BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

-0.005 (0.98%)

0.50 - 0.51

45 people like this.

72,254 comment(s). Last comment by nikicheong 2 days ago

serpent100

216 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2021-10-21 09:36 | Report Abuse

Alamak pancitt.... My target price lost liao....

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

#Indianajones This Armada Meow engine only meow mmeow power , not horse power. Must be installed in Balakong and Battery from Pulau Bintang. No matter how much Brent go up 85/86 cannot move. Perception of huge debt not receive well by more astute investor. Getting out as much as possible , this counter. Others more profitable . Good luck
21/10/2021 9:30 AM

Ya lor...

Surprising Armada is the only Battleship that has no horse power today. The rest of Mabel Energy Battleships and Supertankers are cruising full speed. PCHEM, Yinson, Dialog all Green. Biggest gainer is Velesto follow by Heng Yuan..

Armada Operator is pretty smart..The last rally they only give us to 55.. So trade with care..

If you can hold, wait lar..
If you can't, sell lor..

Why settle for peanuts with few cents profits

Let's go for the Lobsters mah..

Meow

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2021-10-21 10:17 | Report Abuse

slow counter but will surely go up steadily

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

Now also HOT is Plantation Bio Fuel..

FCPO has breached new all time high.. FCPO Nov contract hit RM5295!

With Indonesia, our Main Competitor of Palm Oil out of the game due to ESG Compliance, Malaysia WILL RISE UP AS WORLD NUMBER ONE EXPORTER to feed 8 billion people across the planet..

Fossil Crude oil has only one use as an energy.

While Palm oil is both food & energy!!

Don't miss the Boat at Bio Fuel...

Mabel Farmeow

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2021-10-21 12:00 |

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-21 12:05 | Report Abuse

Now Armada is back to Green ...

Slowly and Surely....

Meow

Posted by Indianajones > 2021-10-21 16:47 | Report Abuse

Arma ..ha.ha.ha.. this engine is made for crawling. I manage to sell out some at 0.530 earlier. Switched over some to Hibiscus @ 0.925 . Quite confident i will make more money tomorrow .

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-10-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

Wow! Good luck to you Dr Jones. Send my regards to Steven Spielberg..

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-21 18:47 | Report Abuse

Brent crude oil was trading at US$86 (about RM357.59) per barrel, while crude palm oil closed at an all-time high on Wednesday with the benchmark palm oil contract for January 2022 rising by RM127 to RM5,071 a tonne.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-21 21:08 | Report Abuse

closed red

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-21 23:32 | Report Abuse

It's OK...It will turn Green Soon...

Meow

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-21 23:34 | Report Abuse

#Indianajones Arma ..ha.ha.ha.. this engine is made for crawling. I manage to sell out some at 0.530 earlier. Switched over some to Hibiscus @ 0.925 . Quite confident i will make more money tomorrow .
21/10/2021 4:47 PM

Why settle for one when you can have two?..

Mabel loves difference flavors...today can enjoy Chocolate Ice Cream while Tomorrow can enjoy Vanilla Ice Cream.. Some time on a good day can enjoy both flavours

So Yummy....

Meow

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-22 07:06 | Report Abuse

Everyone who has been following oil markets during the pandemic knows that WTI crude prices reached negative levels in an unprecedented turn of events in April 2020.

The culprit back then was the overflowing Cushing storage hub.

In 2021, America’s largest oil storage hub is once again about to play a crucial role in what could be the next major price shock in oil markets.

But this time, the opposite is true. Crude inventories in the crucial oil storage facility are plunging at an alarming rate.

According to JP Morgan, Cushing may just be weeks away from being ‘’effectively out of crude’’

You see, a gas crisis in Europe and Asia has already led to a large, and unexpected jump in demand. This in combination with OPEC’s overcompliance to its output cuts has created a very tight oil market

Without additional volumes, JP Morgan expects the Cushing hub to reach critical levels in the next two months, setting crude prices up for a serious spike.

Captain Mabel Sparrow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-22 09:54 |

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2021-10-22 10:44 | Report Abuse

News influencing Oil market price. Yesterday price dropped sharply because US forecasted warmer winter then suddenly story changed to US Oil storage hub inventory plunging. Someone is manipulating the Oil market price movement.

i3Shark

230 posts

Posted by i3Shark > 2021-10-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

this rubbish stock stuck at 0.525 only, hibiscus also can straight up to 0.915 above, rubbish always red only

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

Why settle for one when you can have both..

