KESM INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KESM (9334)

+0.02 (0.32%)

6.15 - 6.29

7 people like this.

11,113 comment(s). Last comment by ivanlau 1 day ago

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-09-14 17:02 | Report Abuse

hope to see 15.8 soon

21,626 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

One yr up rm2 also not bad mah

21,626 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-14 18:06 | Report Abuse

If rm18, near 20% return also mah. Consider very good

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-14 18:07 | Report Abuse

alex on board liao...happy~

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2017-09-16 20:24 | Report Abuse

G.M. Chief, in China, Challenges Planned Bans of Gasoline Cars

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-16 20:26 | Report Abuse

oh my crazy dream of 1000!!!!!

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-09-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

another window?? grab b4 too late...long term.....16.5

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-09-18 10:02 | Report Abuse

less than 80,000 shares you can buy before next lift to 15.5

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-09-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

trade voulmn below 30k today = naik???

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-09-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

We spoke with KESM’s management recently and renewed our optimism on the company’s prospects. With the recent 9M17 report card demonstrating a marked acceleration on CAPEX of RM81.2m as compared to RM30m for the entire FY16, and coupled with a faster-than-expected ramp up of prior quarters’ new testing equipment, we now believe our prior estimates are overly conservative. Post increasing our CAPEX assumptions and factoring higher utilisation rate of existing machineries, we upgrade our FY17E/FY18E NP growth to 33.0%/16.4% from 26.5%/14.1% and introduce FY19 estimates. At the same time, we roll over our valuation base year FY18 to CY18 for a higher TP of RM17.60 based on 15x PER. Impressive set of 9M17 numbers. To recap, KESM delivered a strong set of 9M17 results with revenue growing 17.5% YoY to RM248.2m and NP jumping 35.1% YoY to RM30.6m. The strong top-line results were driven by capital investments in prior quarters which allowed the Group to capitalise on the higher demand for burn-in and testing services. Meanwhile, EBIT increased by a larger quantum of 26.6% with margins expanding 1.0ppt to 14.0%. Effective tax rate also came in lower by 3.1ppt at 12.7% resulting in higher net margins by 1.6ppt to 12.3%.

9th straight quarterly revenue growth. Of note, the shift in focus towards burn-in and testing of semiconductors for the automotive industry is paying back in droves. Automotive semiconductors account for 70-80% of revenue base and provide the Group with longer product life cycles and a recurring business (3-7 year life cycles compared to the commercial segments which averaged at the lower end of the 1-7 year life cycles and with more volatile demand). The smoothened quarterly delivery has been apparent, evidenced by the 3Q17 numbers providing a ninth-straight sequential improvement to quarterly revenue.

CAPEX plans to accelerate. After a slowdown in expansion plans in FY16 due to the delayed roll-outs from its clients, KESM is poised to achieve a record year on capital investment spend for FY17. The 9M17 quarterly statements reflected RM81.2m in CAPEX which is already more than double the entire FY16 CAPEX of RM30m and exceeds our full-year expectation of RM75m. We understand from management that the current pace in CAPEX is likely to continue into the immediate quarters ahead, with focus on the addition of testing equipment (~70%) for automotive semiconductors and the balance for upgrading and maintenance of existing machineries (~30%).

Increasing estimates! We adjust our CAPEX assumptions for FY17E/FY18E to RM120m/RM80m from RM75m/RM80m, taking into account the current trajectory of expansion within the testing business. We gather that commissioning of new testing equipment takes 3-6 months with ramp-ups in production progressing in synchrony with the planned roll-outs of KESM’s clients - leading us to assume a higher combined utilisation rate of 82%/84% (+2ppt). Consequently, we raise our revenue forecasts and hence FY17/FY18 net profits by +5.2%/+7.3% to RM40.8m/RM47.5m and introduce FY19E NP of RM54.6m.

Maintain OUTPERFORM with higher TP of RM17.60. Post model adjustments and rolling over our valuation base year from FY18E to CY18E, we derive a higher target price of RM17.60 from RM15.20 based on an unchanged target PE of 15x. We continue to like KESM and believe the company is uniquely positioned to benefit from two salient trends; (i) Rising car production by global automakers, and (ii) Increased chip content within vehicles. Risks to our call include: (i) lower-than expected sales and margins, and (ii) longer-than-expected gestation periods.

21,626 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

great

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2017-09-18 19:28 | Report Abuse

Father of kesm = sunright...
Its client, nxp is one of the biggest auto chipmaker...

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

anyone know who is kesm major competitor in malaysia? i saw that kesm has 2 major market, i.e., MY and SG

21,626 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

no competitor at all....hehe

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-09-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

accumulate

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-09-19 17:46 | Report Abuse

wow wonderful results KESM net profit up 67% and revenue up 18% huat ahhh!!!

