MCLEAN TECHNOLOGIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MCLEAN (0167)

+0.025 (8.62%)

0.275 - 0.33

1,670 comment(s). Last comment by djrajan 2 days ago

xiaoqiang

414 posts

Posted by xiaoqiang > 2015-03-13 13:25 | Report Abuse

Accumulation stage

paulthesotong

2,711 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-04-11 08:46 | Report Abuse

Bingo! RTO by Sing based.

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2015-06-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

Propose acquisition is good deal...buy

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-07-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

Good deal? Kikikiki

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-07-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

Coma for another 10 years. Salted Fish counter. Kikikiki

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-07-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

Crap fundamental.

ZhugeNemo

208 posts

Posted by ZhugeNemo > 2015-12-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

hmmm

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-01-10 09:55 | Report Abuse

good mah Mclean, will be like EG

story plot: Sg co. joins in, old rusted management get kicked out, hardworking n talented staff get promoted......

in the end sp surged, everybody happy

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

Very nice result.... so can push above 0.25 now?

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-02-25 21:29 | Report Abuse

why my Mclean post not here one?

麦净Mclean: 发股收购上游 垂直整合齐节流
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kakashit/91001.jsp

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-02-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

EPS and number of shares are similar to Comcorp but unfortunately its share price does not move like Comcorp .... yet

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

NTA has increased from 0.14 to 0.26

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

EXPERIENCED INDUSTRY VETERAN JOINS MCLEAN BOARD
New Group CEO appointed amidst expansion via strategic acquisition of DWZ

KUALA LUMPUR, 12 OCTOBER 2015 – MCLEAN TECHNOLOGIES BERHAD (“MClean” or the “Company”), a leading precision cleaning and washing solutions in the Hard Disk Drive (“HDD”) value chain, announced the appointment of Mr. Lim Han Kiau as the Group Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) of the Company. The appointment comes on the heels of the completion of the acquisition by MClean of a 55% stake in DWZ Industries Sdn Bhd (“DWZ” or “the Group”), a subsidiary of Singapore-based Decor Industries Pte Ltd.
Assuming the position as of 12th October 2015, Mr. Lim has extensive experience in both precision cleaning as well as surface finishing which will allow him to bring synergy to the enlarged MClean Group leading the way to a new phase of business expansion. Mr. Bert Chow however, will continue to helm the precision cleaning business of MClean as Chief Operating Officer (“COO”).

Mr. Jason Yeo, Chairman of MClean expressed, “We are extremely pleased that Mr. Lim has decided to join our team here at MClean and welcome the wealth of experience in business management and leadership he brings, which will be an invaluable resource in strengthening our business operations. He is highly qualified and brings a fresh perspective which will reinvigorate the Company, allowing to Mclean to continue to grow our market share in the industry.”
Mr. Lim, a Singaporean aged 55, is a well-respected businessman with extensive experience in the metal surface treatment industry. He is the Chairman of Décor Group of Companies (“Décor Group”) which still holds 45% equity in DWZ, post-acquisition. The Décor Group is an established secondary process vendor which has grown from strength to strength since its incorporation in 1987, and is comprised of 5 companies supporting the world’s leading HDD manufacturers, oil and gas manufacturers, telecommunications companies and semiconductor manufacturers in the region.

Mr. Lim has been instrumental in this success and is an innovative and creative business leader with a proven track record in both management and operations. He has built strong client and customer relationships over his 30-year tenure in Surface Treatment Services via the Décor Group.

MClean’s business provides precision cleaning and washing solutions for hard-disk drive components, media cassettes, trays, medical devices and other components that require a high level of precision cleaning. The addition of DWZ which is in the business of surface finishing of metal parts for electric and electronic industries, which makes them a natural fit within the enlarged MClean Group as electroplating is a process that takes place before precision cleaning in the HDD value chain.

