EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

+0.005 (0.95%)

0.515 - 0.55

12 people like this.

13,057 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 2 days ago

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-05-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

fast, fast, go down below 1.20, then i will buy more....

Posted by Yang Shu Qi > 2013-05-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

hope tomoro rebound....then....haha....then throw....and buy....

Posted by Risk Trader #2 > 2013-05-16 18:44 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow will up

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2013-05-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

I have the confidence in Sendai.The share price will definitely rebound very soon.

Posted by Khong Wei Yap > 2013-05-16 19:43 | Report Abuse

Agree. But every investor have to learn when is the most suitable time to go in market

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2013-05-16 19:45 | Report Abuse

And also most importantly must know when to take profit.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-16 19:46 | Report Abuse

I think the bull has not gone yet. I believe there will b 2nd wave of uptrend coming. I have already reentered today.

edwynkim

37 posts

Posted by edwynkim > 2013-05-16 19:47 | Report Abuse

Medium term holding will ripe u good fruit.

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2013-05-16 19:49 | Report Abuse

City Trader,what price did u buy today ? I also want to buy some more but still wait n see.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

1.30. I bought it declined further. U can wait n see

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2013-05-16 20:02 | Report Abuse

I already have some at 1.30. Wanna average down some more.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-16 20:05 | Report Abuse

I jst keep at 1.30. My fund is limited n i m of the opinion that average down is not a wise method. I prefer to buy other uptrending stocks. I do average up but not down.

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2013-05-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

Make sense. Thanks for sharing. Will re consider my investment plan.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-16 20:16 | Report Abuse

I read from a book. My experince taught me too. I average down til my cash stranded n would not able to invest other good stock unless u r rich n u r confident it will shoot up again in short period. U may seek other traders advice on thi matter.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

my advise...hold for now...the market overall are still correcting

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-05-16 22:48 | Report Abuse

Yup, same here. Hold for good foundation company..

hariry61

64 posts

Posted by hariry61 > 2013-05-16 22:51 | Report Abuse

good day crawler, please explain about the proposed of buying its own shares.

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-16 23:08 | Report Abuse

citytrader, you're a smart guy. average up, not down! that is very good advice. averaging down leaves cash locked up in non-performing stocks, therefore causing you to miss out on other opportunities. excellent.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-17 10:14 | Report Abuse

Fully recovered from yesterday losses but low volume

Posted by Risk Trader #2 > 2013-05-17 10:37 | Report Abuse

ZUGOI!!!!!!

hariry61

64 posts

Posted by hariry61 > 2013-05-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

blocking or disposing

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

Hi arv18, i m not smart lah!!! smart people are sephiroth, risk trader etc,,etc,,,etc ... i m stil a "P" trader, not yet 1 year old..

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-17 11:27 | Report Abuse

gain almost wipe out, price increase with low volume is usually fake. Maybe after 4pm can reach 1.33

mickaelp

95 posts

Posted by mickaelp > 2013-05-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

We wish to announce that ECB proposes to seek the approval of its shareholders for the proposed authority to the Company to purchase its own shares at the forhcoming 10th Annual General Meeting of the Company.

A Circular to Shareholders containing the details of the above will be despatched to the shareholders together with the 2012 Annual Report of ECB in due course.

This announcement is dated 16 May 2013.

j3ffinv

39 posts

Posted by j3ffinv > 2013-05-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

mickaelp, what impact that has on us?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-17 11:42 | Report Abuse

is that shares buy-back??

jesper

17 posts

Posted by jesper > 2013-05-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

yup buy back and retained in treasury

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

shares buy back is indeed a good news as the shares circulating in the market wll be less & easy to lift the price..

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2013-05-17 12:54 | Report Abuse

We might not see the immediate impact on share price even if there's any share buyback. The Company will announce its 1st quarter's results for FY13 before end of this month. Hope the share price will go up if the performance results have significantly improved.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-17 14:38 | Report Abuse

there aer many reason why company buy back their own share but it is a positive sign all I have to say. However, for sendai is a bit suspicious because the share floating in the market is not much and the owner is having 70% of the share. Unless he is trying to privatise the company, I see no reason why they want to do that. This is just my 2 cents view.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-17 14:39 | Report Abuse

so let's watch what's the next step from sendai...very likely as I said before the owner will privatise sendai

j3ffinv

39 posts

Posted by j3ffinv > 2013-05-17 14:49 | Report Abuse

Considering ECB is a good proxy for Qatar's FIFA constructions, the company is going to grow/expand rapidly. They will need plenty of cash to sustain new projects. I believe privatization is not likely. Well, at least I hope so.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-17 14:53 | Report Abuse

privatise is a good news for investor...they will buy back all the share with premium from all investor

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

I hope it happens of course :)

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

quality stock.... not to worry so much...trading uptrend.... closed at 132 today manyak cantik cantikkk... Pasaran ok monday it will move higher.... kalau tak baik turun semula leeee

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-17 15:36 | Report Abuse

so mine at 1.32 & will do bottom fishing again

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-17 15:42 | Report Abuse

looking at it now, the trend had switch back to uptrend and you need to catch whatever price as it is now. It will switch to high gear soon and you will not be able to follow.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-17 15:42 | Report Abuse

if got bottomfishing..do it now before it flies

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-17 15:51 | Report Abuse

hehehe,, almost 1.30 now.. if everyday can collect pocket money from bottom fishing, ho say liao ..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-05-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

hi all, I'm new to this stock and did not following the history but heard a lot from others. Is now the right time to get in and buy some? Thanks for sharing.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-05-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

u won't go wrong with this stock...

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

sure. if you can short-sell this stock because you belong to a Participating Organisation (PO) or a Proprietary Day Trader (PDT). sure to make money one on this stock. for sure!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-05-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

16 May 2013
Category General Announcement
Reference No EC-130516-36172

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description Eversendai Corporation Berhad ("ECB" or "the Company")
- Proposed Authority to the Company to Purchase its Own Shares

We wish to announce that ECB proposes to seek the approval of its shareholders for the proposed authority to the Company to purchase its own shares at the forhcoming 10th Annual General Meeting of the Company.

A Circular to Shareholders containing the details of the above will be despatched to the shareholders together with the 2012 Annual Report of ECB in due course.

This announcement is dated 16 May 2013.
-----
and sendai never do this ..see what will happen then

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-17 18:45 | Report Abuse

What is yr prediction

paurlim

77 posts

Posted by paurlim > 2013-05-17 19:15 | Report Abuse

meaning? potential privatise?

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-17 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hooray a BUY BACK - finally. Those cheap Indian buggers are finally going to support the share price!

Posted by Risk Trader #2 > 2013-05-17 20:12 | Report Abuse

ARGH>... ask the original Risk Trader to comment いいいいいいいいいいいいいい

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-17 20:16 | Report Abuse

U are the fake one or jst substitude

Posted by Road Trader > 2013-05-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

Did you go to Kuching? There is many chains of supermqarket called "EVERISE"

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 09:01 | Report Abuse

sendai oh sendai....let's show everyone how much you worth