HO WAH GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): HWGB (9601)

0.22 - 0.22

10 people like this.

5,986 comment(s). Last comment by Mrhunter88 2 months ago

Hunter8888

505 posts

Posted by Hunter8888 > 2020-04-27 12:07 | Report Abuse

can't go up again,sharks still collect more

wsv6138

11 posts

Posted by wsv6138 > 2020-04-27 12:14 | Report Abuse

Less momentum today

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

queuing in 0.22 and 0.215.. See can get or not...

noobbie

1,122 posts

Posted by noobbie > 2020-04-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

operator like to eat snail..slow af...

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-27 17:06 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will continue queue 0.22 and 0.215. Last week player also press the price before jump

Win1388

131 posts

Posted by Win1388 > 2020-04-27 18:03 | Report Abuse

same case : last month EURO (7208) Offer RM0.20 , Now RM0.89

jameslym

35 posts

Posted by jameslym > 2020-04-27 19:21 | Report Abuse

mean tomorrow mother share will be 0.125?like tat win become lose lol.

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-04-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

for those who make profit...just says thank u and move to other better stocks...88

Win1388

131 posts

Posted by Win1388 > 2020-04-27 20:06 | Report Abuse

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2008964 连花清瘟胶囊印尼卖到断货

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-27 20:22 | Report Abuse

EURO is difference case, EURO stock price 0.23 and offer 0.20 , reasonable.. HWGB 0.23 but offer 0.125.. cheat people lo

jameslym

35 posts

Posted by jameslym > 2020-04-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

kena cheat again...2 3 times kena cheat on this
HWGB

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-27 21:59 | Report Abuse

Is it warrant at 0.125? It's good performing n good future compnay. If it's in debt this will reflect in price. The directors collected more shares. Why they want to drop the price ? I don't think so . It's to let people sell. Then push higher.

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

mother share 0.125

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

got agenda one

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-27 23:19 | Report Abuse

If u notice euro from the acquisition went up 4 times !!!

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-27 23:30 | Report Abuse

No1 will sell to him at that price!

ragu91

4 posts

Posted by ragu91 > 2020-04-28 01:15 | Report Abuse

so how.. to buy or not to buy..

wsv6138

11 posts

Posted by wsv6138 > 2020-04-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

Which mean share value from 0.23 drop to 0.125 today ?

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-28 09:03 | Report Abuse

It's going to go up eventually.. It won't drop.. Panic

Posted by Dato Seri John Lu > 2020-04-28 09:08 | Report Abuse

Hehe.. I add more at 0.2

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-28 09:09 | Report Abuse

U throw they going to accumulate. It won't drop told u al d

Posted by creamypie4 > 2020-04-28 09:13 | Report Abuse

Another trap for panic holder

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

Q 0.20

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

next EURO, dont't panic. If this share no value, they will not ask for trigger this practice (MERGE & TAKE OVER).. They wanna keep more share , then they can securely pump and make high price

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-28 09:28 | Report Abuse

If shareholder do this , mean they feel panic and rushing than us.. They spent more money to pump their stock.. They do this because don't want other big shareholder 'disturbing' , they wanna 100% fully control the stock volumn..

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

It's a trap to sell out shares to them!! As usual . I hold mine . Yuckchian that the same thing I thought off

Hunter8888

505 posts

Posted by Hunter8888 > 2020-04-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

waiting 0.125 soon come with u.good luck all

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

U c it's not necessary they have to agree to this.. If necessary price won't sustain at this level.

wl1345

4 posts

Posted by wl1345 > 2020-04-28 14:06 | Report Abuse

no point to drop back to 0.125 for us to collect since it will be remain listed on Bursa

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-04-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

Don't sell cheap, if you sell now means you are cheated by them. I am sure it worth more than that

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

Don't buy now and wake until the support line is confirmed.. if got share, just keep, don't sell to them..

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-28 14:55 | Report Abuse

Think logically 1: if they really wants to acquire at that price today would gap down . But it didn't but just make u to sell to them
2: this share worth BCoz of MoU agreement. U think they will let u earn from bottom?
3: if u monitor closely the directors collecting those shares.

