SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

5.60 - 5.80

12 people like this.

4,836 comment(s). Last comment by Eggplant 1 week ago

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

Despite the sell down in most export oriented stocks, SAM is still doing strong. Something must be wrong....

choop818

704 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-10-09 18:19 | Report Abuse

Or right?

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-09 19:53 | Report Abuse

Wah I still holding 4lot at 6.05
Wanna sell or not leh
Abnormal move
Scare scare

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-10-09 19:58 | Report Abuse

So high ....

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-10-09 22:13 | Report Abuse

Chill la bro. On its way to rm7. :)

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-09 22:30 | Report Abuse

Sure this stock I will hold until 2020 if no more project awarded
Classic take time

Han Kim

93 posts

Posted by Han Kim > 2015-10-10 01:04 | Report Abuse

77huat77 last time i was like u. About rm5.28 scare to enter. At the end enter at rm5.50. Bought 2 lots. Then when market drop to rm4.80 i bought some again. If got more bullet i will pump in this stock more. But my bullet all buried in oil n gas field.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

Please advise me. If I were to buy now, would it be too late?

人家吃肉我吃骨?

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-10-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

See Monday and Tuesday.... possible will know where is market moving... then u can plan...

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

Han Kim sold all and buy oil and gases ?

risktaker

32 posts

Posted by risktaker > 2015-10-11 02:10 | Report Abuse

Temasek is major shareholder. 2nd Qtr result out normally early Nov. With strong USD the past couple of months....... This is only my personal opinion.

Posted by Tom > 2015-10-11 13:20 | Report Abuse

7.5 。。。。。

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-10-11 18:22 | Report Abuse

Hi, ckwan, I think it's not too late to buy. I agree with itudia that there is more upside than downside. Not for contra, though. Keep for 6 months at least.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

你去了那儿啊? 担心死我了.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-11 22:25 | Report Abuse

I had attended SAM AGM in Aug, this stock is marvellous!

bagus

371 posts

Posted by bagus > 2015-10-11 22:34 | Report Abuse

??????

Han Kim

93 posts

Posted by Han Kim > 2015-10-12 00:02 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..77huat77 still buried in oil field.....sigh

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-12 00:14 | Report Abuse

Han Kim what do u mean
I can't grab what u said
Oil and gas ?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-12 06:39 | Report Abuse

RosmahMansur, did you raise any questions during the meeting? What were the questions and what were the answers?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-12 06:56 | Report Abuse

Since the 2 roses are holding a bullish perspective on this stock, I am more confident now to put Sam, a cash cow, into my basket.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

Who are the roser ckwan11

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

RoseTan and RosmahMansur.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

Pls buy SAM. TQ

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2015-10-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

add some..

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-12 17:11 | Report Abuse

I meant what I had said. I had bought some shares (of Sam Engrg & Equip) to day.

Han Kim

93 posts

Posted by Han Kim > 2015-10-12 22:00 | Report Abuse

77huat77 mean still not yet sold for profit..

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-10-12 23:12 | Report Abuse

for sam holders, beware of the iculs maturing in 2016 meaning number of shares will almost be double and eps will almost be halved, with this current price is fair valued and not undervalued

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

Double ?cannot be unless last time us to myr is 1 to 2
And now 1 to 4
4 devide by 2 is 2 ?
So last time not 1:2 so how can that be

U all should aware of federal reserve rate la !

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-10-12 23:27 | Report Abuse

77huat, I think you nvr read in details on sam development
check in their annual report on iculs maturing very soon in end of 2016

take care

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-10-12 23:28 | Report Abuse

sam is growing but they care of the potential eps dilution

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-10-12 23:30 | Report Abuse

one more thing, sam ceo in the past3 or 5 yrs say want to reach 1 billion revenue but till now still have big gap, talk very confident but results do not meet what he committed, sam is good but dun put all ur money, look for other better counter

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-12 23:31 | Report Abuse

So all the way be careful

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-12 23:32 | Report Abuse

But I still believe in sam

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-12 23:55 | Report Abuse

invest1188, in my humble opinion, the market is currently pricing SAM based on fully diluted EPS

In other words, actual conversion of ICULS will have limited impact

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-10-13 00:10 | Report Abuse

With fully diluted eps, current pe is around 15, not say undervalue but company is still ok

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2015-10-13 01:05 | Report Abuse

Maturity date of ICULS is 25/9/2017
conversion rate : 2.1 to 1

SAM shares as at to date : 86,271, 348
ICULS shares outstanding as at 31/12/2015 : 106,840,149 (Singapore Aerospace Manufacturing Pte Ltd hold 95% of the outstanding, they are not likely to convert it in near future due to the listing requirement)

(from 1/4/2015 till today there is around 4.1 millions ICULS been converted, so actual ICULS outstanding to date is around 102.7 mils)

so we are looking at an estimated dilution of 56%, with the full conversion of ICULS total shares will be around 135.175 mils

Let assume that SAM FY2015 net profit will be $60 millions, the fully diluted EPS will be around 44 cents , so with the current price of $6 the PE is around 13.8, which is still reasonable.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-13 01:06 | Report Abuse

Our market, although not a perfect one, the discounting mechanism is still functioning (albeit inefficiently).

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-13 07:18 | Report Abuse

Would Dow Jones' 7-day winning streak helps to lift SAM to a greater height? (Although one is Uncle Sam and the other is little Sam).

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-10-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

ckwan, little sam is doing well today. I guess you owe me a cup of coffee?

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-10-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

record high again. Bonus coming?

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-10-13 09:34 | Report Abuse

Best counter n No worry counter

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

ha ha this stock no brainer. CEO already told everybody in AGM that share split in November

Temasek woh, they don't simply say things

whatever they say will happen

XD

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2015-10-13 09:44 | Report Abuse

really?i will add some ..

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-10-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

Figuratively speaking, This stock you can just hold and hold till kingdom come.

With tenasek owning so much stake in the company, any further conversion of the ICULS will result in either some corporate exercise or M&A activity to address the free float, or maybe even trigger a VGO

They are on a very strong trajectory after finally stomping a mark in the aerospace industry.

I usually don't fall in love with my stocks but as it is, there is no reason to sell cos it's not easy to buy back it on weakness

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-13 09:49 | Report Abuse

I had asserted that when come to 'stock selection', you are second to none!

You must be the girl-friend of Mr. Market.

RoseTan, I owe you a bottle of champagne.

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-10-13 09:49 | Report Abuse

Just hold till die ......n pass to your son next generation

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 09:51 | Report Abuse

buying during KLCI 1700 is not a wise thing to do

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-10-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

Who flag icon ..........please stand up !!

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

Getting expensive. Haha. Still dun wan buy later getting more expensive again XD