personally i believe it will go up more if the market becomes better, even now red everywhere but this stock is green. So i strongly believe once market turn better, people are more comfortable and optimistic on our market, then this stock can go up again
I've made money from RCECAP several times already, though at times the movement may be rather stagnant, but it's sure win if you bought at a low price.
NAJIS: The donation are for the best interest of our fellow Malaysian. Give me more time to wake it. Hihihi .. (there are idiots will listen to me, even though a 3yrs old children oso know their parents has ti limit their expenditure to buy a An Angry beg pencil box, coz extra pay to the Car fuel hike. Those , dont my my shit storey, so what. Bite me? Even Dr. M oso I dont border.) Hihihi...
Chyokh, I've no such worry bec we use hard earned money to buy its shares to b entitled to all the monies, so ethically I'm clear of my conscience, who cares how the management is going to source for its fund? Cheers!
RCE Capital shares active on better earnings, dividend By Gho Chee Yuan / theedgemarkets.com | August 7, 2015 : 11:02 AM MYT
KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 7): Shares in RCE Capital ( Financial Dashboard) has gained investors’ interest after the lender has delivered a good set of earnings and has declared special interim dividend of 10.5 sen per share for the first financial quarter financial year 2016 (1QFY16).
Its trading volume had soared to 21.9 million in the early trades today as compared to barely 922,200 shares for the whole of yesterday.
The counter had risen to a high of 40.5 sen in the morning before it settled at 39.5 sen, up 5.5 sen or 16% as at 10.45am.
RCE Capital (fundamental: 1.25; valuation: 2.6) is the fourth most actively traded counter on the local stock exchange this morning and was one of the top gainers.
In a filing with Bursa Malaysia yesterday, the general loan financing services provider said its net profit for the three months ended June 30 (1QFY15) increased 37.2% to RM9.44 million from RM6.88 million a year ago.
Quarterly revenue stood at RM37.49 million, representing 23.3% higher compared to RM30.41 million in 1QFY15 due to increase in interest income by RM6.7 million from the loan financing segment arising from higher loan base.
The group declared a 1.5 sen final dividend for the financial year ended March 31, 2015, which is payable on Oct 8, 2015.
Also, the financial services provider declared a special interim single-tier dividend of 10.5 sen, for the financial year ending March 31, 2016, which is payable on Oct 8 this year.
The ex-date for both dividends are on Sept 22, 2015.
9296 RCECAP RCE CAPITAL BHD (TOTAL 105+15=120%) Thursday, 6 Aug 2015
7:39PM RCECAP Special interim single-tier dividend 105%
7:38PM RCECAP 1Q net profit 9.437 million (increased 37.25%)
7:36PM RCECAP Final Single-Tier Dividend 15%
Each Lot of shares you get RM120.00,
Current price RM0.335, Dividend yield of 35.82%
Special interim single-tier dividend 105%
Entitlement Details: Special interim single-tier dividend of 105%
Entitlement Type: Special Dividend Entitlement Date and Time: 25/09/2015 05:00 AM Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/03/2016 EX Date: 22/09/2015 To SCANS Date: Payment Date: 08/10/2015 Interest Payment Period:
Final Single-Tier Dividend 15%
Entitlement Details: Final Single-Tier Dividend of 15%
Entitlement Type: Final Dividend Entitlement Date and Time: 25/09/2015 05:00 AM Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/03/2015 EX Date: 22/09/2015 To SCANS Date: Payment Date: 08/10/2015 Interest Payment Period:
Next target price RM0.48, RCE Capital news is posted by few newspapers, starting to catch attention of investors. Not just because of its dividends, but special dividends given and improved earnings posted in recent quarterly result.
Special dividend only receive once. Once you receive the special dividend, the company will have no lesser cash flow to operate the business. Hence the business will be affected. Beware on this!!
The company earning have been dropping so much over the year. Still give special dividend. Soon will be suffer lose after the special dividend due to lack of cash inside the company and affect the cash flow of the company. Beware!!
@pingdan, will the directors of RCE so smart that to declare special dividend and final result soe deep shit problem to the company as mentioned by you?
Money is around corner why not grab it? Or someone try to depress the price and hoping to gain more? Good to find out. Hahaha. :)
"The stock currently trades 10% below book value of 45 sen per share and a trailing 12 month P/E of 13.3 times." = This is rationale. But stock price is built up by Emotions.
Notable Trade RCE Capital sees 4.36% of its shares cross off-market
By Gho Chee Yuan / theedgemarkets.com | August 22, 2015 : 12:14 AM MYT KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 21): RCE Capital Bhd saw some 55.51 million shares, representing a 4.36% stake in the company, crossed off-market today for RM21.37 million.
According to Bloomberg data, the shares were moved 38.5 sen apiece.
It is not known immediately who the parties involved in the transaction were.
According to Bloomberg, Cempaka Empayar Sdn Bhd is the single largest shareholder of RCE Capital, with 724.29 million shares or a 56.93% stake as at July 15 this year.
This is followed by Asas Kreative Sdn Bhd with 55.51 million shares or a 4.36% stake.
RCE Capital (fundamental: 1.25; valuation: 2) is principally involved in provision of general loan financing services.
For its first financial quarter ended June 30, 2015 (1QFY16) posted a 37.2% jump in net profit to RM9.44 million from RM6.88 million a year ago, while revenue grew 23.3% to RM37.49 million from RM30.41 million.
The stock closed up one sen or 1.3% at 39 sen today, with 6.09 million shares changing hands. The current price gives it a market capitalisation of RM496.22 million.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
yuanlong57
1,528 posts
Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-08-07 15:46 | Report Abuse
Don't forget TELCO taiko Maxis also borrows to pay dividends