“The Company is focused on enhancing and strengthening our business operations while seeking new and stable revenue streams. We are excited to add Mr. Lim to our existing Board of Directors, as it will provide the needed impetus to accelerate our growth as we move towards realising our vision to be the World Leader in Surface Treatment Services such as Precision Cleaning & Electroplating,” added Jason Yeo

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-02-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know the exact number of share issued?

Earnings = RM6,057,000
Number of shares = 274,742,000 (assuming full conversion of warrants)

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-26 12:12 | Report Abuse

Total 178.78m (included 56.378m issued to Decor at 0.25, now Decor boss Mr Lim own 31.54% of Mclean) i think this is the latest....

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-26 13:57 | Report Abuse

DGC Holdings Pte Ltd 56,378,000 31.54%

JCS Group 39,747,942 22.23%

Hock Huat Yeo 26,117,000 14.61%

Chow Kok Meng, Bert 8,919,999 4.99%

Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd
Exempt AN for Citibank N.A Singapore 5,627,200 3.15%

HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd
Exempt AN for Credit Suisse 4,654,100 2.6%

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-26 14:41 | Report Abuse

Currently top 3 persons in the management team combine owned 131.16m 73.37% of the total shares. Estimate only 47.62m free float available in the market...

Lim Han Kiau, CEO 31.54% through Decor

Hock Huat Yeo, Chairman 36.84% through JCS and direct

Chow Kok Meng, Bert, COO 4.99%

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-26 19:48 | Report Abuse

MClean gets its act together

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/mclean-gets-its-act-together

This article first appeared in The Edge Malaysia Weekly, on February 8 - 14, 2016.

AFTER having been listed on the ACE Market for more than four years, MClean Technologies Bhd may finally be ready to turn a profit after acquiring a 55% stake in DWZ Industries Sdn Bhd.

“With the inclusion of DWZ, which we acquired last September, we should be able to post a net profit for FY2015,” executive chairman Jason Yeo Hock Huat tells The Edge.

Recall that DWZ has provided a profit guarantee of RM3.9 million for FY2015 and a profit after tax of RM4.64 million for FY2016. MClean’s share of the profit guarantee works out to RM4.697 million over the two years. In contrast, MClean paid RM14.1 million for DWZ.

Bear in mind that for the nine months ended Sept 30, 2015, MClean posted a net loss of RM2.48 million, down from a loss of RM4.78 million the previous year. The group’s revenue also increased 44% to RM35.59 million.

Yeo, however, declines to discuss the exact figures for the group’s profitability so as not to pre-empt the company’s fourth-quarter earnings announcement, which will be made on Feb 25.

It was speculated that the acquisition of DWZ, which was paid for with MClean shares, was a reverse takeover or sorts. Lim Han Kiau, the largest shareholder in DWZ, emerged with a 31.76% stake in MClean following the acquisition. Singapore-based Lim has since been appointed MClean’s chief executive.

Yeo however still retains the largest stake in MClean — 38.84%.

Looking ahead, the upside from the acquisition is not limited only to the profit guarantee from DWZ. On top of that, Yeo expects the synergy created by the acquisition to drive earnings growth.

“Together with DWZ, we will be able to take on bigger jobs as a full turnkey solutions provider, as opposed to offering services,” explains Yeo.

MClean specialises in precision cleaning, washing, assembly and other services related to the hard disk drive (HDD) and semiconductor industries. Its key clients include Western Digital and Seagate. Over the past four years, however, MClean has not been able to turn a profit.

“Before we listed, the industry was growing at double digits. But after we listed, growth suddenly slowed down and our capacity was too large,” says Yeo.

Combined with DWZ, however, he expects MClean to make cost-savings from synergy of about 20%. This is due in part to MClean leveraging on DWZ’s facilities, which will have a lower cost.

“We plan to do the lower value-add services, such as Label and 3D barcode removal, in Malaysia. This will be the bulk of the work. We will do the remainder of the high value-add work in Singapore. We should be able to save a great deal by warehousing in Malaysia as the cost is much lower,” says Yeo.

