GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.015 (4.41%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

Lack of focus

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

Overvalued. Bad corporate governance. What is so great about BJCorp ?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-13 13:35 | Report Abuse

But Calvin please don't get discouraged by my view. Please go ahead and build up a big position in BJCORP corp.

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-13 13:39 | Report Abuse

just my 2 cents opinion, when reach RM1.20 may be a good purchase price, and will rebound after some time.

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-13 13:42 | Report Abuse

I'm gonna borrow money to average down haha... No more cash liau... Hope for the best

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-13 13:43 | Report Abuse

08/10/2014 i have told your gadang will below RM1.50 and will go down until RM1.20, but everyone dont feel sad, gadang will take few weeks times go to RM1.20 below and will rebound after chinese new year.

if u dont trust me, can view back my comment started 08/10/2014 or before and u will understand why i said so

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 13:47 | Report Abuse

wongchowsang,
how do u come to rm1.20...by TA or FA or....??? kindly u can share wth us

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-13 13:52 | Report Abuse

insider correction is there and confidential, sorry guys, i cant tell more, but trust me, RM1.20 best buy

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 13:52 | Report Abuse

nordi,
he is more a after game fortune teller, than anything. you believe bull also die

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 14:03 | Report Abuse

my dear friends,
have faith in what you believe, let yourself determine your future and fortune, do not be influenced and determined by others.
be on the same boat with me , float or sink we are together. as long as the PE is still <10 and EV/EBIT < 8, I WILL NOT SELL CHEAP. Mark my word.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 14:12 | Report Abuse

wongchowsang n apini,
TQ for sharing yr thought on gadang yes apini those are very strong numbers....

i dont think the major global economic stake holder of their interest to let the global sink my observation suggest probably klci is just inline wth S&P...i.e when S&P dropped 4.5% from all time high KLCI followed n same thing happening today i.e S&P dropped 5.5% (2017 X 0.945 = 1906) so today klci potentially drop to 1792 (1896 X 0.945 = 1791.72) ???? n i hope not happening today instead swing up by Y2015 budget factor n china data....http://www.cnbc.com/id/102081129?trknav=homestack:topnews:3

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 14:14 | Report Abuse

what is so bad about capital city 21, all the constructions cost is born by Hatten, let say worst come to the worst ,it sinks, the land is still there, so the impact is mimimal to gadang. moreover under the 2015 budget, with so many constructions project rolling out, if still can die, your FD in the bank also die. we also die willingly, rather than to die in the hand of those fortune tellers

Posted by Tletrading > 2014-10-13 14:18 | Report Abuse

哈!定滴来

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

apini,
concur wth u but for sure u have extra brain cause u know how to exectly put it into word....kikiki

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-10-13 14:48 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I am not sure whether you are old enough for this . but have you go though 1997 & 2008. I have gone though those time. This an advise and I understand gadang that is a very good and bright in future. It doesn't matter like I said Is your money I am sharing my advise. if we know excactly what will happen next week , I am sharing my experience , I learn from History. remember everything have cycle. if some one so confident it will come at 1.2 so call too bad. SELL not and buy later you get BUTA BUTA a minimum 20 cent huh ? we are calculating the risk and making profit in every one porfolio. but we are not buying BUTA BUTA. Is your choice ... a lot of people in this forum even last week saiding CHeap cheap ... today Cheaper.. hahaha.. Well. you guyr decide your own. or check at all construction counter. it should be one of the worse since 15 days ago.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

kkteng70,
TQ for sharing your thought....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

bought 10k @ 1.48. when market sentiment is bad, no stock is spared. now you must stop all your play-play trading, focus on the counter you know well. as long as you do not borrow money to trade , there is no such thing as hardship. right? tell yourself as long as gadang can sustain its earning growth, no reason you should sell cheap now.
there is no such thing as opportunity cost, ask yourself, do you have the expertise to play on opportunity cost?
do not be fooled around, get a right spot and fish slowly and patiently. no big fish no stop
just look at the pe=7 , EV/EBIT = 4.5, and 2015 budget with so many construction projects rolling out, you still say it is not a good buy, then either you do not know investing or you feel unsafe and had already sold all your shares and now working so hard to prove you are correct.
these is normal trading psychology, you and I all had played before either intentionally or unintentionally when we were young. So know what you are doing, win or lose no regret.

