EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

-0.035 (6.25%)

0.525 - 0.575

12 people like this.

13,057 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 1 day ago

Posted by Beerbeer88 > 2017-02-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

Sendai biz model is not encouraging at all. This round QR fully reflecting of the biz view of the Boss.
Cut loss and left this for now. Farewell to Sendai.

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2017-02-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

Con stock.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-02-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

如果大家前幾天有聽calvin勸告就好
早知今日何必當初的說 +1

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2017-02-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

y calvin disappear from masteel forum?

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-02-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

disciline manyak penting

Posted by edragon777 > 2017-02-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

it was to my surprise that what I've said this morning become real...back to 0.505 dip as dec 16.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

looks to have bottom out. But depends on the market performance now. As of their project, RM3B looks very healthy indeed. RM700m in 2 months, that is great. But the losses really too much to take. How many years do they need to earn back this. The CEO should justify this. The investment in Oil & Gas continue to bleed.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-02-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

edragon777 what u said this morning?

Posted by edragon777 > 2017-02-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Management actually said they have rectified the causes and was trying to tackle it since early this year. This statement sounds like they actually roughly can estimate how much the losses would be...
Pang123, it is actually 800+ mil projects in their hands, in first 2 months of this year, sound promising. If they can control the losses well, next q should be able to recover bit.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

Well we need to see whether they have sufficient money to cover up the losses. Also where does the bad debts come from. Would there be more? This is crucial for Sendai to bounce back. but not in the short time. They didnt bother to talk about what are the coming projects they are tendering nor those RM800m projects already won. That is not so good.

Posted by edragon777 > 2017-02-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

FX Lee, nothing much info i said this morning, i just checked on graph movement statistically, and query if the price will drop down to bottom low at 0.505 level of last year december, based on its moving trend past few days...
someone even scold me leh ask me to go back study what company work..duh >.<

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

Looks like 50 cts support will be broken

GET OUT NOW!!

Posted by Beerbeer88 > 2017-02-28 16:53 | Report Abuse

Today stop loss won't kill. Tomorrow is a day that you regret not sold it today. And yo'll kill by your own 'too positive hope'

Posted by projecti2016 > 2017-02-28 17:08 | Report Abuse

I believe will dip down to forties

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-02-28 17:17 | Report Abuse

agree with beerbeer88...as tonight more ppl wake up to dump tomorrow..@@

Posted by Tomatoman79 > 2017-02-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

agreed with caltintaneng. get out while u can.

gogogogo

964 posts

Posted by gogogogo > 2017-02-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

phew i was lucky to sold last few days when it dropped 9%

Posted by Professor_Trump > 2017-02-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

Likely below 0.50 soon! Be prepared!

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2017-02-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

Management not doing their good job

Posted by Beerbeer88 > 2017-02-28 17:39 | Report Abuse

Management job is feeding their own wallet. All of you can calculate how many Qtr it require to cover back the losses (you might take their best earning Qtr in history to calculate).

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-02-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

I had a tingling sense @ 2.45 pm today so I bought a small position in Sendai from 51c-52c

Posted by smithy6264 > 2017-02-28 17:59 | Report Abuse

have totally no faith against the management of this company...i had cut loss during last slump from 90cent...however the management of the company and some joker in i3 known as iQix been heavily promoting it for no reason... now you feel the punishment...cheers

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-02-28 17:59 | Report Abuse

moneykj, have you sold? Sold today or before today? Are you okay? Not hear from you yet

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-02-28 18:04 | Report Abuse

just saw the report, so scary losses. Really huge trap to small fishes. Damn. Though I not having this counter but hate this big sharks. But this is the game. To eat or to be eaten. Tomorrow sure reach 0.40 at least.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2017-02-28 18:26 | Report Abuse

like this mah holland?

Posted by Professor_Trump > 2017-02-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

Confirmed holland!
Don't play HOPE!

Eric708

45 posts

Posted by Eric708 > 2017-02-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

Dis kind of stock make ppl lose heavy n y dey push till 0.70 at 1 stage

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-28 18:55 | Report Abuse

The oil & gas sector handled by the ceo's son is bleeding. The CEO still desperately trying to make it a success by highlighting they got RM100m + projects from Oil n Gas. The fact that they included in the 2 jack up boats order which is from a wholly company owned by the ceo. If it didnt work out, just write it off as bad debts? They trying desperately to go into oil & gas when everyone got burned badly. Now is a matter whether they have enough cash to cover up for the losses and loans.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-02-28 19:06 | Report Abuse

Got some info previously: Seems that there is no new projects so far.. So there won't be any new stream of revenue

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

@MrPauper... they managed to get rm800M+ projects in 2 months time. But never mention what projects only.

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2017-02-28 20:24 | Report Abuse

Cheer up guys....there's still 'hope' moving forward. I believe some big contract wins will be announced in the next 1 - 2 months despite the bad results released this morning.

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2017-02-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

The name sounds quite funny if read it in Chinese

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2017-02-28 21:54 | Report Abuse

Oh....what's it in Chinese ?

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-02-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

@joyceln...praying table.. :D....... anyway, they already got Rm800 projects. I guess that is the big projects the CEO was talking about. Fact that he didnt highlight the deal that people could easily ignore it.

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-28 22:08 | Report Abuse

A few months back the boss was promoting his company like crazy with interviews and news articles. At that time, I believe, he know the quarter was bad already. So, can you trust this company?

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-28 22:09 | Report Abuse

He didn't mention this quarter will be bad and the future after that looks good. Your money, you decide.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-02-28 22:28 | Report Abuse

I believe many speculators get trap, time to cool down & cut loss.

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-02-28 23:08 | Report Abuse

the pot is still hot and heat...better withdraw yourself during cooling period...you wont see those profit from how big how many projects...at least need another 3 months...

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2017-02-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

koon yew yin lose again wahahha

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-03-01 05:46 |

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-03-01 06:54 | Report Abuse

Fahmi, sell call? You love sell call still? I think you are trapped in this.

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-03-01 07:18 | Report Abuse

希望越大失望越大. My 2 cents..

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2017-03-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

In fact we can refer to kyy's blog writing about contracting business.
These articles just fits into the case of SENDAI.
Yes undeniably they have lots of contract, RM3b, but could be these contracts be tendered in with a very low profit margin and with a very optimistic calculation, hence in most QR, they will blame contract delayed (Q3'16) and higher costs resulting from delays in project funding (Q4'16) as a reason for loss or reduced profit.

http://koonyewyin.com/2017/02/14/the-danger-of-buying-construction-contracting-company-shares/

http://koonyewyin.com/2017/02/25/why-almost-all-construction-contacts-are-late-in-completion-and-how-to-rectify-this-phenomena/

Although his reputation is not that good over here, but he is still the founder of few well known construction company, so the words would be useful.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 1, 2017 09:25 AM | Report Abuse X

SELL on rebound & GET OUT!

GET OUT BEFORE SENDAI CRASHES BELOW 50 CTS SUPPORT!!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-03-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

Took some profit on yesterday's entry(51.5c) @ 54c :D

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2017-03-01 09:36 | Report Abuse

technical rebound... dont expect big rebound.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-01 09:38 |

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2017-03-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

The game is not yet over.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-03-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

Sold some more @ 55c(Q-ed since this morning)

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

Can play many round in this stock...haha