CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CATCHA (0173)

0.305 - 0.305

2,885 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 month ago

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-28 22:04 | Report Abuse

In addition, after the regularisation, CATCHA's iMEDIA is set to expand to Southeast Asia. An expansion I am eagerly looking forward to.

So, I-gov is not the only project.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-29 01:13 | Report Abuse

Just to recap by referring to the download above: CATCHA DIGITAL gears up for expansion in Southeast Asia after successful fundraising.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-29 07:51 | Report Abuse

IMPORTANT NOTE
---------------------------

All these while , I have been mentioning about the profitabllity of iMEDIA which has been acquired by CATCHA Malaysia.

After the consolidation, what is the actual net profit of CATCHA DIGITAL BHD as at 30-06-2023 after deducting the CATCHA' cost and expenditure is still unknown.

The half yearly results will be out in August 2023.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

Yesterday , Friday (28-07-2023) US Market ended with a strong rally:

DOW JONES + 177 points

NASDAQ COMPOSITE + 267 points.

Hopefully, on coming Monday (31-07-2023), the above strong showing would give a powerful boost to the BURSA MARKET and the WORLD MARKET.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

Chon99 very kuat kompang.
In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, the digital media solutions provider noted it had received a total valid acceptance and excess application for 126.4 million rights shares as compared to 174.6 million rights shares available for subscription.
Even RI not fully subscribe. Let see this monday how they going to goreng this counter. PN16 already lifted, this could be main point for them to raise more participant for goreng2

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-30 15:12 | Report Abuse

iMedia PBT about rm10mil last year. Growth projected about 30% this year. Forward PE 13x.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

speakup,

Wonderful ! It is really a blessing for CATCHA's farsighted vision to have acquired the entire stack of iMEDIA which brings prosperity to and enhance the value of CATCHA.

With CATCHA'S coming expansion in Southeast, its future revenue and profitabllity would be improved even further.

That's the reason I consider CATCHA a precious gem and a
shinning star.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

CATCHA is set to expand in Southeast Asia soon with the fund raising.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-30 20:05 | Report Abuse

Growth company
Once grow big enough, they will sell the biz. Patrick has a VC style of doing biz

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

Sama macam iProperty, iCar, iFlix. All grow big big then sell

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

speakup,

By the time CATCHA were sold, it would have become a billion or multi billion company.

Every shareholders would smile to the bank with the profit earned from CATCHA.

But how long does it take.? Nobody knows.
(My opinion. Not a buy or sell call.)

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-30 22:00 | Report Abuse

Journalling As A Tool To Become A Millionaire | Patrick Grove & Vishen Lakhiani
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UHbBAe0E2lQ

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-30 22:01 | Report Abuse

Exactly!
This is a Growth stock.

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-30 22:05 | Report Abuse

东南亚版 Netflix - iflix 创办人-Patrick Grove |从频临破产到5家上市公司,世界上唯一一位让五家创业公司成功上市的人| iProperty, SAYS,(点cc字幕)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsWZWQ5ROUY

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-30 22:07 | Report Abuse

Patrick Grove, CEO of Catcha Group - "Building a Portfolio of Leading Profitable Businesses
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9q9mikND1dk

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-30 22:07 | Report Abuse

Fireside Chat with Dato' Seri Anwar Ibrahim, The Fearless Renaissance Man - Wild Digital SEA 2019
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u2Zr1CMjZRg

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-30 23:57 | Report Abuse

Alipapapa,

Thank you for your sharing.

Jerung

283 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-07-31 08:46 | Report Abuse

What's d story, morning glory

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-31 09:11 | Report Abuse

Gn lifted also no use. Opening drop from closing last week. No hope la this counter.

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-31 09:11 | Report Abuse

Wait the selling pressure is over. Then will all the way to 50sen even 60sen. I-Gov pending good announcement.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-31 09:26 | Report Abuse

Not much of volume this morning. I stick to my mid to long term investment plan as I have great confidence in the capable management and the bright future of CATCHA.

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

Who wants to sell today can sell it, and then don't regret it.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

I will sell after reach my buying price. No regrets at all only regrets if I sold right now. Its been a week the price keep dropping. No hope. I think for long term ok. 2 years can make profit only if you bought it at the price 35sen below. Max price this year only maybe 50sen. Hopefully today can reach 45sen and I can sold my share with the loss of brokerage fee.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

Three types of scenarios:

1) Someone saw a gem but mistaken it as a stone. Walked past and never bothered about it;

2) Someone saw a gem, grasped it but sold it at a low price and was happy with the small profit.

3) Someone saw the gem, grasped it and held on to it tightly until its true value emerged.

( Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call. Trade at your own risks.)