It is also important to note that MClean will not need to commit further investment to expand the scope of its existing work. Yeo says MClean and DWZ’s combined facilities will be more than sufficient for MClean to play the role of a turnkey solutions provider for the HDD industry.

MClean has about RM2.8 million in cash in its books and virtually no borrowings.

If all goes according to plan, the group should be looking at a market share of between 7% and 12% in the HDD segment alone.

One interesting aspect of the business is that MClean competes regionally for jobs. Hence, the scaling down of HDD production in Malaysia should not be a big problem for the group.

“HDD components are very light, so it isn’t too expensive to ship them around. We can compete for work in the region,” he explains.

The downside is that MClean will have to contend with more competitors. Nonetheless, Yeo points out that there are no comparable peers in Malaysia — in terms of the broad scope of services MClean offers as well as the quality and precision of work.

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

Another aspect of the business is the increased reach the group hopes to gain from the oil and gas industry. At present, the group does high-end surfacing work like electroplating of deepsea drill bits for companies such as Halliburton and Technip.

While there is a slowdown in the oil and gas industry, Yeo is still optimistic that MClean will be able to secure some jobs this year.

“Yes, [the] oil and gas [segment] will be challenging, but this is also an opportunity for us to gain a stronger foothold. Companies like Petronas may be slowing down their exploration and production activities. However, there are some ongoing contracts with vendors. We don’t work with Petronas, we do work for their suppliers. Together with DWZ, we plan to increase the scope of the work we undertake. For example, instead of surfacing drill bits, we want to manufacture the entire drill bit,” he says.

Overall, Yeo hopes that the oil and gas segment will contribute about 20% to revenue while the HDD and electronics segments will contribute evenly the remaining 80%.

Looking ahead, he says MClean is unlikely to pay dividends this year. It has never paid dividends since listing. “But we hope to pay dividends at some point when we are profitable. That is the goal we are working towards,” he adds.

The company is now looking out for new acquisitions and investments that will increase MClean’s growth and reach, says Yeo.

“One such example is MClean’s auxiliary packaging division. We will continue to monitor the economic and business conditions closely and will include the possibility of further fundraising to grow at a faster pace,” he adds.

Posted by tonylim > 2016-02-27 12:44 | Report Abuse

Goody99 / kaka
Be aware of a one off item gain of rm 7.5m arising from valuation over buying over of dwz

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-27 15:59 | Report Abuse

That one off gain was just a pleasant bonus surprise... Any potential for future earning growth?

1) DWZ has provided a profit guarantee of RM3.9 million for FY2015 and a profit after tax of RM4.64 million for FY2016. MClean’s share of the profit guarantee works out to RM4.697 million over the two years.

2) The synergy created by the acquisition of DWZ to drive earnings growth.

“Together with DWZ, we will be able to take on bigger jobs as a full turnkey solutions provider, as opposed to offering services,” explains Yeo.

3) MClean to make cost-savings from synergy of about 20%. This is due in part to MClean leveraging on DWZ’s facilities, which will have a lower cost.

“We plan to do the lower value-add services, such as Label and 3D barcode removal, in Malaysia. This will be the bulk of the work. We will do the remainder of the high value-add work in Singapore. We should be able to save a great deal by warehousing in Malaysia as the cost is much lower,” says Yeo.

4) And so on....

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-02-28 05:07 | Report Abuse

tonylim, thanks for highlighting the issue. Really appreciate it! Will take a closer look at the financial report.

penny stock, turnaround story. Definitely worth the time to follow up the development of this company to see if there is a chance to hit it big.

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-02-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

just take a quick look. Can someone explain what "Excess of Net Fair Value Over Acquisition Cost" is about? Does it have to do with the conversion of 5 mil. warrant B?

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-02-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

another write-up

(RICHE HO) MClean - Transformation and Reborn with Profit Guarantee
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhinvest/92141.jsp

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-29 00:19 | Report Abuse

The conversion of 5 mil warrant B has nothing to do with that. Basically Mr Yeo, MClean chairman converted all his 5 mil warrant B he received as a vote of confidence for MClean future?

paulthesotong

2,711 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2016-02-29 22:03 | Report Abuse

Sued by Petronas for 46m.......down lol..

