PINTARAS JAYA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PTARAS (9598)

8 people like this.

1,277 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2 months ago

danny1

16 posts

Posted by danny1 > 2014-07-04 22:12 | Report Abuse

kcchong!please review ur 2014 stockpick against others!

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

O Danny 1

KCChongNz is the safest Stock Picker In i3 Forum. All Are Sound With Growth Potential Mah.

If you follow him you will be definitely rewarded if you have patience. You won't stray into land mines like Patimas. Transmile, SAAG or MaeMode.

If you want excitement go and follow Bonescythe. But buy early if you want to make some fast money.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-07-04 23:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by danny1 > Jun 10, 2014 01:46 PM | Report Abuse
did someone forgot all his holland stock......

Posted by danny1 > Jul 4, 2014 10:12 PM | Report Abuse
kcchong!please review ur 2014 stockpick against others!

These two postings are undoubtedly related. Someone wants to put me down, but he is not smart, he does it in this Pintaras thread.

Just recall about two years ago someone with funny name kept on accusing me of copy and paste, bullshit, pusing, cheat and all sorts of demeaning terms when i wrote about how good Pintaras as a company was when its price was about RM2+, before the one for one bonus.

Now even after the one for one bonus, Pintaras is at RM4.37, or RM8.74 before bonus. This is 300% to 400% up from just a couple of years ago. So he never has the chance to accusing me any more.

This danny chai is trying to do the same thing, trying to put me down. But why?

OK, if you want to review my stock picks against others, which I have no interest to do so, please go ahead and don't run away.

After my initial two portfolio, one earns 90% after 18 months from January 2013, and the other set up in August 2013, 50%+ after 10 months, i did write articles on a few more stocks which I thought are good companies. I don't remember exactly all of them, but below are some of them and the approximate prices then:

Prestaring: 2.50 before dividends and the one for one bonus
Kuchai: 1.20 Now 1.45
Perak Corp 3.69 now 3.61
Magni-tech: 2.63 now 3.20
Latitude: 2.57 now 3.03
MFCB 2.24 before dividend of 4.5 sen now 2.28
Padini 1.75 before dividends (5 sen?) now 1.97
Any others?

These are all mostly done in the last 6-8 months.

So danny chai, please review, be my guest. You should also compare with the broad market. Hope you know how to do it, or at least know what i mean.

danny chai, i bet you to review and tabulate here and compare with the market. May be more people will join my course.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-04 23:58 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz: dont worry boss, we are all here .. all of your strong believers!

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-07-05 01:55 | Report Abuse

I consider KC as one of the most reliable and trusted blogger in i3 in term of fundamental stock pick, he research and share with forumer for free. I can only say thank you.

danny1

16 posts

Posted by danny1 > 2014-07-05 10:11 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-07-05 10:39 | Report Abuse

No, I am not pissed off. I am delighted because I can boast around answering your questions.

First of all how did you selectively choose the 5 stocks? Cenbond was done long ago, more than a year? There are other stocks I have analyzed, written and shared in i3investors before. The table below summarized what stocks I have shared in i3 recently.

Stock Ref Price Dividend Price now Total return
Kuchai 1.20 0.00 1.45 20.8%
Prestariang 2.50 0.05 4.32 74.8%
Perak corp 2.69 0.085 2.61 0.2%
Magni 2.63 0.05 3.2 23.6%
Latitude 2.57 0.00 3.03 17.9%
MFCB 2.24 0.045 2.28 3.8%
Padini 1.75 0.03 1.97 14.3%
Pintaras 2.95 0.05 4.38 50.2%

Average Return xxxx xxxx xxxx 25.7%
KLSE 1829 xxxx 1885 3.1%

The total return of my portfolio is 25.7% in less than 8 months (?) compared to 3.1% of KLSE.

So I must compare with others and show you? Did I say I was competing with others? Tan KW may able to confirm this.

So I lose far behind the participants of the contest? How far behind? Can show us or not? By the way, do you know how to compute or not?

I really hope you can compute and show us. As I have no time for this. Do you know that I am so busy to teach others online finance and investment now? Don't you think I should spend my time for my students, rather than compute who is the winner of apa itu contest?

