GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-10 18:48 | Report Abuse

kglim,
probably that klci likely to rebound next week cause currently too over sold... I check the klci components (all total 30 counters) 12 counters are already in bullish mode and 2 counters in the entry to bullish mode....so a total 14 counters (about half of the components) are on the way up ranging form a mater of days, weeks to months...so my conclusion klci....
1. at least worst case side ways till year end...
2. likely case up swing but with minimal gain probably between 70 to 120 points....

note :
following are in bullish mode;
1. AXIATA
2. DIGI
3. TM
4. YTL
5.YTLPOWER
6. MAYBANK
7. IOICORP
8. RHBCAP
9. HLBANK
10.PPB
11.HLFG
12.TENAGA

at entry the bullish mode;
1. SIME
2.CIMB

that just my 2 cent opinion n good luck

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2014-10-10 19:03 | Report Abuse

MRT(profit 5%=6000)
+ The Vyne 1KL(profit 15%=10000)
+ Capital City Johor(profit 12.5%=54000)
+ Prima 1 Cyberjaya (profit 7%=3450)
+ water treatment (profit = 3000)
+ Pokok Sena Kedah (profit 5% =1400)

Total = 77850 (excluding the Petronas Rapid project)
Share Capital = 196691
estimated EPS in 2015 = 0.40

Chongway, if the sales of Capital 21 is good as you said, the eps may hit 0.40 in 2015 undoubtedly.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-10 19:15 | Report Abuse

abang nordimohd, if we got money pun put in gadang lah, now where got mode for those companies that we are not familiar , last time market is good still ok , play-paly ma , no harm. moreover gadang is sleeping , now different, cheap sale wo, where got mode for play-play,now we want to win BIG BIG BIG in our core investment gadang. miss the boat , don't know when is the next boat, if the coming quarter esp > 5sen, 15% gain is no problem. less than 1 month 15% gain, where to find, still want to play-play ,then how to buy luxury condo?

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

kglim,
but for gadang my 2 cent opinion likely will take few weeks to recover to rm1.80 n probably crossing rm2.00 n stay at above rm2.00 if EPS is proven leading to 40 cent by the end of the month...

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-10 19:20 | Report Abuse

apini,
gadang long term gem stone investment maaa....but the small2 one for quick pocket money to by meggi mee n play mahjong loooo...kikiki

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

part of the 2015 budget summary :
the real goodies for gadang ???
(http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/10/10/Budget-2014-Highlights/?style=biz)

Infrastructure projects

In 2015, several infrastructure projects will be implemented:

First: Construction of the 59-km Sungai Besi – Ulu Klang Expressway (SUKE) at a total construction cost of RM5.3bil;

Second: Construction of the 276-km West Coast Expressway from Taiping to Banting at a total construction cost of RM5bil;

Third: Construction of the 47-km Damansara – Shah Alam Highway (DASH) at a total construction cost of RM4.2bil;

Fourth: Construction of the 36-km Eastern Klang Valley Expressway (EKVE) at a total construction cost of RM1.6bil;

Fifth: Upgrading the East Coast railway line along Gemas - Mentakab, Jerantut - Sungai Yu and Gua Musang - Tumpat with an allocation of RM150mil;

Sixth: Construction of the 56-km Second MRT Line from Selayang to Putrajaya at an estimated cost of RM23bil; and

Seventh: LRT 3 Project, which will link Bandar Utama to Shah Alam and Klang, at an estimated cost of RM9 billion, will be implemented.

The Pengerang Integrated Petroleum Complex project with a total investment of RM69 billion is expected to create more than 10,000 job opportunities.
Additionally, to develop the electric vehicle manufacturing industry in Malaysia, a Sustainable Mobility Fund of RM70mil will be established under SME Bank. Initially, 50 electric buses will be introduced.

Pan-Borneo Highway

As the North-South Highway project has transformed the development from Perlis to Johor, the Government intends to start construction of the 1,663-km Pan-Borneo Highway comprising 936 km in Sarawak and 727 km in Sabah at a total construction cost of RM27bil.

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2014-10-10 21:39 | Report Abuse

Ai, cam na ni. Dulu cam dah nak hala ke RM2.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

DreamConqueror,
Total overall projects rm75.25bil (assuming gadang get 10% of the project)....how about rm3 in 2months ????....kiki

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2014-10-10 23:08 | Report Abuse

Construction sector is benefited from this budget. Gadang is part of it

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-11 01:55 | Report Abuse

nordi STILL GOT even didnt announce in budget but very urgent to built also

penang highway foundation build rm 16 bilion ; penang MRT line rm 5.5 bilion ;

East coast highway phase 3 phase 4 rm 21 billion .

