The cash distribution for the capital repayment will be funded via RCE's internal funds not borrowings. In addition, RCE has proposed a dividend of 10.5 sen per share for the quarter. - All quoted frm The Edge Markets.
i bog it at less than 0.25 and kept till now. earn some good dividend. if go down below 0.30 sure buy more... for long term. One bad habit of gov servant is that they dont mind borrowing and spend. They are not into savings and dont feel insecure cos they have their pensions till they die.
Personal opinion and i buy in this morning with 0.32,morning saw news on rcecap capital reduction of 7.5sen pershare, if i buy in 0.32 ,i can get around 23percet return,it a very great deal,without thinking,straight buy at high price,after buy only go read the quarter report n announcement, firstly,company has cash to repay to shareholder on the capital reduction,and refer to cashflow,money is generated from loan,means use borrowing to repay shareholders, initially i dun care,as long as they pay me 7.5sen per share,butbi cont read on the proposal..omg..the proposal highlight the completion of this proposal mayb at march 2016,then i feel too long too wait for this return,then i sold it on loss
HI RCE CAPITAL team. I am just in at 0.265. However I just saw RCE provide dividend 105% Info as below : Announcement Date Subject Type Amount Ex Date 06/08/2015 Special Dividend DIVIDEND 105.0% 22/09/2015
Can I ask this counter really so good provide 105% dividend. As I just in this counter, hope can get more information.
Please help friends I will really appreciate . Thanks
RCE declared and paid a special and final dividend of 105%(10.5 sen) and 15%(1.5 sen) respectively in Sep 15. There will be a capital repayment of 7.5 sen in the future. Looks like funding for special and final div was from internal funds as gearing level has been reducing annually.
proposed capital repayment to the Company’s shareholders of up to approximately RM98.3 million or RM0.075 for each ordinary share of RM0.10 each in RCE (“RCE Shares”) by way of a reduction of the issued and paid-up share capital of RCE under Section 64 of the Companies Act, 1965, whereby the par value of each RCE Share will be reduced from RM0.10 to RM0.025 (“Proposed Share Capital Reduction”) (“Proposed Capital Repayment”); and proposed share consolidation involving the consolidation of every four (4) ordinary shares of RM0.025 each into one (1) ordinary share of RM0.10 each after the Proposed Share Capital Reduction (“Proposed Share Consolidation”).
need sifu to clarify: What will be the price after the capital repayment and consolation exercise? Say, before exercise price of share is 0.27. After both exercises, what will be the share price?
a) 4x(0.27-0.075) = 0.78/share or b)4x0.27 = 1.10/share or none of the above.... what then.
valuee : Sorry friends can I ask one more questions , in Sept the price dropped from 0,4 until 0,27 , was that because of the final dividend of 105%(10.5 sen) Consequence.
Assuming price stays at 26.5 day b4 ex date of capital repayment then after ex price will be 19 sens. After that consolidate 4 into 1 (19 x 4) price will be 76 sens. Company has paid an annual dividend of 1.5sen consistently over the years. So at 76 sen the yield would be 7.89% !(1.5 sen x4).
after consolidation, share become less, easy to delisting.....from klse. big boss easyly become their private company about free. 10.5 sen + 0.075= 18sen.++++ more dividen paid soon.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Taka
2,018 posts
Posted by Taka > 2015-11-06 10:52 | Report Abuse
Licensed Ah Long ok to have gearing ma. Borrow money to make money...smart business model.