LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

0.485 - 0.51

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 1 month ago

Qwertyuiop

578 posts

Posted by Qwertyuiop > 2021-05-20 12:17 | Report Abuse

We are in commodity supercycle, still early of the game. lmao, do your research. go see the bloomberg commodity index.

Qwertyuiop

578 posts

Posted by Qwertyuiop > 2021-05-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

such panic retracement is a BUY no doubt

Invest_888

1,030 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-20 15:40 | Report Abuse

Super undervalued stock. Earning become better and better. Those still got cash and worry of inflaton, just buy LBALUM or other metal stocks like PRESTAR, ASTINO.

brandee

45 posts

Posted by brandee > 2021-05-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

Market this past week has been influenced by covid numbers and increasing fatalities. Also market is bracing for the possibility of a full MCO. Business wise, LBaluminium should not be affected. Growth in China and infrastructure projects should sustain commodities and the manufacturers. Market players should position for longer term and wait for increasing vaccination and lower covid numbers.

brandee

45 posts

Posted by brandee > 2021-05-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

Market this past week has been influenced by covid numbers and increasing fatalities. Also market is bracing for the possibility of a full MCO. Business wise, LBaluminium should not be affected. Growth in China and infrastructure projects should sustain commodities and the manufacturers. Market players should position for longer term and wait for increasing vaccination and lower covid numbers.

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-05-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

turn turtle

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-05-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

sapu time

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

I'm not worried much about price droping. I take it as opportunity to own more lb. I goes in by batches.

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-05-20 22:57 | Report Abuse

Metals, commodities, oil all jerking off their parabolic curves. Next move is a good leg down.

Share price is a leading indicator. It reacts ahead of time from 1.40 to 0.80++.

When the drop in al price chart has become apparent, then it wud be too late. Share price will range bound 0.60 - 0.80 for some time until you grow tired of it. Then it will drop off this rangebound cliff to settle at 0.40 for years.

This is how stock market tricks you into parting with yr hard earned money.

In stock market, what you see in your mind is more often than not is different than what actually happens.

That is why stock market gurus teach you to cut yr losses short n let yr profit runs.

Conservatively short is 7%. If you plan to hold it longer term then you widen this to 15%.

As long is you are still in profit its fine. Say you bought at 1.00. Once it hits 0.93 or 0.85 you sell no matter what. This is what cut yr losses short means.

This is to eliminate that possibility that you may get stuck with it forever at 0.40 - 0.70 year in year out, when you could deploy yr capital some where else.

Not possible for it to drop to 0.40 - 0.70? This is exactly those who bought at 1.25 a few weeks back never thought it could hit 0.86 today.

Those bought at 1.25 should get out at 1.07 - 1.15 so that can sleep better now rather than seeing their paper losses grow more n more.

"Reach for the stars but make sure feet firmly on the ground".

Sell !!!

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-20 22:58 | Report Abuse

Beter u cut loss la. Kyy oreei run la . U just pouring money into the pond

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

Now only got less than 30% safety margin due to topping up some at rm1 yesterday. Maybe wrong move, haha.

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 23:07 | Report Abuse

Cut lost?? I buy when lb at 0.59. Dun know where is the Oldman then. Nowadays KYY enter when momentum is clear or after results out.

The advantages he has is much bigger fund and some followers.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-20 23:10 |

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 23:25 | Report Abuse

I disposed 50% holding at 1.2 100% gain for 28k.

Tamak mah, cos i predict coming qt will be more explosive.

Read my lsteel posting, today 1000% qtq result out. Lb will do equally good. Dun believe???

Fattymin

245 posts

Posted by Fattymin > 2021-05-20 23:26 | Report Abuse

i enter at 0.79 n sold at 1.30 after kyy post the first lba article

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-20 23:31 | Report Abuse

Panlai loh

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 23:31 | Report Abuse

I see, after results out. Correct??

