GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,592 comment(s). Last comment by geary 22 hours ago

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-10-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

gadang qr result shouldnt have any surprise. if you buy in and expecting qr to be fantastic better dont. only one thing can spike up the price, projects to be awarded. but not we dont see any chance for gadang to get any significant projects.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

2 years ago i also think in this way

now i don't

as long as i am still confident that this year can be better than last year

it is still a great company to me

we have seen many companies that have secured big projects but the price did not rocket as expected

so , it is better to come back to the basic

improved performance is still the golden rule to rely on

i am happy with Gadang performance so far

a 10 - 20% is good enough for me since it is more or less guaranteed

do not tell me too many "if "

what investment has no "if"?

do not think so much , just do it , if you think it is right

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-10-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

gadang die kiaw kiaw liao.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

龙困沙滩遭虾戏,

虎落平阳被犬欺.

虎伏深山听风啸,

龙卧浅滩等海潮.

如日东山能再起,

大鹏展翅恨天低

Goldenblue

214 posts

Posted by Goldenblue > 2017-10-24 17:02 | Report Abuse

Halite sifu, 好诗,好一句 "
大鹏展翅恨天低"。希望你的Gadang可以如你所愿 !

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 10:46 | Report Abuse

Very small volume .....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 10:57 | Report Abuse

龙卧浅滩等海潮....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

水涨船高恨走宝。。。

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-10-25 11:04 | Report Abuse

Gadang = Cowdung

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

是宝是草谁知晓
若非知音宝亦草

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 12:13 | Report Abuse

静待佳音莫急懆
眼见都是他人好

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

回头望望曾所爱
还是佳登是最好

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

zzz

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2017-10-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

佳登什么都好,只是涨的慢。。。哈哈

Wyko

64 posts

Posted by Wyko > 2017-10-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

zzz

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-25 17:57 | Report Abuse

haiz,improved 10% only

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2017-10-25 18:01 | Report Abuse

Revenue, pbt, pat all up...

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-10-25 18:06 | Report Abuse

huat ahhh!

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2017-10-25 18:18 | Report Abuse

1.98B book order

smartsing

54 posts

Posted by smartsing > 2017-10-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

No really good.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

in business prospect mentioned new projects like Hospital,MRT,TRX will fast track to optimal cost saving.
and expect property sales to.increase following few QR

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

有进步就好。。。

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2017-10-25 18:36 | Report Abuse

伴随着公司一起成长,投资这事不是 hit & run

看好看坏看你自己,投资致富一步一步

:)

ajack

16 posts

Posted by ajack > 2017-10-25 19:45 | Report Abuse

solid. still have 2b in construction. construction alone, can give revenue of 166m per qtr avg if assume 3 years to complete. and put on top of property, estimate 20m per qtr revenue, will give some good solid revenue. cash flow also good, no gearing issue, this is assuming no other project come in from now till 3 years - okay la, this company can keep.

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2017-10-25 19:48 | Report Abuse

Finally this FY is the commencement of work for new projects namely, KVMRT V206 project , TRX project and Cyberjaya
Hospital project and on-going projects are executed on a fast track basis to optimise on cost saving and design effectiveness.

That means the PNL will be recognized much earlier and much bigger portion based on the fast track basis. It seems like the PNL is going to grow a lot faster than we expected. Time to hold for another 1-2 quarters and let it flyyyyy

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-25 19:49 | Report Abuse

short term pain,long term happy lo

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2017-10-25 19:53 | Report Abuse

Dont think short term will pain la.. alrdy stay at support side.. is time to move higher with the prospect mentioned

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 19:54 | Report Abuse

for construction arm, this qtr only the two Rapid projects recognised more profit, MRT 2 and hospital and TRX project just started not long, so may not contribute much, but next quarter jialat lor, all will start contributing more

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2017-10-25 19:56 | Report Abuse

Funny counter..
get project, up then down
Good qr released (july), up then down
Get 1 more project, up then down

But im still with u.. lol

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 20:03 | Report Abuse

This qtr is expected to be low as the company did not get much project in last financial year, but going forward, the project secured in the current financial year will start to contribute, MRT2 is already starting and follow by TRX and hospital project

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-10-25 20:08 | Report Abuse

considered good loh, u see other construction company their result mostly naik kereta liao. some famous one which valuation command over 20 PE also get less than 20 mil per quarter in earning.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-25 20:18 | Report Abuse

wonder why gadang not in favour by investors even though profit margin is the best among peers.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-10-25 20:24 | Report Abuse

not only overall margin still good, each business segment margin also very good. this is good sign. No cost overrun on existing project as seen by others company.

