CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CATCHA (0173)

0.305 - 0.305

2,885 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 month ago

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

Congratulations if you sell it. I hope you don't come back to get it back at a high price......Wakaka

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-07-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

Waoooo.. break 40sen soon. run run run.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-07-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

Sell now before too late. Will drop more ... run for ur life. 😱😱😱😱😱😱

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

Nice of you

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-24 17:49 | Report Abuse

Catcha Digital Berhad Raises RM29.7 million for Growth and Expansion

KUALA LUMPUR, 24 July 2023: Catcha Digital Berhad (“Catcha Digital” or “Company”) announced
today that it has successfully raised RM29.7 million from the Rights Issue exercise for growth and
expansion of its business. This capital raising is also the final step in the Company’s regularisation
plan and its GN2 status is now expected to be lifted.
“We are extremely appreciative of our shareholders’ steadfast confidence and support over the
past few years as the regularisation plan was carried out. After the completion of the
regularsation plan and the upliftment of GN2 status, we can now devote our attention to
building, growing and scaling the Company to greater heights,” said Patrick YKin Grove, Chairman
of Catcha Digital Berhad.
“With the completion of this fundraising exercise, the Company is in a strong position to
accelerate its growth plans and realise our vision to build a leading digital group in Southeast
Asia. Our aim is to attract the best digital and software companies to join with us, consolidating
our position as the industry leader in Southeast Asia thus creating sustainable value for all
stakeholders,” said Eric Tan, Chief Executive Officer of Catcha Digital Berhad.
More recently on 6 July 2023, Catcha Digital launched a new business unit called “i-Gov" to
accelerate The Malaysia Digital Economy Blueprint, specifically focused on working to develop
technology solutions and software for the Malaysian government and the public sector. On 28
June 2023, Catcha Digital also announced that its wholly-owned subsidiary, iMedia recorded
record profit before tax of RM10.28 million in FYE 2022, representing approximately 69% yearon-year growth.
END OF PRESS RELEAS

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

Is it a good news or bad due to rights under subscripts?

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-24 18:24 | Report Abuse

It's good news. See you at 0.50 tomorrow.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-24 18:37 | Report Abuse

For me, I have great confidence in the management capabilities of CATCHA especially with Patrick Grove at the helm, assisted by his management teams.

CATCHA will have substantial growth in profitability with the acquisition of IMEDIA.

Price fluctuations are expected but I believe there would be strong support.

(Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call.)

Noni

669 posts

Posted by Noni > 2023-07-24 20:09 | Report Abuse

Marketing and media, they are good

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, TA Securities and Malacca Securities wish to announce that TA Securities and Malacca Securities had on 24 July 2023 submitted an application to Bursa Securities seeking its approval for an upliftment of Catcha Digital from being considered as a Cash Company pursuant to Rule 8.03 and GN2 of the AMLR.

This announcement is dated 24 July 2023.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-24 20:44 | Report Abuse

https://marketingmagazine.com.my/catcha-digital-berhad-appoints-patrick-grove-as-chairman/ Listen to the podcast with the article to have a clearer idea. of Patrick's achievement and success.

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

Berapa lama bursa ambil untuk approved keluar gn2?

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

Under subscribed is good news? Hahaha

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-24 22:43 | Report Abuse

Under subscribed is good news?

For me, it is good news. Bcos all the right issue shares on the hand of Patrick Grove. Not many retailers. It is easier to push up the share price and not much selling pressure.

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-24 22:47 | Report Abuse

Next month, Catcha Digital will announce a record quarter profit from I-Media. Another good news is from I-Gov. Buy and hold Catcha Digital. Long-term worth at least RM1.00.

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

I have the feeling that "if" CATCHA were to be an IPO stock, it would be many times over- subscribed but right issues are not so popular in the Malaysian market.

I will hold this precious gem , CATCHA for mid to long term investment .

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-24 23:26 | Report Abuse

Good news is no of share kurang by 48mil
Hahaha

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-24 23:27 | Report Abuse

Saya memamg suka share ini... Good prospect,mid term boleh pegi above rm1. Tapi why Patrick tak angkat 48mil jadi tanda soalan

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-24 23:57 | Report Abuse

Rio2814,

Anda pernah mengatakan anda ialah X Carsome .Patut lah anda tanyakan Patricklah.

