GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

kglim, now plantation lagi teruk, RM300++ per metric ton

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

last last year RM500++ per metric ton

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

bought another 10k @ 1.58

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

why not wait until RM1.20

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

volume not big, only panic retailers selling, don't worry. this is the time to buy cheap, do not miss te opportunity. high dare not buy, low dare not buy, might as well put your money in FD. I already sold all my losing short term counters, ready to buy more.

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

I still have faith for this counter....

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

u sure tomorrow can up? i confirm until this friday is bearish, gadang until next week should lower than RM1.50, i not scare you

please trade carefully

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

I dare because I know and believe can win

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-10-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

then good luck. hope tomorrow really can up

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

I don't hope to win small tomorrow, I want to win big by the end of the year. another 10k if it drop below 1.50

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

now is the time slowly 10k by 10k collecting. target 200k.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

你知道我在等你吗?。。。。。。。

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

nobody knows what is going to happen tomorrow, but what I know now is 1.58 is a value buy

Posted by bursafreeman > 2014-10-08 17:52 | Report Abuse

Gadang main business is construction follow by property. The only Gadang property project in Johor is Jentayu Residensi, Tampoi, Johor Bahru. There is no gadang project at Iskandar area.

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

Iskandar got... JV. Capital city. JV with Hatten grp

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

Wongchow you really know how to spread fear this time very cunning motif capital 21 confirm very sucess no fear gadang will proof to you next 6 month

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2014-10-08 21:32 | Report Abuse

Gadang is definitely a steal now at 1.58 by considering its future growth in construction and properties. I think market now is a bit bearish but this is a good time to buy good stock like Gadang. I missed the price of 1.58 few months ago. Now, I will accumulate it when it drops below 1.55.

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2014-10-08 21:33 | Report Abuse

So high

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 23:12 | Report Abuse

other than construction and property, there are trading, manufacturing, water concession and plantation

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

kwap still has 4% cost >1.8 and the big kaki for pp cost1.68, you think they want to lose money?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-08 23:50 | Report Abuse

base on the price of 1.58, the EV/EBIT = 4.8, you tell me which construction company has the enterprise value multiple lower than gadang?

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-09 05:05 | Report Abuse

may be today it up up away....fly high to the sky.... folloeing us mkt....http://www.cnbc.com/id/15839121?utm_expid=66135139-10.kmacaZOuRDi6dQcJUz_RYw.0

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2014-10-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

MRT(profit 5%=6000)
+ The Vyne 1KL(profit 15%=10000)
+ Capital City Johor(profit 12.5%=54000)
+ Prima 1 Cyberjaya (profit 7%=3450)
+ water treatment (profit = 3000)
+ Pokok Sena Kedah (profit 5% =1400)

Total = 77850 (excluding the Petronas Rapid project)
Share Capital = 196691
estimated EPS in 2015 = 0.40
PE = very low

That's why I said 1.58 is a steal.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-09 10:25 | Report Abuse

gift, agree, very good sharing so that we do not miss a good counter

Posted by caiyidesign > 2014-10-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

hi anyone can assist ,i buy at 1.77 plan to sell now ..since support 1.70 ...mr gift ,to hold or sell ..pls adv..am also new bie ....

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2014-10-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

caiyidesign, I don't think stock market is suitable for you. Gadang might not suit you if you are short term investor. Please put your money in FD to secure the safe investment return. I am looking for good return of Gadang next year.

apini, can you imagine the eps of Gadang in 2015 when we count the profit of Petronas Rapid project in? Happy trading..... We are truly the final winners if we hold it till next few years.

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

Funny lo.. Many good remarks but today response is so so...

Posted by caiyidesign > 2014-10-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

gift .thank you for comment

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-09 15:42 | Report Abuse

I had said many time , trading is just like fishing, if you found a right spot , stick to that spot and wait for the big fish to get hook, if you shift from place to place at the end you catch no fish. I can tell you for sure right now, even those the price shoot up to 2.00 tomorrow I also won't sell, what more it is 1.58 now. if I don't sell, 1.58 or 2.00 just a figure to me , NOTHING to fear or happy about, what I want now is the 4 sen dividen. I am calculating 120k x 4 sen = RM4800.00 , what to buy? may be can buy a good bag for my wife. hahaha.....

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2014-10-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

apini, you are rich....my Gadang share average price at 1.75...now 1.58 already turn my face green liao. Hopefully will be good in 2015.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

apini,
yes i m along the line wth u just wait for the 4sen dividend which amount to rm40k may be can have small holiday n just forget gadang price for now till 2018.???? may be...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

1. if you are not going to sell tomorrow, why bother so much about the price. whether it is 2.00 or 1.58 just figure, nothing to be afraid of or happy about. do not torture yourself.