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

Hehe I also top up slowly....

Posted by Tletrading > 2014-10-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

卖压沉重

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 16:59 | Report Abuse

不管它,不经一番寒澈骨,焉得梅花蹼鼻香

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-10-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

I remember 25 years ago, Peter lynch advice "buy the wrong share at the right time is much better than buy A RIGHT share at the wrong time !!"

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

Ops.. Bjcorp also Holland liau... . 495

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

any time you are worry, come here, I am glad to show you that you are on the right track.
up we do not know, down we can not stop. most important we don't sell now, that is best we know well.
what to worry, when you know what to do next. do not believe the fortune tellers, they will tell you " buy or sell at your own risk" .
here different, may it be windy or stormy we are in the same boat (风雨同舟)

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

apini, share not only mathematic, not only see pe, nta, profit or loss. share was about fund and investor, even there was a bankrupt share there still can up to some level. if your assumption was right, then so many stock was undervalue and look of many stock of PE, do you think only gadang was the great share?

you confidence in gadang because u focus on gadang, but how long you in the share market? if you long time in the share market, you should know there was many impossible happen.

i just want to said, RM1.20 best buy, u trust or not trust depends on you, and gadang will never go up to RM2.00 again between 2014 and 2015. sorry for guys who dont like to listen the fact.

gadang story end already, many fund manager start the sell call, i not lie you, you got fund manager friends, please go ask, i cant talk much, just share what i know.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

hahaha, you great fortune teller, like to make people so confused and so scare. why not "风雨同舟".
you think I am talking mathematics only? then you tell me , at this moment which construction companies has enterprise value multiple less than 4.
you think the people here do not know the earning potential of gadang? these information they can get it easily from any research articles, do I need to elaborate more here? since every one agree with its earning potential, then what wrong I emphasize on mathematics to show how undervalue it is compare with other.
If gadang is not a good buy now , then you tell me which counter is a good, safe for me to put the money in. but not fortune telling, our money is hard earned.
by the way do you understand "风雨同舟" ?

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

if big bear come, u still talk about potential? dont make me laugh, u making poeple stuck inside

lonkeyloh

25 posts

Posted by lonkeyloh > 2014-10-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

game over loh. who said rm3.00?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 17:55 | Report Abuse

ya, since you like the fund managers so much, I think you better buy unit trust. but any time you feel what I said is correct, you are welcome to join us 风雨同舟
"风雨同舟" means masuk sama-sama , cabut pun sama-sama

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

everyone was thinking buy at cheaper price, everyone is thinking worth or not worth, everyone is thinking undervalue.

big bear come, what also not important, run important, look like u never suffer 1997 and 2008, i dont stop you, go ahead.

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2014-10-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

Fortune teller is announcing the FACT of the Gadang share price? Please stop spreading the rumours and go back to study the fundamental of Gadang and its earning potential. The share price is greatly influenced by the US market, quit of QE3, GST and the market sentiment on the budget 2015. They are nothing to do with Gadang's performance. The fact is Gadang will secure more construction contracts under the budget 2015 and have better eps in the future for sure.

apini, I am on the same boat with you.

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

girl and apini, when the big bear come, dont trust anything, u still have chances, dont give up, run away from the bear.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 18:14 | Report Abuse

which sifu tell you bear come must run. the true sifu will tell you " get a right spot and wait patiently for the big fish to get hooked,
unless the spot is taken over by gadang to build houses or mrt or plant oil palm or anything, then only we change spot. now most important we have to watch gadang closely, if it is no more building road and houses but jual durian or nasi lemak, then we quickly cabut.
but why cabut now? your sifu know a bit, don't know a bit, like to make ppl fearful and has no direction, I think you better quit your sifu and join us 风雨同舟

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 18:24 | Report Abuse

wongchowsang,

as yourelf honestly lah, if the true bear come, how many people can run away. even your fund manager friends who are the first to run also cann't escape. don't believe ? ask them.

lonkeyloh

25 posts

Posted by lonkeyloh > 2014-10-13 18:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > Oct 13, 2014 06:00 PM | Report Abuse

The saturn return advice and tips make most people lose money,

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

?????????

