WCT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCT (9679)

-0.03 (2.34%)

1.23 - 1.28

27 people like this.

16,522 comment(s). Last comment by lks2323 4 hours ago

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2017-11-03 19:58 | Report Abuse

with about a month to go for WD it is certainly very very risky to hold on to it.

i would not certainly touch it unless it has at least 3months before expiring

power96

257 posts

Posted by power96 > 2017-11-03 21:04 | Report Abuse

Actually most of WD holders are new to this counter. Check history of WC.

ivan95111

86 posts

Posted by ivan95111 > 2017-11-04 03:27 | Report Abuse

You very brave. This week highest 1.72 if repeat for 1 month you still lose money converting. Got hope to sell WD 4 sen next 10 days?

Posted by Muthusamy > Nov 3, 2017 04:03 PM | Report Abuse
bought wct-wd 1 million units at 0.035.

tonywong8

471 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2017-11-05 08:43 | Report Abuse

WCT will move up but will be after 22 nov

mxlitfly

63 posts

Posted by mxlitfly > 2017-11-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

If no catalyst news which benefit to wct in this month, sayonara n terima kasih to Wd holder...pls come again...

power96

257 posts

Posted by power96 > 2017-11-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

8899 and borntospec most probably lost few hundreds 100k easily cause they went at 23 cents

KarenLiew

27 posts

Posted by KarenLiew > 2017-11-06 08:00 | Report Abuse

Cold Sifu , C3 still can in? What 's TP ?

kuaTAKtahu

1,418 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-11-06 09:23 | Report Abuse

now u all believe. .. ?

KarenLiew

27 posts

Posted by KarenLiew > 2017-11-06 15:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks Cold Sifu

MrPatKua

1,004 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2017-11-06 15:53 | Report Abuse

WD at 3c...fuiyo

mxlitfly

63 posts

Posted by mxlitfly > 2017-11-06 15:58 | Report Abuse

did I just see WD at 0.025?

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2017-11-06 16:24 | Report Abuse

WD is just too risky n unpredictable. stay clear

kuaTAKtahu

1,418 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-11-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

^_^ ^_^ ^_^

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

why wd is not following mother ?

Posted by uniewehuat123 > 2017-11-06 17:19 | Report Abuse

bcos they just announced the expiring date for WD, people are scared it might become toilet paper.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

my calculation is right, i bought wd because i bet on mother will not be lower today,it happened that today mother up 2.5%. yes, wd is expiring but is on 22 nov. there are still few weeks to go. Reason i still opt wd is as i notice johotion-wa still following mother even it is very near to the last trading date which is on 3/11.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

premium for wd is 8% on friday while today is 4% which is very low compared to WE. WE does not react much towards mother with high premium 40% above

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 17:29 | Report Abuse

there is no sell down in the morning for wd. it only happen in the afternoon.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-06 17:30 | Report Abuse

IB sent email regarding WD expiry and conversion notice during lunch...so everyone just wake up from sleep suddenly!!!

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 17:42 | Report Abuse

the notice of expiry for wd shouldn't be the reason of sell down

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-06 18:57 | Report Abuse

hopefully...even me plan to sell-off all remaining WD, as no money to convert

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 19:36 | Report Abuse

u bought at what price

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 19:44 | Report Abuse

linges, i checked back the timeframe, yes, the sell down appeared after the lunch hour. but i have no idea the reason behind it. is this temporary or what ?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2017-11-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

U can never be sure about warrants. They sometimes do not follow mother shares movement. Warrants are very unpredictable n their premium depends on the expiry dates. WD will expire soon less than a month. This maybe why it does not follow normal Movement as the mother.
Good luck. That being said, nobody can predict with certain where expiring warrants will move. It's really just pure gambling now.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 22:47 | Report Abuse

yes, i know warrant sometimes does not follow mother, but company warrant is different, wd has been following mother as i keep track the previous movement between mother and wd. i know the wd is expiring soon, but this is not call warrant, so no market maker will control movement of the wd. but what i found is when the announcement of "Expiry/Maturity of the securities" in the late afternoon, the price went down immediately. But why?

bubu

91 posts

Posted by bubu > 2017-11-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

Cute muthu haha...good luck to your wd then...

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-06 23:03 | Report Abuse

Muthu...i bought at quite high price...but not big amount..Quite huge paper lost...

me just hoping like others that there will be some ‘miracle’ happen in two weeks time..otherwise accept the realized losses...cool..part and parcel of stock game..

