BONIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BONIA (9288)

-0.06 (3.33%)

1.72 - 1.80

13 people like this.

2,625 comment(s). Last comment by Jack888 2 weeks ago

DODO

65 posts

Posted by DODO > 2019-12-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

from 0.25 to RM1??? what is the catch here sifus???

Posted by cw311522 > 2019-12-19 11:15 | Report Abuse

4:1 share consolidation ex. 19/12/2019

DODO

65 posts

Posted by DODO > 2019-12-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

no wonder now cannot sell.......tot i sulah kena jackpot...........

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-12-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

So that 1.00 can crawl back to 0.25 again

willc48

712 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2019-12-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

babi punya company. still make profit proceed share reduction 4 to 1. if you buy 25 sen blow still can untung otherwise all rugi unless price goes up average

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2019-12-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

Told you after 4 become 1 it is set to drop further... Not for goreng, but for the owner to collect more at a cheaper price

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-12-20 16:17 | Report Abuse

Be careful with this counter.. got news they wanted to privatise. Like most counters nowadays.. press down only privatised.

Posted by billysee > 2019-12-20 18:11 | Report Abuse

Where's the news @Leong966 ?
Can you please show us?

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-12-21 08:42 | Report Abuse

Inside info

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-12-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

This is an interesting exercise by the management. It reminds me when Citibank consolidated its shares back in 2010 or 2011. A share consolidation is often made to discourage share speculation and shrug off penny stock status. There must be a reason behind this move. For now, we can only monitor what they are trying to do.

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2019-12-26 16:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah, there must be a reason for share consolidation, especially when sister company is not embarking the same exercise

willc48

712 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2019-12-28 23:31 | Report Abuse

reduce investors' shares then buy back cheaper to privatise. This is the intention to leave investors hanging..

BILLC

2,026 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2019-12-29 14:46 |

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-12-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

This company is paying good dividends all this while. Maybe they will offer higher premium.

willc48

712 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2019-12-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

no. it is actually RM1 to RM0.25. your share quantity reduced by 75%. you will only gain if you buy at RM0.25

targetinvest

2,586 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2020-01-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

Need wait another 2 months or so.. Confirm will goreng.
Boss very bad only.. keep on holding secret

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2020-01-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

24-Jan-2020 Insider MILINGTONIA LIMITED (a substantial shareholder) disposed 725,000 shares on 22-Jan-2020.
20-Jan-2020 Insider MILINGTONIA LIMITED (a substantial shareholder) disposed 499,600 shares on 17-Jan-2020.
20-Jan-2020 Insider MILINGTONIA LIMITED (a substantial shareholder) disposed 770,100 shares on 16-Jan-2020.

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2020-01-27 17:37 | Report Abuse

Milingtonia disposed. <0.9 soon? Drop back slowly to 0.5?

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

Ayo appa amma.. 90cts

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-02-03 22:04 | Report Abuse

Ada 90 cent dah Bagus lor....

Posted by powerinvestor > 2020-02-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

why fight among the family

Posted by powerinvestor > 2020-02-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

share going down again

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-02-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

Milingtonia could be Ananda related. Guess it needs to dispose stake in bonia to save armada. Bonia was consolidated 4 into 1 to allow owner buying back from Milingtonia cheap cheap

Lam LH

288 posts

Posted by Lam LH > 2020-03-10 16:43 | Report Abuse

cheap sale at 74 cents

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-03-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

Even cheaper at 0.605. If divided by 4, will be at the price 0.151 before the consolidation of 4 into 1.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-03-15 03:00 | Report Abuse

another pastor stock,told u all after consolidation drop again just like his scomies…...future is his netx 100 gonna become 1 or maybe 200 become 1.....hahaha

