LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

-0.01 (1.94%)

0.505 - 0.515

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

7 people like this. Showing 50 of 5,071 comments

hoot9e996

why only me here.... people gave up aluminum stock?

2022-03-24 09:19

bowman

Not strong yet - small volume. demand for aluminium still curtailed.

2022-03-24 09:22

hoot9e996

i blame pmetal!!
their share price selldown + fundraising announcement(PP)
short term drag all aluminum sector lol

2022-03-24 09:38

hoot9e996

limpeh lonely here.... aluminum price up
someone come chitchat here with me.....
i dont want to be that guy at comfort forum, 3 pages all him promoting.....

2022-03-24 15:31

hoot9e996

sian lonely here, exit all at 53c :) byeeeee

2022-03-25 10:29

hoot9e996

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/rhbinvest/2022-03-25-story-h1620446526-Trading_Stocks_LB_Aluminium
limpeh exit already you come promote... this rhb bank memang slow slow
now if i enter means following rhb..... ada kantao anyone? nobody in forum very lonely

2022-03-25 16:10

moneytr33

cheap tix collected. 0.51sen

2022-03-30 10:31

hoot9e996

tempting.... good QR ..... thinking.......

2022-03-30 10:35

hoot9e996

man w.e just enter see how. hope wont get stuck for long haha

2022-03-30 10:40

aa9898111

dec hit 0.8

2022-03-30 12:12

madx74

This stock like many others is a marathon. Buy only if you are not "asmathic".

2022-03-31 14:44

cK1973

As the price of aluminium (raw or end products) is increasing day by day and projected to increase further until the world aluminium price stable (perhaps war end o r trade war cease, etc) , therefore for longer term, we can bet that this counter or related counters will have a handsome profits.
But we have to bear in mind as well that price increase might also hamper the demand as the construction sector is at its weakest at the moment and many contractors have started to stop or delay projects due to mostly increase of material prices.
LB core business is to produce extrusion for construction use.
Shortage of workers is another problem that most sectors are facing at the moment.
At the moment, if the price can stay above 50c, we might see a potential uptrend.
Just hope for the best as current economy is too weak and its shown in the money market.
No worry guys, we just hope for the best to come

2022-04-08 09:54

air01557

If resistance at 0.55 overcome then it may hit 0.59
Metals esp iron and alluminium expected to rise another 30 per cent

2022-04-08 14:34

air01557

Pmetal is shooting up and Lbalum will follow

2022-04-08 14:40

sasword

2022-06-13 17:11

madx74

In LBAlum vs PMetal - I think this stock has better value but my bet is on the new XY Precious Metals coming soon 23/6

2022-06-16 12:50

cctan888

2.5 Sen div...
huat arrrr

2022-06-29 08:47

ZoeZoe

Pmetal smelts aluminium, LBalum is just trading finished alum goods! Upstream and downstream business is different!

2022-09-07 14:36

30 sen coming soon!

2022-11-17 11:41

hng33

bought LB at 43.5sen

2022-12-01 12:08

bjtoto

Super super Small Cap below 100m with fundamental .......all warming up......gogogo

2022-12-01 12:11

arriffin

LB Aluminium Bhd has reported its net profit to have increased 81% year-on-year for the second quarter ended Oct 31, 2022, thanks to higher average selling prices and improved margin in its aluminium products segment.

2022-12-07 09:45

UnicornP

Strong Ringgit play.

2022-12-16 17:00

hohlaiyet88

Why suddenly up almost 9%? Anyone know and share the information? Thanks

2022-12-16 18:28

DaitoRyu

Indeed it looks that way. I've had a good sniff around and I haven't found anything at all. Aluminum price continues to drop a little too.

2023-01-05 17:06

Tibbers

otw 0.76

2023-01-06 16:36

UnicornP

Very low volume today.

2023-02-17 18:43

jojo85

Timing is not good for swing trade

2023-02-19 07:13

sasword

Haha, money laundering s hol counter which has fuc k so many ikan bilis hard earned money

2023-02-22 16:11

azfar8

What do you mean by money laundering? can you explain from where it come? the source? Sorry, just feel like i need to know, maybe i can learn a thing or two

2023-03-07 11:35

investingiscommonsen

hi, below is my little thoughts on lb aluminum berhad, feel free to give any comments.
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/investmentknowledge/2023-04-22-story-h-272492132-analysis_of_LB_Aluminium_Berhad

Regards,
Raymond Lim ,CFA

2023-04-22 20:51

serbatipu

0.46 good to buy

2023-06-15 00:06

slee

Accumulate some.. good dividend yield and new sector business properties return also good.

2023-08-04 11:22

newbie9893

Steel counters will be next theme to play, buy call

2023-08-21 14:25

garychee8

BOUGHT 0.47

2023-11-07 10:53

lcng123

Started moving up from 0.45

Invest_888

Aluminum counters got chance due to increasing high demand construction and electric car. Recent QR both revenue and profit performing well. Also, LBALUM golden cross appeared and aluminum price goes up steadily recently. I think got chance to go up further.

CSOON 77

Get ready anytime kaboom

lcng123

Aluminium price at 1 year highest

Intelligentinvest13

Aluminium is the next best metal type to buy because it is used to make electric car battery. Biden also is planning to put tariffs on aluminium imports thus increasing price. This helps Lbaluminium to sell at higher prices thus increasing their EPS and I believe before April end will reach 54 cents and by June will be well above 60. This is the next best thing as aluminium is more in demand due to increase adoption of ev vehicles in Asia.

Invest_888

LBALUM is just waking up a bit

Invest_888

Aluminum price per tonne is USD 2639.00 up USD 22. Average aluminium price from NOV2023-JAN2024(Latest QR of LBALUM) was around USD2230 per tonne. Expected good QR is coming.

Intelligentinvest13

Cheap price to collect now, I sense monday will have big push/realisation

Invest_888

LBALUM is an Aluminum company not the steel company. Aluminum companies, all benefit from high aluminum price due to high demand and lesser supply. Steel supply is more than the demand, so the steel price drops.

Bullbursa

Bulk of revenue from overseas exports. North America is largest contributor. Foresee jump in profit on strong USD in next QR

CSOON 77

This stock price is control by Leow family (boss) hard to find their money

Invest_888

Lbalum still go much space to go up. Lags behind Pmetal price increment.

Intelligentinvest13

Agreed with aluminium prices soaring at 2 year highs together with usd, the next quarter seems good along with if they have any other property this quarter to boost like last time

Invest_888

Property business should be improved as the customer payment is according to the progress of the construction of the property. Now, the project is still under construction. Anyway, LBalum major business is still in Aluminum.