GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.005 (1.47%)

0.335 - 0.34

38 people like this.

37,592 comment(s). Last comment by geary 10 hours ago

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

Buyers are genuine lah... Never withdrawn... Smart buyers, collecting cheap cheap... Sellers may be forced.. Margin calls.. Or tired holders..

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-07-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

May be left hand to right hand... you never know...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

Don't bother what hand so long as we have solid hands to hold and collect the dividend with better yield than the bank FD... hopefully 3 sen dividend is sustainable.. Hihihi

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

Once the payment from the JDA with Capital City 21 is received.... Hihihi... Will it gap up? Barring special dividend...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

Get ready the bullets!!

:)

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2018-07-11 19:03 | Report Abuse

Top up 0.64. Capital 21 Mall will be open next month. This year focus on dividend, next year focus on capital gain.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-11 19:15 | Report Abuse

A winning psychological thinking.. Thumbs up to you didi2005

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-11 19:30 | Report Abuse

i wish i got deep pocket like kok onn. no more money to buy anything

Posted by superbear2020 > 2018-07-12 08:26 | Report Abuse

Capital 21 in JB will open next month? Is this project under Gadang? Yesterday drop to the lowest, but I still hold @ 0.67 :-(

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-07-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

Seller will appear soon

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-12 10:06 | Report Abuse

Continue to buy some today....
Sellers from 8 different broker houses.. LOL!

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

Superbear

Please read this post by icon8888
Written in Dec 2017.. Old story but becomes very interesting now..

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/icon8888/142611.jsp

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-07-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

Today closing price will be 64 or below... Seller in action.../

geary

6,359 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-07-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

Ha...Added...@0.65...Hold...Market value around its NCAV...GL.

Posted by Austin Yeong > 2018-07-12 13:17 | Report Abuse

Given the gloomier industry outlook and increasing uncertainty in the sector, we reduce the target price-to-earnings ratio (PER) multiple for construction companies with exposure to rail-related projects and arrive at a revised target price (TP) for Gamuda Bhd (TP: RM4.48), IJM Corp Bhd (TP: RM1.73), Sunway Construction Group Bhd [SunCon] (TP: RM1.71), WCT Holdings Bhd (TP: RM1.02) and Gadang Holidngs Bhd (TP: RM1.10). Subsequent to the TP adjustment, we downgrade SunCon to “sell”.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-12 13:43 | Report Abuse

WOW ! WOW !! WOW!!!

Gadang Holidngs Bhd (TP: RM1.10).

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-07-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/construction-sees-more-uncertainty

Given the gloomier industry outlook and increasing uncertainty in the sector, we reduce the target price-to-earnings ratio (PER) multiple for construction companies with exposure to rail-related projects and arrive at a revised target price (TP) for Gamuda Bhd (TP: RM4.48), IJM Corp Bhd (TP: RM1.73), Sunway Construction Group Bhd [SunCon] (TP: RM1.71), WCT Holdings Bhd (TP: RM1.02) and Gadang Holidngs Bhd (TP: RM1.10). Subsequent to the TP adjustment, we downgrade SunCon to “sell”.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-07-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/144190.jsp

Capital 21 Opening In August 2018. Big Capital Gain On The Way !

lets see end of this year @@

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

Smallfish

Today buyers in action lah!

Fengshui turns already!

:)

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-07-12 17:44 | Report Abuse

:(.... Hope continue tomorrow... but volume not impressive enough to turn the tide around.... Hope more good news from government.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-07-12 17:56 | Report Abuse

At least today you see a bullish engulfing candle and the bottom 64 sen was tested. Now a beautiful double bottom at 64 sen..

Haha :)

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-07-12 22:32 | Report Abuse

Fucking stock faster back to RM 1 I want to sell u this fucking lousy stock

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-12 23:32 |

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

Gadang is good company. Worth more than RM1. EPF and insiders buying a lot

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-07-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

Finally up back

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-07-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

TA still very weak... unless can cross 76 cents... lol.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-13 10:21 | Report Abuse

Gadang is fortunate to land projects that escaped the cutting knife of PH Govt which hammered other construction compaines

1) Its MRT Job ongoing KVMRT V206 project , (RM952 MILLIONS VIADUCT PROJECT FROM SERDANG RAYA TO UPM)

2) Its 2 Jobs package in Pengerang RAPID buffered by Rm28 Billions cash infusion from Saudi Aramco. Gadang might still win some more projects in RAPID like Dialogue which is still expanding. And more downstream investments on the way.

3) Its Cyberjaya Hospital Project is a neccessity

4) And TRX is not cancelled. WCT even won a fresh project for TRX

5) Its white elephant Capital City is saved by its cash rich partner Hatten from Singapore

This week or next Gadang should be out with another good QTR

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

I passed by CAPITAL CITY yesterday in Booming Iskandar

Place is getting better.