Meow

gogogolee

133 posts

Posted by gogogolee > 2021-10-22 14:12 | Report Abuse

wil drop back below 0.50, useless stock

Posted by Nickoliver > 2021-10-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

rilek dulu bro

Posted by Indianajones > 2021-10-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

unloaded all my Armada today 0.52/0.525. Switch more over to hibiscus 0.900/0.905 best strategy made since Sept 21. Armada is not entirely price sensitive to crude. why are the institutional investors still on the sideline on this counter :
1. huge debt is a big risk in an inflationary
environment. High cost of Crude can eat into its operational cost.
2. Higher cost of inputs , Pressure on cash flow is bad news on high cost
of debt.

Cant find other reasons its not moving. It will not move until the cash flow position becomes more visible.If hunch is correct, Swap strategy , is better to earn better yield for your money.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-10-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

Petronas retenders back Limbayong fpso project. Believed Armada bidding for this contract also...good news

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-10-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

Brent most probably will close high today. Hold tight

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-22 18:17 | Report Abuse

closed green

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-22 20:07 | Report Abuse

Nice and lovely..

If Mabel Energy Armada (ranked World No 5) and Yinson (ranked World No 6) merged, it will create the World Biggest FPSO. All the Top 8 FPSO operator in the world by fleet size have . Operating presence in Asia, Africa and Europe. FPSO’s contracts are bankable, providing steady visibility (long-term charters, termination protection) with reasonable project IRRs. FPSOs tender pipeline are strong and steady. The global FPSO market to is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 6.1%.

To 60 with Loves...

Have a great weekend everyone..

Meow

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-23 07:49 | Report Abuse

Oil Prices Could Explode As U.S.' Largest Storage Hub Nears Empty
By ZeroHedge - Oct 21, 2021, 2:30 PM CDT

https://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/Oil-Prices-Could-Explode-As-US-Largest-Storage-Hub-Nears-Empty.html

serpent100

216 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2021-10-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

Minyak naik naik naik..... Hopefully armada can archive my target ASAP....

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-10-23 14:17 | Report Abuse

High fuel prices at the pump would likely extend into next year, President Joe Biden has warned, blaming the price rise on OPEC policies.

“My guess is you’ll start to see gas prices come down as we get by and going into the winter -- excuse me, into next year, in 2022,” the president at a public event in response to a question on inflation, as quoted by Bloomberg. “I don’t see anything that’s going to happen in the meantime that’s going to significantly reduce gas prices.”

“Gas prices relate to a foreign policy initiative that is about something that goes beyond the cost of gas,” Biden also said, adding. “That’s because of the supply being withheld by OPEC, and so there’s a lot of negotiation that is—there’s a lot of Middle Eastern folks who want to talk to me,” he said. “I’m not sure I’m going to talk to them, but the point is it’s about gas production. There’s things we can do in the meantime, though.”

The president, however, stopped short of going into the specifics of these “things” that can be done to push prices lower.

The White House has, several times since the start of the year, approached OPEC—and Saudi Arabia separately—in an attempt to make the cartel add more supply to international markets. These attempts have so far failed to yield any results. These latest claims that high American gas prices were the responsibility of OPEC are unlikely to make the cartel more cooperative.

Meanwhile, the administration has also approached the U.S. oil industry, too, to ask for more oil. That move has also failed to produce any results for American drivers as prices creep closer to $4 per gallon and in some states, exceed it. According to a Reuters report, the approach by the White House had not been met eagerly by the oil industry. In fact, the agency quoted one industry executive as saying there was no chance drillers would heed Biden’s plea for more oil due to his administration’s policies so far.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-10-23 20:00 | Report Abuse

Armada operating cash flow is strong enough to pay down its debt by about RM 1 billion each year since FY 16 ( RM13.8 B) to FY20 ( RM 8.8 ), this is assuring enough. I guess Armada may get EPS of 10 sens in FY 21. The key thing to watch is the USA Government potential debt ceiling crisis and cash crunch in coming months that may tip the world economy over. However, Armada with its long term FPSO contract terms with clients, I still see Armada is potentially much less affected than many other Oil and Gas companies business wise should world economy face the set back ; especially if it manages to sell off all its OSVs soonest possible. Let us keep the faith though.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-25 09:15 |

Invest123

1,627 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2021-10-25 09:16 | Report Abuse