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-20 23:32 | Report Abuse

No need to c d result. Not sustainbale one. Last time high px oredi discounted those good result

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 23:35 | Report Abuse

Luckyboy seldom wrong and i dun recommend fellow members to buy when prices r high.

I usually share my thoughts when price r save but with good potential.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

I see u heavily invested in steel.. beter watch out

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 23:48 | Report Abuse

Let's be neutral Brian's, do u think commodities prices will correct by 1/2 in no time??

Steel and aluminium, had just correct 10% but ctns some drop 50%

The answer is major markets esp DJI put pressure on commodities as inflation will hurt every one. Market want to put down over speculative and price much follow rules of supply and demand, a bit higher or lower OK.

NO CORRECTION ITS NOT SUSTAINABLE.

No need argue, let's see. Be gentleman.

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 23:49 | Report Abuse

Yes, this round

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-20 23:50 | Report Abuse

Tmr let see LSTEEL. My 2nd round, haha.

Invest_888

1,030 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

LBALUM is super undervalued... time to earn money.

Invest_888

1,030 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-21 11:49 | Report Abuse

I think most factories are allowed to open even stricter MCO is implemented. Wait for today MCO announcemnt.

Invest_888

1,030 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

Factories should be allowed to open even stricter MCO is implemented. LBALUM share should goes up instantly once factories are allowed to open. Wait for tonite MCO news.

Posted by Flyhighest > 2021-05-21 15:28 | Report Abuse

Agree @rr88. This is just in a downward cycle. They are just ramping up to distribute to push down. Traders are fooled all the way up. Caution!

Bullacent

92 posts

Posted by Bullacent > 2021-05-21 20:07 | Report Abuse

Miss out today bottom fishing. Think shd hv one more time. Shark collected not enough. 8th Waiting kao kao.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-05-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

ADD MORE
FOLLOE kyy

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2021-05-21 22:48 | Report Abuse

My sole intention for posting articles so often is help investors to make more money. Investors should read my 3 articles namely Aluminum and Steel prices are rising, Today Basement Cheap Sale and Profit Growth Stocks.
I don't need you to buy to push up the share prices to make me richer. In any case, the daily traded volume is tens of million shares, if you buy or not will make no difference.
Koon Yew Yin

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-23 12:41 | Report Abuse

Wow! Mr. Koon indeed around.

Hmm, some say u r demi-god in stock market and there r people say u cheater, trickster.
Which is which?? Why so quiet here??

To those who r displeasure or worst having grudge with him, confront him if not face to face at least in i3 platform. Why silence? BE A MAN and at least give him a chance to defend himself.

To me uncle Koon got guts to come here and very bullish in LB. So dun talk bad / slander behind people

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

So the question arise "TO BE OR NOT TO BE", to buy or not to buy?

I too (being neutral) wanted a piece of LB but scare the rumours are true, what should I do?

ANSWER : there ain't much to be squeeze if u buy within 0.83 to 0.9 range.

Let me put it into analogy to a game of poker :

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-23 12:47 | Report Abuse

Let say I buy 10000 shares @ 0.9, consider worst scenario, price cont correct lower to 0.73 (the lowest price atter last qr result). What should I do?
A: Buy another 10000 shares.

That put u into this situation : 0.815 av 11% paper lost.

On the other hand, there is big possibility price will shoot up back base on historical price of 52w High of 1.39 after coming qr. Big hints already showed in Lsteel and choobee.

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-23 13:29 | Report Abuse

Upside : 54% or more (future prospects)

Why choose to ignore koon advice

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-23 14:09 | Report Abuse

I have invested for a whihe in lb. I trust myself more but r willing to listen to others esp wise people with constructive ideas and informations.

This especially true when price move opposite to what I projected.

I have much faith in lb.

Very big possibility of paper gain of 30% if ur buying price within 0.83 to 0.9 bracket range.
Predict it only take not more than 10 trading days to realise.

