BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

+0.005 (1.06%)

0.465 - 0.48

45 people like this.

72,222 comment(s). Last comment by spencer628 2 days ago

6,350 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-06-22 23:36 | Report Abuse

Price 47.5 cents
The one who talk about armada will fall.duh.up or no up depend on market pattern.
22/6/23 11 40pm
Armada sell call 62-64 cents
Tp 40 cents range.
5/6/23 8.44pm

6,350 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-06-22 23:40 | Report Abuse

Price 47.5 cents
Prefer 50 cents resistance break then call buy.no break 2nd half session of the day no buy
22/6/23 11.40pm

Posted by Iamnotasifu > 2023-06-23 00:52 | Report Abuse

tomorrow 65 sen

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-23 06:04 | Report Abuse

"I cannot teach anybody anything. I can Only make them think" - Socrates.

Dedicated to i3lurker.

The Goal

I can't leave my house
Or answer the phone
I'm going down again
But I'm not alone

Settling at last
Accounts of the soul
This for the trash
That paid in full

As for the fall, it began long ago
Can't stop the rain
Can't stop the snow

I sit in my chair
I look at the street
The neighbor returns
My smile of defeat

I move with the leaves
I shine with the chrome
I'm almost alive
I'm almost at home

No one to follow
And nothing to teach
Except that the goal
Falls short of the reach

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

#Felix888 Mabel price drop I top up, price up I release batch by batch. My original batch accumulated in the vault, locked mati mati until PE 15.
22/06/2023 11:07 PM

Well done Felix888!

We are definitely in line how we managed the current turbulenece..

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/06/22/analysts-retain-039buy039-on-bumi-armada-following-kraken-update

As far as Armada is concerned at current price it's already positive in Mabel's P&L. Looking forward to see Armada crosses next resistance level of 49.5 sen. Bumi Armada was trading above 20, 50, 100 and 200 Moving Average before the shutdown. Hence, as Sifu rr88 said once the production restored to full previous capacity, it will return to sideways movement 0.60 - 0.65 for 1 to 2 months, b4 it will move up and break the recent new high above 0.70 towards 0.80 - 0.90...

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Posted by luckyfrankie > 2023-06-23 09:03 | Report Abuse

runrunrunrun

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-06-23 09:04 | Report Abuse

Flying ~~

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2023-06-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

Crude oil price dropped still can flying???

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-06-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

Warrior Attk .... straight up to 60 cent

Posted by sense maker > 2023-06-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

RM1b cash inflow net of interest payment a year, selling for just RM2.8b. You make back your capital in 3 years. Apa lagi mahu?

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-06-23 09:34 | Report Abuse

sense maker

RM1b cash inflow net of interest payment a year, selling for just RM2.8b. You make back your capital in 3 years. Apa lagi mahu?

# Mau Ter......Bang

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-06-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

MichelleNg

Crude oil price dropped still can flying???

# https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/06/22/analysts-retain-039buy039-on-bumi-armada-following-kraken-update

# Buy Call 😅

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-06-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

Waiting to buy back my 1st batch 😎
and at the same time waiting to sell my 2nd batch 🤣.

Hahaha complicated situation.

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-23 10:01 |

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-06-23 10:03 |

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-06-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

20 billions more market cap lo. Simple

GoldenShares

3,541 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2023-06-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

so..---chai, LMAO

Russel

545 posts

Posted by Russel > 2023-06-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

Patience was the key to win Super BIG. You all will be rewarded, Kraken issues will be completely resolved in weeks and there was only one direction for Armada to move, thats up north!

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-06-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

Kraken issues will be resolved in weeks. Agree.
How long in your opinion will it take for investors to regain the confidence ?
How long to restore 3 year record of no unplanned shutdowns ?

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-06-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

So Chai will win Big if that's what you mean. LMAO

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-06-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

Fly Fly Fly

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2023-06-23 12:59 | Report Abuse

How to fly ? like a dead fish

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-06-23 13:58 | Report Abuse

You bought it at this price, after that you promote this stock here or somewhere else, waiting for someone else to buy from you at higher price. How long can you wait? Do you have that patience? Or waiting for some good news and announcements to boost up the share price? Ask yourself.

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-23 14:02 | Report Abuse

I agreed with KYY golden rule share price will go up if this quarter earning is better that the last one.

What KYY miss out is what are the factors (FA, TA, BS) that will cause next quarter earning will be better than this quarter.

qqq47660

8,926 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-23 14:06 | Report Abuse

not all earnings are the same..............................quite clearly, factory/ technology earnings is worth more than property / bank earnings.

Kakume

1,077 posts

Posted by Kakume > 2023-06-23 14:28 | Report Abuse

Last 4 years Yinson has won 6 FPSO contracts all over the world, and sadly BA is no way seen.
Why is BA not pursue those FPSO? because of their bad experience on Kraken? Because they know they do not have a competent team, and better no business than got business but keep paying penalty for LAD. Smart Move.

Kakume

1,077 posts

Posted by Kakume > 2023-06-23 14:29 | Report Abuse

They will rather JV with big player and take smaller share like those in India, let other people lead/run.
Yes it is not a good move, but they just can not afford to put themself into trouble, when you know you are not capable, as yet.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-06-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

Not all earning are with some cash flow. Armada net operating cash flow after loan interest is about RM 1 billion per year but with a market capitalization of RM 2.8 billions is very attractive. The market confidence in management has certainly taken some beatings due to the poor handling of keeping the investors informed progressively.

