SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

5.60 - 5.80

12 people like this.

4,836 comment(s). Last comment by Eggplant 1 week ago

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

Drop more plz...for me to buy :) intrinsic value easily >rm7. MOS>20%

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

May be sifu rosmahmansur could give you better advice :)

Posted by Tom > 2015-09-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

volume lai liao........

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2015-09-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

why all export stock increase, sam decrease? sifu pls advise.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

Dont worry bro. Just keep until rm7. As long as the fundamental stay intact, just sit back n chill. If drop, buy more :)

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2015-09-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

expect high and special dividend same as this yrs is not realistic, however i am optimist on long term visible growth

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Profit taking, very common

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-08 17:23 | Report Abuse

Agree. They will spend on capex instead of div payout. Btw, any chance for share split?

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-09-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

From my experience.... in normal time... this stock sometime goes opposite direction.... when there is big drop this counter will go up instead.... This counter last month big drop also due to other counters margin call so all sell this to cover and safe others.....

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-08 19:38 | Report Abuse

Stay invested in this stock, share split to be announced soon

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-08 20:04 | Report Abuse

While a stock spilt is welcome, I doubt temasek will do something that doesn't add real value to the company.
Well, even if they don't do it, this is a solid company with a genuine competitive advantage and super high barriers of entry.
I've accumulated 30,000 shares from low 4.95 to 5.3 and will continue to buy patiently

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-08 21:43 | Report Abuse

Of course :) you wont know when it is going to surge up.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Buy

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Looks like the inspired selling over the past few days have finally abated towards the end. No report of selling done by directors or substantial shareholders point to minor liquidation by some investors. To me, am opportunity to collect. The selling was well absorbed by strong buying too. I bought another 12000 shares at 5.25. Have 42000 shares in portfolio and looking to add more. Looks like a rebound will be imminent tomorrow

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-09-09 20:47 | Report Abuse

Guide Price to buy SAM
5.20 can Buy
< 5.00 MUST BUY!!!
< 4.50 I DON'T CARE WHERE U GET UR MONEY..... PLS ROB ANY BANK TO BUY......
ha...ha......

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-09-09 20:49 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo damn rich o
Hahaha
I got your digit behind only

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-09 21:59 | Report Abuse

Ken, not rich. Just putting my FD to better use. What's there not to like about this stock? Pedigree owner, highly skilled business, few competitors, huge order book, attractive dividend yield, still cheap by any metrics for a growth stock. Airlines are a booming business unless someone invents a time machine, thus the necessity for parts will always be there.

I think when you are one of only 4 certified trusted machiners in Asia (or was it the world?), don't think you can go very wrong. As Yapie had said, those are no brainer prices to go in and I'm ready to add more

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-09-10 12:54 | Report Abuse

Itudia at least double the prices
Hahahh

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2015-09-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

I want to accumulate more but dunno what the effect of FED interest whether IR increase or drop. Someone can explain the effect?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-10 18:56 | Report Abuse

Increase interest rate = usd up
Its business almost 95% traded in usd. Long run sure good for sam.
But short term will be migration of foreign fund from msia to US. But i think it has been factored in already for the drop from 1800 to 1570. Ppl wont be surprised with the hike of interest rate. So impact will be minimal.
To me, keep buying before it announce share split :)

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-10 18:59 | Report Abuse

Judging from the inspired buying against the selling, highly unlikely this stock is going to revisit $5

Anyway, the whole world is placing too much undue emphasis on Fed rate increase to the extent that it's grossly overplayed.

Let me tell you what will happen. Even if fed raises rates, it's gonna be so marginal that it's purely symbolic. On the hand, they may decide to not raise interest rates to later

In both instances, it will result in a relief rally. So, it's a matter of heads you win, tails also you will win.

The more crucial thing is that global growth is shaky and there is continuous pressure on bonds due to redemption to close off carry trades, which result in pressures on emerging market currencies and upward pressure on USD and yen. As such, fed may not want to further provide fuel for the already strong USD

Whichever way you look at it, it's better to go with defensive stocks or probably export stocks - I like semi con companies but even semi con prices have fallen 20% from year high and hovering around years low (although they are still higher than past 5 years)

With USD so strong, electronics may suffer from high prices and consumers may be reluctant to change them as often as before. Plus, apple recent launch of new products have been so uninspiring that the stock tanked yesterday due to disappointment. The start of apple decline? They just lost inspiration and vision, post Steve jobs

Therefore, I think SAM could be a truly rare gem to keep for reasons highlighted. As such, if I'm going to be facing the worst market drought in years, I don't mind if SAM remains the only stock in my portfolio

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-09-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

Sam hold until my next generation !!!

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-09-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

Warren buffett strike for aerospace engineering industries too

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2015-09-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

those hold more than 14000 shares will be in the list of Top 30 shareholders.