55 then 60 sen

Posted by Indianajones > 2021-10-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

"Please remember that in an inflationary environment it is good to have debts. Inflation is about 10% per private data (shadow stats), so debt is decreasing in real terms by 10% year by year. And the talk of inflation is no more.
So let us enjoy the ride."
This view has got to be taken with a big pinch of salt. Inflationary spiral mounts pressure on working capital . And if the spiral is off plan by a big margin the liquidity stress will be challenging on operation. Energy, raw material consumables cost are short term in nature and thats why investment bankers and analyst are crying foul in the major business media.
Inflation creating a decreasing real terms of debt gives you a false sense of business case. The viability of an operation year on year comes from a constructive management and restructuring of debt either by decreasing debt or increasing funds in absolute terms. Granted debt does lower the cost of capital at some equilibrium but that is academic in the case of Armada. Armada's debt is huge and operations ability to generate positive cash flow as plan expose to risk if short term inputs cost spiral out of control.
Happy investing > My Hibiscus energy vessel is slightly more vibrant

Posted by louisongong > 2021-10-25 11:34 | Report Abuse

(My Hibiscus energy vessel is slightly more vibrant)sound like i got the big chick

Posted by Indianajones > 2021-10-25 12:00 | Report Abuse

"Armada operating cash flow is strong enough to pay down its debt by about RM 1 billion each year since FY 16 ( RM13.8 B) to FY20 ( RM 8.8 ), this is assuring enough. I guess Armada may get EPS of 10 sens in FY 21. The key thing to watch is the USA Government potential debt ceiling crisis and cash crunch in coming months that may tip the world economy over. However, Armada with its long term FPSO contract terms with clients, I still see Armada is potentially much less affected than many other Oil and Gas companies business wise should world economy face the set back ; especially if it manages to sell off all its OSVs soonest possible. Let us keep the faith though."

This view is full of "may and ifs". But the inflationary spiral is real looming in the actua economy now around the world. The world sees it as a looming risk . Your " may this and if that" does not help investor's consolidate perception at this moment. Armada debt is about 9B. Bro, you better pray that crude does'nt go any further than 85-88.It increases their energy cost of operation. Gas price has spiral out of proportion posing a crisis in UK,EU and US. A loomimg commodity price cycle and supply chain bottle neck is bad news for operations with high debt.
This is why we think the reason Armada cannot go beyond 0.55. Astute investor can see the risk, we think.
Swap strategy not a bad idea. We are all in to make money only ... mah. Hope you see the light. Happy investing

Posted by louisongong > 2021-10-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

老哥的英文真好!也谢谢你的(提醒),也请回去你的hibiscus那里欢呼!不要在这里可怜armada.季报会告诉一切,我想说的是bumi armada 现在已经进化更强了,下来的只会更强.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-25 12:41 | Report Abuse

steady

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-10-25 13:29 | Report Abuse

Wah! Brent usd 86. Break 87 terus ke usd 90. Possibility Armada break 0.60c. Go Armada

fudrud

33 posts

Posted by fudrud > 2021-10-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

Indiana, keep on justifying your unloading of your Armada shares. No problem and good luck.

Gabriel Khoo

1,001 posts

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-10-25 16:53 | Report Abuse

Looking forward FSRU for LNG project...huge market. Armada ald has one. Hopefully the can conclude the may 21 announcement soon

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-10-25 17:08 | Report Abuse

Steady

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-25 17:13 | Report Abuse

closed green

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-26 09:55 |

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2021-10-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

GREEN

zonefinder

235 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2021-10-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

With oil prices reaching towards 100, more potential for contracts. One or 2 good news will provide the catalyst to drive this baby...

Posted by Heungheungloveyou > 2021-10-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

An old man stock

Posted by Heungheungloveyou > 2021-10-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

Waste time and cost opportunity

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-10-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

To Indianajones who wrote "This view is full of "may and ifs". But the inflationary spiral is real looming in the actual economy now around the world. The world sees it as a looming risk . Your " may this and if that" does not help investor's consolidate perception at this moment "

My answer is everything has the cause and effect; nothing happen for no reasons. Armada or any business performance can be affected by happenings within the company operational and external factors. As investors one has to assess the probabilities of each event happening and its impacts. If any one can assure you it is going to happen 100 % or chop his head off if does not then would you be assured enough ? Please go on invest what you know is 100 %, for I see Armada has the strong cash flow to pare down its debt fast right now provided its cash generators , FPSO operations, continue to run smoothly at this rate. Meanwhile good luck to your Hibiscus, which I have also invested.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-10-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