2. I am not rich, sometimes also bohong-bohong to make people hopeful and also make myself hopeful. if I tell you I receive dividend RM4.80 , I think you won't even bother to read my post, normal human being is that "soy" one.

Posted by Tletrading > 2014-10-09 17:16 | Report Abuse

刚打去问capital21的经纪,说巳卖了80%了,现在在打地基,soho 还没公开发售。

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

tletrading, thank you , you have made everyone of us very happy and hopeful. even though the price drop to 1.20 also hopeful but eye-sore. "COI" not 1.20 but 2.20, so that hopeful , happy no eye-sored

Posted by Bernard Tan > 2014-10-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

got dividend declaration?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-10-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Well, when market panic drop 10c, when market sentiment improve never recoup any lost ground.....

Wait .... ? Top Up ?

Switch ..... ? GST counter ?

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

Tle trading, anything to support ur comments?

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2014-10-09 18:11 | Report Abuse

Areli drop so much. Stil gd to keep?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-09 20:02 | Report Abuse

nordimohd,
you are damn rich, no wonder you sound so knowledgable. must learn from you lah. I just bohong bohong here to pass time. hope what I said tak laugh die you ha...

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-09 23:15 | Report Abuse

apini,
that take years of investing n also a lot of losses along the way...no joke i have been through of some very expensive hard lessons such as lost rm400k in mater of weeks... and only one thing that i notice and learn, news some time is not exactly right but chart n numbers don't lie....my 2 cent opinion is try to understand the charts and numbers vs the news ...

just an example mudajya(5085), news early this week, it is the first runner to get the rm200mil contract for Razak exchange but Mudajya chart is still in the bearish cycle then the question when is the right time to go in with respect to the big picture n mudajya....the way i do it is just include it into my portfolio while monitoring KLCI n global picture n just daily monitoring mudajya waiting it to turn bullish form sideline (no buying) and only start buying when the 1. the big picture is good 2. when mudajya turns bullish...

at the moment after about 2.5 months of bskl & global down turn my best guess is the global mkt would be good at least for next 2 months (u can always check wth klci chart, S&P chart, etc that the range is between 2 to 4 months bullish cycle following after the bearish cycle if that is not a major correction for the last 4 years)... so to me the best to put money now is into stock that already turn bullish(chart in weekly & daily time frame) for the immediate coming potential bullish cycle such as Farmbes (bought 100k units last 2 weeks) & Farmbes-WB (bought 700k unit last 1 months+) , AZRB, PANPAGE...n hoping for the best n ready for the worst n good luck...

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

Out of 1500 retail outlet n food and beverage already sold out 1000 unit less than 6 month ;

Klvyne high end condo located sg besi block C launch early 2014 now sold out 70% block D just

launch powerful location sure increase value because bullet train KL -SINGAPORE confirm station

at sg besi whenever house owner given the key by2017

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

how about gadang? I think you are holding more than 1000k shares. quarter result is to be released end of this month, I believe if it can sustain the generally expected earning around 5 sen, then undoubtedly now is the good time to collect more. I already sold some of my heavy weight counters like aeoncr and maybank ready to buy more gadang to optimise return.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-10 12:56 | Report Abuse

My good friends, under this sort of selling down situation what have we learnt?
I have gone through all these many times already, so I am not scare.
my secret is very very simple.
1. do not buy on margin account or borrow money to invest during good time even though they offer you good interest
2. reshuffle your portfolio. Now I am slowly reducing my 12 counters to 5 only
3. now you can use margin to buy more shares at lower price if you have no more cash.

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-10 13:01 | Report Abuse

WOW APINI AEOCR very good com i miss it last time , you also veru good judgement .

I just call to ask the fact Capital 21 shopping mall 1500 retail already sold out 1000 just few

months you said market not good.

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2014-10-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

Amazingly KL VYNE luxury condominium strategic location new launch Block D confirm take up rate more than 50%

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-10 13:21 | Report Abuse

aeoncr is very good @15.00 but gadang even better @ 1.50. sell good for better return

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

Chongway, since you said it is so good, then i may consider end of the year sell all gadang , may be can buy one unit of KLVYNE luxury condo. Nordimohd, please join me, then we can borak-borak kopi time together

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-10 14:27 | Report Abuse

apini,
for now just intrested on the gadang dividend payment....n since probably most of us consider gadang as sparkling gem stone so i follow the crowd to keep it for a while probably till 2018....kikiki. ....my average around 1.25 hopely by then become dabble....

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-10-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

apini,
today my fingure got ichi so bought panpage 300k units....kiki

kglim

143 posts

Posted by kglim > 2014-10-10 17:40 | Report Abuse

Hmm.. Today can withstand the drop... I think. What u guys think?