bro kancs, keep our faith, see u in 2017 Gadang AGM :)

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-12-31 11:10 | Report Abuse

@ brother BlueFun, let us introduce ourself next year at Gadang AGM....

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-12-31 11:11 | Report Abuse

To all Gadang loyal supporters, happy new year 2017!! Huat arr..

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-12-31 11:16 | Report Abuse

kancs bro, sure will yumsheng v u XD , please pm me in my fb page if u see my this msg :)

Ohyes

4 posts

Posted by Ohyes > 2016-12-31 20:11 | Report Abuse

OTB = Oh The Best .... ;)

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-31 22:09 | Report Abuse

kancs sifu, you really are a sifu!

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2017-01-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

Investors' Common Mistake - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sun, 1 Jan 2017, 09:55 AM

I wish to take this opportunity to wish you a more profitable new year. I strongly believe this investment lesson will help you make more money.

As I said before no share can go up or come down indefinitely for whatever reason. If you look at the chart of any good growth stock, you will notice that it will go up for a few months and it will trade within a narrow price range for a short period which is called the consolation period. As soon as the company announces an increased profit for the next quarter, its share price will continue to climb.

The price movement is like any house stairs. It rises half way, it has a level landing for you to rest before you proceed to climb again.

Most chartists and ordinary investors would sell during the consolation period. Most chartists will only buy back when the price goes higher to pass its 200 day moving average. They will not buy at the pivoting or turning point of its trend because they consider it is not so safe. Supper investors will take the risk to buy at the turning point of trend reversal.

Most ordinary investors will not buy it back at a price higher than their selling price and miss the chance of making more profit.

Someone told me that he sold all his CSC Steel shares at Rm 2.14 on the last trading day of the year, 27th Dec. 2016. Basing on fundamental analysis its price should go higher when it announces its increased profit. If he is like any ordinary investor, he will not buy back when its price goes higher than his selling price.

This reminds me of VS Industry when its price was consolidating, a Canadian Chartist advised me to sell because he sold. When VS reported increased profit, its price continued to climb again, the chartist and a few ordinary investors I know did not buy back at a higher price than their selling price because they did not want to admit their mistake.

But I continue to buy until I became the 2nd largest shareholder, owning 102 million shares as shown in its 2015 annual report. I sold all my VS shares and I do not have any more VS shares.

A professional chartist told me that he cannot recommend buy on Lii Hen and CSC Steel because they are in the consolidating period. My advice is that all chartists and investors must check their track record to examine their performance. If they have not been performing as well as they like people to think, they must change their method of buying and selling.

Please note that the performances of all professional fund managers in town are not doing well in 2016. Please read the below link :-

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/JTYeo/112828.jsp

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2017-01-01 10:18 | Report Abuse

My Last Posting - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Thu, 29 Dec 2016, 11:05 AM

In a few days, I will be 84 years old. I wish to retire from posting any more articles to avoid frustration and irritation from a few idiots who frequently make senseless comments. It is so sad to see that these idiots do not know that they are really stupid and poor.

If timetokoon, murali, and stockraider can show the amount of profit each of them has made from the stock market in whole of 2016 with documental proof, I am willing to give them double the amount they have made.

Many want to know why I dare not participate in Tan WK’s i3investor competition. The reason is that I cannot change the shares I picked at the start and to win I will have to depend on luck. In the actual situation, investors do not just buy shares and keep them for one year.

In fact, I wrote to offer RM 100,000 as price money to Mr Tan WK to make the competition more exciting with the condition that participants can change the list of shares they picked. But he replied that he could not accept my offer because of a few constrains such management difficulties and the limitation of the computer system.

My RM one million price investment competition proposal which RHB and Maybank rejected, is being considered by CIMB seriously. This price incentive will encourage more people to improve their investing skill. You have to have real money/capital to participate. I hope CIMB can get Securities Commission’s approval.

My last gift:

What is poison ??? Anything is more than our necessity is poison such as food, ego, greed etc.

What is fear??? It is non acceptance of uncertainty. If we accept that uncertainty, it becomes adventure.

