FITTERS DIVERSIFIED BHD

KLSE (MYR): FITTERS (9318)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.035

16 people like this.

4,753 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

DA222

55 posts

Posted by DA222 > 2014-09-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

it start going down = =" so weird .... no going up but down.

Posted by Chris K Yeong > 2014-09-23 16:14 | Report Abuse

So hot nowadays... sell down is unavoidable. Stop giving comments then it will go up quietly. Hahaa

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

I wonder when is the ex date of the bonus issue?

Posted by dreamneiji > 2014-09-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

Not good for forming the trend ,, 9 % discount for private placemement ,,,, wait for the ex date le

bolt

107 posts

Posted by bolt > 2014-09-23 16:29 | Report Abuse

Short term support 1.28

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

tambah lagi :)

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by Khoo Teik Kean > 2014-09-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

hi, one question from fitters' expertise...

on 15 sept (RM1.35 closing), shareholders had approved a proposed 2 to 5 bonus issue and free warrants exercise.

on 23 sept, fitters announce that fixed placement shares at RM1.23.

based on above statement if bonus issued happen, means new correction price = RM0.96 [(1.35x5)/7]? or should i refer to fixed placement share at RM1.23.

My concern is which reference price should i take into consideration?
Wanted to know what is the right price to enter to minimize my lost, appreciate your advice! thanks

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-09-23 18:13 | Report Abuse

Yes mr Khoo u are correct, the estimated price for Fitters on ex date ( based on closing today rm 1,30) will be 93 sen. The shares placement is for it to be utilised as working capital / pay debts.
Also, the exercise price of warrants rm1.00. So, the warrants should worth at least 30-40sen each. Based on premium of 30%.

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2014-09-23 18:46 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcements dated 21 July 2014, 12 August 2014, 21 August 2014 and 15 September 2014 in relation to the Proposals (“Announcements”). Unless stated otherwise, the abbreviations used hereafter throughout this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of FITTERS, Hong Leong Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Board of Directors of FITTERS has on 23 September 2014 fixed the exercise price for the Warrants at RM1.00 per Warrant.

The exercise price of RM1.00 per Warrant represents a premium of approximately 3.09% to the theoretical ex-all price of FITTERS Shares of RM0.97, which is based on the five (5)-day VWAP of FITTERS Shares, up to and including 22 September 2014 of RM1.34 per FITTERS Share, being the last traded day for FITTERS Shares prior to this announcement.

This announcement is dated 23 September 2014.

lymc_88

92 posts

Posted by lymc_88 > 2014-09-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

I think they will use the price one day before ex-date, not today's closing. Am I wrong?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-09-23 19:23 | Report Abuse

I'm giving example to Khoo only. Ideally it's the price prior to ex Date.

lymc_88

92 posts

Posted by lymc_88 > 2014-09-23 19:27 | Report Abuse

(Y)

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-23 21:42 | Report Abuse

Good news?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-09-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap, pls check if this calculation correct. Assuming I have 5000 mother shares. After ex-date of bonus shares (every 5000 get 2000 free) and warrants (every 5000 mother get 2000 warrants free). That means I will hold 7000 mother and 2000 warrants. If price of mother ex-date is 0.97 x 7000 mother and price of warrants is 0.30 x 2000 warrants, total value = 6790 + 600 =7390. Based on my original share holding of 5000 mother, value per share is RM1.478 per share. So if I had bought the 5000 mother at 1.34, my profit would be 0138 per share?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-09-23 22:28 | Report Abuse

Let's say tomorow is ex date. It will be 97 sen with only 5,000 mother shares. Usually the price be adjusted downwards further when the bonus shares listed, usually 10 days after lodgement date.

As a whole, you are partially correct ;).

taykm84

33 posts

Posted by taykm84 > 2014-09-23 23:17 | Report Abuse

Wonder how will the price be from tomorrow til ex

Posted by Khoo Teik Kean > 2014-09-23 23:21 | Report Abuse

hi brendonyeap. couple of questions wanted to ask you..
1) what is fixed placement share? any theory behind y the price is RM1.23? is it open for public to purchase?
2) what is the intention bonus issue 2-5 and fix placement announce so close? why not right issue?
3) based on the fund i have, i only able to purchase 4000-5000 units, should i enter before bonus issue?

appreciate your advice! sorry for too much question as i only 3 months old in stock market, hope you dont mind! thanks!!

lymc_88

92 posts

Posted by lymc_88 > 2014-09-23 23:46 | Report Abuse

Hope Khoo doesn't mind if I share my thoughts?
1) Private placements are usually not open to public, only to selected investors. My guess is that as an incentive to the investors, the offer price has to be at some sort of discount to the current mkt price so that they're "guaranteed to make money" from this. Recent pvt placements that come to mind are Alam Maritim earlier this year, Sumatec at 38sen, SYF Resources at 1.05
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1705769
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/business/2014/04/24/quek-proposes-alam-maritim-buy-out/
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestorresearchklse/56356.jsp

2) The ratio depends on how many shares the directors would like to see in the market in my opinion. At the current 330+ mil shares after PP, a 2-5 ratio would result in about 462mil shares, with 132mil warrants, which mean a maximum of 594mil shares if all warrants are exercised. Again, it might be a sweetener to PP subscribers who know that not only they bought at a discount, they will receive bonus shares and free warrants soon!

