GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,592 comment(s). Last comment by geary 22 hours ago

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-10-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

dont get too excited..only 2sen

hellolee

28 posts

Posted by hellolee > 2017-10-09 18:03 | Report Abuse

GO GADANG.. FINALLY IT IS COMING!!!!

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-10-09 18:24 | Report Abuse

too bad. lrt3 contract goes to mudajya

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-10-09 19:04 | Report Abuse

In overall LRT3 projects all go to those Bad earning (mudajaya) / high PE (suncon, wct...) & un-list company. It is obviously Najib's game.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2017-10-09 20:04 | Report Abuse

Nvm, without lrt 3, GADANG FA still good

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-09 21:00 | Report Abuse

Package GS01 - RM1.16m (Mudajaya)
Package GS02-03 - RM1.48m (WCT)
Package GS-04 - RM1.14m (GAQRS)
Package GS07-08 - RM2.3m (Suncon)

Isit Gadang still got chance to get Package GS05, 06, 09 or 10?

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2017-10-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

got sai

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2017-10-09 22:08 | Report Abuse

KNN, buy because got hope to secure the deal as EPF kept buying. End up...KNN

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2017-10-09 22:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Patrick 13, how big is GS5,6, 9 and 10?

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2017-10-10 00:53 | Report Abuse

Watch gadang... TP 1.9. Easy targets for next year with all the projects in book.

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2017-10-10 08:38 | Report Abuse

Someone try to trick us again with the lrt project trick

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

those get LRT3 oso no up, except GBG. so dun care LRT3 la

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-10-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

plus earlier get contract also didnt move

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-10-10 17:54 | Report Abuse

Gadang is very selective in tendering for their projects....maybe it is a blessing in disguise if they don't win it....

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-10 19:27 | Report Abuse

kancs sifu, no profit, no do. too thin profit may end up loss. Gadang has strong financial position, dun have to cut throat to drag on.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-10 19:46 | Report Abuse

those who want to sell please press price down 20 cent so I can buy super many and earn 100ks

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-10-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

QR by end of this month

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-10 21:54 | Report Abuse

good

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-10 23:10 | Report Abuse

my dear friends of gadang,

what I see is
1. NP improves every year
2. NP margin improves every year
3. Dividend improves every year
4. shareholders fund improves every year

what have not improved?

1. your patience
2. your belief that you have invested in a great company
3. your belief that share price will move in tandem with the improved earning

charles munger quote

big money is not made in buy and sell everyday but made in waiting.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-10 23:26 | Report Abuse

ask yourself a very simple question ,

do you believe the momentum of growth of gadang can be maintained for the coming 2 to 3 years?
if your answer is ''YES", and very confident it is "yes" , then you should choose to believe what Charles Munger had said
for things more than 3 years ,you got to learn from fortune teller not the sifu here .

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-11 07:54 | Report Abuse

@ccs999, whole LRT project is worth 8m to 10m according to my info. I estimate the remaining package worth btw 0.5m to 1m each.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2017-10-11 09:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro Patrick 13

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-11 12:06 | Report Abuse

Forget the LRT project lah.
Very competitive
The margin is razor thin
Any times cost overrun. Why working on something that bring no profit, to feed the Bangladesh and indon workers
It is better for gadang to focus on her projects in hand,
Foreseeable profit contribution from this sector for the coming 2 to 3 years is still good and supplemented by the improving earning from utilities and properties.

LRT project is just a share price play not company fundamental play. Gadang is cash rich , she has the advantages to be more selective in chosing projects as stated by KOK ONN. Just take a look at those companies who have secured big projects recently , which one shoots to sky high . Even ekovest with uncountable number of projects with a highway that lay golden egg also die die no move at all. Apa lu mau lagi.....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

If we are a value investor , we should focus on its performance not on the number of low quality contracts it has secured. As long as it exhibits the the year to year earning is growing stronger and stronger, the potential for the price to move higher is strong . The problem is many cant wait and choose to sell cheap to the big players and come back singing gadang an old man stock like public bank

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

So what you can do is just set an amount you wish to put in FD but put it in gadang instead, capitalise on the 3 cents interest first , come back here more often to talk like a sifu while waiting more and more people to join us in the bus , one of the big kaki , EPF, already on board , kok one had bought more and more gadang shares, another big kaki like kyy in on the way coming back ..... then the title of the song we sing here is no more tidur....tidur....but gadang ....gadang....I love you .....

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

Halite sifu, dun wan KYY la.

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Halite sifu, you are a big sifu

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-10-11 14:57 | Report Abuse

kakakaka......tell u all already ma, now no more LRT3 only starts to takut ah...laugh die me.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-10-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

btw, if your purpose is to buy counter that can get LRT3, there is few choices....those who already got lrt3 one, price not moving yet leh....fast fast go grap. some of them tulun summore.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-10-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

when i said no move, i means no move from the point announcement of contract..

Imstupid

180 posts

Posted by Imstupid > 2017-10-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

I got a lot share of Gadang die liao lar...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-10-11 17:53 | Report Abuse

aiyoh...it is good that Gadang is highly selective in their projects....this means that they know their requited rate of return. If they cannot het their required return, thrn why choose to take the additional risk ? the marginal risk does not comensurate with the marginal rrturn. Capital is better deployed elsewhere.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-11 21:19 | Report Abuse

First thing first, do Gadang also submit the LRT3 tender?
If yes they did but failed, then nothing to say. Maybe they're less attractive tender than Mudajaya, Suncon, WCT etc
But if they did not submit LRT3 tender bcoz low IRR. Then is different story.
If you say LRT3 is low margin contract, how comes still got many construction companies wish to tender also?
We only can do is to trust Gadang capability and momentum to growth for the long term.

ck77

20 posts

Posted by ck77 > 2017-10-11 22:31 | Report Abuse

Believe that they are in the bid because of invited by Prasarana. Project lost may due to the project margin or capacity constraints.