KL-singapore fast speed train ground workrm 10 billion -rm 40 b

eventhough they can using this double track railway train frm sg besi to singapore all in still spend atleast rm 8billion-rm 10billion

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-11 02:07 | Report Abuse

i realy cant understand n cant agree put rm 17.7 bilioon on defence system want to buy more

submarine ? ? why nobody come out to protest ? 2013 spend rm 13 billion 2012 10 billion. who is our enemy ? didnt anounce transparentcy to us n simply use our money ...most of us just keep queit

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

CHONHWAY,
where do u get that extra projects from.....were they budgeted previously...??...i came across to one of them previously said by politician reported in news paper...

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

nordi your one is confirm n announced yesterday ,mine one come frm MIDF research suggestion

only the money all flow to the defence thats why not enough money ..why should extra budget 7 billion compare 2012.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

CHONGWAY,
TQ for sharing...

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

the star
Property

Business News

Home > Business > Business News

Published: Saturday October 11, 2014 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Saturday October 11, 2014 MYT 7:46:49 AM

Budget 2015: Boon for construction

by sharidan m. ali

Putra LRT trains making a stop at KL Sentral station. The allocation for the proposed LRT Line 3 and MRT Line 2 under Budget 2015 will help enhance the connectivity and mobility of the rakyat.

THE Government has announced the rollout of the much-anticipated 56km second mass rapid transit line (MRT Line 2) from Selayang to Putrajaya at an estimated cost of RM23bil in Budget 2015, which will further boost the construction sector from next year onwards.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak in his budget speech also announced another urban rail project, the light rail transit line three (LRT Line 3) from Bandar Utama to Shah Alam and Klang at an estimated cost of RM9bil, confirming a StarBiz report that was published on May 14.

Prasarana Malaysia Bhd group managing director Datuk Seri Shahril Mokhtar says the allocation for the proposed LRT Line 3 and MRT Line 2 will help enhance the connectivity and mobility of the rakyat in addition to enhancing their economic activities, productivity and quality of life.

“The proposed projects will bring the people in Greater Kuala Lumpur closer,” he says in a statement.

He adds that the allocation for the proposed projects also demonstrates the thoughtfulness of the Government to channel funds from the subsidy rationalisation exercise to enhance the public transport system and service, among others.

“Although the Government had recently announced the reduction in fuel subsidies, we are pleased to note that it is allocating more funds to further improve the public transport system and service.

“The LRT Line 3 and MRT Line 2 projects would certainly enhance the connectivity and mobility of the rakyat and contribute to the aspirations of the Government Transformation Programme, and the Urban Public Transport’s National Key Result Area initiative to achieve a 40% public transport modal share by 2030,” Shahril says.

These two major urban rail projects are in line with construction analysts expectations, as they are much needed to sustain the sector’s robust activities contributed by the MRT Line 1 in the Klang Valley, which is 50% complete now. The latest numbers in the construction sector indicate that the sector had experienced a sluggish pace of awards in the third quarter of this year.

MIDF Research says that the pace of contract awards was relatively sluggish in the third quarter of this year, with only RM2.9bil in total value of contracts being awarded to listed construction companies.

This was comparatively lower than the RM3bil and RM7bil worth of jobs given out in the third quarter of last year and the second quarter of this year, respectively.

“We opine that investors should look at this as a strategic opportunity to accumulate construction stocks before the sector cycle resumes its upward momentum,” says MIDF Research in a recent report that maintained a “positive” call on the sector.

Meanwhile, Master Builders Association Malaysia hopes that the tender and awards of these projects will be implemented in a timely manner, as a lot of the highway concessions had been announced in the previous budget.

“Projects allocated should be transparently announced to award companies that are competent, credible and financially sound,” it says in a statement.

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

Monday will go up lo... Gd news for construction

buffet

824 posts

Posted by buffet > 2014-10-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

Dow jones down a lot...still got hope 2morrow?

Posted by Weiyi Yap > 2014-10-12 22:22 | Report Abuse

can invest in gadang?

57,974 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-12 22:53 | Report Abuse

Nope! This one got "Capital City 21" which might turn into a white elephant in Iskandar.

Better chose these

1) BJ Corp
2) Digistar
3) MRCB
4) Super
5) Ajiya

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-13 09:00 | Report Abuse

guys you cannot compare iskandar housing area with the capital 21 ,iskandar area tremendous crazy abnormal pricing area .thanks

57,974 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

Capital City 21 claim to be in the Heart of Iskandar. Check this out! But High Rises cannot compete with China Developer Carpet Bombing style.

Sell Gadang now & quickly switch all to BJ Corp for your safety!

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

not too worry...like last 2 years oil n gas was the mkt headline n now the construction is the current headline n just stated last Friday officiated by Y2015 budget n will run at least for next 6 months to 1 year....just sit side line see the bskl horrow movie loooo...

Alvinkua

75 posts

Posted by Alvinkua > 2014-10-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

Why gadang price so cheap still got people Q to sell?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 11:01 | Report Abuse

I am hoping that gadang can come down to 1.20.

