WCT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCT (9679)

-0.03 (2.34%)

1.23 - 1.28

27 people like this.

16,522 comment(s). Last comment by lks2323 4 hours ago

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

sorry conversion i mean for WCT-WD not Tenaga-C39..

@Muthu..Tenaga has changed their dividend policy...Tenaga C-39 has 8 months expiry with premium less than 2% ...see you after 8 months...its not my intention to ask anyone to buy Tenaga-C39...

own money, own risk, own rewards :)

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2017-11-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

muthu, it is not wise to base your judgement on past history and simply assume that all other CW u buy will follow the same result as johortin wa. this is not always the case in investing/trading in the stock markets. there are no patterns and u cannot predict the future.

there are also always market risks involve

your johortin wa i believe that is a special case. perhaps the owner wants to convert his warrants into mother shares etc

other CW may not or may follow the same course like johortin. there are just too many variables. now u know why CW are so dangerous n speculative

of course you are welcome to always assume that all CW will follow johortin w in your future trading. you can do that. but in essence, u will be gambling. that is most unwise

good luck

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

cool, i understand so i learnt new thing today. i know CW can react opposite way. as i thought company warrant tends to be safer. nothing guaranteed in share market. This time i'm wrong and i admit that.

Thanks for all comments up there.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-07 15:40 | Report Abuse

:))

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2017-11-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

you are welcome

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2017-11-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

signn's rules on trading of warrants looks valid. i agree with him

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2017-11-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

Today T7 for mother share.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-11-07 18:05 | Report Abuse

run WCT @1.67 not sure its a good decision or not :-S

kuaTAKtahu

1,418 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-11-07 18:07 | Report Abuse

why many tak faham

this is poor share

why still buy wct-wd ?

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-11-07 18:28 | Report Abuse

poor share sometime can earn money, good share maybe lose money..haha

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-11-07 19:51 | Report Abuse

说得妙 !

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-11-08 08:11 | Report Abuse

There is actually a very big difference between call warrants and company issued warrants as the company itself can influence share price for conversion of company warrants whereas the company doesnt care about the outcome of 3rd party call warrants, as there is no benefit to them.

Linges, I have solution for you to make back on WD even with your limited capital. If your interested drop me your whatsapp contact / email here. I'll text you later.

beroh

15 posts

Posted by beroh > 2017-11-08 09:44 | Report Abuse

BornToSpeculate, I am also in WCT WD, can you help?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2017-11-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

Waa now WD holders looking for bomoh dy? Walao

power96

257 posts

Posted by power96 > 2017-11-08 11:12 | Report Abuse

The only way to save WD holders is begging for donation

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

luckily i sold all back at 0.035 lose water money only.

GLau

81 posts

Posted by GLau > 2017-11-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

Muthu Pro! hahahaha...Your 1mil WD once become toilet paer, it is really expensive toilet paper

power96

257 posts

Posted by power96 > 2017-11-08 12:00 | Report Abuse

8899 and borntospec also hold millions of toilet paper.

GLau

81 posts

Posted by GLau > 2017-11-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

WCT share price is soooooooo stable these few day

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

Muthu...bila sold back?

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-08 12:16 | Report Abuse

@BorntoSpeculate...thx for your kindness bro..

I already accounted WD as total lost...just waiting any miracle happen in two weeks time..:))

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-11-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

有时会有奇迹的 !

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

linges, i sold some at 0.035 and 0.030, lost not much. i think construction sector is not a wise choice for now.

GLau

81 posts

Posted by GLau > 2017-11-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

Muthu why? I though budget 2018 will benefit to construction company..

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

Yeah true...Suncon sapu all projects...others Contractor crying

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

yes everyone thought of that including me..... but u can see construction index is still below sma 200 although lots of project have been awarded.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-11-08 12:44 | Report Abuse

Seems like I did a correct decision to sell yesterday.

kuaTAKtahu

1,418 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-11-08 13:30 | Report Abuse

Sell

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-11-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

@kuaTAKtahu , how to sell when u haven't buy? Lol.... why u keep shouting sell?

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-11-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

Q 1mil units at RM0.01 and RM0.005.

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2017-11-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

ha.. interesting.

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-11-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

如果真的成交, 亏完也就RM15K。

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-11-08 22:23 | Report Abuse

Chua Zhi En, you have to understand that there are many in this forum that like people to lose money or they are envious whether others make. Go to any active stock you will often see people cursing and hope it drops when its on an upward trend or they will keep repeating negative comments either it goes up or down. After a while, you'll learn to ignore them and they wont bother you then. Just let karma do its job

Linges, I always have the view that there are smarter players in the market and most of us here are just small retail investors / traders that are not in a position to influence the price anyway. I dont any have negativity in me and just hope that everyone here makes some money. Hope WD recovers for you too, I still have some.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-11-08 22:30 | Report Abuse

Beroh, if you dont have the funds to convert all, maybe consider taking half as loss and convert the rest ? If you take up and WCT bounces by 30 cents to 2.00 in the next 1-2 years, you should be able to recover all your losses with a profit.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-11-08 22:54 | Report Abuse

Better buy WCT from open market like EPF, KWAP than convert WD?

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-11-08 22:59 | Report Abuse

Yes coz you will get it cheaper for now. That might change over the next 2 weeks.

But dont use those funds as reference coz they got big stake and wont affect their average cost anyway and they have people that help them with the trades

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-11-09 10:26 | Report Abuse

TRX land and BM nearby why not BM for WCT?

kuaTAKtahu

1,418 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-11-09 10:43 | Report Abuse

Desmond will push down the WCT price below 1.71

Thus who bought WCT-WD at 4 sen and above, sure mati mati

kuaTAKtahu

1,418 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-11-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

Since weeks ago , sudah make a call to SELL. . .. .

~ Hope u guy make it ~

beroh

15 posts

Posted by beroh > 2017-11-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

if mother is pushed to 1.71, how much will the WD be ?

beroh

15 posts

Posted by beroh > 2017-11-09 11:19 | Report Abuse

BornToSpeculate. thanks for the advice

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-11-09 11:55 | Report Abuse

WD done 500K units at RM0.01.

limch

3,032 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-11-09 12:38 | Report Abuse

Got people convert WD is good news. Expect more conversion when WD expiry date get nearer.

power96

257 posts

Posted by power96 > 2017-11-09 12:51 | Report Abuse

8899 and borntospec need to call director. They bought WD for .230

heng1990

1,199 posts

Posted by heng1990 > 2017-11-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

cold investor, you going to convert?

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-11-09 13:49 | Report Abuse

Borntospeculate, any stocks recommend?

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-11-09 13:51 | Report Abuse

Very unlikely to convert and try my luck for the next 2 weeks ! I will do the conversion if mother share price rises above RM1.800 after suspension(23/11/17) and before expiry(11/12/17).

heng1990

1,199 posts

Posted by heng1990 > 2017-11-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

cold investor, really gt suspension for good news on that day?

Posted by Kamarul Zaman Hashim > 2017-11-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

WCT-WD -- a Russian roulette Game.. Bought@0.02 I don't think I can survive this game as time is running out... hahahaha..any Idea friends? Or just wait n see for the miracle?

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-11-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

Done additional 500K units at RM0.01.