FITTERS DIVERSIFIED BHD

KLSE (MYR): FITTERS (9318)

0.045 - 0.05

16 people like this.

4,752 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 days ago

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

I had sold my 25lots at lose. 0.605 yesterday....

chinwei86

114 posts

Posted by chinwei86 > 2012-11-06 10:35 | Report Abuse

hong2: u had sold out all ? how come u dowan to wait till WA expired?

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-06 10:37 | Report Abuse

Chinwei86: will be on 27th Nov and I went in high too at 0.715

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

Chinwei86: you may not to cut lose if the price stable at 0.60/0.605, unless went down samore. Wait for rebound after wc expiry... my opinion then.

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-11-06 12:04 | Report Abuse

YES, I SUPPORT UNTIL WA expired...it will rebound it is oversold now

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-11-06 12:13 | Report Abuse

Hong2 if you buy 25 lots of warrant now and convert them to 25 lots mother shares you have already made 3 cents per share, right ?

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-11-06 12:21 | Report Abuse

People are panic when the market is down so they sold the good counters. Why seldom people buy in when market is down? that's why most pple lose money in the market.

chinwei86

114 posts

Posted by chinwei86 > 2012-11-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

i will hold until WA expired as i went in at 0.65.

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-06 12:31 | Report Abuse

Aunloke, if I buy today at 0.045 + 0.53 = 0.575
Need yo wait for convertion day for the exercise. If by then mother much lower, then I will have lose right? Am I right the convertion is not immediate? Thanks!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-11-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

What I'm referring to is since you have sold your holding at 0.605 per share and if you buy the warrant today or tomorrow and convert to mother share your holding remains the same and you can pocket the balance, isn't it a gain of a few cents ? However if you want to clear your position then do nothing.

amywo

143 posts

Posted by amywo > 2012-11-06 13:44 | Report Abuse

Hong2,warrant is an American style i.e. you can convert it to share once you have it.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-06 14:19 | Report Abuse

Otherwise burn if you do nothing

Dan Iel

26 posts

Posted by Dan Iel > 2012-11-06 17:19 | Report Abuse

AIYO I ENTRY PRICE NOW 67CTS

Dan Iel

26 posts

Posted by Dan Iel > 2012-11-06 17:19 | Report Abuse

WAITING TO AVERAGE DOWN

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

Aunloke, Amywo and tonylim...Tankiu, the advice is valid.
Buy to convert at least have 25lots in hand! I cutost for RM2800!! So kek sum!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-06 17:50 | Report Abuse

Timing of entry and exit is important although it's easier said than done. Did you enter g ocean

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-06 18:28 | Report Abuse

tonylim: Yeah, that's the essence of it. The counter and fundamentals are actually secondary. With entry and exit, occasionally we might execute them both perfectly. But can't get them right each and every time. It got it right when buying SKPetro-CA (at 0.065). Made a profit but my exit was much too early. Could have gotten a lot more. Sigh... But never mind - at least I can take heart that the selection was spot on. There will be similar opportunities in the future if we do our research and have the patience to wait.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-06 18:35 | Report Abuse

Wow Mc, 25 sen closing today.
What happen to the fearful and greedy kind of thingy.
One iB ask to Buy aggressively.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-11-06 20:08 | Report Abuse

I could have entered at 0.78 when research house made a buy call but on checking I noticed the 98M warrant hanging there and that stop me from buying. I did sound the warning,' watch out for the 98M in money warrant' may be I didn't stress it strong enough.

Posted by Kokhoong Chai > 2012-11-06 22:42 | Report Abuse

If the closing price of the last day of warrant which is tomorrow is 0.045sen then those warrant holder can exchange to mother share with the price 0.53sen before the expired date of the warrant(27 november)?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

Some buying now

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

Aunloke you are a genius.
Tell me where I can send a bouquet of flowers to you

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-11-07 13:03 | Report Abuse

Oh no ! not a genius, genius must be able to create something. For making the right decision in this case is the lesson learned after being hammered left and right from following the buy call blindly .

js00897

31 posts

Posted by js00897 > 2012-11-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

if buy the warrant today, then tmr can i start to convert it? or need to wait for 3 days, T+3.. any pro can help?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-07 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yang small sister. You don't worry so much. Fitters W has 3 more weeks to expire. There is a "time value" in it. To me this time value is very valuable. It may worth a lot also. One shouldn't convert the warrant now because if you do that you lose this time value. Unless if you want to take advantage of the discount now. But again how you know after getting back your converted shares, say in 3 weeks time, Fitters will not be lower than 61.5 sen as it is trading now? Unless of course if you have Fitter shares and if are so nervous that you can't sleep well with the warrants in hand, but you still believe in the company. Then you sell your Fitters share now, and not the warrants, but send the warrants for conversion. You will still hold Fitter shares.