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 23:24 | Report Abuse

linges, actually i bought at 0.040 and sell half at 0.050 and half at 0.055 few days back, then i bought back again when it went down, but was surprise to see the movement today. if it really go opposite way from the mother, then i got no choice to sell it off.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-06 23:28 | Report Abuse

linges, this is a less than 10 sen, u can call it stock or warrant, 1 bid movement is +/- >5%. so it is quite high risk high reward

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 00:18 | Report Abuse

Yup...its fun to play warrant/stock below 15c...it could gives huge return in short time...but risk is very high..sometimes can’t sleep..he he

This year, Astro-C1, me in and out many times from 7.5c till 15c...made a lot profit but this WD already ‘makan’ all that hard-work :(

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2017-11-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

Clearly u guys dunno how to play call warrants.....

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

linges, have u sell wd?

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

signn...im happy if u can teach us how to play warrant rather than just make a statement

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Muthu...not yet...doesn’t make much difference for me whether i sell at 2.5c or 0.5c

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

linges, i have been studying warrant throughly for both call and company warrant. i know people tend to avoid warrant if it has less than 3 months expiry. but what i can tell you is johotin-wa is performing normal to mother share as u can see the movement last few weeks. therefore, i bought wd. but i did learnt something new today.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

linges, from 0.025 to 0.005 is a huge difference of 40% change.

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2017-11-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

wd hanya akan naik apabila mother share break 1.70.seems like will be break today or this week.let see.
I think somebody are collecting below 5 sen.It will be final show before expire.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2017-11-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

Tips on buying call or company warrants
1. At least 3 months to expiry. Choose longer if can
2. Choose the lower exercise price if possible
3. Choose the lower premium
4. Try to get highest gearing

1,2 is easy to get
3,4 u will have to juggle

Remember warrants dun follow same rules. They are highly speculative n dangerous.

All the best

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2017-11-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

The longer your warrants to expiry the higher your premium, like WE it's very stable

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 11:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro :))

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

The time when i bought WD, its complies all your above 4 rules...

But noboby can control market sentiment and syndicates game...

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

Muthu...my avg above 20c...thats y 40% doesn’t apply for my case...

My mistake was didn’t cut loss at right time...since has high confidence on WCT fundamental..

Normally i buy warrant/option with sound fundamental..

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-07 11:48 | Report Abuse

signn, WE is stable but it does not react much to mother on 27 n 28 oct. As WE rise lower than mother. but WD does better. Of all the tips u stated, i understood all. call warrant is like gambling style but company warrant is just like invest in mother share.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-11-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

Linges, buy WCT mother now and treat it as you converted. For whatever amount WD you bought, buy the same mother. You get a discount of 4 cents and whatever price u paid for WD cost, just add it your mother cost.

Hold 1 to 2 years, I'm sure you will make back.

If price surge the next 2 weeks, and WD is at a large enough negative premium, sell mother and convert WD to lower your effective cost.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

linges, i'm total shock to hear that. my hand are shivering now ! i cant imagine the loss u have to afford. But i see construction stocks are not performing well except gbgaqrs.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2017-11-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by Muthusamy > Nov 7, 2017 11:48 AM | Report Abuse

signn, WE is stable but it does not react much to mother on 27 n 28 oct. As WE rise lower than mother. but WD does better. Of all the tips u stated, i understood all. call warrant is like gambling style but company warrant is just like invest in mother share.

reply from me:
WE does not react much is becoz its X price is still high at rm2.08
however it will always have a premium until perhaps 1 year into its expiry.

yes call warrant is like gambling style but company warrants WILL behave like gambling style also when IT IS NEAR ITS EXPIRING PERIOD

please get this into your thick skull

i am hearing excuses only. your choice your own decision.

it is always painful to admit ones wrong n mistakes. your only choice is to pray for luck or cut loss when WD recovers a little bit

i can only say good luck to you. This happens to everyone including me. hence i buy CW with caution now.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2017-11-07 12:27 | Report Abuse

too often people trade using emotion and refuse to cutloss when the shares deteriorates in front of them n go into DENIAL

dont be a fool. you will only lose more money

at least try to recuperate some cash back n buy others.

do not play with emotions and feel painful. cut n move on

this uncle want u to play smart la aiyo

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 13:23 | Report Abuse

@BornToSpeculate...looks very nice strategy!!...but i don't have much available fund, as just invested in Tenaga-C39 recently...even remiser asked me to consider to convert some.. have to think both option seriously.

@Muthu..even i realized WD huge loss...still my 2017 P/L would be green...so i would loss my hard-earn gain but not my capital...every trading is lesson for me :)

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-07 13:55 | Report Abuse

signn, then what do u say about johotin-wa ? it performs nicely towards mother even at the last trading date. btw, i'm not saying u are wrong. i'm more than happy if u can tell more experiences in your warrant trading or investing.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-07 13:56 | Report Abuse

linges, call warrant cannot be convert to mother share. it only can exercise for cash settlement. btw, tenaga is not performing good.