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-31 11:05 | Report Abuse

Chon99, 1 more scenario, someone saw a stone but other told it was a gem he graps it and carry it as a burden until it realize he wasting his time and energy carrying a useless stone

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

MarioBros,

Well, of course one must check it and examine it carefully whether it is genuine or fake.

The best thing is seek a few experienced and reliable valuers 's advice.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-31 11:46 | Report Abuse

Chon99, ya lo but if you buy at high price no use. Unless you buy it low price. This counter very good only if you buy it at below 30sen price but if you bought it high price last week, you trapped here unless cut loss. I think i will cutloss later today. A week and not even move closer but keep dropping. Last week look promising with good news but today opening is at 37sen. It will take me end of this year to reach my ep

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-31 11:58 | Report Abuse

MarioBros,

Sorry, as I mentioned many times earlier, I will "not advise" anyone whether to buy or sell.

It's all up to you to decide on your own .

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-31 21:47 | Report Abuse

Back to 40¢

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-31 21:58 | Report Abuse

【独家】大马首只独角兽推手 Catcha集团雄心万丈

在遗憾错失Grab之后,大马第一只独角兽公司终于在去年诞生了——东南亚最大综合二手汽车电商平台Carsome。Carsome过去1年紧锣密鼓筹备融资,而使其随后坐实独角兽身分的重要一步,便是成功获得线上汽车平台营运商iCar亚洲股份的注入。

而这就要归功于Catcha集团控股的眼光,为大马首只独角兽公司的成型,铺上最后一块基石。

不过,这并非Catcha集团唯一代表作,之前较广为人知的成功商业案例,还包括脱售线上房地产网站iProperty予Property Guru,造就东南亚规模最大的互联网收购案,及成功让多家公司上市。究竟Catcha集团是如何参与Carsome融资?未来科技领域展望与商机又在哪?

《南洋商报》独家专访该集团创办人兼总执行长帕特里克·格罗夫,让他与大家分享对于新科技和创业的经验与独到见解。格罗夫——东南亚最会卖公司的人
疫后数字大商机

身为澳洲与东南亚最成功的互联网企业家之一,帕特里克·格罗夫曾入列《澳洲金融评论》富人榜及福布斯大马富豪榜。

不过,格罗夫最为令人感到赞叹的,是他的思考能力和执行力。就好比“小目标是1年内赚取1个亿”这宛如痴人说梦般的念头,他却能认真思索对策并认真实现。

格罗夫亲手创办的多家公司,大部分都成功上市,又或转手卖出,因此,他也被称为“东南亚最会卖公司的人”。

随着数字与科技领域的重要性日益剧增,本报透过电邮专访格罗夫,他也分享了自身的商业理念和未来行动方针,希望为其他企业家带来启发。

作为科网领域的“牛人”,格罗夫非常看好冠病疫情会加速东南亚数字化转型,并相信这会带来大量的商机。

“这一巨大转变,将继续为科技人才、企业家和投资者创造大量机会。”

东南亚网络经济年增20%

他引用谷歌的电子经济报告,东南亚网络经济去年的商品总量,价值估计高达1740亿美元(约7579亿令吉),预计会在2025年冲高至3600亿美元(1兆5672亿令吉)。

“这就相当于每年平均增长高达20%。”

随着数字科技创新崛起势不可挡且日新月异,区域内已出现许多数字支付、数字方案与数字银行等新概念。

身为东南亚网络科技最具代表性企业家之一,格罗夫自然不落后于人,并表示正积极参与其中。

“我们认为这些领域仍会继续展现庞大增长(势头),除了自己积极参与,我们也很期待能够与优秀的企业家合作,帮助他们迈入下一个增长阶段。”

他说,对于任何想在科技领域闯出名堂的人,现在正是参加“派对”的最佳时机。积极部署网络3.0时代

此外,对于近年来很“夯”的元宇宙课题,乃至网络3.0,他表示集团都非常感兴趣。

“不只是元宇宙,我们对过去18个月搅动着全球的网络3.0的动向都感到兴奋。

“我们从最初期时,或者更多人目前所称的网络1.0时代,就一直参与着互联网领域。

“网络3.0运动旨在创造下一代互联网,利益相关者之间的奖励更加一致,经济更加开放与分散,并通过利用区块链技术,在用户和投资者中获得了巨大吸引力。

“我们对此深信不疑,并在该领域部署了更多资源。就敬请大家留意。”

手握数新经济王牌

Catcha集团在1999年创立后,一直积极参与东南亚的数字生意,并开创、培养、收购及推动上市与脱售许多家数字科技初创公司。

格罗夫补充,该集团旗下的投资组合或公司都属于“新经济”领域。

其中,除了近期名声大噪的Carsome,还有挂牌澳洲交易所的风投公司Frontier Digital Ventures、数字媒体公司iMedia Asia、数字租屋平台Instahome,及豪宅集资投资平台Estate.co。

3公司今年IPO

问及融资达人格罗夫,近期会否有任何组合中公司进行大型融资活动?