Posted by Chew Kew Yang > 2012-11-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

May I know is it the mother price is going down until WA expire?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

chew kew yang ah, many people say this share will go up, or go down, or go noway. in actual fact, nobody know one! I suggested if yang small sister got Fitters share as well as warrant, and she still want to participate in the company's business, but cannot sleep because too much Fitters and its warrant, then sell Fitters and send warrant for conversion. This is because warrant is at a quite a big discount of 7.3% now. Then she still will have Fitters shares eventually. Frankly speaking, it is a waste to sell the warrant because of its discount now plus the valuable "time value" it has. It seems like the company is actively buying back its shares from the market also. the management normally does the right thing; meaning that they must be feeling that Fitters is selling too cheaply in the market. Surely they know better about their company then other people, don't they? I personally think Fitters is oversold, and the warrant even more oversold because punters don't want to pay more money to convert. So I think if one has the money, buy more warrant at this discount and see how it goes, may be sent for conversion later. Just my opinion. Disclaimer: I don't own any Fitters shares nor it warrants now. Thinking of betting on the warrants.

js00897

31 posts

Posted by js00897 > 2012-11-07 18:35 | Report Abuse

y no body answering my question, do urs lazy to answer newbie questions.. sorry about that.. :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-07 19:01 | Report Abuse

JS, you dont have a remisier?
Common sense tell you if you buy today, you dont pay today how to convert when do dont own the shares because your payment is only due 3 working days what we call T+3.

Or is it you just simply tembak the question without thinking?

Dan Iel

26 posts

Posted by Dan Iel > 2012-11-07 19:05 | Report Abuse

CONVERSION NEED 1-2 WEEKS RIGHT?

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

MuiyanYang - if mother, no to worry lah, no expiry date! A matter of time for rebound..

Posted by Chew Kew Yang > 2012-11-07 22:30 | Report Abuse

Yet, with technical view, it has oversold and a rebound signal today and rdy to rebound further tomorrow.

Posted by Chew Kew Yang > 2012-11-07 22:41 | Report Abuse

Why they keep buying back their shares?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-08 05:34 | Report Abuse

Some of the reasons why company buying back their own share:
1) They think that the share is selling at big discount to its intrinsic value.
2) The directors/managers have a lot of Fitters shares. They want to support the share price.

Number 1 is good. Normally they know the value of their company better than anybody else, don't they?
No. 2 is bad because this is self interest over the company's interest, if the share price is not undervalued.

I have a look at its financial statements and its business, I think the reason is no. 1. Fitters is doing quite well in earnings and growth. I don't like its cash flows only and hence I haven't own any yet. Anyway, this is an opinion of a small time investor here. Make your own judgement.

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2012-11-08 08:24 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, company buy back shares to gain control too.
My question: What is FITTERS doing with the bought back shares? cancel them or re-distrubute them share holders?
Personally, I don't like FITTERS buying back their shares. Share buyback will reduce company cash flow and stock free float, which is not a good thing for FITTERS. I think the management should have used the money to grow the business instead, that is their job. If the management is doing their job well, the stock price will reflect accordingly.

BTW, pls take note last day trading on the WA profile:
Last Date & Time for Trading : 07/11/2012 05:00 PM

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-11-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

Muiyan if you want my opinion , I'll say hold. since you can hold it that long you might as well hold it for the rebound even if it drops a few cents more which I doubt. From the last day trading of warrant there were ppl buying 18M+ warrant ready to convert to mother shows that there should not be any hidden bad news from the company. It may rebound to .70 level and stay there for sometime before it further attempt to move back to the price you paid for but it takes time so please make your own decision, good luck!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-11-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

BTW from the 18M trading of warrant on the last day, some may be for arbitrage, but in order for the due to generate substantial yield the selling price must be at least .60 and above.

Dan Iel

26 posts

Posted by Dan Iel > 2012-11-08 21:51 | Report Abuse

yes push up and distributing before total -wa dilution effect

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-11-09 16:16 | Report Abuse

Bought on bottom up.Steady now.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

aunloke, did i say you are a genius.
if momentum continue hong2 and the like will be in profit zone by now.
heard coming going to be good too.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

*results

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-10 14:17 | Report Abuse

Tonylim, are you on this? Managed bought at the lowest?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

Bought but not at lowest

merry

9 posts

Posted by merry > 2012-11-11 01:56 | Report Abuse

Dan Iel

26 posts

Posted by Dan Iel > 2012-11-12 18:43 | Report Abuse

see sudah dispose 45m

mery

51 posts

Posted by mery > 2012-11-13 02:03 | Report Abuse

丹,请问是什么意思?

Dan Iel

26 posts

Posted by Dan Iel > 2012-11-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

direct deal 9m vol only= the disposal announcement at 66ct
i misread

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2012-11-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

THIS COMPANY ISSUE NEW WARRANT ON 19TH NOV 12, WILL IT LEAD THE PRICE??

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

where you find this announcement, eric

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2012-11-16 11:01 | Report Abuse

BRO CHECK THIS OUT
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/593694.jsp