FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

+0.01 (2.47%)

0.415 - 0.415

17 people like this.

10,232 comment(s). Last comment by mkmk 3 weeks ago

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

I also scared, I wait at 1.61 and nobody sell to me.

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-02-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

balvin sifiu, dun play play with FLB, vely scary

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

Yeah, scared before I collect some more, suddenly go up

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-02-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

balvin sifu, I bot 163 - 164 , TQ to me

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-02-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

yesterday veli sayang, me on the plane, kenot buy cheap cheap

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

Sellers fizzle out.....Bullish Engulfing ! :)

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-28 20:38 | Report Abuse

Tksw sifu, when I grow up, I want to be kike you....can fly in plane...

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-28 20:38 | Report Abuse

Bigwater

73 posts

Posted by Bigwater > 2017-02-28 21:42 | Report Abuse

Downtrend ........ now.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-28 22:34 | Report Abuse

161, pivotal point, reverting to up, LOL!

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-02-28 23:35 | Report Abuse

bigwater sifu, U dun scare me la, I dun have money to buy liao

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-03-01 08:37 | Report Abuse

Bigwater Sifu, Good news, maybe today I can collect at 1.61. Tq.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-01 10:58 | Report Abuse

Hehehe! I am waiting at 1.30 lor... Big Day Dream!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-01 11:26 | Report Abuse

1Q 2016 Q2 2016 Q3 2016. Q4 2016
Revenue 53,286. 52,737. 30,923. 64,530
PBT. 4,358. 6,075. 4,107. 10,717
Net Profit 3,312. 4,641. 2,878. 8,350
PBT % 8.18% 11.52% 13.28% 16.61%
NP % 6.22% 8.80% 9.31% 12.94%
EPS 3.21. 4.50. 2.79. 8.09

Without looking at the forex gain/loss and the tax etc, the performance QoQ is excellent. It's a matter of interpretation.... what is really relevant is the top line revenues and that new machinery would be installed to boost sales..afterall, EPS is 18.59 Sen and net cash 90sen per share....dividend is better than bank fd...

Thanks to Fabien Extraordinaire for posting the above figures earlier on......

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

Net profit margin improve all the way..... 6.22% to 8.8% to 9.31% and to 12.94%.... hahaha

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

skliew sifu, dun promote la, I can get cheaper liao

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-01 16:55 | Report Abuse

I dun have160-162 stock, cry die me

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-01 16:55 | Report Abuse

163-164 got enuf liao. buy down in stages

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

gif a like to Bigwater sifu, he is helping us to collect cheaper

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-01 17:59 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, 160 was not done in recent down leg....Anyway, plenty there 165.....it's VERY VERY CHEAP LOH if you still didn't get enough.... I buy everyday lor ...100 units... 100 units.... learnt from sifu you lor.... :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-01 18:16 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz must write an article dedicated to FOCUS LUMBER since it is one of his 5 picks for the i3investor contest 2017.. He has already covered all the other 4 individually...just hope that he is willing to write, despite what happened b4, why he picked this stock and why it is ranked no1 among his 5 picks.... :)

Hope that kcchongnz see this message...:)

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-01 18:21 | Report Abuse

skliew sifu, dun have to hurry, else they press to scare you run, buying in small qty drag over the time, time is of essence to them. got to pay interest one... kakaka

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

better kcchong sifu write the article later... My plan not yet accomplished

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-01 19:35 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, agree, you are the Dai ko here! :)

Goldmann

225 posts

Posted by Goldmann > 2017-03-01 21:18 | Report Abuse

no one interested in flb anymore. boring lo

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-03-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

Very boring, better sell......to me :)

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-03-01 21:30 | Report Abuse

There should have catalyst, change of dividend policy at least or some expansions, new products, stuff like that..other than that, difficult to pull in investors. But i still believe with index moving up, it should move up to, slow and steady.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2017-03-01 22:46 | Report Abuse

reali don understand rm keep weak but export counters no response ==

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

why all the comment in FLB kenot see one?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

U all need to be patient loh....plywood price is at low....thats why cannot move up loh.....!!

But this price as commodity is creeping up loh..!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-02 13:25 | Report Abuse

This fallen stockraider found new job promoting FL here? Don't bring bad luck to people loh. Ha ha!!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, didn't the management say that they are installing new machinery to manufacture plywood of different sizes and thickness to meet the demands of the market? So there would be expansion and new products, isn't it?

When price in USD term is low, demand from US especially would be high... and the company has the capacity as the plant is not running at full capacity....

In RM term, the plywood has not come off much and is near historical high..now it is rm21.17 per sheet for 3ply 91cmx182cmx4mm as of Jan 2017 compare to rm23.54 Sept 2006. In the 1st half 2015 price for the same plywood wad around rm16.50 and for the 2nd half of 2015, it shot up to rm18 in Aug and then Rm19.50+/- for the rest of the month....

Now that the company hedges it's forex and so the profits would be stable...

It's good business and good price in ringgit term. Don’t you think so? If the price shoot up in USD term, wow! Huat ! Huat! Huat Lo!

Please check as below the plywood price in ringgit term...:)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 13:34 | Report Abuse

Plywood price in RINGGIT TERM is still very good!

http://www.indexmundi.com/commodities/?commodity=plywood&currency=myr

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 13:42 | Report Abuse

Please look at the longer term charts. 5 years .....20 years...

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

RM23.54 in September 2006 was the record high....

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

FLB still have extra earning power as there still are surplus plant capacity..

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/JTYeo/109560.jsp

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Ricky Yeo for the above writeup. :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 14:45 | Report Abuse

Purely for sharing only. Not an inducement to buy/sell the shares. Take your own risks if you do so.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

UNDERVALUED is often UNDERPERFORM as well. There are so many stocks listed in Bursa that are stuck in that kind of consolidation and some even fall into DOWNTREND.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 15:32 | Report Abuse

Beauty in the eyes of the beholders! If those who do not own this stock why busy trying to run down the stock and bad mouth it! Huh! Nothing better to do !!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

This is financial markets not pageant or arts. Can't take the heat or criticism then better not participate in the forum. When someone has different opinions than u and speak it out & replied...that is called debate and discussions/exchange of opinions.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

I read a statement.
Quote: In investment, you take care of the downside, the upside will take care of itself" unquot.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

Useless! I've seen so many quotes. In investment, u better go for the real solid & stronger company with exceptional balance sheet. That will almost be certain & spend less of your time worshiping famously known quotes.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

Huh! Excellent! Just wish that you perform in the market as your pseudonym suggests! Wish you all the best!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-02 18:01 | Report Abuse

This starperformer still stucked with conman Hevea stock loh....!!
Eventually all Hevea cash will be stripped away by conman management loh....!!

But this fellow star still ...unaware the danger & come and disturb well run FLB loh....!!

Better sell ur Hevea and buy FLb quickly loh....!!

It is a matter of time all the cash in hevea being siphoned away loh...!!

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

skliew sifu, the plywood price wont be forever down one la, unless its use is replace by other new inovation

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, Yeah !! Even now on RM term, it's still good business.... 2015 the plywood price is even lower in USD term... so this year should be doing very well... the plywood price has rebounded slightly and is higher than that in year 2015....

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

I see some patterns of self-comforting again here. Plywood prices falling. Look:

http://www.indexmundi.com/commodities/?commodity=plywood&months=12

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

In Ringgit term , plywood price had a bull run since early 2016 and retrace a bit from Oct 2016 but still much higher than the whole of 2015 when the company had a super year! LOL!