他说:“我们组合中大部分公司都处于初期或增长阶段,将会个别在相对应的时间点进行融资,以执行增长计划。”

“Catcha集团旗下组合的公司,今年至少会有3家进行首次公开募股(IPO),我们对此感到非常兴奋。”奠定大马首只独角兽Carsome

根据近期融资估值活动来看,Carsome无疑风头正盛,而Catcha集团的加入,无疑是起到了临门一脚的作用,奠定了这只汽车平台独角兽的身分地位。因此,这不免让人好奇Catcha集团最初是如何遇上Carsome,以及如何鉴定这只独角兽的“增长”潜力。

格罗夫回应说:“鉴于Catcha集团深入参与到数字汽车空间,我们认识郑继宗(Carsome创办人兼总执行长)与他的团队好几年了,并且一直非常尊敬他们。”

他续指,去年中刚好浮现了绝佳的投资机会,因为当时Carsome进行着D2轮的融资活动,以为未来增长筹资,特别是零售业务方面。

领导东盟二手车市场

“Catcha集团决定参与投资,因为我们从多方面看好Carsome。

“Carsome在价值550亿美元(约2415亿令吉)的东盟二手车市场内,占据领导者地位。

“我们也看到Carsome与iCar亚洲之间的大量协同效应。当中最显眼的,就是每个月潜在购车者的逾1000万次网络访问,这将明显促进Carsome增长,及巩固其市场领先地位。”

iCar亚洲是由Catcha集团联合创办,其线上平台主要在大马、印尼和泰国市场活跃,并在澳洲交易所挂牌。

“我们非常幸运,能够以董事成员与股东的身分与Carsome团队紧密合作。我们希望本土首只独角兽能够继续让大马感到骄傲。”

全购股权凑最后拼图

去年6月,有媒体报道Carsome正考虑赴美上市,并将成为我国第一只独角兽公司,而当时Carsome正进行一系列IPO前的融资活动。在不到1个月后,Carsome宣布将以换股方式,入手Catcha集团持有iCar亚洲的19.9%股权。

随后,献议全购余下80.1%股权;总交易价值超过2亿美元(约8.8亿令吉)。

这正好壮大了Carsome估值价值,为其独角兽科技事业版图,凑上最后一块拼图。

到了9月初,该公司在融资活动上筹获2亿美元,将整体估值提升至13亿美元(约57亿令吉),坐实我国第一独角兽的宝座。

熬过网络泡沫危机

过去2年冠病疫情席卷全球,让许多企业家陷入绝境,似乎难以找到新希望。但你是否知道,现在风光无限的格罗夫,最初的创业路实际上走得比许多人还要艰辛。

他向本报披露:“我们几次跌到谷底,最严重的是发生在2000年网络泡沫危机时期。”

他对被疫情冲垮的企业家分享到,他从每一次的打击中,学习到了永不放弃,且必须保持积极。

“只要你一直在打破(常规),你终究会做出一些伟大的事情。”

初露锋芒就遇挫

在澳洲大学毕业后,他在1999年回到大马并创办Catcha.com,欲打造东南亚最大的线上搜索引擎,叫板当时尚是全球网络排名第一的雅虎(Yahoo)。

但戏剧性的是,在2000年已经准备好在澳洲交易所上市的Catcha.com,就在IPO路演的第一天,就迎来网络泡沫危机,汇集科技企业的那斯达克指数跳崖式下跌。

跟着网络泡沫一同破灭的,还有Catcha.com的IPO。更糟糕的是,公司还就此背负400万美元(约1756万令吉)巨额债务,而董事成员的辞职更是让一切雪上加霜。

8年亏6200万 绝地反弹

他事后曾向新加坡媒体《今日报》(Today)透露,公司在那之后的8年时间内,亏损大约2000万新元(约6200万令吉)。

格罗夫说:“我们需要削减成本、扩大收入,及靠创意来让生意保持存活。当我回首创业路程,我们亏了8年钱。你不可以领奖金或薪水,告诉别人你在做什么会变得很尴尬。

“不过,我们坚持下来了。”

在坚持不懈的努力之下,Catcha集团终于成功重建网络泡沫所留下的残垣断壁,并成为当时非常少数存活后绝地反弹的网络企业家代表,且后来在东南亚市场崭露头角,成为国际知名网络科企。

