BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

+0.005 (1.06%)

0.465 - 0.48

45 people like this.

72,222 comment(s). Last comment by spencer628 2 days ago

Jacintha

36 posts

Posted by Jacintha > 2023-10-04 18:44 | Report Abuse

where is admin?

randy793

43 posts

Posted by randy793 > 2023-10-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

Knn i3fker

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-10-04 19:00 |

Posted by Macgyver111 > 2023-10-04 19:19 | Report Abuse

Fears of virus X and another lockdown dragged not only Armada share price but rest of other stocks. Investors caution withdraw the money first. Hospital in Malaysia well prepared to face another pandemic like virus X...according to sources. Will there be another lockdown?
Need to be very careful....

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-04 19:31 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-04 20:22 | Report Abuse

Everyday talk bad about Sapura Energy like the CEO killed his family. When the price breakthrough 4.5c he gone disappeared for months.

Now the price stable at range 5c to 5.5c he came back again

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-04 21:00 | Report Abuse

sure
already rice all disappeared
many people stock up for few months like previous covid case

gndthx

57 posts

Posted by gndthx > 2023-10-04 22:16 | Report Abuse

@nikicheong pm-ed

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

After fusion reactor now he talk about rice crisis pula. Hey old man, rice crisis got impact to BA ? The BA FPSO ship crew members no rice to eat ke?

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-04 22:55 | Report Abuse

Pharos Energy is coming to KL next week, to discuss and maybe even sign the contract extension for the TGT FPSO charter hire.

From what I gather, they will sign a 2 year firm extension to Dec 2026 first, with a 5 year optional extension to Dec 2031.

Take note that the TGT field license extension was approved to Dec 2026, and the field operators are currently applying for the TGT field license to be extended to Dec 2031. The final decision will be known by Q1 2024.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-04 23:10 |

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-04 23:14 | Report Abuse

Felix I have flagged the TGT extension long ago and shared information from the Pharos Energy investor meets.

The latest information I can share is that they're meeting Bumi Armada in KL next week for contract extension discussion and finalization. No idea if the contract will actually be signed then, or later on. I gather that it will be on a 2y firm + 5y optional basis.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-04 23:17 | Report Abuse

Great information Niki. Thanks for sharing.

Hope BA can get a higher daily charter rate.🤗

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-04 23:20 | Report Abuse

Unlikely for the BBC to be higher, in fact there's even a small chance of being lower.

The O&M part might be higher, but only to offset inflationary pressures.

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-04 23:24 | Report Abuse

blinded by greed, low integrity and self interest.

only a few years ago,
many people stubbornly stuck to their blackberries and nokia phones while I bought a touchscreen phone.

many people also heavily bought shares in Nokia company, all in coz it was so cheap.

We know what happened.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-04 23:39 | Report Abuse

I3licker go invest your fusion energy company, wish you good luck.

Make sure you don't burn your funeral service fees.

Posted by Justaboylearning > 2023-10-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

Felix, dont link me to i3licker.

But at the same time, oil dropped by 5%, expect armada to go below 0.50.

Hence dont recommend people to buy yet...

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

wow, 0.525. waiting u at 0.505, come come. i will sapu u.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-05 09:23 |

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

lower lower, i want collect more.

Jacintha

36 posts

Posted by Jacintha > 2023-10-05 15:47 | Report Abuse

something is wrong

kcliew08

55 posts

Posted by kcliew08 > 2023-10-05 16:25 | Report Abuse

If WTI back to 87.5 can collect more

Posted by Justaboylearning > 2023-10-05 17:17 | Report Abuse

BobAssssholeeeee... Who's that?

Felix, something is wrong with this counter, especially the volume and the oil price. Not a good time to buy until a certain price.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-05 17:36 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

I'm long term investor in Bumi Armada. My target to sell off Bumi Armada when PE above 10. I will do some short term trading in between.

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2023-10-05 18:44 | Report Abuse

An opportunity to grab more now!

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-05 20:04 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

I3licker You got money to short Armada?

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

Short it till 0.30 may will hit my average cost.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2023-10-05 21:19 | Report Abuse

this noob talker Felix888 is super annoying. hes a beggar who talks shit.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-05 21:36 |

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2023-10-05 22:12 | Report Abuse

Beggar, continue with your noob story telling..go tell your lies to your family.. stop spamming here with your lies

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-05 22:24 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-05 22:36 | Report Abuse

ArmadaTuah you must be lost heavily recently. Your writing full of hate and anger.

Leave this forum and withdraw all your money from share market. This place not suitable for you.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2023-10-06 07:06 | Report Abuse

@felix888 dope, it is obvious the anger to towards your dumb action for spamming the page every day with your lies and dramas...dope, go get a life and stop spamming forum with all your personal dope views

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-06 07:57 | Report Abuse

@armadatuah2017 you don't have the qualification to comment I spamming. Did you share serious fasts and information here? You don't. You contribute nothing in this forum besides throwing out your anger probably lost heavily from your Serbak and Armada.

RayLee

150 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2023-10-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

Have to admit. Oil price is rigged, one day they said oil demand will be surged, another day they said oil demand will be reduced. What's next?

https://www.reuters.com/business/energy/oil-prices-tick-up-after-opec-panel-maintains-output-cuts-2023-10-05/

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2023-10-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

time to collect ,, ?

Posted by Justaboylearning > 2023-10-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

yes RayLee

That's what I was saying to felix, something is wrong

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-06 12:04 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh Justaboylearning, You look at the global oil price 3% 5% drop like fossil oil going to replaced tmrw. How could BA price perform leh?

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2023-10-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate guys!

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2023-10-06 13:36 | Report Abuse

Ya...just buy n hold la

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2023-10-06 14:05 | Report Abuse

good time to go in again. 0.53/.535 oklah. US bond at its peak and will retreat, US dollar to weakend and Oil price goes back up and the cycle continues. Oil price demand will not improve , more of a supply side price movement and how the dollar index move.

Posted by Macgyver111 > 2023-10-06 19:14 | Report Abuse

Hari2 gaduhkah dlm ni blog...semua mcm budak kindergarten. You all arguing each other also no point..stock market doesn't care any shit of that so why spend your valuable energy and time for non value add argument.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-10-06 20:37 | Report Abuse

@ Macgyver111 "Hari2 gaduhkah dlm ni blog...semua mcm budak kindergarten. You all arguing each other also no point..stock market doesn't care any shit of that so why spend your valuable energy and time for non value add argument."

Agreed with your comments on the incessant squabbling among some members here, making this forum noisy for nothing. We are here sharing our insights or useful information for profitable share investment but not proving who is smarter. Everyone makes mistakes in share investment from time to time; so we need to have useful discussions here.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-06 20:41 | Report Abuse

Checked with someone from ONGC, internal target deadline pushed back to Dec 2023. Quite a shit show I must say. Indian nationals are the masters of overpromising and undderdelivering. If you've worked with them, you'll know.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-06 20:58 | Report Abuse

wa, so teruk. delay almost one year. no wonder share price so depress, was hope this month can see some goreng. no choice la, wait next QR will have another push. 10% good enough for a swing.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-06 21:13 | Report Abuse

It's sad, but thankfully Bumi Armada is one of those stocks with ample margin of safety. The downside at these levels are capped, while the potential upside is high. However, the upside might still take years to materialise, and maybe even, never.

Lets see how things go though. Hopeful we get an announcement of TGT extension sometime next week.