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-10-12 02:01 | Report Abuse

gadang no lrt project also can survive for next 4 years based their current book order..10-20% yearly grow in earning shouldnt be a pro..if get lrt project then is extra bonus..some construction stocks now is super undervalue, if u join the boat u will be rewarded in coming day, just depend u wan pay lower price or higher price for ur return..anyway everyone huat la..

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 09:14 | Report Abuse

Patrick 13,

You have missed my point
My key word is competitive
If the your intention is to get the contract to boost the share price so that you can sell and may be buy back later then you got to sacrifice the margin and face the risk of cost overrun .
My next key word is cash rich , so Gadang has the edge over others to be more selective and cost sensitive in tendering for new projects , that is common sense for a truthful business deal

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 09:24 | Report Abuse

With the ever increasing construction cost, steels , labour , competitive tender bid.....
Do you wish your gadang to secure more contracts just to please you ?
That is common sense not rocket science
Look at the gadang net profit margin , isn't your gadang is one of the best ?
Isn't the BOD is on the right tract of in achieving momentum of sustainable growth ?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 09:40 | Report Abuse

Gadang has enough order to keep it busy for the next 3 years , why still want for contracts to please you ?

I feel Gadang BOD is smart , jv with land owner to save financial cost in developing housing at the same time creating and earning construction profit, why susah susah tender more project with a low margin just to tell us he is pandai. Kok onn is indeed pandai , I don't beg you to give, I create it myself.....

Then the share price not moving ?

In the short term market is a voting machine , long term it is a weighing machine .

Different people has different taste
Some want fast money and some want safe money , that is the difference between kyy and kok onn. Which one do you choose ? Choose the one that you must glue your eyes to the screen every second or the one which you can talk 3 talk 4 while kok onn working hard to generate more cash for you.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

So do not waste your time calculating how much more is the lrt project ,
Come here to talk 3 talk talk 4 to make our days good . Any calculation leave it to kok onn to calculate , any worry let kok onn worry , we just choose a trustworthy CEO to generate more cash for us while we talk like a sifu here. Then your investing life will be more beautiful day after day and you pocket more and more cash day after day. Right?

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

Halite

you're pretty fun. I would like to calculate LRT project is to see overall picture. That's pretty good to understand overall construction outlook, not just Gadang orders only. My comment to you is how comes you can justify "LRT margin is razor thin" as above?

Sorry that I invest shares are not just looking at share price movement. I held Gadang shares more than 1 year and what happened to share price... I fully aware of but but didn't mean I have to give up right now..

Anyway, feel free to comment if you wish to comment again. That's not my primary concern. Thanks.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

Honestly speaking I have being holding for more than 3 years , still do not see any reason I should change to other counter to earn more , more than 200% capital gains , one year about 70% if I opt to sell now , no good ? That is you said not I said .....

Charles Mungrisdale quote

Big money is not made in the buy and sell , it is made in the waiting.

If you choose KYY , then you sell today and buy back later
If you choose Kok Onn, then you buy more today

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-10-12 12:28 | Report Abuse

@ Halite, same here....I have been holding since 2015 (two years dee)....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Patrick13 > Oct 12, 2017 10:40 AM | Report Abuse 

Halite 

you're pretty fun.

Me: WHAT IS SO FUNNY WHEN I SHARED A DIFFERENT VIEW

I would like to calculate LRT project is to see overall picture. That's pretty good to understand overall construction outlook, not just Gadang orders only.

Me: ISN'T THIS NOT A PRETTY GENERAL SWEEPING STATEMENT

My comment to you is how comes you can justify "LRT margin is razor thin" as above? 

Me: IF YOU BELIEVE WHAT I SAID, NO FURTHER EXPLANATION IS REQUIRED
IF YOU NOT BELIEVE, NO POINT I EXPLAIN

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by Patrick13 > Oct 12, 2017 10:40 AM | Report Abuse 

Halite 

Sorry that I invest shares are not just looking at share price movement. I held Gadang shares more than 1 year and what happened to share price... I fully aware of but but didn't mean I have to give up right now.. 

Me: GOOD ! YOU HAD CHOSEN A GREAT COMPANY TO INVEST

Anyway, feel free to comment if you wish to comment again. That's not my primary concern. Thanks.

Me:YOU NEED HAVE TO TELL ME IF YOU DO NOT CARE WHAT I SAID

Get it?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

This Is Dedicated to all women

*A Woman has the most unique character like salt! Her presence is never remembered, but her absence makes all the things tasteless.*

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

My sifu Apini told me , if you are not anxious to gain , you always gain the most. 

I ask to my sifu, 

What happen if I punt on the best performed counter today ? 

Sifu said: most probably you are the one that lose the most . 

I don't understand, do you ?

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

Your sifu is awesome dude

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

Okok I believe what you said, Halite sifu, you are just awesome.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-10-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

same here, dumb dumb hold since 2015 ....cheers..

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2017-10-12 20:26 | Report Abuse

Gadang is the 1st share I've brought since 2015, holding till now~~~~