KESM INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KESM (9334)

-0.10 (1.59%)

6.10 - 6.30

7 people like this.

11,113 comment(s). Last comment by ivanlau 15 hours ago

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

Sunright was up 4.17% today.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

Kesm's performance has not been bad. Its net profit stayed flat for one year. That's all.It's temporal.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-18 23:14 | Report Abuse

nevermind I wait for the next quarter results and see got improvement before I decide

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-18 23:21 | Report Abuse

anzo 30cts now became 5cts.....hahaha

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-18 23:29 | Report Abuse

They are liars,

Goldmann

225 posts

Posted by Goldmann > 2018-10-18 23:30 | Report Abuse

Very disappointed with the answer. Seem like TP 22 by year end is simply bluff only. And surprisingly nowadays still got ppl trust IB TP and take it seriously, no wonder still got a lot ppl losing money in KLSE.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-18 23:33 | Report Abuse

net profit (YoY)

MMSV: -69.21%
Kesm: -15.57%
Inari: -12.98%
Unisem: -26.01%

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-18 23:47 | Report Abuse

Kesm's valuation should not be far from valuations of other Malaysian semiconductors. Its performance is not particularly bad.

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2018-10-18 23:47 | Report Abuse

Hi brother, people now asking you why you feel KESM can reach 22 by year end 2018? Now u repeatedly putting this shit table for what. The table can only show MMSV is the worst semicon which i agree but it doesn't explain how KESM can hit 22? Are you trying to con newbie here by simply put a TP 22?

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-18 23:53 | Report Abuse

Just read my comments, Kesm's net profit is likely to jump at some point in FY2019.

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2018-10-19 00:06 | Report Abuse

Fair enough, but you are lucky the recent sell off most likely is by foreign fund who bought KESM below 10 in 2016 and 2017. Can you imagine how nasty it will be if KWAP also start disposing the share? Anyway, Nasdaq is doing very bad right now. I guess a lot people here open popcorn and waiting to watch show tomorrow. G9 guys!!

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-19 00:16 | Report Abuse

I know everyone wants to buy the stock at a low price. The stock has a huge chance to rebound greatly.

That's why many people have been getting together here. Normaly this place is very quiet.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-19 00:18 | Report Abuse

I bought at 4.00 and sold at 4.60 only in 2016,so still long way for me to buyback.....maybe if announce a 2 for 1 bonus will entice me to chase high lah.....hehe

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-19 00:36 | Report Abuse

It dropped 28% in a month. I think it's like to strat reboundong soon! It's not a penny stock.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-19 00:37 | Report Abuse

prestariang drop more in the last few weeks

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-19 00:46 | Report Abuse

PRESTARIANG is a penny stock.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-19 00:50 | Report Abuse

Kesm is next Dufu!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-19 00:50 | Report Abuse

kesm a blue chip? nope,dividend yield how much?

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-19 00:55 | Report Abuse

Dufu surged from 0.98 to 2,69 for short time. Dufu's net profit stayed flat in FY2017, but in FY2018Q2 its net profit surged.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-19 01:00 | Report Abuse

While Kesm's net profit stayed flat for a year, demand for electic vehicles, autonomous cars and vehicle electrification surged. Kesm does not belong to a shitty sector. Its net profit is likely to jump at some point.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-19 01:04 | Report Abuse

tomoro kesm below 12.00?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-10-19 05:55 | Report Abuse

Storms continue to lash kesm

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-10-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

I sense that foreign funds that loaded up on this low free-float stock from 15-22.70 this year are trying to run but find themselves jammed in a narrow door as all try to exit at once!

I bought KESM before @ 1.70 in 2013 & I'll be Q-ing there lol

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-19 08:52 | Report Abuse

The volume has been small. It's not like they have been trying to exit at once.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-19 08:56 | Report Abuse

At the moment those who exited from the market have been asking you to sell the stock.

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-19 09:10 | Report Abuse

Cham la cham la, breaking 12 and moving south to $5. Why no listen to sincere advice ? Now beg for help, I think either bangkali or saiful can do you a favor. You make a choice!

Posted by calvintanengg > 2018-10-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

hstha is crying aloud!!! 22 coming? instead 5 coming

Posted by calvintanengg > 2018-10-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

he says he is going to buy!!! talk only!!!!

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

As normal, ppl hate me because they hold, buy and making love story with this counter and I come warn not to touch, pulling other leg to stop from checking in to presidential suite.

When DJI add 500p , who is the one that say only sorchai will buy? Is me sincere analyst. Now below $12, ask you sell your house, sell your kidney, sell whatever you can sell and all in, I think you also rather get saiful or bangkali to do a favor for you instead.

Posted by calvintanengg > 2018-10-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

hstha lost heavily in anzo, now big loss in this counter!!!! sohai!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

I cannot call myself a trader if I don't buy myself some KESM and Layhong this morning.

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

Those sifu that conduct class, charging 10k per course sure tulan me. Especially when I go kacau their counter. If you trust me sincere analyst for coaching you how to collect low and sell high, just come out and morally support me. Don’t let con man dictate the forum !

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

Cham la Cham la... now 11.82, how? Bangkali or saiful ?

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-10-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

gosh.. how low it would be? disaster

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Oct 19, 2018 01:04 AM | Report Abuse X

tomoro kesm below 12.00?

told hasta to buy prestariang,he said penny stock.....hahaha

Posted by calvintanengg > 2018-10-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

he bought anzo at 0.30.. and anzo is not a penny stock!!!!!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-10-19 10:59 | Report Abuse

sure drop below 9

Posted by calvintanengg > 2018-10-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

how low it would be?
as low as u can do the limbo rock!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

calvin...buying some that has drop for 3 weeks makes more sense than buying some thing up for 3 weeks.......even if emotionally it doesn't feel right.....

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-10-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

Around 10 should be safe to enter.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-19 15:33 | Report Abuse

seling never ends

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2018-10-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

everyone wait to buy cheap but how cheap could it be?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-10-19 15:52 | Report Abuse

Will only decide after I review the annual report

Posted by calvintanengg > 2018-10-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

hstha Festival, Kesm may hit 22 at the end of 2018.
17/10/2018 00:52

Sue him for giving fake info!!!!!

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-10-19 16:04 | Report Abuse

dompeilee I sense that foreign funds that loaded up on this low free-float stock from 15-22.70 this year are trying to run but find themselves jammed in a narrow door as all try to exit at once!

19/10/2018 08:32

Some foreign fund(s) could have accumulated 300k in the run up from 4.06 in 2016 to 22.70 this year so if they decided to GET OUT NOW before the Anniversary of Black Monday on Oct 19th...it's GONNA B MESSY! lol

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-10-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

Esp since this is such a thinly capitalised stock with only about 22 million shares floating in the market...compared to GTronic's 669 million shares.

TeamRocket

4,630 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2018-10-19 16:06 | Report Abuse

Not only this share keep dropping, instead most share keep dropping, the share drop is not due to the company fundamentally wrong.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-10-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

Sell run TP 5

TeamRocket

4,630 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2018-10-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Look at AirAsia, the company profit billions but the share keep dropping breaking all time low day by day.