Cheers!!

clementw

31 posts

Posted by clementw > 2021-05-23 18:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Luckyboy88 , no need to worry so much of LBALUM. If u look at the past 10 years QR result, u will notice only 1 QR having -ve result. It mean the management no hanky-panky. Properly report the earning.Last QR 144M Revenue, the next QR with Aluminium price increase,profit will definitely jump. It just matter of time, it will above RM2.40, PE8-10, if every QR 15 million profit.

Invest_888

1,030 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

LBALUM is super undervalued... time to earn money.

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-05-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

Weak n minor technical rebound in a downtrend across the board. Sell! Tp 0.70.

Btw since birth of bursa, metal play only lasted a few weeks. This play was over on 17 may across all metal stocks when price jumped off support cliff that day. Sell/stay away/cut loss.

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-05-24 12:24 | Report Abuse

Hello mr manipulator. You cant do artificial pump against the broad other metal stocks movement. It wont sustain.

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-05-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

1/2 day gain - - - - - - - > 11% gain to those brought at 0.9.

Not bad ya!!!

Hahaha!

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2021-05-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

Alhamdulilah

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-05-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

Aluminium and steel plunge on chinese regulator warn of more measure to curd prices.

Invest_888

1,030 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

LBALUM retained earning is RM189 million now.

Invest_888

1,030 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

Due to high usage of Aluminium/steel/copper in China and belt and road world wide projects, China regulator has to avoid extreme high metal prices to maintain their budget to grow their economy.
But, current condition is demand is much more higher than supply that cause the spikes of metal price.

Moreover, US, under Biden infrastructure project also need high metal materials. At least 2 years plus, these basic materials are in high demand. Metals related companies will receive plenty of projects. This ensure their earning becomes better and better.

clementw

31 posts

Posted by clementw > 2021-05-25 18:58 | Report Abuse

Alcom posted PBT 10 m, good result.Thursday will impact LBALUM also

SEE_Research

4,643 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-26 00:17 | Report Abuse

AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE FOR May, June 2021

Thanks to the rare convergence of these 2 important catalyst factors of this particular stock,

the clock is ticking down for you.

ALCOM GROUP BERHAD / 2674 has these 2 important catalyst factors, namely

ALCOM manufacture, supply :

Aluminium interrelated products
Aluminium commodity price is USD 2,156.25 per metric ton as at 21 Feb 2021
Aluminium commodity price is USD 2,305.00 per metric ton as at 24 May 2021
Historical high price now, as per May 2021 period ,
comparing to April 2020 ,then was USD 1,460.00 per metric ton

Recent good announcement by Alcom / 2674 on 23 Feb 2021
On the financial quarter with revenue RM 109,633,000.00
Record profit -for this financial quarter RM 10,074,000.00 ***
EPS : 7.50
*** = record

Recent good announcement by Alcom / 2674 on 25 May 2021
On the financial quarter with record revenue for this quarter RM 139,828,000.00 ***
Consistent profit -for this financial quarter RM 7,398,000.00
EPS : 5.51
*** = record

Amazing Earning per financial quarter = 7.50 + 5.51 + 5.51 + 5.51 = 24.03 cents, on the assumptions same for the coming quarters =24.03
Annualised per year 24.03 cents x 10 PER (price earning ratio )
Intrinsic value RM 2.40 less 30 % discount,
Final mid term target price RM 1.68

surge to limit up
For Alcom / 2674 --- 27 May 2021 / Thursday = RM 1.19 ( RM 0.30 )

Another metal stock similar in the making like Choo Bee Metal Industries Bhd., /5797 as per recent good financial announcement
21 May 2021 --

surge to limit up
Choo Bee / 5797 on 21 May 2021 = RM 1.64 (closed)
Choo Bee /5797 on 24 May 2021 = RM 2.13 ( closed - limit up +30 % = + RM 0.49 )

skyjet

534 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2021-05-26 21:24 | Report Abuse

SSTEEL and CSCSTEL QR very good. Tomorrow all steel and aluminium stock big up.
https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5665
https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5094