hairy

59 posts

Posted by hairy > 2020-04-06 15:10 | Report Abuse

hari raya buy cheap shoes

hazli

153 posts

Posted by hazli > 2020-04-08 12:51 | Report Abuse

Venture into delivery services, online marketing during challenging times— Dr Mahathir
KUALA LUMPUR (April 6): In facing these challenging times during the Movement Control Order (MCO) to control the spread of COVID-19, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said delivery services and online marketing could be new ventures for those with jobs at stake.
"During this time especially, many of the people lose their jobs, among the things you can do is (related to) the transportation industry, especially delivery. If you have a car, maybe you can provide a delivery service to your area, so you can create a new job.
"Delivery system is in hand because personal delivery is needed. One job shrinks and another will take its place," the former prime minister said in a special interview “MyPerintis: A Morning Tea with Tun Mahathir” broadcasted live through social media.
The programme was run by MyPerintis (Yayasan Perintis Malaysia), a non-governmental organisation founded last year to promote youth activation and a purposeful lifestyle.
He added that there is a demand to enhance the delivery system because many products need to be delivered, hence, delivery service is the key at this moment.
"Delivery system is now necessary because if you cannot deliver, you cannot sell the product. A good delivery system is key.
"Without leaving the house, without going to the shop, you still can increase productivity as you can order anything and pay with a credit card and the thing will be delivered to you. This happens when there is a good delivery system," he said.
He also stressed that the cargo industry also must think about how to make full use of this as the issue has grown more than before.
"Before this, not many were using it (cargo/delivery system) but now we can even buy or sell bulky things. Like China exporting health products to another country. So, we need to take advantage of the delivery system as you can market the product to a bigger market, not confined to only our country but the bigger international market," he said.
Meanwhile, Dr Mahathir also said there was an increase of people who are using online marketing such as Shoppe and Lazada but unfortunately, not many people were aware of how to make use of online marketing to increase their income.
He said, the people need to learn how to do online marketing and how to improve their productivity through digitalisation and other new technologies but these require some teaching.
"We have a lot of young people in Malaysia who are very good in business and they must tell people... step by step how to digitalise their market or product. But now we can teach them through the internet. We don't have to meet the people because on the internet you can see everything that needs to be done.
“For example, if you want to learn about the engine, you can show exactly how this is done repeatedly via the internet. From that, you are able to learn a new skill, do a thing that you have not done before and earn money through from it via the internet and online marketing," he said.

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-04-13 20:12 | Report Abuse

Bonia is going to record zero revenue during mco. Salary for workers, rental for boutique shops still need to be paid. No wonder share price is near to record low (0.48/4=0.12 only). Good luck to the shareholders.

malva

72 posts

Posted by malva > 2020-04-16 18:29 | Report Abuse

no open retail shop

alvin5588

474 posts

Posted by alvin5588 > 2020-04-17 09:43 | Report Abuse

keep silent

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-04-19 20:23 | Report Abuse

Bonia shop will get more demand after Mco..more item want to buy at their outlet

nwaw78

62 posts

Posted by nwaw78 > 2020-05-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

Agreed

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2020-05-12 23:22 | Report Abuse

will their follow Padini soon ?

Lam LH

288 posts

Posted by Lam LH > 2020-05-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

going for delisting soon.

chongming

46 posts

Posted by chongming > 2020-05-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

after raya continue drop sales wait 20c bonia cheap shoes hehe...

Ex7121

221 posts

Posted by Ex7121 > 2020-06-01 20:16 | Report Abuse

Getting cheaper every day

Posted by stevecheah300 > 2020-06-09 23:18 | Report Abuse

Accumulated finished. Yes

jwyap

829 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2020-06-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

tomorrow above rm 0.6

jwyap

829 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2020-06-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

bonia cheap sell

Posted by LuckyGreen > 2020-07-22 19:46 | Report Abuse

?

Lam LH

288 posts

Posted by Lam LH > 2020-07-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

looking good

Posted by tankoksiong > 2020-08-21 14:42 | Report Abuse

Bonia: To buy land in Bukit Bintang for RM49.35m. Bonia Corp is buying two parcels of land in the Bukit Bintang area for RM49.35m cash. It has entered into a sale and purchase agreement with the vendor Capital Land SB to acquire two pieces of freehold land. "The acquisition is a good opportunity for Bonia and CBSB to potentially enjoy both capital appreciation and rental income due to the strategic location of the lands. Besides, Bonia and CBSB can also further increase their source of revenue and income stream from the lands,” it said. (The Edge)

Posted by meerkat0078 > 2020-10-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

Woo..hoo.. 2 cents dividend. Among the best in dividends this year.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2020-10-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

Wow. 60sen today. Excellent dividend attracting new investors!

Posted by 林 歲寒 > 2020-10-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

爛臭股

thesteward

6,746 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-11-12 21:16 | Report Abuse

Time to move up . Vaccine otw . Super high nta

akc008

54 posts

Posted by akc008 > 2020-11-17 21:09 | Report Abuse

Looks like something is coming.

Jerry20

199 posts