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2017-09-19 17:48 | Report Abuse

sui

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-19 18:18 | Report Abuse

below estimation, profit shows up but not in tandem wif stock price. last year july only 4.50 now 15.00 stock price up 300% but profit up not more than 100%

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-09-19 18:20 | Report Abuse

shut up and watch how he fly

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2017-09-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

Earning Marginally above 2 analysts expectation.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2017-09-19 19:29 | Report Abuse

Paperplane and all congratulation

57 posts

Posted by 9888 > 2017-09-19 19:41 | Report Abuse

thank otb, paperplane ongmari and ...., lucky today accumulate one lot only

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-09-19 20:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Apolloang ur right. BETTER SELL AND RUN CEPAT CEPAT

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-19 20:33 | Report Abuse

my wonderful dream of 1000!!! surely with the positive result, it is approaching it!!!!!! kikikikiki

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-09-19 21:00 | Report Abuse

buy as much as possible

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-19 21:22 | Report Abuse

i wouldn't be rushing to buy with this set of results.....looks average only

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

wanna make 50cts later lose 1.00,this kinda gamble I better avoid

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-09-19 21:27 | Report Abuse

@apolloang : nobody asking u to buy...

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-19 21:31 | Report Abuse

Sendai cannot cari makan come here to disturb ar?

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

Haiz, jealous ma,cuase he didn't buy ma. and result good ma.
Just like he miss Uchi kikiki

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-19 21:45 | Report Abuse

With 140m capex done, next year result will be fantastic.
Gratz to dumb dumb hold shareholders

'During the current financial year, the Group acquired plant and equipment amounting to RM140,225,000'

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-19 21:47 | Report Abuse

wow, my dream of 1000!!!! getrting nearer n nearer!!!!!

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-19 21:54 | Report Abuse

kikiki~

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-19 21:54 | Report Abuse

This year 20, 2018 year end.... 30. Hahaha.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-19 21:56 | Report Abuse

tomoro up a bit ....boh chow mati and don't cry

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-19 21:57 | Report Abuse

Paperplane sifu so quiet today, hope have his comment.

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-19 21:57 | Report Abuse

u laosai, very smelly u... pls don come near, !!!!!! kikikikiki

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

where got jealous one,u can make u go and make lo not my money, I just stated my personal view to warn people, no wanna hear I no care.to me money not everything,already enough just buy to pass time anyway.no invest also can spend until I die already.....haha

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-19 22:03 | Report Abuse

please don come near, u laosai, really smelly !!! wash properly and dressed properly, then come here!!!!

kikikikikiki

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-19 22:03 | Report Abuse

eps 102.3 sen ....muahhahaha.....geng dao~

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

i think kesm don't split better, just keep small float and let the share price become like aji, then dutch, then nestle...huat ar~

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

102.3 x 10 = 1023!!!!! more than my dream of 1000!!!!!!

huat lah!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lao wei!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

Better dun split. But if wan to split then split 1 become 10.
To be fair, this year tax also less, this also help to push the net profit higher.

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

Hopefully next year profit more than 52m

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-19 22:40 | Report Abuse

60 mil cap make only 47mil can worth 15.00? I tot earn 90 mil then should worth 15.00. cos of the low paid up the stock are being cornered,otherwise wouldn't worth this much.dividend yield also low. hopefully can announce a 2 for 1 bonus to reward the shareholders,but this Samuel is kedekut

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-19 22:47 | Report Abuse

No wonder you talk so funny, still stuck in Apollo rocket in the 60s orbiting earth. kakakaka.
No need bonus la, price goes up good enough, make you become apollogreen, hahaha.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-19 22:55 | Report Abuse

no bonus still got legs to run? already up 300% since last july.many years this stock is a laggard.from a 2nd board stock change to main board. I still got the annual report of 2015 beside me.div 5% now increase a bit only that kedekut Samuel

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-09-19 23:29 | Report Abuse

If u had noticed this stock since July 2016, then u should had bought it . Dont complaint now and cry in front of us.

FYI I had bought alot of KESM shares since April 2016 when it was RM 3,80 - .4.50 and still keeping till now.

21,626 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-19 23:31 | Report Abuse

Mr. Sam Lim, Executive Chairman & Chief Executive Officer of KESM explained, “2017 was a new milestone. We crossed the RM300 million revenue mark and achieved a record net profit of RM44 million. This achievement is a testament of our strategic position, the discipline of our management and the dedication of our employees.” He continued, “Increasing energy costs, minimum wage hikes and high expenses to meet stringent certification in operational standard were aggressively matched by a combination of significant improvements. Our management’s focus on productivity by utilizing our assets at optimal performance, improvement in process quality and going the extra mile to make shipments that require urgency, all these have yielded this exceptionally good result.”