I am ready to double my position if it reaches that level.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

I have got my cash ready and waiting

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

We will find out soon whether Calvin is scaremongering. I am doing my research

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-10-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

time to cut loss

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-10-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

if gadang goes down 1.2 the whole market crash.. why don;t you wait further ? 70 cent ?

Alvinkua

75 posts

Posted by Alvinkua > 2014-10-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

No reason for me to sell gadang at tis moment...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

The reason gadang is coming down is fear of capital 21 failure. But at 1.20, it has basically fully discounted capital 21 contribution. So that would be the rock bottom. My 5 cents worth

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

Let them sell. I am waiting to collect more

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

....nice gadang horror story n movie...kikiki

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

Of course we can't be blindly optimistic. Never throw bad money after good money. We must base our decision on facts. Don't react just simply because somebody come out and spread rumor. Use your head to think and act rationally, base decision on facts (which I am doing my research)

Alvinkua

75 posts

Posted by Alvinkua > 2014-10-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, u r right! :p

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

what i am interested to know for now is the dividend payment...

Alvinkua

75 posts

Posted by Alvinkua > 2014-10-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting for AGM....

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,
totally agree with u in fact some rumors may be purposely thrown in this kind of situation to trap the so so guy....

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

Alvinkua,
me too..

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

beside all the strong fundamental n now it just touch 50 day weekly moving average likely rebound to next level potentially to rm2.40 and can be as high as rm2.70 in next 1 to 2 months time....

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-10-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

based on facts ? I agree with you .. but the whole world has been drop since 10 days ago. If you do research only for gadang!! So sorry to said that, you go and check how many counter fall below 200 days av price ? any you think how much dividend they capable to pay ? 4 cent ? Let;s see now 148 ? becuase of 4 or 5 cent . next week 130 . some one here is right use brain to think about it . and think .. what could be the impact watch HIngkong and Japan index today and this is the fact !! no matter how strong you are. when it force to drop. I tell you it will. Is yours money.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 12:28 | Report Abuse

kkteng70,
I also dono la but i sold most all the shares that i bought at the price more than rm1 now only holding most of the share that i bought less than rm1...that why may be 4cent dividend is worth for me to just wait while watch the gadang horror movie....n good luck...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 13:07 | Report Abuse

kkteng your comments showed that you don't understand where to look for clues when come to gadang

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2014-10-13 13:13 | Report Abuse

I am quite happy to see the price dropping to 1.30. While government is going to announce more construction and LRT 3 contracts in the future, collecting the Gadang is always the better decision in lower price. Please crazy sell your Gadang shares now till 1.30..... I am waiting for it.

spongebob

41 posts

Posted by spongebob > 2014-10-13 13:18 | Report Abuse

Someone wants to collect the stocks at very low price and expecting AGM on month end. Whatever it is, AGM is gonna be good news. With such small volume, they have managed to push the price down. This fella is gonna gain as we don't have the collective force to keep buying.
If you dont wan to lose further, hold on to it. If u wan to gain more, buy now and wait for 2 weeks.

anyway... this is just my opinion. Hope all goes well for everyone.

2 weeks ago I said this counter will go down.. and now moving on to the next wave.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 13:29 | Report Abuse

between FD and Gadang, I choose Gadang. this afternoon I am going to buy 10k. I already told you, even though if tomorrow it shoot up 2.00, I won't sell, what more 1.48 now. I don't sell, where got lose or gain?
nordi, hentam kuat-kuat, kalau sampai 1.00, pinjam duit beli. next year or latest 2016, we are neighbour at one of the luxury condo. that is how I made million in share market .
I really don't understand why you people panic? really not the bahan for big business.
you people can carry on panic, I enjoy 10k , 10k ,10k,... buying and 2016 sekali gus harvest.

57,974 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-13 13:30 | Report Abuse

When Gadang Capital City 21 Sink down it will drag Gadang below RM1.00. Switch now to BJ Corp

spongebob

41 posts

Posted by spongebob > 2014-10-13 13:32 | Report Abuse

There is no major scare around the world except for the usual US fed announcing their rates hike and changing their mind the very next day. The HK protest is going to normalise with the worst being over by now. The bullets and bombs in those war zones arent a big impact to the world economy. China s growth are better than expected but 2 weeks ago everyone was jittery. Germany s signs of recession are just one of those old european issues, bound to be alerted every now and then. And our latest announced neutralised budget 2015 has minimal impact on property + construction sectors.. as a matter of fact, it's better for gadang.

Global economy potentially can hurt an export based company. And dear Gadang doesn't rely on that. I saw some postings tat says wait till 2018... kekeeke.. really there is no reason to wait that long.

so why the sell down? :)

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2014-10-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

Spongebob, I agree. Before the announcement of the budget, the highest total traded volume per day is less than 1.5%, now is less than 1%. The substantial shareholders didn't even sell any single share last week.

Again, I am looking to buy low as a long term investor.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

BJCorp very highly geared