BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): BRIGHT (9938)

0.225 - 0.225

2,446 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 1 month ago

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

normally low 4 digit volume mah, now already 5 digit vol means engine started loh

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-08-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

Buy low sell high. No problem.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-08-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

tml engine continue 0.25 is coming~~~

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-08-13 19:16 | Report Abuse

30 sen in two days?

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-13 20:45 | Report Abuse

Great if can stand above 70cents

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

The share price is in a doldrom as investors are very wary of the people behind this counter. Investors should reject the appointment of the new auditors as the reason given for the change is very weak. My source tells me that there are other reasons besides the lame excuse of lower cost. A company that can spend more on capital expenditure in a single year than its annual turnover and $11 millions on an ERP system do not seems to be using its money prudently. If anybody wants me to be a proxy to reject the appointment of the new auditors, please write to me at leehengchoon@gmail.com. We need to have some check and balance in the company. Otherwise the company funds may be abuse and misuse.

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

Nice volume 6969 kikikiki

Posted by brighterday > 2014-08-15 08:33 | Report Abuse

As I can see, the machinery is very dated and the management is upgrading all of the production facilities and ERP to cater for future growth. Please note that if any shareholders are not happy, I guess they could have sell their shares.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-15 10:20 | Report Abuse

Why i have grave doubts is that money for the right issues were collected in Jan 2014 and a very big portion of it (Rm 36.8 million) was used in the following month itself. They have only installed one production line and also don't tell me RM 11 million for the ERP system was completely installed in 1-2 months. I have work in BAT before and we have installed an ERP system that cost very much less and takes about a year to complete. Mind you this is an in house ERP system and the scale of the ERP system is so much bigger. Any right thinking investors will want to make sure the money is properly accounted for. Please look at their Feb 2014 quarterly report cash flow statement and you will notice the Rm36.8 millions has been utilise extra fast?? As an investor, don't you care about it??

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-16 10:56 | Report Abuse

NTA is 0.755cents..... awesome...

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-16 12:19 | Report Abuse

NTA last year was $1.08.....big drop !!

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-16 13:33 | Report Abuse

yes

Posted by brighterday > 2014-08-16 21:55 | Report Abuse

HC Lee, you lose money ah?

Posted by brighterday > 2014-08-16 22:06 | Report Abuse

The company production is dated and management has not replace any machinery for more than 10years. They facilities were so dated until they incur too much maintenance cost and downtime. Please bare in mind, bright still the most profitable company compared to its competitors

25,985 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-16 23:19 | Report Abuse

HC Lee, NTA drop was due to share dilution

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

Agree..NTA drop is due to dilution. Losing money is not a problem....but if your money get con and you keep quite, you are a stupid fool.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

brighterday...out of the right issues proceed of Rm 47.6 millions received in Jan 2014, Rm 36.8 millions was used up in Feb 2014!!! Unbeliveably fast don't you think?? Implementation may takes times and you don't disbursed the money all at once, not when capital expenditure of such magnitude....it's more than it's annual turnover!!

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-08-18 02:02 | Report Abuse

In share market salted fish can alive again. You do not know? Salted fish can be more expensive than fresh one and some people prefer the salted one!

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-08-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

BRIGHT DAYS AHEAD

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-08-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

EGM on 28/8/2014

Posted by brighterday > 2014-08-19 22:55 | Report Abuse

The projects were implemented way before the right issue...

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

$11 million for an ERP system?? Full year profit also cannot beat it. Must be plenty of con sultant fees!!

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-08-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

Lee i have stop commenting on bright cos what i see is that this leech is just full of shit...the erp system and all new the current asset so called asset is just conversion of money invested by rights issue by them back to their pockets...the change in auditor is just their tactic in ensuring what truly lies under their balance sheet remain true to all eyes but in fact not..there is nothing there..

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-08-20 13:20 | Report Abuse

By creating a rights issue at the first place and pretend to use their ownmoney to subscribe to the share issue is just all a gimmick in the corporate world.In conclusion what they have gotten out of this is selling the new shares and trading it high for fools/minorities to buy...i call it all a bluff...

Posted by brighterday > 2014-08-21 08:06 | Report Abuse

I have made money on the rights, warrants were trading at 25-26 cents when the rights were listed. We were given to subscribe at 55 cents and the market price was 82cents. It free 2 warrants worth 50cents combined. Everyone make and laughing to the bank

So what the leech gas given everyone is Angpao and of cause the lecch made the most. We ate not as good or as leech .so shut up and trade

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-08-21 08:33 | Report Abuse

How much you make?millions? OMG! I just can believe that u are so genius not count in ur initial share bought prior to the rights issue AND that is already a loss...its just left to right pocket...u earn nothing.Get it fool?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-08-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

Let's us ask the management for an explanation of the money spent.....as i said we should REJECT the change of auditor. Something fishy appears to be happening with the fast disbursement of $36 millions all in one shot !!!! The company is debt free and got the capacity to borrow from the banks ...yet it is asking money from the shareholders. With the tight scrutiny by the bank, there is no way they can abuse the bank money. Let's us not be fools to these unscrupulous people and vote against them in any resolution unless it benefit the minorites.