大胆想努力做

在过去十数载,格罗夫凭借培育多家公司上市或者壮大后脱售,成功在国际商场上打响名声。

而他在成功背后的生意理念,靠的就是“敢想与肯做”,并瞄准潜力更大的东南亚市场。

突发奇想设超高目标

在2018年时,格罗夫曾在Mindvally研讨会活动上分享,他的成功与执行力背后的秘诀,就来自于思考方式的改变。

他发现,许多人在思考问题的时候,总是以抱怨的形式探讨问题,比如“为何我没有1亿美元?”。为此,他当年突发奇想,特意在新手提电脑内的日记上,写下“我要如何才能在12个月赚1亿美元”。1年创iflix市值逾4亿

尽管他当时也觉得是个非常荒唐的挑战,但在他第三或四次写日记的过程后,他发现自己竟然找到了实现目标的方法,并开始去执行计划。更妙的是,他与团队成员也成功在1年内,创造一家价值1亿美元公司,即本地知名的串流媒体平台iflix。

而格罗夫对自己的挑战没有就此停下,他将难度大大提升,目标是在24个月内,将iflix价值提升至10亿美元(约43.9亿令吉)。

不过,这个大挑战没有在时限内达成,但当时公司估值已经来到5至6亿美元。

“你会发现,有时候,当你定下非常远大的目标,即使你最终只达成目标的一半,也算是个不错的成就了。”

Catcha数字放眼2026成独角兽

Catcha集团将iMedia Asia注入GN2公司Catcha数字(CATCHA, 0173,创业板)的重组计划,近期获得大马交易所批准。

以格罗夫的过往“战绩”来看,不免让人好奇他对重组后的Catcha数字会否设下飞跃式增长目标。

他回答到,他们的目标是在2026年时,将Catcha数字打造成马交所的首个网络消费类“令吉独角兽”公司。

“iMedia团队正努力成为东南亚数十亿美元数字广告市场中,领先的数字媒体公司。

“虽然各大品牌在冠病期间减少营销预算,但iMedia在2021财年创下纪录,并打破财务预算。”

他补充,iMedia将致力于为大大小小内容创作者,强化内容方面的盈利,并让各大平台接触到公司旗下网站和社媒平台每月数千万游览访客。

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-31 22:17 | Report Abuse

No more <40¢ tomorrow

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-01 13:47 | Report Abuse

False hike this morning. Too many sell and the price drop. Announcement - price up - sell - price drop. No announcement - price drop.

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-01 14:14 | Report Abuse

Now the dealer is still washing dishes and collecting tickets. Let's wait patiently.

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-01 14:19 | Report Abuse

At least today, we saw that the dealer collected tickets above 0.40.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

No more <40¢

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

I think many people or even investors know much or even heard of CATCHA yet. Might be you could ask your friends or relatives to find out, but of course, with no obligations.

By the time when many people and investors know of CATCHA's huge growth potentials with its expansion in Southeast Asia or other new developments, could we still get the price below RM0.50 ? I just wonder.

That's the reason I will hold CATCHA, the precious gem, for mid to long term.

(My personal opinion. Not a buy or sell call.)

Jackytan8

32 posts

Posted by Jackytan8 > 2023-08-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

The market dropped but Catcha is still up. Damn strong. Got good news?

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

Enough to eat and rest, keep flying upwards.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

Jackytan8, that because Catcha is opposite of other counter. When counter green, it will red. Hopefully this is the sign of reversal

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-01 17:55 | Report Abuse

Just a friendly advice.
-------------------------------
Avoid posting comments to other unrelated forums (so called cross sales). In so doing, it will provoke the hatred of the investors in other forums, causing attacks and counter attacks, with unpleasant ending.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-02 06:13 | Report Abuse

What I am trying to say is that please do not promote this stock to other stocks' forums, no matter how good this stock is.

That is to show mutual respect.

Please be patient. It is just a matter of time people will notice the value of CATCHA DIGITAL BHD , the. precious gem and the future shinning star.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 07:46 | Report Abuse

To be fair, forward PE13x based on 30% growth in iMedia is fairly priced. Still can up a bit more to PE15x I guess. Unless growth exceeds 30%?

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-08-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

I heard several brokerage house analysts company visit Catcha.

fl888

7,550 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-08-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

buy now as lifted from GN2......RP done...

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

Yes already out GN2 since this Monday.
Those takut GN2 last time now can rebut buy 😅

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

Everything is in the boss's plan, waiting for the announcement of the next good news.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

Keng 88. After new good news come out, sell call?

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-08-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

MarioBros, Catcha, I will grow up with him for a long time, and of course I will arbitrage on rallies and then buy it back at low points.