Kalau saya pula, saya tak berani tanya. Fasal itu rahsia orang. Haha. !

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-25 06:38 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-25 07:54 | Report Abuse

Rights underwriters will take up the unsubscribed shares

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

Kenapa jatuh teruk?

pinetree88

302 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-07-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

When will the new shares from the rights be issued and start trading? Looks like those will sell take profit as rights issue was at 0.235, still substantial profit for them.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-07-25 09:39 | Report Abuse

Game over. Drop to 23.5sen.

Posted by Wintogether > 2023-07-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

Better sell now. More drop ahead !!

AMOS6611

28 posts

Posted by AMOS6611 > 2023-07-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

除非離開創業板,獲得基金經理的青睞,才有可能展翅高飛。

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-25 11:22 | Report Abuse

AMOS6611,这样他要多少的营业额和利润才能转板呢?

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

I have said that I will hold CATCHA, the precious gem, for mid to long term.

So, its price fluctuations will not affect me in the short term.

I will treat it as if a newly listed stock as I think not many people aware of or know about its huge potentials yet.

No doubt Patrick Grove is famous. But I think many people still unaware of what CATCHA is actually doing especially after its previous name REV Asia Berhad has been changed.

I will stay relaxed. Till then see see you all some other time. Bye Bye

AMOS6611

28 posts

Posted by AMOS6611 > 2023-07-25 11:39 | Report Abuse

keng88,來日方長。

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-25 12:42 | Report Abuse

When drop is opportunity to buy cheap mah

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2023-07-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

Believe more seller will rush out next few day

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

Catcha fundamental is far stronger than before after the regulation. Net cash and making a profit. Now only traded at PE 10x based on profit 15.56M. Dun forget the I-Gov subsidiary will receive the contract anytime soon.

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2023-07-25 15:59 | Report Abuse

Look at the hidden value of Catcha. Don't just look at price. Catcha is high profit and high growth stock. Buy for long term sure made profit. Just be patience.

Posted by GoldmanSach > 2023-07-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

Walaooo, punter just want to wash out retail players. Many ppls kena sold out this morning.

Jerung

283 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-07-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

watch out for uprising is it @lululemon

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-25 16:56 | Report Abuse

It's good to stand firm after closing above 0.40

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

Pity those who panic sell this morning <40sen. Apa lah!
Kan speakup kata Dont Sell

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2023-07-25 21:27 | Report Abuse

Today, the dealer pressed the price very hard and washed many retail investors out.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-26 19:38 | Report Abuse

This is not a retrace. Run... Run... Downtrend. Expected back to 20sen pershare. No wonder no push today. We have been fooled. PN16 takes 6 month to be lifted only if approved. No RI in the end of the month. Still dont know i-Gov project still proceed or not. Sell on news

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-26 21:08 | Report Abuse

Mcm mana tahu 6month baru keluar?

chon99

1,440 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-07-26 21:14 | Report Abuse

I thought I should come back some other time but I have to clearify that :
1) the regularisation is approved. Very good.

2) Allocation of 12.5% to "approved" Bumiputra investors. Wonderful.

Now what CATCHA needs to do is to make a proposal to the SC as how CATHA would proceed with the matter. I think CATCHA has the abilities to handle this well.

Please refer to the download above for more details.

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

Need to make a proposal how to exit GN2?

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-26 21:24 | Report Abuse

Company bkn GN3 and only GN2 ( ada cash tapi takde business) than why kena buat proposal utk exit GN2? tak faham

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-26 21:28 | Report Abuse

Or the equity proposals are referring to bumiputera equity? Nampak gaya mcm
Itu.

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-26 21:29 | Report Abuse

Bukan pasal GN2 Exit.... any inputs?

Rio2814

1,939 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-07-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Mario betul kah you punya translation or main bantai?

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

Rio, read the announcement.

MarioBros

376 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-07-26 22:16 | Report Abuse

Chon, dont forget to mention 1 or 3 years to find bumiinvestor