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-02-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

so? MClean Group does not foresee any material impact to its operations as a result of this Letter of Demand.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-03-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

酱告Mclean不是要破产!?

Petronas没有良心兼等钱用,连虾米公司都hap

Andy Ho

4 posts

Posted by Andy Ho > 2016-03-02 23:08 | Report Abuse

Kaka,I don't think so will brankrupt,
They edi have a good plan,but suspect tomorrow should be have a good show,if company buy the stock and pump to 0.25-0.26,
I think once investor come in,they start trow maybe still got show or chance to earn some one day trip fee...

Andy Ho

4 posts

Posted by Andy Ho > 2016-03-02 23:18 | Report Abuse

The most important thing I felt,
I fet still is a good time to invest,first thing the price now should be very good for past two week,there is a Singapore company,40million court case is a small matter for them,if economy good for them (Singaporean) there is why McLean so can planning to bought over something on middle of February.
So I believe for those thinking for long term share,McLean was a good time to keep stock and place for maybe 2week-to 1-2month share.
If tomorrow good show,I think day trip can be consider.

Posted by Yee Joshua > 2016-03-02 23:31 | Report Abuse

Andy, really? Haha... I'm glad to heard that...coz I also think about McLean after the material litigation news out the stock price direct fall few sen till 0.17 ...I believe that will rebound back to 25 sen shortly...McLean pls give me earn some pocket money...

Andy Ho

4 posts

Posted by Andy Ho > 2016-03-02 23:31 | Report Abuse

The company can be transform so fast,I believe the main reason is because of the republic of China market,so this kind of court case won't defect them too much,and malaysia pattern I believe all Malaysian or Singaporean will know...Petronas Under who la,once N get down from the stage what will happening?
So whatever reason,I think is good to observed and wait the detail of the material of impact...
HDD what impact...damage environment? Let's buy popcorn and watch show...

Andy Ho

4 posts

Posted by Andy Ho > 2016-03-02 23:37 | Report Abuse

Dividend should be distribute soon,Lets watch show Joshua...

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-03-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

There are response from MClean after inquiry from Bursa

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5019061

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5020905

so unfortunate after I bought the shares. Maybe I should try my luck at 4D! Anyway, I will keep them and follow up with the development of this company

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-03-05 14:36 | Report Abuse

Past few days no unusual big vol selloff....that's good sign major holders not selling and ppl not too worry because no immediate negative financial effect... worst case if lawsuit will take years to resolve...very soon it will cool off and ppl back to focus on the company potential growth...

The Company has taken all necessary measures to resist the claim. We are confident that the medium to long-term impact will not be adverse to the Group.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-03-07 22:00 | Report Abuse

"the Board of Directors of MClean wishes to further inform that if in the event the claim is payable it will have an adverse financial impact to the Group."

I dunno, I ran dy, at a little profit for my warrant, i was gonna keep this stock for long term like AWC one, but now the thing has messed up.

Sorry everybody and take care.

pls expect my article for Gunung, will be posted soon

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-03-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

warrant a expire soon... will they push up mother for play?

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-03-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

quick way to raise fund through warrant conversion.... wonder if any plan to push up mother to encourage ppl to convert?

The company is now looking out for new acquisitions and investments that will increase MClean’s growth and reach, says Yeo.

“One such example is MClean’s auxiliary packaging division. We will continue to monitor the economic and business conditions closely and will include the possibility of further fundraising to grow at a faster pace,” he adds.

monreyes

889 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2016-04-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

Revenue almost doubled than last year

monreyes

889 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2016-04-15 09:22 | Report Abuse

Net profit RM4M++

kenz88

616 posts

Posted by kenz88 > 2016-05-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

no volume,,,syndiket please pushhhhh