BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

+0.005 (1.06%)

0.465 - 0.48

45 people like this.

72,222 comment(s). Last comment by spencer628 2 days ago

UnicornP

2,810 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-09-30 20:07 | Report Abuse

The chart is showing cup and handle?

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-09-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

Where is the cup and the handle...

serpent100

216 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2023-10-01 08:38 | Report Abuse

Armada’s PE already set by market…5 n below ….This stock can’t go more than 60cents

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

coffin and cover?

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

Is your coffin ready?

Posted by i3lurker > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

coffin and cover?

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

Wrong post

Are you ready for your coffin yet?

Posted by Felix888 > 11 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Is your coffin ready?

Posted by i3lurker > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

coffin and cover?

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

Zhou Gong told me another case will drop Armada to below 50 sen ..... for several shares

UnicornP

2,810 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-10-01 09:54 | Report Abuse

The cup is from Jul 21 to Sep 15. The handle is from Sep 18 to 26.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

Good news because your dream never come true. That is a great news.

Posted by i3lurker > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Zhou Gong told me another case will drop Armada to below 50 sen ..... for several shares

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks #UnicornP. Learning something new. Tq again.

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

Any chance to share ur next resistance levels #UnicornP

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 12:55 | Report Abuse

I assume it has to fill the gap at 62.5 ie before the fall happened.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

The gap will be closed up soon.

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 13:52 | Report Abuse

Tq #Felix888.

UnicornP

2,810 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-10-01 18:29 | Report Abuse

rohank71, I learn from here only.
http://www.amateur-investor.net/Stock_Chart_Patterns_Article.htm

PS> I don't own Armada shares

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 21:41 | Report Abuse

#Unicorn... R U a Technical Analysis (TA) or Fundamental (FA) person. FA needs knowledge and lots of hard work and time but lots but always TA wins.. BA is a FA stock and must buy when TA calls a buy and sell when TA says sell... I am also learning from my sifu..

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

My sifu says FA its worth more than 1.00 but TA is not good till breaks 65. Once 65 breaks...FA kicks in. But until FA kicks in TA rules...
I also don't understand his talk...

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 21:46 | Report Abuse

Buy or sell... I also don't know. He talks like #felix888...

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-10-02 00:42 | Report Abuse

To quote Phillp Fisher in his book "Common Stock and Uncommon Profit" , he wrote " The conservative investor must be aware of the nature of the current financial-community appraisal of any industry in which he is interested. He should constantly be probing to see whether that appraisal is significantly more or less favorable than the fundamentals warrant. " He also wrote " any individual stock does not rise or fall at any particular moment in time because of what is actually happening or will happen to that company. It rises or falls according to the current consensus of the financial community as to what is happening and will happen regardless of how far off this consensus may be from what is really occurring or will occur ". I see Armada is currently recovering from years of financial troubles and its poor image in the market. The investing community is still apprehensive of any risk of disruption to its good cash generating operations to pay off the loans in the rising interest rate scenario and has not forgotten some goof ups in its Offshore Vessels business and cancellation of a FPSO contract due to poor management. Hence, the market assigns low PE valuations to Armada relatively to Yinson , for example. However, once this poor image is progressively addressed by eliminating the outstanding negative share shareholder equity and further loan reduction in the next few quarters, the market may switch to giving higher valuations to a more profitable Armada. The bad memory of Armada was taken private once before, and the Kraken incident with the subsequent lack of timely proper updates by seemingly arrogant management did not help to restore the market confidence soon enough. Hopefully, the management start to be more respectful of the investing community by keeping us informed adequately to regain more market confidence. With coming good fundamentals , it may boost the investors community's confidence in Armada. I am keeping my finger crossed for the better acceptance of Armada by investment community, hence fair valuations to be given in near future. A P/B of 1 or a PE of 10-12 can be a reality in the next 2 to 3 quarters. Be dare to dream and keeping our faith in Armada business fundamentals have changed for the better, my fellow investors here, now we just wait for the poor market image to be corrected. I risked being corrected as before.

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-02 08:31 | Report Abuse

Well said #MM78. We need to analyse BAs tenure of contracts vs Yinsons.. I believe Yinson avg tenure is longer.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

Guys, Yinson is valued higher simply because they have far more lucrative, high quality, long term contracts compared to Bumi Armada. Bumi Armada's only significant contract is Armada Olombendo, even Armada Kraken is no longer significant as the firm charter ends within 2 years time. We simply need to replenish the orderbook to see any kind of significant re-rating.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-10-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

Well said Niki, await positive news from BA , if any, to boost market confidence.

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks Niki for sharing. I assumed that, too.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-02 13:00 | Report Abuse

The current low PE ratio is misleading, because stock prices are inherently forward looking. The earnings are expected to fall off a cliff in FY2025 / FY2026 due to the end of the TGT option charter period in Vietnam and the Kraken firm charter period in the UK. Add to that the Sterling II firm charter period ending in 2024 and only a 1 year option period to 2025 being agreed to for now.

