FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

+0.01 (2.47%)

0.415 - 0.415

17 people like this.

10,232 comment(s). Last comment by mkmk 3 weeks ago

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-09 09:22 | Report Abuse

jilakak, itu penggoreng FLB angry me liao, I sold already, they push up. loss die me.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

RM2 on the cards.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

The company actually in a very good position to give attractive dividends. Last declared dividend in Dec 16 an paid Jan 17. At the time of declaring the interim 6 Sen dividend, 3Q results was 10.5 Sen EPS and paid 60% 6 Sen. Very hopeful of another dividend b4 AGM.... :)

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

165, die liao

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

I sold 166-168 this morning, go buy Gadang, jilakak Gadang morning up a bit then down.

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

down back, bo-lat,..

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-03-09 19:19 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, you keep on selling flb and buy gadang.
u so confident on gadang

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-03-09 22:19 | Report Abuse

ALL PLS RELAX, OLGA SIFU IS HERE TO LEAD US..

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-03-09 22:21 | Report Abuse

i bought A LOT of flbhd and pohuat.. a bit worry.. but olga sifu is here ... i relax..

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-03-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

ha ha bro 10 u main main ah.... u also one of the best

Posted by HongTatt Chew > 2017-03-10 19:28 | Report Abuse

Wait till neck also long liao still belum move..

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-03-10 19:47 | Report Abuse

Wait u sell . Baru move .. maybr

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-10 21:33 | Report Abuse

jilakak, I sell FLB until 168, now feel sell not enuf, my Gadang Monday will fly liao, loss die me

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-10 21:34 | Report Abuse

sctan sifiu,today I got buy back some FLB.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-03-10 21:53 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, next time inform earlier ma, so I can buy some aso.

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

sctan sifu, I buy wrong liao la, should put it in Gadang. but that one I bot until scared already.

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

but dun you worry, whenever I say I bot, the penggoreng will slap my face and the price will go down one

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-10 22:18 | Report Abuse

that day I said sell 164, next day slowly up until yesterday 168, jilakak betul

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-03-10 22:36 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, next week fed raise rate liao...flb jalan, gadang also jalan how?

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-10 22:52 | Report Abuse

keke sifu, I today bot liao ma

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-10 22:53 | Report Abuse

164 sold until 168, then 166 bot until 165... still havent bot back all that were sold. money all go to Gadang liao

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

now Gadang kenot sell liao, you dun push the price up ya... wait for me to come back,

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-11 15:18 | Report Abuse

once q1 is released, it will rocket up

investabc

129 posts

Posted by investabc > 2017-03-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

Chl1989 sifu you know something good to share with us ?

geary

6,363 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-03-12 01:00 | Report Abuse

The MicroCap Mindset: Focus on downside, not the upside. Focus of reducing mistakes, not what could go right. Buy companies that have a huge margin of safety. If some things go wrong with the investment, the investment could still work out. Keep your investments simple, easy to understand, and in your circle of competence. "It is remarkable how much long-term advantage people like us have gotten by trying to be consistently not Stupid, instead of trying to be very intelligence", Charlie Munger, Buffett right-hand man.

geary

6,363 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-03-12 01:27 | Report Abuse

BRK 2009 meeting Buffett's, "Obviously if you want to get good at something that is competitive, you have to think about it and practice a lot. You have to keep learning because the world keep changing and competitors keep learning. You have to go to bed wiser than you got up. As you try to master what you are trying to do, very few have ever failed with that approach. You may rise slowly, but you are sure to rise".

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-03-13 17:18 | Report Abuse

Pohuat already up. Any one bought ph herr?

Posted by WiserWay > 2017-03-14 10:39 | Report Abuse

Too slow and not moving much so I just sold mine for stinky two ticks profit. Finding other ones...

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

Slowly but surely

Ku2016

52 posts

Posted by Ku2016 > 2017-03-14 19:39 | Report Abuse

Useless counter.....Like Latitud....abang adik

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-03-14 22:14 | Report Abuse

Hold till 1st Qtr report in May. This stock not for trading/short term profit.

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-03-15 22:01 | Report Abuse

kakaka, wait for me to come back ya...

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow it will fly.

vinvestor

113 posts

Posted by vinvestor > 2017-03-16 05:46 | Report Abuse

fly fly fly.....

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-03-16 09:05 | Report Abuse

OMG!!! US interest rate up. Cost of financing will go up. Less people will buy RV!!! Demand from US for FLB plywood will drop!!!

Please sell, I am still waiting at 1.61.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-16 09:14 | Report Abuse

haha... balvin71 is very sarcastic, i like that....

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-03-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

my net us at 1.60 long queue

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-16 10:36 | Report Abuse

If a stock is as good as they claimed, why does it stay stagnant and barely moves up? LOL loser Dolly trying to con ppl again. Plz lah stop using multiple ID to justify your holdings.

vinvestor

113 posts

Posted by vinvestor > 2017-03-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

Sell lo

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-03-16 14:04 | Report Abuse

Buy. I buy.

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2017-03-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

Really waste a lot of opportunity cost here

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-03-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

mike i am making a pitch at 1.60

Posted by HongTatt Chew > 2017-03-16 23:25 | Report Abuse

Up up up

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-03-17 01:45 | Report Abuse

"In the short term the market is a popularity contest; in the long term it is a weighing machine." - Benjamin Graham.

The most dangerous time to buy an investment is at the peak of its popularity. (2.70)
At that time, all the positive data and assumptions are reflected in the price.
Everyone that is going to buy has already bought.

The optimal time to buy an investment is when no one else wants it. (1.60)
At that point, all the negative data and assumptions are reflected in the price.
Everyone that is going to sell has already sold.

Understanding the relationship between Price and Value is essential to successful investing.

There is no such thing called "Opportunity cost" in investing:

(i) As long as you are invested, you are covered from deterioration of inflation (3% p.a.).
(ii) Even if you sold and switch to another stock, there's no guarantee it will 100% sure it will go up. Worse, it may go down instead.
(iii) To sum up the third, "Compound interest is the eighth wonder of the world. He who understands it, earns it ... he who doesn't ... pays it." - Albert Einstein.

Even if a stock remained flat for multiple years, for example, it goes up 100% on the 5th year, that equals to 20% CAGR a year.
100%/5 years = 20%

If you don't have the patience, then investing may not be your cup of tea.
You may opt for trading, which is a higher risk higher gain. Who knows you may do better?

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-03-17 08:43 | Report Abuse

silence please.... quiet pitch 1.60

Posted by HongTatt Chew > 2017-03-17 09:16 | Report Abuse

I will top up if reach 1.6..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

loser sxckperformer is here singing his clown song again... how pathetic he is...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-17 10:47 | Report Abuse

he is deeply stuck in HEVEA so he is promoting this share so badly... and is trying to sabotage other share just bcoz he thinks this would help lift the HEVEA price... so idixtic... haha

geary

6,363 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-03-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

@Ezra..! Wonderful..! A lots of people are smart n hardworking, especially the Chinese races, but very few have the patience for value investing. Many do not understand fully 'The Intelligent Investor', the best book on investing ever written. Thanks!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-17 15:22 | Report Abuse

Stagnant stock. Look at homeriz which I recommend.. surge so high since I told u so. FL is gonna be the lagging king because it lacks of exciting products