GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,592 comment(s). Last comment by geary 22 hours ago

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

chansy to collect some Gadang and son now

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-13 16:02 | Report Abuse

buy a bit only ya... else kena tekan again

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-10-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

fundamentally strong but keep dropping???

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-10-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

cant even maintain its price

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-10-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

Cg123... is time to sell.

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2017-10-13 17:34 | Report Abuse

Son bad boy, not follow mother...

m_aloha

607 posts

Posted by m_aloha > 2017-10-13 17:36 | Report Abuse

collecting a bit today...like this counter.. supported by an outstanding order book. eager for next QR

tksw

12,777 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-10-13 19:44 | Report Abuse

this time 121 hng sifu no buy liao, next week up no selling pressure from hng sifu liao

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-10-13 22:25 | Report Abuse

dont spend too much time ona deadfish counter, unless you have plenty of money to stuck inside. a lot of counters out there are more attractive.
by the way, i still have some gadang in hand. just i dont see any sense to buy now for new comers.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-14 22:54 | Report Abuse

hohoho

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-10-15 11:00 | Report Abuse

dividend not even out and the price dropping, imagine after payout, this counter is so laughable

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-10-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

win contracts, good order book, fundamentally strong but dropping = loser counter

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

Christian Coleman is the world's fastest man in 2017,
while he was crawling step by step on the floor ,
no one would believe one day he can be the world's fastest man

A loser husband always sees other people's wife is better

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-15 12:32 | Report Abuse

where got everyday win money.....
if you want to win everyday, then win small small like hng gor
one day when he is rich enough , do not need MF anymore
then he want satu kali big money not many many small money
why ?
this is the time he thinks it is better to spend more time with his family than spending whole day in front of the computer shouting this is better , that is better.....

klee

3,455 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-10-15 12:42 | Report Abuse

Satu kali win big so easy ar,cakap pandai saja
Sounds more like sorhai

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-15 12:51 | Report Abuse

have you satu kali win big before ?

if you have , then it is not difficult

if you have not , then you better seriously think about it, where have you gone wrong ?

a gentle reminder,

do not say anybody sorhai because we are not much better than him

get it?

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-10-15 22:36 | Report Abuse

Different strokes for different people....don't condemn others .....

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-10-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

Klee sifu, got few sifus satu kali win big in gadang.sometime say hard not hard, say easy also not easy.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-16 18:05 | Report Abuse

Good stock let’s wait until big gap up for now I just gonna go on with my daily life

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-10-16 22:18 | Report Abuse

QR by end of this month.

pgboy88

80 posts

Posted by pgboy88 > 2017-10-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

ESOS again...

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-10-17 14:57 | Report Abuse

tak habis habis esos....

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

omg,no support

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-10-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

Be patient! WHen it rains, it pours

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

esos babi

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-10-20 12:25 | Report Abuse

this counter is dying. many will buy at this support level as a few times touch this will have small tech rebound. i guess this is where the big kaki offloading their shares.

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-10-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

when it rains, it pours?... oh i c

cg123

49 posts

Posted by cg123 > 2017-10-20 13:57 | Report Abuse

problem is, not even a drizzle

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2017-10-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

buy

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2017-10-21 07:48 | Report Abuse

dow jones go crazy... but this stock sleeping ?? haiz...... Win contract also sleeping.. if sudden Dow drop, this stock will drop also... aiyo yo

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-10-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

咬住青山不放松。

Posted by FullTimeTrader > 2017-10-21 19:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, according to charting it was touched the short term support line at RM1.20 but what more important is it was also touched the major support line that since Sep 2015.
Conclusion is if the price goes up then buy it and if the price goes down then sell it and dont average down.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-21 21:21 | Report Abuse

Ok

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2017-10-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

buy

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-23 16:06 | Report Abuse

bad QR?

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-10-23 16:08 | Report Abuse

as expected, boss offloading enough, break down 1.20. now it is retailers selling as many will cut loss at this level since 1.20 is broken.

foo99

167 posts

Posted by foo99 > 2017-10-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

seems like gadang is testing its support

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-23 16:37 | Report Abuse

quite confidence to QR,but share price dropping before QR release.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

Gg

cKhong

117 posts

Posted by cKhong > 2017-10-23 17:58 | Report Abuse

Still have hope?
When is QR release?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-23 18:07 | Report Abuse

price on 03.01.2017 =1.06

last price = 1.20

dividend = 0.03

your gain = 0.19

return =(0.19/1.06) x 100

= 17.92%

it is better than the Bank FD can give

this is a buy and forget investment like you bank FD

I am happy with my return

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-23 18:13 | Report Abuse

this week

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2017-10-23 18:20 | Report Abuse

why director dispose ?? signed of stress QR ? dont get it...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-23 18:45 | Report Abuse

Directors won't sell
Epf buy more than sell
Not easy to buy a better one if you sell now
Look at the transaction, many are willing to start a new position at 1.20 for the year 2018. Another 20% gain for next year is not difficult with the current financial position and earning potential

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-23 18:52 | Report Abuse

Do not do anything
Find a good time ,
Cash out your pocket money
Start a new game for next year. Everybody can see it clearly you still can play the game for at least 3 years more....may be another 3 years if we are lucky.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-23 19:01 | Report Abuse

Normally the first Quarter is not so good .
But I believe this year is not an exception but will not be too bad. EPS around 4 cents is reasonable . But I expect more than 4 cents

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-23 19:04 | Report Abuse

If more than 5 cents , then this year is a big harvest year for me ...
Anyhow , I am happy because I have already made my pocket money for the whole year of 2018

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-10-23 22:14 | Report Abuse

i thought the project MRT2 profit took on March is time to count in?therefore revenue and profit will be record high?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-24 08:27 | Report Abuse

No one knows what is going to happen tomorrow.
But in view of Gadang strong financial position and sustainable earning potential , we can safely conclude that the days to come for Gadang can not be bad.
A good bet is to buy into a can not be bad company with plenty of upside potential in its share price and wait patiently. Market never forget to reward you when you do it right .

Good luck and a very good day for all my dear friends here.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2017-10-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

Gadang is one of the magic formula company that no one can deny. Not even KC Chong.
This is one of the counter recommended by OTB to his subscribers and once goreng up sky high by a super investor called KYY. Investment banks that have recommended gadang is a good buy are JF Apex, RHB and TA . Anyone with a basic knowledge stock valuation will agree that at the current price of 1.20, it offer a margin of safety not less than 40%.

But.....

Market is more a sentiment play than fundamental play

So ....

Just wait.

Waiting is always a best strategy to not fall prey to the market operators and survive as a final winner