A rights issue will take longer than PP, and the company might want the money quick/ they want investors who will hold the shares for a longer period of time.

3) Theoretically it wouldn't make a difference, since you're holding the same value in your hands, but in larger quantities/ smaller value per unit. The difference lies in whether or not your warrant is worth money.

If you want to buy, buy 3 TRADING DAYS before the ENTITLEMENT DATE, and not until after the ex-date, nothing in between please.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-09-24 00:00 | Report Abuse

I share my view with lync 88. She is very informative. Thanks for helping mr Khoo.

PP is for the company to pay off its debts to the borrowers. Of course the price needs to be lower than current market value. I'm happy to see that it's exercise price of warrants is rm1.00. Which means that it's warrants upon listing will worth at least 30-40 sen based on 30% premium vs mum and gearing of 2.3x.

WinnieTan

10 posts

Posted by WinnieTan > 2014-09-24 00:02 |

lymc_88

92 posts

Posted by lymc_88 > 2014-09-24 00:17 | Report Abuse

lol brendon i'm a dude, the four letters are initials for my name.

Just glad to help out, been around the market for slightly more than a year and these are the things I've learned so far.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-09-24 06:43 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap thanks

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-24 06:49 | Report Abuse

brendon, many of your followers trying to reach u but unable to.
they need u to call the following numbers to rescue them.

+1 616-396-2200

pls attend to it asap.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2014-09-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

Please call 999 ASAP

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

:) call 999 ambulans or 999 informtion ?

Just Hold !

lollipopz

585 posts

Posted by lollipopz > 2014-09-24 09:58 | Report Abuse

down trend?

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-24 10:03 | Report Abuse

hold trend ~

lollipopz

585 posts

Posted by lollipopz > 2014-09-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

Nn77, hold till when? paper lost liao.. :(

Posted by Khoo Teik Kean > 2014-09-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

thanks lymc_88 and brendonyeap for the info, i have better picture now.
until now, fitters haven't announce the expired date right? mean i can buy anytime from now, as long as before expired date.

so, i need to spot when is the lowest/best timing to enter..

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

Fitters is Safer train but cant jump ... just buy and hold the ticket ,take sit and belt safe . ..

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

just a question. so the PP will take place first before BI? I refer to the EGM agenda, the BI suppose to be ex at early october.

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

i wait buy in lowest 0.970

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-24 10:34 | Report Abuse

0.97 is price after ex. you won't get it below 1.23 else private placement is meaningless.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2014-09-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

~130 safe price to collect...

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

:P

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

[ 黄金走势 Gold trend ]

wakakaka

35 posts

Posted by wakakaka > 2014-09-24 13:30 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka...no one complaining except Optifortune teller bought at 1.37..laugh me die...trap trap trap...wakakaka

Posted by OptimusM > Sep 24, 2014 06:49 AM | Report Abuse

+1 616-396-2200

pls attend to it asap.

lymc_88

92 posts

Posted by lymc_88 > 2014-09-24 14:24 | Report Abuse

lollipopz even if paper loss now, the free warrants should help you level out in the near future

Posted by Khoo Teik Kean > 2014-09-24 15:02 | Report Abuse

heard that coming financial budget will beneficial energy sector.....not sure how true la....

ignasio

149 posts

Posted by ignasio > 2014-09-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

discount price this morning lol

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-09-24 17:50 | Report Abuse

http://www.nst.com.my/node/34010

Posted by Crimsony > 2014-09-24 18:21 | Report Abuse

Hi, would like to ask all sifu, am i entitle for PP and free warrants? Where i bought on 11 sept..thanks

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-09-24 19:19 | Report Abuse

Crimsony
PP is normally for institutional investors & big timers

However, you are entitled to the bonus and warrant as per the number of shares you are holding before ex-entitlement date. Currently, you are still entitle should you buy more shares.

My 2c advise is to wait to see the result after the PP. What these people intend to do with their new purchase. Like some may sell their currently holdings and purchase thru PP; etc.

Currently, I have 10k at 1.34.

Hope it helps.

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-09-24 20:38 | Report Abuse

Sorry for asking when is the ex date ????

Posted by Crimsony > 2014-09-24 23:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks John for the explanation, currently holding at 1.55, agreed with you let see what they gonna do with the PP.

Besides, when we will receive the bonus and warrant? do we need to apply for it? or it will automatically appear into our listing?

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-09-25 00:19 | Report Abuse

Crimsony

Wait for the announcement by the company. Bursa will automatically credit them into your account.

I hardly visit i3 these days nor do much trading.

If you need help or advice visit TCB website and you can get good and honesty advice.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900981369.jsp

Happy trading.

Posted by Crimsony > 2014-09-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

Cheers mate...

wakakaka

35 posts

Posted by wakakaka > 2014-09-25 16:50 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka....fortune teller got it wrong again and again...laugh me die...wakakakaka

Posted by OptimusM > Sep 24, 2014 06:49 AM | Report Abuse

+1 616-396-2200

pls attend to it asap.