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 18:37 | Report Abuse

the reasons we stay invested in gadang:
1. difficult to escape from the bear in fact no way for most of the people
2 foreseeable good earning potential
3 undervalue. PE=7, ROIC =14.02, EV/EBIT =4.5, P/BV = 0.96 cu ratio=2.38,

fortune teller reason to run:
1. the bear has come

Alvinkua

75 posts

Posted by Alvinkua > 2014-10-13 18:38 | Report Abuse

For me, the true bear come, finance shares will drop sharply, everyday got share limit down.....

Posted by Tletrading > 2014-10-13 18:57 | Report Abuse

为什么要卖股票?因为有消息说会跌到1.2,所以卖
为什么要买股票?因为有消息说1.2可以晒冷,所以买
这样投资法会赚钱吗?

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-10-13 21:32 | Report Abuse

It depend what do you think, nothing is right or wrong.

I'm position myself as trader, buy low sell high.

I used to earn "some" in Gadang. But this is 1st time, I cut lost to sell Gadang, so that I could keep the money to buy back later. I'm waiting at 1.30, may be you can laugh at me, but time will tell the truth.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 22:11 | Report Abuse

haha all will only start next year guys 3rd qtr some more....so can balik kampong play kite for next 2 to 3 months....kikiki or even better play mahjong..

bye for now...will come back chit chat again in 3 month time....

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/10/13/MRT2-confusion/?style=biz
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/10/13/LRT3-to-be-done-on-PDP-concept-Prasarana-to-call-for-tender-in-one-to-three-months/?style=biz

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 22:33 | Report Abuse

abang nordi, dividend belum dapat lagi dah pergi makan angin pulak. aku punya dividend dah betambah lagi

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-13 23:11 | Report Abuse

Tletrading, don't have to 晒冷, don't have to run, if you think gadang is worthwhile, just accumulate sikit-sikit slowly
remember, our future and fortune is determined by ourselves not others. most important end of the show , you can loudly tell yourself, I have done the best I can.
come here often chit chat, don't win money earn some friends also not bad.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 23:29 | Report Abuse

apini,
u are right but i can not wait the mkt la got to go cause all the happning thing will be next year.....n that is the other half of the answers that i m searching for to understand why bskl is forming the bear trap while y2015 came wth big bang....so good luck n it worth a while to just focus in construction sector such as azrb trc etc....n for gadang just lock it in safe box for next year....again very good luck....

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-13 23:42 | Report Abuse

apini,
other news inline wth cnbc 10% to 15% correction. ....good luck...
http://www.marketwatch.com/story/this-is-the-most-dangerous-stock-market-since-2008-2014-10-13

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-14 00:04 | Report Abuse

abang nordi,
thank you for your well wish, do come back here to share with us your finding, and do not forget to come back here to kopi talk. remember, keep gadang in the safe, don't sell, if you sell all , then you got no mode to do research on, then we kurang one expert advice. then kopi talk kurang manis,
still remember what I said"风雨同舟" (tak kisah ribut atau angin paksa, tetap belayar sama)

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-14 07:29 | Report Abuse

apini,
after the bull running for a almost 5 years i m joining the rare bull hibernation ... no worry it will come a life by surprise may be after sting by some while bee....

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-14 07:59 | Report Abuse

Hmm.. Looks like need to keep away from stock market already.. Very volatile.. Negative news ard the globe

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

apini & kglim,
i have over looked n under estimated that EU could rock global mkt so hard even USA mkt is affected by them....so man man loo take yr time slowly2 ...i just sideline for short while monitoring unfolding events...potentially klci would follow S&P which down 7% (1874) from all time high (2017)...klci would be 1763 (1896 X 0.93)???? about 34 points ???? from yesterday closing...

infect of the low last night vs all time high FTSE already down 8% & DAX down 14%...looking at the EU, US Japan n China mkts closing, potentially global mkt likely to rebound toward end of the week & next week, potential window to exit if any...??

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2014-10-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

where is apini..?? always donate money in stock...?

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-10-14 10:30 | Report Abuse

apini this month end gadang Q report will be out right ? what do think ? will it better than last Q ?