EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

-0.035 (6.25%)

0.525 - 0.575

12 people like this.

13,057 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 1 day ago

massi

Posted by massi > 2017-03-29 15:01 | Report Abuse

gogo sendai can make it

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-03-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

come on..do some magic.. RM1 before Q1 result at end of may?

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2017-03-29 15:18 | Report Abuse

Whts happen to this counter ? Today goes up alot

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-29 22:53 | Report Abuse

Today very near to 0.70. Tomorrow sure break.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-03-30 19:46 | Report Abuse

Be careful of pullback around this price. Resistances until 75 sen. If 75 sen is breached then expect 83 sen or 91 sen.

Posted by Lee Richard > 2017-03-31 00:47 | Report Abuse

Sendai need to secure KL118 and India Main Contractor for major building works.., but I felt the company need to be more project international company not just all Indian or Hindu co.,,run by only Indian...,

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-03-31 12:14 | Report Abuse

The problem is AK Nathan do not want to sell his share below RM2.00, in other hand, many potential investor want AK Nathan to reduce his share which currently 70%..they want more liquidity and floating share..but the current share price is too low for AK.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-04-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

Monday at cross road will see the extreme to north or south. You bet?

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-04-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

"Lee Richard Sendai need to secure KL118 and India Main Contractor for major building works.., but I felt the company need to be more project international company not just all Indian or Hindu co.,,run by only Indian..., "

There are many companies run by Chinese and only Chinese management, no one said anything about it. Why are you being a racist cunt?

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-04-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

Lai liao... Will history repeat itself??

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2017-04-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

Any good news..?

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-04-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

I think a lot of people have phobia in the 0.705 - 0.72 level... 23rd and 28th Feb 2017 are the historical days where retail investors were kena con and manipulated GAO GAO. Sharks reap huge profit there.

*Chart wise, i think the upward trend is still intact.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-04-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

"DickyMe Be careful of pullback around this price. Resistances until 75 sen. If 75 sen is breached then expect 83 sen or 91 sen.

30/03/2017 19:46 "

Just be cautious! Don't play play!

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2017-04-03 19:54 | Report Abuse

Where is the SOHAI now?

calvintaneng Sendai

Send Die!

This time Die loh!

Yesterday BPuri up 3 cts whlie SenDie dropped half sen!

Why ah?

Answer: IwCity & other Construction companies doing domestic jobs are going up!

Construction companies with foreign exposure will continue to do badly.

Latest to be hit is WCT in Dubai. A Rm130 million law suit hit WCT

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-04-03 19:57 | Report Abuse

Those people who collected when eversendai nosedived to 50s r indeed v lucky. They r laughing all the way to the bank. I disposed of at 70 c this afternoon, went in at 63.5 c

Posted by rylyaoming > 2017-04-03 20:15 | Report Abuse

Keep it up Sendai

Posted by Lee Richard > 2017-04-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

Dato DickyMe:;
I am also share holder of Sendai and naturally my intention is to see continue success in SENDAI as I believe SENDAI is fantastic co. ; last 2 years I was in Sri Lanka (now working in very challenging INDIA as “Chief Contract Expert”-on an world bank funded India mega Project

While working with China’s SOE in SRI LANKA regional office as Business Development SM, I had also given similar comment to CSOE (China State Owned Co.) that CSOE need to be more “international” for their foreign venture rather than using 90% of supplier from China!! So, with mgt approval, I started to invite international player like Sendai/PERI/VSL/Malaysian ID & MEP firm etc., to participate and collaborate for our tender Such as ITC Colombo Hotel & Colombo & Hambantota Shangri-La projects as I found CSOE still too Chinese orientated and I advised my Commercial director that change is needed and eventually my advice was appreciated despite many critics said I do not understand China’s politic, nevertheless, after that CSOE had been looking for keen Malaysia MEP contractors and ID co. and since I resigned last year, CSEO had employed many more Construction experts like me from Malaysia to strengthen their presence in South Asia……I do not know if ITC (Indian Tobacco Co.,)has finally awarded the Contract to the CSOE but I also had passed the Fantastic presentation of SENDAI’s on sky bridge installation to ITC project management for their consideration as NSC … My wish is final success to SENDAI, PERI and the CSOE....

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-04-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

the problem is AK dont want to sell his share below rm2. so how new investor want to come in, have to wait share price surpass RM2, AK sell part of its share, and then we will see more international management..

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-04-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

Dear iQie,

You have mentioned multiples times that AK dont want to sell his share below RM2. May I know where did you quote that from? Thanks,

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-04-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

http://www.reuters.com/article/malaysia-press-eversendai-idUSL4N0J704A20131122

this article, that time price was 1.40-1.50, revenue was around RM1B only, but good profit margin.

if at price RM1.40 still he dont want to sell, what u think at price of RM0.70 ?

Posted by Lee Richard > 2017-04-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

guess the same go with Tropicana. :; NTA at above Rm2.00 and all analysis from research house put the value at average above 1.80 but the price never move for 3 years hovering around 1.00 ? The same go to Tan Chong family ,,, ? Closed door policy ..??

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-04-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

Dear iQie,

Thanks for the info. Family run/control listed companies tend to be more conservative as compared to younger generations CEOs to release the value... Chin Hin is 1 good example with a lot corporate activities.. Even AZRB also got private placement from institutional funds.. They sama sama goreng from ~0.6-0.7 to 1.00 level and tahan there...

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-04-04 20:03 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Lee Richard, thanks for highlighting your involvement in trying to assimilate various cultures in the business world. Keep going with your good effort.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2017-04-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

Any good news..?

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-04-07 12:21 | Report Abuse

Contract value usd100 mil, Sendai job scope 30% = usd 30mil = RM130 juta.