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-07-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

I have very conservative background. Be honest n work hard. Never go for fast money. When someone told me tat he won a RangeRover from the stock market I would never believe it. After 'lepak' for almost a yr in stock market I found that with proper skills it's possible. If i knew KC earlier n bet 200k on PTRAS now i would have 700k. A RangeRover is within my reach. Learn from people who r better than u, danny1. Tat's the secret to success. Don't challenge them.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-07-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

Totally 100% agreed with KinSoon Kok

kiasu

112 posts

Posted by kiasu > 2014-07-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

Me too.

kiasu

112 posts

Posted by kiasu > 2014-07-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

In RM3.11 now RM 4.35 + dividend. ha................

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-07-05 19:08 | Report Abuse

Hi KinSoon, well say. But, please do not bet 200k on PTARAS if your total portfolio is 200k. We do not have crystal ball on hands and diversification is a good tools to reduce risk.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-07-05 19:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Danny, If you follow Mr. Chong but can't make money; and most of the peoples able to make money (and the statistic show you that the pick is making money too.). Please think before you flame.

You might want to be open minded and learn from Mr. Chong. This is definitely benefit you.

There is so many risks and it is not easy to make money in bursa. Be humble and learn.
http://intelligentinvestor8.blogspot.com/2014/06/five-habits-of-highly-successful_537.html

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-07-05 21:48 | Report Abuse

Kinsoon, well said.
By the way how long to keep in order to generate the 500k in ptras?
1 year 2 year or?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/55461.jsp

article comparing Econpile with Pintaras Jaya

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2014-07-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

If my calculation is correct Pintaras Jaya will have EPS of 0.12 sen for 2014Q4 and EPS of 0.11 for 2015Q1.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-10 12:43 | Report Abuse

support at 4.00.....

lcng123

1,062 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-07-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

chonghai, what is your calculation to make pintaras eps of 12sen in 2014Q4 and 11sen for 2015Q1? hope you can share with us. and for leslieroycarter, do you have any supportive info to share with us that make you to say pintaras will support at 4.00 ?

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2014-07-14 15:20 | Report Abuse

this stock need some bonus issue/share split :)

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-07-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

Just receive my dividends, I see the volume start to increase silently, something might be brewing. ;-)

maps

162 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

wow what happened, drop so much !!

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-07-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

look at the volume... some one purposely sold lower price at low volume.... collect more

maps

162 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-18 13:09 | Report Abuse

Yes he tried buying a big volume at 4.10

wongkok

52 posts

Posted by wongkok > 2014-07-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

Chart don't lied. Two days dropped 13 cents. Something wrong here.

WXGWXW

172 posts

Posted by WXGWXW > 2014-07-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

Econpile uptrend, Ptaras to follow suit ?

maps

162 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-20 21:50 | Report Abuse

Ptaras has not moved in the last 2 months. Hope it starts moving again this week

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-07-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

wondering the selling pressure

wongkok

52 posts

Posted by wongkok > 2014-07-22 13:29 | Report Abuse

Getting lower by the day.

maps

162 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

any problems?? price has come down by 19 sens over the 1 week.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-07-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr KC Chong, can you please explain more about the link? Thank you.
DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS):INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1691061

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-07-22 23:32 | Report Abuse

The close period, or the time period between the completion of a listed company's financial results and the announcing of these results to the public, normally one month, is intended to prevent trading in a company's shares by its insiders ahead of the public dissemination of its financial results.

So if the insiders, such as the directors, intend to trade in that close period, he has to inform Bursa and the public of their intention.

This is what I think.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-07-22 23:39 | Report Abuse

Director and CEO going to dispose in open market? Not much detail in the announcement.

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2014-07-23 17:58 | Report Abuse

I've unloaded all mine. Somehow, I felt that it's way past its intrinsic value right now (having said that, i did not collate the amount of contracts they received this financial year to make my computation, hence i might be slightly off). but this counter is definitely in my watchlist as it really fulfills alot of warren buffett tenets....except that its in a cyclical industry.

maps

162 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-24 09:59 | Report Abuse

I feel that there will be a strong rebound soon. This is a strong counter, It is just going through a consolidation process now

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-07-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

Published right on time or just a coincidence? Someone is disposing and expect more people to buy? ;)
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/24232.jsp

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2014-07-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

The timing is really just nice huh... XD

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-07-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

Hi KC & ccs999,

Please find below what I understand about “INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD”.