Wait for the boom soon!

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

AAwell, no need play with them.. just buy when they goreng... keep capital

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2020-04-28 15:05 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (April 28): Ho Wah Genting Bhd (HWGB) has received a notice of conditional voluntary takeover offer from major shareholder Ho Wah Genting Holding Sdn Bhd (HWGH/offeror) to acquire the remaining shares in HWGB not owned by the offeror at 12.5 sen each.

Wire and cable manufacturer HWGB said in a statement to Bursa Malaysia yesterday that the offeror also intends to buy the remaining HWGB warrants at one sen each. HWGB did not provide reasons behind the offeror’s voluntary takeover offer.

"In accordance with Paragraph 3.06 of Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions Rules, the board will appoint an independent adviser to advise the non-interested directors and shareholders of the company, on the fairness and reasonableness of the offer. The notice will be served to the holders of the offer securities within seven days of its receipt and a copy is enclosed herewith.

"This announcement is dated April 27, 2020,” said HWGB, which also offers travel-related services.

M&A Securities Sdn Bhd had announced on behalf of the offeror the latter’s intention to undertake the voluntary takeover offer.

In the voluntary takeover offer notice, M&A Securities said the offeror already owns 148.56 million shares representing an approximately 29.38% stake in HWGB. According to M&A Securities, the offeror intends to maintain the listing status of HWGB on Bursa’s Main Market.

The owners of the offeror are Datuk Lim Ooi Hong, Lim Wee Kiat and Datuk Teo Tiew, according to M&A Securities.

At 12.5 sen, the voluntary takeover offer values HWGB at RM63.21 million based on the company’s issued base of 505.71 million shares.

At 11:36am today, HWGB’s share price fell 2.5 sen or 10.87% to 20.5 sen. The company’s latest reported net assets per share stood at seven sen

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2020-04-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

Run For Your Life!!!

Win1388

131 posts

Posted by Win1388 > 2020-04-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Sold Out !!

28,740 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

Oil plunges 16%, extending Monday's 25% decline

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

五穷六绝,要记得噢!

Posted by creamypie4 > 2020-04-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

21% wow

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2020-04-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

like I said, dont buy, let it drop then buy back in bottom (0.125 - 0.155)

jameslym

35 posts

Posted by jameslym > 2020-04-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

really welcome 0.125

wsv6138

11 posts

Posted by wsv6138 > 2020-04-28 17:17 | Report Abuse

Which means hv to sell it as fast as possible in order to minimise the losses ?

sarawakian

292 posts

Posted by sarawakian > 2020-04-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

may i ask if the share price still hover at price higher than 0.125 offer price? then how ya?

sarawakian

292 posts

Posted by sarawakian > 2020-04-28 18:00 | Report Abuse

i dont really understand this conditional voluntary take over mechanism. the owners now they know that the share price is trading at premium and now they wanted to offer 0.125 to take over those lot that can be traded higher. and traders seems like panic selling and push down the price from 0.23 to 0.180. not logic right. anyway i dont understand and hope someone in this forum to enlighen us the small fry investors

Hunter8888

505 posts

Posted by Hunter8888 > 2020-04-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

just waiting at 0.125 or below if u want buy this stock.

jameslym

35 posts

Posted by jameslym > 2020-04-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

shark eating fish

AAAwell

1,048 posts

Posted by AAAwell > 2020-04-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

It's not sell signal yet! Still bullish. .. BCoz someone keep accumulating. Let's c how its performance tmr. ..

Posted by Avalenc89 > 2020-04-28 20:34 | Report Abuse

Back to fundamentals. Can the acquiror have enough cash to kneel before the markets ask price?
The financials of the group (cash position) may not be sufficient to pull the entire thing through because they r assuming their offering at 125 and I don't think they will acquire up to 90% to make this a MGO. They would probably just buy sufficient share holdings to remodify the company similar to Amanda krishnans case, better manage it dividend payouts and overall company BS and PL and to put it out to public again with better prospects.
I don't think we should panic because they r just acquiring just enough to improve the company, not completely offering ppl at 125 which does not give any upside to anybody including themselves