Tahniah Sendai !

Qatargas job for Rosetti

5 Apr 2017 10:48 GMT
Italy’s Rosetti Marino has won a key engineering, procurement and construction contract from Qatargas covering a new offshore living quarters platform for its North Field Bravo facility off Qatar, writes Nishant Ugal.

Sources close to the tender process told Upstream that Qatargas recently confirmed the much-delayed award to Rosetti and a formal contract is expected to be signed later this month.

They did not confirm the contract value, though one source suggested the job could be worth between $100 million and $110 million.

United Arab Emirates-based Eversendai Offshore is understood to be partnering Rosetti for the contract and will likely take on fabrication work, with one source suggesting its work component is expected to be 30% to 40% of the job.

Upstream reported last month that Rosetti had moved into pole position for the contract.

The initial bidding process had started in 2015, but was delayed on several occasions.

However, Qatargas revived the tender last year and extended bid validity until March 2017, with five consortia submitting revised commercial bids.

Malaysia’s SapuraKencana was thought to be the second lowest bidder, but this could not be confirmed.

Others that participated included a consortium of US giant McDermott and Nakilat Keppel Offshore & Marine, India’s Larsen & Toubro (L&T) and a consortium led by Qatar Engineering & Construction Company.

The workscope includes design, procurement, fabrication, installation and commissioning of a new living quarters topsides and associated jacket, together with brownfield modifications to the existing facility.

The topsides is likely to weigh about 2500 tonnes, the jacket 1800 tonnes and piles another 900.

The living quarters project envisages additional accommodation for 90 people, in 45 cabins of two people each.

MIDDLE EAST

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2017-04-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

Should wake up and move up further....

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-04-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

Contract sign later this month. News maybe out 1 week before Q1 out. Hehe.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-04-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

Wow, Eversendai target RM2.5B new contract this year. Kenanga nampaknya berhati2 dengan sendai, harap harap AK Nathan dapat buktikan beliau benar kali ini.

EVERSENDAI Corp Bhd said its revenue should grow more than 27 per cent to RM2 billion this year, although a local research house is not as optimistic.

Eversendai executive chairman and group managing director Tan Sri A.K. Nathan told NST Business the company was expected to post a 27.39 per cent revenue jump from RM1.57 billion last year.

“We have strong footing in the Middle East, India and Southeast Asia. All these projects will contribute to the company’s growth.

“We should be able to keep the momentum going and this year’s financial performance should be better than last year. Our focus now is to make sure that we get better financial performance quarter-on-quarter.

“We have strong order book and this should translate to RM2 billion turnover by the end of the year. This is our target and we are hopeful of achieving it.”

The company’s order book currently stands at RM3.2 billion.

Eversendai’s RM1.57 billion revenue last year was down from RM1.79 billion in the preceding year due to earnings dip from the Middle East and its oil and gas (O&G) division.

Meanwhile, Kenanga Research has forecast a lower revenue of RM1.69 billion for Eversendai’s 2017 financial year.

The research firm, in a recent report, also downgraded its earnings forecast for Eversendai’s 2017 financial year by 33 per cent after factoring in lower margin assumptions from its Middle Eastern, Indian and O&G operations.

“We have taken a more conservative stance and assume order book replenishment target of RM1.8 billion from Eversendai’s (target of) RM2.5 billion this year. While we applaud Eversendai’s ability to secure jobs, we feel the company has been overly-
engrossed in securing jobs, neglecting the profitability of the group,” said Kenanga Research.

Year-to-date, Eversendai has secured RM801.4 million worth of contracts.

Kenanga Research also downgraded Eversendai’s call to “underperform” from “outperform” previously, with a lower target price of 42 sen.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-04-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

They say 0.42 you should double it.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

now 74cts how to 0.42 I will buy at 0.10.....say not lose a single cent

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-04-12 13:20 | Report Abuse

If really can get 2.5billion new contract. Rm1.50 -RM2 should be no problem.

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2017-04-12 13:23 | Report Abuse

ini kauntr byk teroooooooook

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-04-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

"DickyMe Be careful of pullback around this price. Resistances until 75 sen. If 75 sen is breached then expect 83 sen or 91 sen.

30/03/2017 19:46 "

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If can breach 75 sen and maintain, next stop 83 sen or 91 sen. Hope for a higher close and maintain for couple of weeks.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-04-12 15:32 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady...

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-04-12 18:08 | Report Abuse

75 reached. If the market has enough fuel tomorrow Sendai will break out to the next resistance

Posted by rylyaoming > 2017-04-12 20:41 | Report Abuse

more to come :D

joyceln

38 posts

Posted by joyceln > 2017-04-12 22:29 | Report Abuse

Looking forward

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2017-04-14 11:04 | Report Abuse

Market is bad, opportunity and time to accumulate when price cheap....

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-04-19 10:32 | Report Abuse

Not bad

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-04-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

Cumming

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-04-19 22:25 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow another 3 or 4 cents to close above 0.75, cantik.

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2017-04-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

Yes, Slowly moving up...

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-04-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

0.75 could be reached today, oil slightly up which is positive too

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-04-20 15:40 | Report Abuse

0.75 reached. Keep it up now

Alex Chong

712 posts

Posted by Alex Chong > 2017-04-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

It just completed the head&shoulder bottom formation, with TP0.99

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-04-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2017-04-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

Any good news ..?

Posted by rylyaoming > 2017-04-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

770 wow... Tomolo break 800?

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2017-04-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

Very nice closing...Hope tomorrow will break RM0.800...

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-04-20 18:21 | Report Abuse

Price target, hopefully 1.15.