Posted by brighterday > 2014-08-23 20:16 | Report Abuse

HC lee, u lost millions ah? Fool... Don't like, you sell shares better.

amedia

94 posts

Posted by amedia > 2014-08-23 20:34 | Report Abuse

hope he can spend more time to amedia .....

Posted by brighterday > 2014-08-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

Amedia has a run up from 8cent to 10.5 cent. A rise of 25% on whoever bought in.

Posted by brighterday > 2014-08-29 12:50 | Report Abuse

I was there in the EGM, I didn't see anyone objecting to the appointment of new auditor and every shareholders are suggesting that Baker Tilly is charging too high for a company at this size.

Definitely didn't see HC Lee and his comrades there. Some people will make a big fuse on social media and blog but there is no balls to attend. I am sure the accusation made by HC Lee and his comrades are baseless. It is all because he lost some money...

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-09-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

brighter days ahead??

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-09-02 22:10 | Report Abuse

Big fuse?? Kena short circuit by Bright...ha ha

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-09-05 17:41 | Report Abuse

Writ served on 27th Aug...now only report. Enuf time for insiders to sell the shares first. Dun worry brighterday...there will be more such writs coming !!!

Posted by brighterday > 2014-09-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

Insider is Halley Sicav ASEAN prosperity fund who has been selling the shares....

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-09-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

haha HC Lee i am glad to see all this nonsense which means there would be more downside to come...i mean big one...well for those who are still with brighterday about all the good in the current management, let them be...i bet you price will be 0.50 next week'

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2014-09-06 18:17 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡4日讯)华明包装(BRIGHT,9938,主板工业产品股)前董事洪丽清声称,她的辞职信和财报董事声明中的签名为伪造,惟公司强烈否认。
根据文告,洪丽清发出律师信,称她志期3月11日的辞职信,还有截至去年8月31日财报的董事声明中,她的签名皆为伪造。
不过,华明包装强烈否认这项指控,称之毫无根据且带恶意,因此已指派律师采取必要法律行动,也考虑告她毁谤。
该公司去年1月掀起董事部风波,洪丽清亦属挑战派,在成功入主董事部后担任执行董事,但根据文告,她在今年因本身时间有限,难以处理公司业务,而在3月辞去职务。

http://www.nanyang.com/node/647000?tid=462

Posted by brighterday > 2014-09-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

i still believe the insiders are trying to suppress the price to collect enough or the next wave.... watch it.please take note the company has in excess of RM30mil in cash... may not be much compared to China Stationery Ltd.

I still believe the Tobacco Industry will be forever green for smokers like us. The company has invested 2 new productions lines way before the right issues and part of the productions lines were financed by internal funds.

I bet the orders shall be pilling in some from their multinationals tobacco clients

Posted by brighterday > 2014-09-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

Interesting to note that Ang Lay Cheing was part of the new management, probably she was being used by the management and being dump after that. Another scenario is she probably is still with the management create a fuss for the next wave? nevertheless, stay tuned

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-09-09 16:57 | Report Abuse

Obviously lah...the leech pays for your salary, sure lah pakai...then buang lor. Ask for presigned resignation letters and bingo...you had these forged letters. Most of the appointed directors are at his mercy...naughty??....out come the letter.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-09-10 18:15 | Report Abuse

Sigh just let it be la whether blue wave,short wave,lousy wave,good wave,rich wave oso i not interested already..unless 50cents..or maybe lower..this leech is sheet man!!i salute him for cheeting money...

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-09-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

Someone must report the mess to the authorities. It's a criminal offence to forged the signature of an ED and what more in the financial reports !!!!! Who dare forged an Executive Director signature ??? BURSA and SC....where are you ???

25,985 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

maybe paid Bursa & SC to keep quiet :-)

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-09-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

No surprise...ha ha

Posted by brighterday > 2014-09-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

I don't think the signatory is forged as Ang was the only ED during the period bad one of the party in taking over the Company. Don't be surprised that she is actually black mailing the Company for money or just another trick among themselves to make money.

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2014-09-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

since when uncle bring you to holland..........investlarrrrrrrrr