CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CATCHA (0173)

+0.005 (1.67%)

0.30 - 0.315

2,885 comment(s). Last comment by Income 3 weeks ago

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-26 22:24 | Report Abuse

Rio2814

Minta ma'af . Saya yang salah. Cadangan itu merujuk kepada keadaan saham (equity condition) 12.5% untuk Bumiputra yang dapat diluluskan.

Cadangan berkenaan hal ini hendaklah di hantarkan dalam tempoh 6 bulan atau lebih awal.

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2023-07-26 22:24 | Report Abuse

Rights Underwriter force to take up 20%++ unsubscribe portion, surely they will sell once rights is listed.

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-26 22:36 | Report Abuse

Don't cause "panic selling". I think it is very unfair to those who have owned the shares.

Ok . I don't want to talk much.

Please read the report carefully. Sometimes I also confused. If I am wrong , you can point out my mistake but please don't say anything not true at all.

MarioBros

375 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-26 22:42 | Report Abuse

IJM take Pestech share 155sen pershare even its current price is 30sen. Expect this counter will drop kaw2 to attract bumiinvestor. No wonder no one push this counter today. Tomorrow need to cutloss otherwise it will be more loss when the price drop to 23sen

Rio2814

1,938 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-26 22:48 | Report Abuse

Pls wait at 23c....

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-26 22:58 | Report Abuse

Catcha is now following the correct procedures and track, so don't be misled.

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-07-26 23:15 | Report Abuse

Don't intend to post here, just because coincidentally I did a little search on this counter, just drop a few lines, for those interested.

I would delay to go in, until a fair price. The RI with issued price @23.5 sen, was under subscribed by 27% (this probably taken up by under writer), the new shares still not listed. I suspect the price has been pushed up recently is for distribution preparation ;-)

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-26 23:59 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned earlier if CATCHA were an IPO stock, it would be many times over-subscribed especially this stock has been regularised except the 12. 50 % equity participation has yet to fulfilled. I don't think CATCHA would take too long for the Bumiputra equity participation to be completed based on the company 's wide social network connections.

Moreover, the company will have high growth in revenue and profitability which could be better than some of the IPO stocks.

Quite a number of the IPO stocks were offered for sale at around RM0.25 to RM0.35. Do you notice some of their spectacular performance after the listing.

Likewise, I would expect to see a strong support after the rights issues which will be listed on 31-07-2023.

Let's hope for the best have yet to come for CATCHA, the precious gem from tomorrow and beyond.

Jerung

283 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-07-27 07:09 | Report Abuse

Already in, with all the hype surrounding this counter for the last few weeks, now seem all d negatives blocks surface, I think that's part n parcel in trading and life, I think the management n team able to turn things around with their capabilities, just need to wait n not as soon, but there always miracle :)

Jerung

283 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-07-27 07:15 | Report Abuse

'If' a big shot Bumputrai in what will happen...

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-27 07:43 | Report Abuse

My point here is "not to " cause "panic selling".

If you have the time, please study the reports on the bright prospects of CATCHA to have better ideas.

I welcome the equity participation of the Bumiputra investors, a condition has also yet to be fulfilled.

By the time after the Bumiputra equity participation has been completed, I think it will be another milestone for CATCHA to scale to the new the new heights.

(Again, this is not a buy or sell call. Trade at your own risks.)

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-27 07:47 | Report Abuse

one thing remain unchanged, Patrick is heading this company
if u believed in iProperty, iFlix, iCar, then u must believe in Patrick & iMedia

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-07-27 08:37 | Report Abuse

Not sure how they are going to fulfill the 12. 50 % Bumis equity participation ..... if through new shares issuance, there would be another block of shares issued in low price, that poised for disposing ....

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

Who sold it at 0.375 this morning should be crying now.

Posted by GoldmanSach > 2023-07-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

Catcha I-Gov receive the contract under Budget Madani announce today ?

Jerung

283 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-07-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

Gotta wait for multimedia minister Fadmi Fadzil turn to elaborate more only see the upside or downside

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

I am looking forward to the exciting developments of CATCHA'S great expansion to the South East Asia.

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

Today good close in 0.40

Rio2814

1,938 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-27 19:30 | Report Abuse

Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016) - CATCHA INVESTMENTS LTD | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/5443203

Rio2814

1,938 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-27 20:23 | Report Abuse

Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016) - CATCHA GROUP PTE LTD | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/5443209

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2023-07-27 20:32 | Report Abuse

RI is in the market now, will it be sell down tomorrow?