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-02 14:03 | Report Abuse

By 2025, the balance sheet will be almost zero debt. Any extra or extension of the contract will be pure cash to BA. We need to take that into account, too. With clean balance sheet BA can target new contracts ie Akai and others.

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-10-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

We cant completely discount the chance of extension of existing FPSO contracts given good oil prices making the FPSO viably profitable for all parties,

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

2 most important income contributor for Armada is Armada Olomendo and Armada Kraken. BA not afford to loose this 2 contracts.

I can't find any reason why Enquest would not sign for contract extension 2 years later. Is the Kraken oil field depleted? Will Enquest easily find a replacement for Kraken then plug and play to extract the oil?

The UK Windfall Tax actually encourage oil and gas company spending money on new oil field exploration and carbon emission reduction efforts. This is actually opportunities for BA.

Following statement from UK BBC:

Companies are offered big tax benefits if they invest in oil and gas extraction. For every £100 they invest they can claim back £91.40 in tax relief.

And if they spend £100 decarbonising the way they extract oil and gas they can claim up to £109.25 in tax benefits.

Posted by Macgyver111 > 2023-10-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

Adoi! you pakai crystal ball kah predict future.2025 Armada probably run out of business...EV takes over the road. Oil price might drop below usd50/barrel. That time no body care Armada got debt or not..😁

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-02 16:28 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

No worries by 2025 I already cleared all my BA and laughing all my way to the bank.

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-02 16:34 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-02 16:45 | Report Abuse

Oil Price going to break USD 100. Saudi and Russia give no fxck to US. India also happily buying oil from Russia while US`s stxpid European alliance buying expensive oil.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

Nuclear power plants already built few decades ago still the world is depending on fossil energy. Fusion energy just another type of nuclear technology, this new technology will takes a few decades to be matured.

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-02 17:58 | Report Abuse

Currently it costs USD90.00 oil price plus USD90.00 refinery to produce 136 + 6% refinery gain

=180/[136 X 1.06] =USD1.25 per kg final Carbon-Carbon link product

Petrochemicals now break C-C bonds

with Fusion Energy, future petrochemicals will link C-C bonds with association energies around 80kcal/mol. for single bonds.

The current energy cost of 1kcal/mol = USD0.00046 using crude oil power.
if dropped to USD0.00001 using fusion then

80 X USD0.00001 [or way lower] X 1000 = USD0.80 per kg final Carbon-Carbon link product

as you can see from above, [subject to varying prices]
a fusion powered petrochem that links carbon-carbon via design could be cheaper [USD0.80] than oil exploration, extraction and refinery process costing USD1.25 or thereabouts.

I believe UN will ban oil extraction outright even if fusion C-C combinations are more expensive as oil extraction is very damaging to environment.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-10-02 19:02 | Report Abuse

Hey I3licker fusion energy still not ready for commercial use, it is just tested in laboratory. There is a lot of breakthroughs required before put this into commercial.

But I agreed this should be the future source of energy. Maybe you won't see this put into commercial in your life time.

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-10-02 20:57 | Report Abuse

Bumi Armada Berhad
Share Price 7 Day 1 Year
0.56 1.8% 40.0%

Now 20% undervalued. Over the last 90 days, the stock is up 13%.

The fair value is estimated to be RM0.70, however this is not to be taken as a buy recommendation but rather should be used as a guide only.

Revenue has been flat over the last 3 years. Meanwhile, the company has become profitable.

Revenue is forecast to decline by 1.3% in 2 years. Earnings is forecast to grow by 11% in the next 2 years.

Captain Mabel Meow

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-10-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

cut at 55sen

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

finally bought 0.535, already queue 2 weeks baru dapat.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

rebound back to 0.585, looking forward 0.60 by end Nov.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-10-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

why drop today?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

faster buy armada pattern will not drop more than 0.03 range. very good buy!

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

Hmmm

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

Maybe one of the ships have blown up or something and heavy selling by insiders.

Otherwise this drop seems odd I must say.

randy793

43 posts

Posted by randy793 > 2023-10-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

aiyoooo...

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

no way la, last round kraken so serious also no insider sell. this one is operator swing play. dont miss the boat.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Risk888 what nonsense Kraken was falling in the days before the official announcement (but after the shutdown occured).

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-10-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

Heavy selling on 24th May, dropped from 67 sen to 63.5 sen. Insiders knew of this issue on the 23rd of May. Stock was in downtrend until it gapped down on official announcement.

Of course I hope nothing of the sort has occurred here, but it is one possibility

Leon7357

16 posts

Posted by Leon7357 > 2023-10-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

I don't think buy in when falling down is a smart choice

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

operator know sterling v will first oil soon, so they press down to collect cheap ticket. then when news announce, they will profit from short term gain. this i show they earn fast money.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

just close eye buy, sure can earn atleast 5% from current price.