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 20:24 | Report Abuse

yeekarwai sifu, big boy press la... they are going to collect for longer term, tomolo if press down, start buy bit by bit, why? because if you sell, later they announce got LRT3 project。。。

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

1. First quarter is traditionally a weak quarter for gadang , this year it is 10% better than previous year.

2. Bluefun, kancs, yekawai, kglim and me are old timers here. We know very well Gadang is a slow mover, so we never expect the price will give us too much excitement like some of the speculating stocks.
it is good for long term, buy and forget , 1 year 10-20% return is not a problem. That is good enough for me, and most of us i believe. so far it never fail us for the previous 3 years and last year being the best with more than 100%. I believe most of us are still willing to hold tight for the coming 2 to 3 years years as we can see clearly the earning growth is still there.

The basic principle of investing is "do not lose money". Gadang performance satisfied this principle and also our stock pick criterias as a value investor.

Strategy of a value investor is to buy a good stock cheap, wait, and do nothing as long as within the foreseeable future, all the facts and datas still show it is able to give us what we asked

If you are not too anxious to gain big , happy with a steady small gain, I believe you are love to be one of us....

Good luck my good brothers and sisters

Thanks

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 20:31 | Report Abuse

ming sifu, Gadang got 3 big projects but pirce go-stan from 130 level, this can happen if the company is bidding project at cut-throat price which may lead to future losses. but Gadang has so far showing good profit margin, thanks to their strong execution, In such a situation, go down buy may be a good idea...

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

so the company Qtr report said fast track - it is unlikely a mere puff, but a solid commitment, they are able to do it, This is supported by their past records, and with their strong financial position, they are really get the work done smoothly at least. See the sub-con will like to serve a paymaster company,

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 20:38 | Report Abuse

kakaka, that's why I look JAKS no up, no matter how KYY sing,,, no money no tok

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-25 20:39 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu,

you are loyal supporter of Gadang like us

your view is very useful to me . I always get the most up to date information from your kind sharing ....

so happy to have a friend like you in the same boat.

thanks

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-25 20:40 | Report Abuse

Halite sifu nice poems thank you

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

Halite sifu, capital 21 city still got at least 100 mill profits to be recognised by Gadang, stay tune

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 20:48 | Report Abuse

seel 1.9 order book is only for contruction arm, property unbill sales is 110 mil, as Gadang is not the developer of Capital 21, the sales of Gapital 21 is not in Gadang's book. With the new launcing of the property projects, the unbill sales will likely to grow, as mentioned by the Qtr report, Gadang is aiming for affordable properties, so chances of success is there.

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2017-10-25 21:08 | Report Abuse

Solely Construction revenue:
2016: 480m
2017: 276m

Outstanding order book now 1.98b

Assume completed in 3 years: 660m / year
Assume completed in 4 years: 495m / year

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 21:11 | Report Abuse

property slowdown, government will do something about it

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

Not a decent QR but still acceptable.
A bit surprise that MRT2, TRX project and Cyberjaya Hospital project which worth totalling RM1,755m already started to commence. Can imagine these 2 or 3 years can achieve best performance again.
And utility division is expected to generate in 4th of this FY.
Everything looks good and progressing well.

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 21:20 | Report Abuse

Patrick sifu, I believe this qtr, only the 2 Rapid projects contribute significantly, and a little bit from MRT 2, MRT2 started first, but still in early stage, so not so much profit contribution, let alone TRX and Hospital, so hor, next few qtr will be good. now the report said they will fast track... stay tune...

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

this one is more updated: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1HPxLnOHx30