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-11 14:29 | Report Abuse

Are you sure leekh? From 2014 report, the lowest number of shares to hit that list is 103,000 shares. That's my goal if I can accumulate at a fair price

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2015-09-11 14:34 | Report Abuse

14000 unit x 5.25 = RM73500 to be top 30 shareholder?

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

Just had a look at their 2015 annual report. Very hip, using images of rock bands to trumpet their aerospace order achievement.

When leekh says 14000 shares to be top 30 shareholder, it's actually the icul holdings. For mother shares, require at least 124,000 shares.

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2015-09-11 15:01 | Report Abuse

oh, i refer the figure from shareholding as at

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2015-09-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

30 June 2015- RHB

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2015-09-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

those who using RHB(previous OSK) pls enlighten me.

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2015-09-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

52 weeks range from RM2.30. No overbought?

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

If it ever goes back to 2.30, nobody will ever touch it even with a ten foot pole for it will hint at possible Transmile type shenanigans

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-09-12 09:42 | Report Abuse

How can it refer to historical price o
Then please bring nestle to historical price la
See u can still get it or not

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

this stock has gained blue chip cult status

few months back, nobody cares about it

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

Yes', icon. Have to thank this great forum and people like OTB, rosmah and yourself and many others for highlighting it. I just read, assess and make my own conclusions.

After I read the 2015 annual report on Friday, I'm more impressed. Where other companies boringly highlight their business nature, vision and mission that's merely lip service, SAM used rock bands to accentuate their values, vision, objectives and achievements

Plus, the CEO, I really like this guy. Notice that even in a board of directors picture, he chose to wear his Armani suit outside over his shoulder and a casual smart long sleeve shirt to pair. All his other fellow directors are fully business attired.

What this shows is very clearly a CEO who is dynamic, does not care for convention, doesn't think outside the box (because he won't let the box to be created in the first place), bold, free spirited and daring.

Much like tony Fernandez (his signature red cap) and Richard Branson (golden mane and very casual), mark zuckerbeg (round neck t shirts). People like that are slated for success because they have that instinct and drive

Another person close to home is Joey Yap. He looks like what a fengshui master should not look like because the typical fengshui master is characterized by old, balding men with long beards. That's because he says he is not a fengshui master but a life transformation specialist. Look for him if you want to transform your life. This business value has effectively help him become number 1 in his industry while Lillian Too is still stuck in her pendants selling business.

Cut a long story short, I loved the annual report so much, I bought another 8000 shares on Friday to bring my holding to a nice 50,000 shares now. Hehe

Lewis Lee

1,642 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-09-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo, you really A Yo Yo lah .... the way you analyse whether to invest in a company amaze me !
Just by looking what suit they wear you can understand fully how good a person and how the company perform ??
Mind you, certain personnel s you mentioned above are in fact big time crooks in case you haven't researched them good enough !!

Lewis Lee

1,642 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-09-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo ah ayoyo, read this Peter Lynch's quote :-
"All else being equal, invest in the company with the fewest colour photographs in the annual report.
...Peter Lynch "

Lewis Lee

1,642 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-09-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

I am also an investor in SAM, but what prompt me to buy definitely is not because I like the CEO's Armani suit ! hahaha

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-09-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

Lewis, you either speak English only on special occasions or are selectively myopic on my other postings on SAM

I'm not going to argue with the ignorant because I believe you must be a millionaire investor by now with your Peter Lynch approach. If not, you should at least be retired like me by 40. At 45 now, just dabbling a little in real estate but largely on shares.

"Heres to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. Theyre not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo.

You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you cant do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward.

And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do." - Steve Jobs

Entrepreneurs possess that dare to dream, be different approach, free spirited instinct and passionate. Because they go against the grain, these traits are consistently present in their mannerisms, culture, attire and thinking. And it's this acumen that the typical Degree holders do not possess. It's called branding and this may be a shock to you, but there is actually tremendous value there

Ever wondered why the graduates keep working for the dropouts?

Anyway, I guess I must be doing something very wrong because I'm not as successful as you. I thank you for your guidance

Btw, I have another killer technical analysis skill. I go to the toilet every morning and watch my poop. If it floats, I buy. If it sinks, I sell. The color will decide the volume. You can start laughing at me now but heck, if it works for me, who is to say it's not effective.

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-09-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo is right good company by good boss and management team

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

SAM will reach RM7-8 by end of December 2015

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-09-13 18:04 | Report Abuse

Patient is gold rosmah I believe in you

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-13 18:10 | Report Abuse

Zazalam split la lol

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-13 21:44 | Report Abuse

Buy now

choop818

704 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-09-14 13:16 | Report Abuse

Any good reason why SAM must split?

winston1

526 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2015-09-14 13:29 | Report Abuse

Any announcement on split??

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

Pure speculation la lol

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-14 20:25 | Report Abuse

Speculation or truth? just wait and see

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-09-14 22:28 | Report Abuse

I sincerely hope you are right rm :)

Lewis Lee

1,642 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-09-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo, you are really a funny guy !
Tell us tomorrow your shit is floating or sinking ?
Hahaha