Armada financial costs for the last 5 years was RM 2.1 billions while its EBIT was RM 2.3 billion in the same period. Another major profit killer is its impairment of RM4.4 billion over the last 5 years. Hence paring down of its debt withs its strong operating cash flow now and getting rid of the OSVs which are idle ; finally shutting down of OMV division are the top 2 priorities the new MD has done right. So Indianajones, if not assured enough as investors, buy more Hibiscus as you have proclaimed. I am happy with both at the moment.

Posted by louisongong > 2021-10-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

well say !!

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-10-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

OIL PRICE WILL REMAIN HIGH FOR YEARS TO COME

Six years after former BP chief executive Bob Dudley said that “the industry needs to prepare for lower for longer,” a growing number of major investment banks now expect “higher for longer” oil prices.

Rebounding global oil consumption amid tight supply—contrary to some forecasts last year that indicate demand may have peaked or was close to its peak—as well as years of underinvestment in new supply following the 2015 crash, have prompted Wall Street banks to raise significantly their projections for oil prices in the short and medium term.

Oil prices have hit multi-year highs in recent days, with WTI Crude at its highest since 2014 and Brent Crude at the highest level since October 2018.

Even after the latest rally, prices still have headroom to rise further, many major investment banks believe.

Goldman Sachs, for example, sees Brent hitting $90 per barrel at the end of this year, up from $80 expected earlier. The key driver of Goldman’s higher forecast is global oil demand recovery amid still a weaker supply response from non-OPEC+ oil producers.

The investment bank also sees sustained higher oil prices in the coming years.

Fundamentals warrant higher oil prices, and the bank’s forecast for the next several years is $85 a barrel, Damien Courvalin, Head of Energy Research & Senior Commodity Strategist at Goldman Sachs, told CNBC earlier this month.

Oil demand will set record highs next year and the year after that, and we need to see a ramp-up in investment, he said.

“We’re facing potential multi-year deficits and the risk of significantly higher prices,” Courvalin told CNBC.

RBC Capital Markets is also bullish on oil prices in the medium term.

“We maintain the view that we have held all year - that the oil market remains in the early days of a multi-year, structurally strong cycle,” RBC analyst Michael Tran said in a note in mid-October carried by Reuters.

Last week, Morgan Stanley raised its long-term oil price outlook up by $10 per barrel to $70. BNP Paribas expects oil prices at nearly $80 a barrel in 2023, Bloomberg notes.

UBS expects oil prices “to remain well supported into next year,” with the market staying tight at least until the first quarter of 2022, due to the lowest inventories in OECD since 2015, only gradual easing of the OPEC+ cuts, and oil demand hitting 100 million barrels per day (bpd) in December 2021.

“While demand is expected to increase as well next year, additional OPEC+ and US production should result in a balanced oil market. With more OPEC+ members struggling to increase production in line with the group’s plans, its additions in 2022 will likely be only a fraction of the currently intended 3.76mbpd increase, which should prevent an oversupplied market, in our view,” Giovanni Staunovo, Dominic Schnider, and Wayne Gordon wrote on Friday.

“So bearing all of this in mind, we now expect Brent to trade at USD 90/bbl in December and March, before leveling off to USD 85/bbl for the rest of 2022,” UBS’s analysts added.

Beyond 2022, oil prices are likely to remain structurally higher as oil demand will continue to rise while new supply would lag consumption growth, primarily due to five years of underinvestment and the pressure on oil majors to cut emissions and investments in new supply, analysts say.

Global annual upstream spending needs to increase by as much as 54 percent to $542 billion if the oil market is to avert the next supply shortage shock, Moody’s said earlier this month.

“Our analysis demonstrates that upstream companies will need to increase their spending considerably for the medium term to fully replace reserves and avoid declines in future production,” Moody’s Vice President Sajjad Alam said.

The oil industry is “massively underinvesting” in supply to meet growing demand, which is set to return to pre-COVID levels as soon as the end of 2021 or early 2022, Greg Hill, president of U.S. oil producer Hess Corp, said at the end of September.

Last year, global upstream investment sank to a 15-year low of $350 billion, according to estimates by Wood Mackenzie from earlier this year.