Upside bias amid bottoming up indicators. The stock has been steadily trending above RM0.245 low and closed above 10-d SMA yesterday, supported by strengthening indicators. A decisive breakout above RM0.285 (23.8% FR) will spur prices higher towards RM0.30 (38.2% FR) and our LT objective at RM0.33 (200-d SMA and 50% FR) levels. Key supports are RM0.25 (daily lower Bollinger band) and RM0.245. Cut loss at RM0.24
Just paid 12sen div last month. Good undervalued stock to hold. Quarterly report will be out this month. Could be a good quarter, looking at how the vol and price is building up.
this is a gd dividend pay counter..better than fd..... furthermore ambank is behind this counter......very strong support....it will fly just matter of time...
MULTIPLE PROPOSALS RCE CAPITAL BERHAD ("RCE" OR THE "COMPANY") (I) PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT; AND (II) PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")
Proposed capital repayment to the Company’s shareholders of RM0.075 for each ordinary share of RM0.10 each in RCE by way of a reduction of the issued and paid-up share capital of RCE whereby the par value of each RCE Share will be reduced from RM0.10 to RM0.025
Posted by muscle > Nov 5, 2015 08:38 PM | Report Abuse
Hey, now i hv 18k shares rcecap... So i get rm1350 cash repayment? N after d share consolidation, my holdings i rcecap become 4500 shares?! Am i corect?!
Betul betul.
Then the price will go up from 0.90 to 1.20 again. hahaha...just hope
This proposal capital reduction didn't affcet your share quantity. IT only affect it par value. In other word you wouldn't get any cash repayment to u at all.
Don't dream of cash repay....no such as thing in his proposal. Somemore the latest quarter report of 10 sen dividend is also a stupid mistake to purposely cheat u to buy in.
Muscle, you are rite. Everything subject to shareholder meeting for approval. What I worry most Is the stock price after consolidation. If it is still the same as now, then we will be in lost profit situation.
I posted a buy call on January 8th 2014 in this RceCap tread. Scroll back to see my comments.
RCECAP is a legalised Ah Long. Fully backed by AMBank's Datuk Hashim.
Unlike other Loan Shark RceCap lent money to Govt Servants by salary deduction.
And while others can just write off bad debt RceCap has the power to blackist debt defaulters by reporting to FIS. Any one with black list record from FIS cannot get car or house loan (You can check with Bank Negara regarding Ctos regarding blacklist and bankruptcy). And power to impound passport and prevent bankrupt people from leaving the country. As such RceCap is well buffered and protected.
It has limited downside but unlimited upside.
So RceCap is one of the defensive shares recommended by Calvin Tan Research
i have kept RCE shares for a few years , not disappointed with the performance. Gearing ? I would have to say that is how RCE grows the biz , they cant take deposits so they gear up. with a unique biz model with the govt salary deduction .. I say ok la can tahan
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
RichdLim
41 posts
Posted by RichdLim > 2015-10-26 15:34 | Report Abuse
sell it and reinvest others counter. Sleeping stock even move , a bit only