CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CATCHA (0173)

0.305 - 0.305

2,885 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 month ago

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

Keng88, I didnt sell mine before. Last time I sell then forget to buy back, I was left too far. The retrace give me a glimpse of hope and I buy back. Only this time I didnt sell on news afraid might be left again.

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-08-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

How much fair value will the analyst give for Catcha ? 80sen or RM1.00 ??

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-02 11:40 | Report Abuse

MarioBros, I only sell my total votes 20%-30%Won't sell it all.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

Keng88, I only small fish. Cannot sell partial like that. When will they start to trade warrant?

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

MarioBros, Catcha Tidak ada keluar warrant only keluar OR.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

OR is Rights Issue. Finished already, that why u no more see

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

Catcha look like dah cornered

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

The transaction volume is not large, and the dealer is still collecting tickets.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-02 12:52 | Report Abuse

The OR is not for trade? Or it just for investor to convert it into ordinary share?

A_Elder

53 posts

Posted by A_Elder > 2023-08-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

Mariobros

Trading of OR rights over and converted and listed already

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-02 13:51 | Report Abuse

Elder thanks. So my understanding of RI is wrong. No wonder the price drop after issuance of RI.

Posted by JackTan1217 > 2023-08-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

The igov might win one big contract from government

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-02 16:11 | Report Abuse

Today maybe can close 0.45.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

Good news. Good news. Good news.

Jerung

283 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-08-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

coming liao all Huat

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

Fast Fast Fast Buy. Tomolo sure limit up. Limit Up Tomolo

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

Wait company announcement tonight. Tomolo sure LIMIT UP.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

No much sellers liao. Last chance to buy cheap. Tomolo LIMIT UP.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-08-02 16:32 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP LIMIT UP LIMIT UP LIMIT UP

Jerung

283 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-08-02 16:35 | Report Abuse

so Hotttt

Posted by GoldmanSach > 2023-08-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

CATCHA team up with SOFTBANK to expand the business in ASEAN.

Posted by GoldmanSach > 2023-08-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

SoftBank Group Corp. (ソフトバンクグループ株式会社, SofutoBanku Gurūpu Kabushiki gaisha) is a Japanese multinational investment holding company headquartered in Minato, Tokyo which focuses on investment management.[2] The group primarily invests in companies operating in technology that offer goods and services to customers in a multitude of markets and industries ranging from the internet to automation.[3] With over $100 billion in capital at its onset, SoftBank’s Vision Fund is the world's largest technology-focused venture capital fund. Fund investors included sovereign wealth funds from countries in the Middle East.[4][5][6]

The company is known for the leadership of its controversial[7][8][9][10] founder and largest shareholder Masayoshi Son.[11][12][13] Its investee companies, subsidiaries and divisions, including several unprofitable unicorns,[14][15] operate in robotics, artificial intelligence, software, logistics, transportation, biotechnology, robotic process automation, proptech, real estate, hospitality, broadband, fixed-line telecommunications, e-commerce, information technology, finance, media and marketing, and other areas.[16] Among its most internationally recognizable current stockholdings are stakes in Arm[17] (semiconductors), Alibaba[18] (e-commerce), OYO Rooms[19] (hospitality), WeWork[20] (coworking) and Deutsche Telekom[21] (telecommunications). SoftBank Corporation, its spun-out affiliate and former flagship business, is the third-largest wireless carrier in Japan, with 45.621 million subscribers as of March 2021.[22] Poor investment decisions of Masayoshi Son’s SoftBank Group led to a panoply of losing investments across the history of the company.[23][24]

SoftBank was ranked in the 2017 Forbes Global 2000 list as the 36th largest public company in the world[25] and the second-largest publicly traded company in Japan after Toyota.[26]

The logo of SoftBank is based on the flag of the Kaientai, a naval trading company founded in 1865, near the end of the Tokugawa shogunate, by Sakamoto Ryōma.[27]

Although SoftBank does not affiliate itself to any traditional keiretsu, it has close ties with Mizuho Financial Group, its primary lender.[28]

Posted by nicklg85 > 2023-08-02 16:45 | Report Abuse

Wow...

My RI shares is free now.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-08-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

Limit up tomorrow

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 17:13 | Report Abuse

My RI shares also free

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-02 17:19 | Report Abuse

GoldmanSach, Is the news accurate?

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-08-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

RHB Analysts went to visit the mgmt

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-08-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

This is a comment made by @GoldmanSach 4 years ago

Stock: [TOPBLDS]: TOP BUILDERS CAPITAL BERHAD

2019-04-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

Those selling this morning will regret to do so. I will keep accumulate at this price.

Posted by GoldmanSach > 2023-08-02 17:34 | Report Abuse

There are alots news in the market regarding the Catcha. I no sure which one is accurate. If i know 100% accurate, i already put in all my money le.

Posted by GoldmanSach > 2023-08-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookieNEW
RHB Analysts went to visit the mgmt

True or not ?

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookieNEW,

Welcome you and glad to see you here. Nice to meet you in other stocks too.