A surprising change with improvements.

Will post New Photos of CAPITAL CITY later

Stay tuned.

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-07-13 14:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin sifu. Will wait for your post :)

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-13 14:10 | Report Abuse

Just took some more photos of Capital City

And had lunch at Soup Tulang ZZ restaurant

Nice beef bone soup. Thick and rich.
Oiishi or sedap nya!

After lunch i asked the staff there why

Soup Tulang got the initial ZZ which sounds like "sleepy"?

Oh! They gave the reason as all the Boss, boss wife and children have names that start with the letter Z

Zainal is the father
Zaini is the wife (the lady boss)
Zuraidah and Zarinah are daughters

So now i know the reason why.

This friday the shops opposite Capital City are packed with people. A surprise indeed.

wilsonngoh

253 posts

Posted by wilsonngoh > 2018-07-13 14:48 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, thx for your info bro

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

tq calvin sifu. will wait for your post

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys,

Thought of posting new photos of Capital City 21 this morning in Sungapore.

But my computer CPU broke down. So i went to Jurong Point to buy a new one. Wow! Nothing cheap. The lowest price is S$800 or about Rm2,400

So i returned home and check up with Lazada, Spore. Ha! I found the exact CPU going at S$170.

Less than 75% what Jurong Point is selling.

So i am really happy to have bought into Singpost for e commerce.

I also like Protasco because like Gadang price has fallen to attractive levels. Protasco will have lots of business repairing roads due to rise of ecommerce. With tens of thousands of trips by lorries, trucks and delivery vans on highways.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-14 12:44 | Report Abuse

Correction

The CPU i ordered online is exactly the same one i have been using.

Singapore like USA will see many departmental type of stores hit by ecommerce.

Malaysia will also follow the same pattern. THAT IS THE REASON WHY WE MUST ALSO BUY INTO ECOMMERCE TYPE OF BUSINESS.

STOCKS LIKE TA (E TRADING), PROTASCO (Delivery of goods on highways), OPCOM (fiber optic for internet) are some good examples.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2018-07-14 16:06 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng: I remember two years ago you strongly advised not to buy Gadang. Why do you change your mind significantly now?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Good question SJSOON,

At its peak (adjusted after capital exercise) Gadang was over Rm1.30 and its price fell to a low of 64 sen which is 50% down.

And while the share price collapsed by half i see Gadang at below 70 sen with NTA over Rm1.00 has a margin of safety now. Sifu Ben Graham's rule. So Gadang has now fallen into my investment radar.

My fear for Gadang then was due to its euphoria and i think i was correct. Those who had sold above Rm1.30 can get it back cheaper at 50%.
But those bought in euphoria at Rm1.30 and cutloss in panic would have lost 50% capital.

I used to pass by Capital City 21 as i owned a house nearby. And i am sure glad to see its completion as it will also help in the betterment of all its surrounding neibourhood.
If it is abandoned then my assets will also be affected.

Other reasons i see are
1) Gadang has escaped the cutting knife of PH Govt's austerity in calling off many high end projects as it got its job in Pengerang.
2) Its viaduct package for Mrt not affected
3) Its hospital in Cyberjaya a neccessity
4) TRX is also another work spared by PH cutting knife.

So as gadang's fundamental and value is still sound and price has crashed it is now quite safe as an ongoing business.

Both Kok Onn and EPF are buying.

Now not only Gadang...as so many stocks are also sold down....both bad and good stocks....Calvin is really delighted to pick up bargains after bargains.

Always look for bargains. Once fly away please resist chasing.

Note: I also posted about Venfx's EG when it fell below 50 sen. I highlighted Protasco because it is totally bombed out and oversold below 50 sen.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-07-14 18:07 | Report Abuse

Gadang is the most rubbish stock in bursa

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2018-07-14 21:56 | Report Abuse

HuatRex: how to say gadang is rubbish stock? Any opinion to share here?

Posted by Vincent Mok > 2018-07-14 23:06 | Report Abuse

when u lose money in a stock, u call it rubbish... ahhahaha

Posted by PiddleMinger > 2018-07-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

I usually take whatever calvintan promote with a pinch of salt. But his valuations about Gadang look reasonable. Let's see how Monday goes

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2018-07-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

Gadang is a part of my future income.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2018-07-16 00:04 | Report Abuse

Please don't let Gadang fly so fast. I haven't bought enough to put into my safety box. XD

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-07-16 07:48 | Report Abuse

Whey Whey I saw you on Facebook rainmaker group are you also favouring GADANG?