What is envy??? It is non acceptance of good in others. If we accept that good, it becomes inspiration.

What is anger??? It is non acceptance of things which are beyond our control. If we accept, it becomes tolerance.

What is hatred??? It is non acceptance of a person as he or she is. If we accept him or her unconditionally, it becomes LOVE.

From now onwards, I will post all my writings on my own blog: koonyewyim.com. You are free to visit the site anytime.

After this last posting, I can happily buy or sell to make money to give away. Best wishes and good luck for 2017 to all my readers.

Koon Yew Yin

14,890 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

Last posting could b last posting of the day,week,month,year etc..no worries

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2017-01-01 10:21 | Report Abuse

It is my english too poor or he got a short term memory nowday? I wonder....

In a few days, I will be 84 years old. I wish to retire from posting any more articles to avoid frustration and irritation from a few idiots who frequently make senseless comments. It is so sad to see that these idiots do not know that they are really stupid and poor.

From now onwards, I will post all my writings on my own blog: koonyewyim.com. You are free to visit the site anytime.

14,890 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-01 10:30 | Report Abuse

Like it or not koon will b with us in i3 for a while

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2017-01-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT

Haha yes bro.... This old man words cannot be trust at all like our beloved PM...

1161 posts
Posted by CharlesT > Jan 1, 2017 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

Like it or not koon will b with us in i3 for a while

enning22

2,906 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-01-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

please be fair to kyy, due to human limitation ,his words had been 50% right , 50 % fallasy. so you have to exercise respective intellectual analysis and differentiate.
02/01/2017 15:03

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

Idiots lose money is a law

No fault of KYY

Posted by Investorkl83 > 2017-01-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

Secure MRT & Hospital?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2017-01-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

sell now..profit taking soon

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

I buy.. for buying signal come out early morning

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

panic selling coming.. line up... kakaka

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

just bot 500 units Gadang's son at 410

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

kakaka, veli accurate, this buying signal

cemertugus

143 posts

Posted by cemertugus > 2017-01-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

Gadang may trend higher, says RHB Retail Research
By theedgemarkets.com / theedgemarkets.com | January 3, 2017 : 9:18 AM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language​▼
KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 3): RHB Retail Research said Gadang Holdings Bhd may trend higher after recently surpassing the RM1.05 level, albeit marginally.
In a trading stocks note today, the research house said a bullish bias may be present above this point with a target price of RM1.21.
It said the stock may turn sideways if it cannot sustain above the RM1.05 mark in the near term.
“In this scenario, support may be found at 99.5 sen, where traders can exit upon a breach to avoid the risk of a further correction.
“Alternatively, a stronger support level expected at 89.5 sen can be used as reference,” it said.

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

a lot of tied crab waiting to be untie ler.. see who got patient, I slow slow buy..

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

kakaka, Gadang ATM machine function again...

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

kakaka, tulun lagi untuk dibili balik

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

kakaka, naik balik kasi saya jual

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

one day buy sell 2 times, veli siok

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

the buy signal 7 morning 8 morning come out tell buy... kakaka

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

kakaka, wait down stairs again to buy. may be can play 3 rounds today

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 16:23 | Report Abuse

break out is imminent...

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-01-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

ya lor, macam mau mali liao

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

ole-ole, wanna close 106...

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-01-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

ole-ole, getting closer to the pancut check point.

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

cantik sekali...

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-01-03 23:44 | Report Abuse

For those interested to view the Technical Price Chart for Gadang:

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Stock-Chart.aspx?securitycode=9261

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-01-03 23:46 | Report Abuse

From the chart,the stock is oversold.Price momentum is above neutral line.Support for any price downtrend is intact.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-01-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

macam mau mali..

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

cunning punya penggoreng. wait

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

parked 100 unit 106 try try

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

buy before breakout is veli dangerous oh...

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

giam-siap punya penggoreng , parked 100 units 106 so long time oso dun wanna gif

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-04 16:34 | Report Abuse

hehe , I said bot before breakout dangerous lok...

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-01-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

aiyo, loss die me, I tot no hope liao, but suddenly come out eat...