RayLee

150 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2023-06-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

These three years Armada still can get some FPSO contracts. no worries

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-06-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

Unforeseen do happen

Unforeseen do happen... in life... and in FPSO biz

Insurance

If turned out no insurance coverage on this transformer shit.. is management failure.. risk committe failure

To write to SC and Bursa on this failure to have insurance coverage

Refer Notion Vtec fire

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-06-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

If turned out has insurance coverage.. is the norm

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-06-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

It is expected.. in fact.. it is compulsory

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-06-23 16:53 | Report Abuse

Imagine...

Kraken gone close to the cursed Titanic and sunken.... so just like that? All gone?! Just like that??

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-06-23 16:56 | Report Abuse

Sunken

And management gone.. Oopsie! Shit! Sorry..

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2023-06-23 17:10 | Report Abuse

good news also drop and drop.....

Penarak

91 posts

Posted by Penarak > 2023-06-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

It went from 0.435 to 0.495 after the news.Now in reverse .Not sure which direction its headed to but if indeed 60 % capacity was back , the price of its shares ought to hv recovered alittle better.

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-06-23 18:14 | Report Abuse

It went down from 63 to 43 following the incident. Loss of 20 sens.
50% of that loss is due to material damage (10 sens).
50% is due to loss of confidence and anticipation of possible further problems (10 sens).

Now it recovered 60% of capacity. That is 60% of material damage recovered, or 6 sens. We reached 0.49.

All the loss of confidence still remain. We can go short term to maybe 0.53 when Kraken operates at 100%. And that is it. Confidene and trust take years to build up.

6,350 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-06-23 18:21 | Report Abuse

Big meow,meow is on armada.let see the ship steady or not at 40 cents range.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-06-23 19:06 | Report Abuse

Do you know the sunken Naga-7 have saved Velesto from financial burden? Insurance paid for it.

Is Kraken FPSO sunk into sea, maybe different story. Yes the insurance covered for the lost but kraken FPSO is the goose that laid the golden eggs for Armada. It is not easy to find another replacement like Velesto case. The impact is a disaster.

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Imagine...

Kraken gone close to the cursed Titanic and sunken.... so just like that? All gone?! Just like that??

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-06-23 21:54 | Report Abuse

Questions regarding Bluestreaks JV:

1) Is this related to the recent licensing round in the UK, where 20 licenses were awarded to 12 companies?

The Bluestreak JV was formed to align with the licensing round of the storage licenses by NSTA.

2) Has the JV secured one of these licenses?

The JV is not a storage company and therefore did not apply for one of the licenses, but is rather a non-pipeline transportation and injection solution with the intention of engaging the awardees of the storage licenses.

3) Is my understanding correct that Navigator will be responsible for the shuttle tankers while the JV partner would be responsible for the floating carbon storage and injection unit?

Yes, Navigator would design, build, and operate the shuttle tankers while Bumi Armada Berhad would handle the floating carbon storage and injection unit.

4) When is / are commercial agreements expected to be signed?

Commercial discussions are still ongoing and involving several stakeholders in the CO2 emitting/capture, transportation, and storage infrastructure process. FID likely later this year/early 2024.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-06-23 21:54 | Report Abuse

Have a great weekend all! Let's hope next week is a better week. Anticipating Cameia FPSO announcement anything within the next month now.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-06-23 23:31 | Report Abuse

UPDT equates to Loss Of Confidence. You've got to be joking. Though you're in OnG line. Plant trips and SD are normal. That's what the SIL IPF are designed for. Come on. You're better than that.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2023-06-25 08:51 | Report Abuse

No worries about IDSS and RSS, at correct timing, AK team will strike them off like before.

shocklim

58 posts

Posted by shocklim > 2023-06-25 13:51 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, mkt sentiment now overall quite weak.
And also with the upcoming 6 state elections, political uncertainty will weigh in on the mkt.

26,790 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment weak only for Blue Chips and fundamentally strong companies. Lousy weak companies ie Casino Chips are booming. That why VT is.goreng his stocks now

Diamond7

2,331 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2023-06-25 14:00 | Report Abuse

SSLEE
We are lucky to have u here to take an initiative to file up a complaint to SC!
Well written!
Keep it up!

At least the minority shareholders have a leader to protect their rights!
Thank you....

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-25 22:54 | Report Abuse

Cheers Handsome SSLEE!

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-25 22:57 | Report Abuse

#Michael Kwok Big meow,meow is on armada.let see the ship steady or not at 40 cents range.
23/06/2023 6:21 PM

Haha Sifu Michael. Lately Armada has been steady and at current run rate it's already positive in Mabel's P&L. Look at it this way...

Why Are Billionaires Loading Up on Oil?

The most powerful investors in the world are loading up on energy investments.
Warren Buffett has invested over $50 BILLION.
Billionaire Ken Griffin increased his holdings by 150%.
Carl Icahn has made a billion-dollar bet!

Why exactly?

It may be because they see a continued rise of oil on the way.
JP Morgan analysts have pegged the future price of oil at $380 per barrel.
That would send oil companies skyrocketing.

Now you know why Mabel always Goyang kaki..

Cheers!

Warren Meow

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2023-06-25 23:35 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!