1. The announcement of “INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD” is only made upon request by the buyers who are normally the directors of the company.

2. This announcement contains basic information such as the buyers’ names & their present holding. In this case, the buyers are Dr. Chiu Hong Keong, Khoo Yok Kee & Chiu Wei Wen and their respective holdings are revealed.

3. This announcement is to inform the present shareholders (retailers, local & foreign institutions) that the said directors are keen to purchase the shares they do not own not via open market. Shareholders who intend to dispose of their holdings via this approach shall notify the buyers (in this case the directors) of the number of shares and the offered prices. The concept of willing buyer-willing seller is applied. Note: The directors may receive offers with varying prices. The prices the directors pay for each dealing could differ from one to another, largely dependent on price action at the date the offer is made.

4. If there is a deal, two(2) separate subsequent announcements would be made in the Bursa, i.e. (i) The announcement of “DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS):DEALINGS OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIOD”; and (ii) The announcement of “CHANGES IN DIRECTOR’S INTEREST”. The former would disseminate the information of the dealings, i.e. the number of shares purchased and the agreed purchased price. The latter would show changes in the director’s holding post-closed dealing.

5. The primary purpose of this “Dealing during Closed Period” is to minimise the price action during the trading hours (in the open market). Another advantage is that both parties do not require to pay the brokerage fees.

6. The announcement of “INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD” can appear several times if the directors have still not received any offers or they intend to purchase more via this method, e.g. Unisem.

7. Normally, the announcement of “INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD” will only be made when the directors perceive the stocks as undervalued and intend to buy more from the existing shareholders. Prices are normally uptrending after such announcement, e.g. Unisem, Notion & Digistar.

8. Hope the above helps. Happy trading!

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-07-24 18:34 | Report Abuse

How do u know they bought instead of sold? It is not stated in the announcement.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-07-24 18:41 | Report Abuse

They can either buy or disposing, I think there's some mistake in Pak Lah statement.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-07-25 06:18 | Report Abuse

up_up_up, thank you for pointing out the mistakes. Yes, the directors (affected persons) who notify the Exchange of their “INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD” not necessarily intend to buy more shares. It can be cases where the affected persons intended to dispose of part of his holdings too, e.g. Notion & YFG.

Such announcement does not indicate a buy or a sell by the affected persons. A buy or a sell can only be confirmed in the subsequent announcements of “DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS):DEALINGS OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIOD” and “CHANGES IN DIRECTOR’S INTEREST”. Of course, if you want to have a quick answer, you can always check with the company Investor Relation Department.

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-04 21:43 | Report Abuse

itu econpile tiap2 hari announce ada new contracts apasal ini pintaras senyap saja ??

maps

162 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-08-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

Strange all other shares come down a lot but PTARAS go up against the trend. Hope some good news coming

jpe15475

14 posts

Posted by jpe15475 > 2014-08-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

Let us wait monday

shahrin

106 posts

Posted by shahrin > 2014-08-12 07:12 | Report Abuse

Dear all experts. The quarter financial report already round the corner, any chance of profit growth ?

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2014-08-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

:)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-12 09:47 | Report Abuse

Pintaras have been getting lots of high profile jobs lately, we can expect that the Q report should be good as their margins are reasonably good. It has so far not moved much, but its a matter of time. As their shares issued are only 160m, much less than CBIP, I am waiting for it to declare a bonus issue. LOL

ruben88

11 posts

Posted by ruben88 > 2014-08-12 13:10 | Report Abuse

Ya bonus issue will be great. Price moving up already

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

The results can be too good to be true, LOL.
A bonus issue can be rewarding for shareholders, considering the small share issued, plenty of room to move on this and it can come all of a sudden, add more sweeteners please, free warrants,, hahaha

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

huar arrr, today it moved.

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2014-08-12 17:52 | Report Abuse

huat ahh! new highest