Have a happy evening to you and your family.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-08-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

Then why did you buy Top Builders in 2019?

Posted by GoldmanSach > 2023-08-02 17:51 | Report Abuse

Top Builders i bought at 17sen, sold at 25sen. Any problem ?

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

To all the old friends and new friends in this forum.

Hope you all enjoyed the show of CATCHA just now. But it is just the beginning, not the end. Just be patient. Haha !

Have a happy evening to everyone of you and your family too.

fl888

7,550 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-08-02 19:25 | Report Abuse

Yesterday was the listing of 217,445,258 new Catcha shares at 0.23cts….so today limit up already…be careful

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 20:56 | Report Abuse

wrong! listing of new RI shares 23.5sen was on Monday!
i know bcoz I got RI shares 😁

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 21:16 | Report Abuse

@goldman, softbank takeover catcha isit?

A_Elder

53 posts

Posted by A_Elder > 2023-08-02 21:34 | Report Abuse

Anyone receive the invitation?

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-02 21:42 | Report Abuse

91,013,200 new CATCHA shares issued pursuant to the "acquisition" and 126,432,058 new CATCHA shares issued pursuant to rights issue.
Even the rights issue was "under subscribed"

Thus, the number of new shares in circulation in the market should be limited.

Furthermore, the prices of share are determined by the supply and demand and so many other factors.

Of course, there could be profit taking in between.

That's the reason I stick to my mid to long term investment plan.

( My personal opinion. Not a buy or sell call. Trade at your own risk. )

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 21:46 | Report Abuse

Buy lah,.just follow Softbank takeover Catcha

Posted by Rajankumar > 2023-08-02 21:51 | Report Abuse

Patrick Grove is indeed a successful entrepreneur known for creating significant value for shareholders through his various ventures, including Catcha Digital. Here are some key reasons why Patrick Grove has been successful in creating value for shareholders:

Vision and Innovation: Patrick Grove's ability to identify emerging trends and foresee opportunities in the digital landscape has been instrumental in the success of his ventures. He has consistently demonstrated a forward-thinking approach, launching businesses in industries that were poised for growth and disruption.

Diversified Portfolio: Grove's strategy of diversifying his business portfolio has helped spread risk and maximize returns. He has been involved in various industries, including digital media, advertising, e-commerce, and fintech, allowing him to capture growth from multiple sectors.

Market Leadership: Catcha Digital, under Grove's leadership, became a market leader in the digital media and advertising space in Southeast Asia. Being a pioneer in the region gave Catcha Digital a competitive advantage and allowed the company to command a significant share of the market.

Business Acumen: Grove's strong business acumen and decision-making skills have been critical in driving the success of his ventures. He has made strategic investments, acquisitions, and partnerships that have helped fuel growth and expand his companies' reach.

Focus on User Experience: Grove's companies have consistently focused on delivering excellent user experiences, whether through online portals, e-commerce platforms, or streaming services. Prioritizing customer satisfaction has contributed to brand loyalty and increased market share.

Embracing Technology: As an entrepreneur in the digital era, Grove has been quick to adopt and leverage technology to improve operational efficiency and enhance the products and services offered by his companies.

Successful Exits: Grove's ability to execute successful exits and monetize his ventures has also contributed to creating value for shareholders. He has managed to sell stakes or entire companies at opportune times, realizing significant returns for investors.

Corporate Governance and Transparency: Grove has maintained strong corporate governance practices and transparency, instilling trust and confidence among shareholders and stakeholders.

Long-term Vision: Instead of seeking quick profits, Grove has often taken a long-term approach to building and growing his businesses. This focus on sustainable growth and value creation has resonated with investors.

Conclusion:

Patrick Grove's success as an entrepreneur and his ability to create value for shareholders can be attributed to his visionary leadership, innovative mindset, and strategic decision-making. By diversifying his portfolio, embracing technology, and prioritizing customer experiences, Grove has positioned his ventures for sustained growth and success in the dynamic digital landscape. As the business landscape continues to evolve, Patrick Grove's entrepreneurial journey serves as an inspiration for aspiring entrepreneurs and investors alike.

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2023-08-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

invited for the cocktail

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-02 22:11 | Report Abuse

Welcome. More and more new friends come into this forum.

All others join in tomorrow or thereafter are equally welcome.

Good night.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 22:13 | Report Abuse

The more the merrier

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 22:14 | Report Abuse

Besok another up day
Enjoy

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-03 07:45 | Report Abuse

@A_Elder, the invitation from CEO Eric for evening drink? Got it 😎

A_Elder

53 posts

Posted by A_Elder > 2023-08-03 07:55 | Report Abuse

😀

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-03 07:58 | Report Abuse

U going?

Dehcomic01

306 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-08-03 08:00 | Report Abuse

This looks like one speculative play at the moment. There is not enough operating history to assess the price from a fundamental perspective

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

forward PE 13x only base on conservative 30% growth in iMedia
fyi their management project 60%, but i put a discount on their projection
it is not pricey but not cheap also base on 30% growth. but if 60% as projected by their managment .......