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-27 20:55 | Report Abuse

Patrick Grove is the major shareholder with direct and indirect interest as seen from the download above.

Rio2814

1,938 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-27 20:59 | Report Abuse

Listing on 31st July

Rio2814

1,938 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

Why investment company are based in BVI & Singapore?

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-28 07:36 | Report Abuse

From the downloads above, most of the shares are controlled by the major shareholder and substantial shareholders indicating their confidence in CATCHA of Malaysia.

The free floats in the market should be limited.

Thanks to CATCHA for the acquisition of iMEDIA which transforms CATCHA to become a highly profitable company.

(Again this is my opinion. Not a buy or sell call)

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-28 07:47 | Report Abuse

for tightly controlled companies, up or down depends on mood of owners. if they want up, it will up. if they want down, it will down.

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-28 08:30 | Report Abuse

speakup,

In my opinion, it depends on how profitable and how bright the future prospects of the company is , but not based on mood or fancy thinkings.

It is not a child playing with the games. Haha !

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-07-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

Trust me, avoid trading this company if you are retail

A_Elder

53 posts

Posted by A_Elder > 2023-07-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

Any target price?

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

A_Elder,

It is too early to fix a target price at this moment.

Let's wait for the next quarter results which should show marked improvement

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

Catcha is ready to pull up.

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-28 12:05 | Report Abuse

Not much of selling. Major shareholder and other substantial shareholders have strong support and confidence in the Company, CATCHA, the precious gem, and the future shinning star.

As the company has been regularised, I am looking forward in excitement for its coming expansions to Southeast Asia.

(My personal opinion. Not a buy or sell call.)

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

There should be no cheap tickets to buy in the afternoon.

A_Elder

53 posts

Posted by A_Elder > 2023-07-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

chon99

Thank you. Looks like buyers are back

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

A_Elder,

You are welcome.

MarioBros

375 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

Not much activities today. Hopefully after RI come out this monday it will shoot.

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

With the completion of Catcha’s Regularisation Plan, Catcha has regularised its condition and no longer triggers any of the criteria under Rule 8.03(1) of the ACE Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities ("ACE Market LR").

After due consideration of all facts and circumstances of the matter, Bursa Securities has decided to approve the Company's application for an upliftment from being classified as a Cash Company pursuant to Rule 8.03 and Guidance Note 2 ("GN2") of the ACE Market LR. Pursuant thereto, the upliftment of Catcha from being classified as a GN2 company will be effective from 9.00 a.m., Monday, 31 July 2023.

Rio2814

1,938 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

Boleh limit up kah?

MarioBros

375 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

Rio, Insider already know earlier. No wonder price hike as 47sen this week before back to 39sen. Upcoming right issue hopefully can make it to 50sen next week

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-28 19:20 | Report Abuse

Maybe. Maybe not.

Rio2814

1,938 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you bro. I'm keeping it for long term

A_Elder

53 posts

Posted by A_Elder > 2023-07-28 20:10 | Report Abuse

wow good news. hopefully monday will rally further

MarioBros

375 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-28 20:38 | Report Abuse

@rio2814, this situation almost the same with AAX. The insider already knew the uplifting and they goreng the counter before it back to normal price. This counter already goreng this week and almost back to ots normal price. Our hope is Monday either the price can go up or not. All the people saying this counter os very good just kompang2 so that many can join the bandwagon. Goreng can only occur when many people join. Either the show have end or not, this monday will show it. I saw someone say this is 2nd Pertama in the making. To reach like Pertama, it atleast need a year to reach the same height with condition, this counter got many project and quarter report show profit. The only project this counter have is I-gov and it not even started yet. I really hope it can go as far as 50sen per unit for me to get some profit. If it cannot reach 45 sen, am screwed already

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-28 21:07 | Report Abuse

I am so forgetful.

Let's us recall some of the old news to refresh our memories.

chon99

1,437 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

Let's take note of the part extract of news from The Sun.with reference to iMEDIA as downloaded above :

" The profit before tax grew by approximately 28% compared with the same period of last year to reach RM3.89 million for the first quarter of 2023."

"iMEDIA reaches 13.1 million Malaysians each month via its extensive portfolio of marketing platforms and services over 100 brands across multiple industries."

( From the extracts downloaded above, it shows that iMedia's profitabllity is even better than some of the IPO stocks.)