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-07-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Seller Spot on Seller spot on

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2018-07-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

Whey whey, then u must buy enough rapidly. Because i feel enough. haha'

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2018-07-16 18:53 | Report Abuse

@Larrytrader Yup
@TheMiddle LOL

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2018-07-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

EPF & Kok Onn must be a idiots if u said Gadang is rubbish but they are keep on buying. Tell me that, LOL xD

kenny5978

298 posts

Posted by kenny5978 > 2018-07-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

嘉登钱景可好?
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Mon, 9 Jul 2018, 04:10 PM

嘉登控股4月23日宣布第三季业绩,谈到业务前景时表示,预料本财政年全年业绩表现较弱,主要是旗下产业领域停滞不前。
读者老王问:

1.请问嘉登控股(GADANG,9261,主板建筑组)前景如何?

2.新政府暂停大型基建工程对它有影响吗?

3.这公司股票有被低估吗?

答1:产业停滞业绩逊色

嘉登控股4月23日宣布第三季业绩,谈到业务前景时表示,预料本财政年全年业绩表现较弱,主要是旗下产业领域停滞不前。

至于建筑业务,该公司控制较高营运成本能力,将对目前技术更为复杂的基建工程计划整体盈利,扮演举足轻重的角色。

公司旗下核心业务包括建筑、产业发展及公用事业领域。

欲攫更多政府基建工程

建筑领域方面,嘉登有意攫取更多的政府基建及建筑工程计划。目前的工程订单合约总值为15亿9000万令吉,包括在柔佛州新山的国油石油提炼及石化综合中心(RAPID)、巴生河流域捷运地下铁计划(KVMRT)、敦拉萨金融贸易中心(TRX)及赛柏再也医院等。此15亿9000万令吉工程合约料可让它忙碌数年光景。

着重可负担屋

产业发展方面,该公司拥有442.20英亩的地库,发展总值达38亿9000万令吉,将着重发展市场较为欢迎的可负担房屋。未入账销售额为1亿3400万令吉,进行中的产业计划,分别座落在赛柏再也LAMAN VIEW综合发展计划、沙叻秀的THE-VYNE住宅发展、吉打州的PUNCAK-SENA城镇发展计划及在新山的CAPITALCITY综合大厦发展计划等。

至于公用事业领域,旗下营运的水务处理厂表现稳定,也在印尼建设9兆瓦的迷你水力发电厂。

预料嘉登将持续发展上述的工程计划,同时也需要关注可有获取任何新的工程合约订单。

答2:大型计划检讨 影响负面

由于嘉登有意攫取更多政府基建及建筑工程计划的合约,新政府暂停大型基建工程,肯定对它有负面影响,主要是失去机会攫取更多的基建及建筑合约,如巴生河流域捷运地下铁第三线等。

答3:建筑前景不明 拖累股价

嘉登股票是否被低估,近期没有证券行给予推荐。探其最新业绩表现及财务情况以供参考。

截至2018年2月28日的第三季,该公司取得净利2514万令吉(每股净利为3.82仙),前期净利为2578万9000令吉(每股净利为3.99仙)。第三季营业额为1亿5268万令吉,前期为1亿2804万5000令吉。首9个月净利为7185万2000令吉(每股净利为10.92),前期净利为7038万9000令吉(每股净利为10.89仙)。首9个月营业额为4亿1228万8000令吉,前期为3亿7901万8000令吉。

总资产15.4亿 负债8.5亿

财务情况方面,截至2018年2月28日,该公司的总资产达到15亿3818万7000令吉,主要包括流动资产下的现金/银行余款占1亿1462万令吉、银行定期存款为1亿零314万5000令吉、短期基金为4867万4000令吉、贸易及其他应收款项为1亿9436万2000令吉、产业发展成本为6亿9379万6000令吉及库存为6912万3000令吉。

至于非流动资产下的特许经营权资产占1亿1062万8000令吉、产业/工厂/器材为7160万7000令吉、投资产业为7120万令吉、商誉占1706万2000令吉。

总负债为8亿5282万7000令吉,其中流动负债下的贸易及其他应付款项为2亿9367万3000令吉、银行贷款为6594万2000令吉。

嘉登缴足资本为3亿3649万5000令吉,储备金有3亿4118万4000令吉。每股资产值为1令吉零3仙,是否被低估,若以预测本益比计算,市价约70仙,实是具有一定的吸引力。

不过,随着政府停止或取消大型发展计划,建筑及产业领域的前景不明朗,特别是嘉登在未来是否在国内市场攫取更多优质建筑工程订单,拖累股价走低。

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/1772365/嘉登钱景可好?

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-07-17 10:14 | Report Abuse

Seller Spot on Seller spot on...