LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

-0.005 (1.00%)

0.49 - 0.50

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 1 month ago

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2015-02-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

Talak..if naik also still long way to my buying price...now recovering back at other ctr...much better than seeing this hopeless counter....with the amt andd money spent on lb ....i can make triple fr other ctr.....i.e ksl, vsolar, gocean, perisai, dgb, eduspec, p.metal, ifcamfc, inari, flb......i also did ask my sifu and attend reseach hse...on lbalu...thry said this ctr really hard to rally up...coz no interest in the market just like alcom...the reason tht day up abit coz tnb tariff dwn...so ppl thought they will benefit fr electrical saving just like p.metal...when this factor pass again it will went to sleep...p.metal is upstream but lb is downstream...so not much benefit from it....

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2015-02-14 18:07 | Report Abuse

Any share's price comes down will go up eventually. Moreover, Lbalum's fundamental is still good.
Eps is 7.9 cents, p/e ratio 7.60 and dividend yield of 3.31%. It is now traded at a discounted price with nta of 1.08.

Alcom is at a loss now with eps of negative -1.41 cents.
Perisai eps 0.07 cents with p/e ratio 957.14.
Vsolar eps - 1.04 cents....

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2015-02-14 18:16 | Report Abuse

U can continue to dream...abt FA of this ctr and hope for a moon...thx you.

KaoriChan

18 posts

Posted by KaoriChan > 2015-02-16 08:13 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year :-)

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2015-02-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

Tdy market gd...most ctr up....this hopeless ctr down....if gd FA cannot translate for your share to make profit but keep losing is like throwing your money to the open sea. Dnt care FA...as long as a ctr can help you make money it a gd ctr...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-04-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

50 sen n below shd be reasonable price .... wait

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-04-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

0.555 can enter?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-04-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

I think cannot go dn anymore

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2015-04-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

Please go up!

Posted by goInvest (Cut or Hold???) > 2015-04-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

finally move up a bit...

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2015-04-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

Buy

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2015-04-20 20:05 | Report Abuse

Down again?

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-04-21 22:55 | Report Abuse

Aluminum price has been goes down to the level of a year ago. The coming quarter report in June should be posting a good result. The revenue is increasing in the past 3 quarters. Assuming the revenue is maintaining the same as per the previous 3 quarter and also with the raw material price going to the lowest level of a year, the next 2 quarter result should be positive.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-04-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

It the above come true, the share price is easily to back to 0.68 level. As of today price, the PE is still 8.9 and the dividend yield is around 3.6%.

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2015-05-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

Should I just dispose? This share looks like condemned!

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-05-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

Mordecai, I will hold till next quarter result out. Base on my analysis, the next quarter result should be good.

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2015-05-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

Really? Investor, thank you. I bought at 79. Keeps sliding after that!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-05-13 21:06 | Report Abuse

.79 very high lah

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-05-13 21:06 | Report Abuse

Fair value shd be .50

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-05-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

Mordecai, i made a comparison on the aluminum price versus the profit in the past 4 quarters. It shows the direct relationship between the Alu price and profit as their main raw material is Alu. When Alu price high, profit low. Alu price low, profit high. We can actually predict the profit of next quarter by looking at the Alu price chart. When you compare the chart, you should move '2 months' to be back. Means, today manufacture product will use the Alu which they have placed the order 2 months ago (with that time price). I also study on the revenue for the past 4Q, the revenue is stable and perhaps is increasing. So, I will think this share will back to the track soon. My opinion is, now is a good time to accumulate the share.

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2015-05-14 20:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks for advice, investor! You are really encouraging. I almost dumped them today. Will listen to your advice to accumulate more!

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-05-14 23:51 | Report Abuse

Mordecai, that is only based on analysis. The actual share price might not reflect on the analysis some time.... I think this share is a 'cold' share. People didn't notice or pay attention on it. But I think once people aware, it will move.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-06-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

Fair price .50

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-07-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

.79 you can keep for 10 years

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

According to quarterly report, weak RM is also one factor drag down earnings

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-07-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

53 cheapest?

yuenchi

17 posts

Posted by yuenchi > 2015-07-21 21:38 | Report Abuse

price 0.525 is good price for me^^

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-07-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

I entered 52.5

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-07-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

Like FD stock

Posted by goInvest (Cut or Hold???) > 2015-08-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

terible..

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2015-08-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

ha..ha..goinvest u still so in love with this lb? amazinglah bro..

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-08-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

All counters dn..... stupid jib gor

Posted by goInvest (Cut or Hold???) > 2015-08-19 15:44 | Report Abuse

cost too high.....sell will lose terrible...just holding and wait miracle....
if no miracle then wait it goes to PN17...

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2015-08-19 15:54 | Report Abuse

Shares drop are part n parcel of the d market. Holding power is the winner.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2015-08-19 20:12 | Report Abuse

commodity price keep dropping...even the mighty p.metal price also dropping till see no road....hmm..hopeless ctr...better keep cash and park somewhere else and can sleep well at night

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-08-19 21:52 | Report Abuse

This counter ok gua

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-08-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Keep cash can sleep well? Everyday USD/SGD exchange rate hitting record high...

Posted by ckwong0102 > 2015-09-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

What mean the proposed renewal of authority for share buy back from LB is?
Anyone can tell me?
Tqvm!

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2015-09-11 22:36 | Report Abuse

invest elsewhere.....there are many other stock market can play...not neccesary klse...

Posted by leekianhoo > 2015-09-23 22:19 | Report Abuse

this stock related to aluminium price??

Posted by goInvest (Cut or Hold???) > 2015-09-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

do you all know dividend coming out soon?

Posted by leekianhoo > 2015-09-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

for this stock already come out. tomorrow is the ex-date

Posted by goInvest (Cut or Hold???) > 2015-10-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

Is this counter still got future?

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2015-10-07 07:44 | Report Abuse

no future

Newbhere

47 posts

Posted by Newbhere > 2015-11-01 18:53 | Report Abuse

I believe the Company has good future as they are very stable. The only thing that is killing them at the moment is USD rates, Premium price for aluminium, slowdown in property markets and GST. Overall, this is a cyclical stock, so when times are good again, the share price will rise back again. At the meantime, can invest elsewhere.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-11-05 23:11 | Report Abuse

Coming....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2015-11-09 23:19 | Report Abuse

Coming

Posted by goInvest (Cut or Hold???) > 2015-11-11 14:26 | Report Abuse

coming what?

steveooikp

4,689 posts