HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,009 comment(s). Last comment by Sangranghaeyo 1 day ago

OKU_2020

4,811 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-04-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

Global oil demand is set to shed 1.4 million barrels per day, Rystad says

MunChunxX

198 posts

Posted by MunChunxX > 2022-04-25 15:50 | Report Abuse

大红花石油的沙巴北部及英国北海Anasuria油田贡献稳定,截至2021年12月31日止的2022财政年第二季净利狂飙3.03倍增至4848万8000令吉,首半年净利猛增3.08倍至9001万1000令吉。

营业额也显著成长,第二季攀49.5%至2亿8440万4000令吉,首半年年增58.2%至5亿3109万4000令吉。

公司截至去年12月31日止的资产增加52.9%至10亿零870万令吉,现金及银行结存过去半年增加5亿1160万令吉。

对于公司展望,该公司董事部预期,除了原有的沙巴北部及Anasuria稳定贡献,Repsol的新油气资产可在2022财政年底生产约产250万石油当量(boe)。

该公司另一个好消息是在2月5日宣布,该公司澳洲上市的联号公司3D Oil有限公司,获得当地国家岸外石油行政部(NOPTA)许可,可勘探岸外奥特韦盆地(Otway Basin)。

马银行研究对大红花石油的资产收购持正面看法,认为一旦在第三季纳入新资产营收后,下半年业绩表现肯定提升。

同时,马银行研究也表示,第二季和上半年的表现超越预期,在新资产营收纳入和国际油价大涨两大利多,上调2022至2024财政年的财测28至36%,2022至2024财政年净利分别预测为2亿9600万令吉、4亿6900万令吉和4亿7600万令吉。

由于供需失衡,加上俄乌紧张局势,国际油价已经飙破每桶100美元,马银行研究预计高油价可持续两三年,并预测未来3年的国际油价可平均在每桶75至80美元水平。

回银证券研究也因为Repsol资产的收购完成而看好大红花石油的前景,这项收购将显著提升产量、销售、资产值和储藏。

至于应该加码还是套利,ah Ler可以参考分析员的看法。马银行研究看好国际油价前景和该公司未来业绩,建议“买进”,未来12个月的目标价为每股1令吉70仙;回银证券研究也以1.3倍的账面值估值,维持“买进”建议,目标价1令吉40仙。

OKU_2020

4,811 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-04-25 18:45 | Report Abuse

Oil prices sink more than 5% on China demand fears
AFP -
April 25, 2022 6:32 PM

OKU_2020

4,811 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-04-25 23:55 | Report Abuse

Crude Oil Sharply Lower; COVID Cases Seen Hitting Chinese Demand
Broke edi ... below USD 100
Oil nears the post-war lows
VVRROOOOOOOOOOMM

10,638 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-26 01:41 | Report Abuse

I support hibiscus.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-04-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

Malaysia new case only 2k+ yesterday oh. Rumour says soon no nd mask. Are we way ahead of china? Good leh

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2022-04-26 10:09 | Report Abuse

With capital city Beijing next to go into lockdown, expect price to succumbed & continue drop below USD100

Posted by AlwaysLearn2Invest > 2022-04-26 12:12 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/Moodys-Forecasts-Record-Oil-And-Gas-Profits-Free-Cash-Flow.html. A great Indication for the coming qtr results for people with longer term view??

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-04-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

You see it as the glass is half empty while i see it as half full. With the lockdown for the past 2 weeks, oil still above 100/barrel. Will the lockdown be forever? Once reopen, there will be mad rush to replenish almost everything and oil is not an exemption.

Posted by DatoChiakaLiau > 2022-04-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

Buy Buy wait for 4 weeks time The biggest QR ever

10,638 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

Your glass is double walled lah. That’s why you see half full.
In fact, it’s more than half empty.

KingKong_Doll
You see it as the glass is half empty while i see it as half full.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

walau oil still remaining 100/ barr

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-26 15:04 | Report Abuse

price will most likely willl stay around like this for at least a few days

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-04-26 15:11 | Report Abuse

It does not matter is my glass is double walled or half full or half empty. Important is my wallet is full....LOL....

Your glass is double walled lah. That’s why you see half full.
In fact, it’s more than half empty.

10,638 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

Very good.
I like your style

KingKong_Doll
It does not matter is my glass is double walled or half full or half empty. Important is my wallet is full....LOL....

MunChunxX

198 posts

Posted by MunChunxX > 2022-04-28 13:32 | Report Abuse

capital is king

Cash is king

MunChunxX

198 posts

Posted by MunChunxX > 2022-04-28 13:58 | Report Abuse

how often u see o&g stand above rm1 :)

10,638 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-29 04:37 | Report Abuse

Bunga Raya very prettyyyyy.

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-04-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

It's a joke. The whole world and their central banks and mainstream WS banks try to give a bad story of the world economy but oil could barely stay below 100 for 1 day.

You see what's happening?

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-04-29 11:13 | Report Abuse

From latest EIA data, there is no change fundamentally to supply constraint while demand remains resilient. Once China lockdown is lifted, missing demand in China will return with a vengeance.

Posted by AlwaysLearn2Invest > 2022-04-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

if its coming qtr EPS can be 5 cents and above then its price should at least above 1.50 right ?? any comments

Posted by AlwaysLearn2Invest > 2022-04-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

my friend just ping me and said he notices that whenever there is a transaction in 1.26 the IDSS values increases in the last 15 mins . Does it mean that the 1.26 queues are mainly by the shortist or the shortist is buying at 1.26. can everyone explain on this ?

Posted by AlwaysLearn2Invest > 2022-04-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

very interesting, he just ping again the IDSS value has been double at one stage just now when the price hit 1.28. Did it mean shortist has to buy back ot they short more. Can any one explain if one knows how it works

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-04-29 14:25 | Report Abuse

With excellent cash flow, will Hibiscus declare a special dividend like CNOOC?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-04-29 17:18 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-04-29 17:23 |

Posted by AlwaysLearn2Invest > 2022-04-29 17:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks BobAxelrod !!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-04-29 17:36 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-04-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

China and India are buying Russian Oil and paying in Rubles or Yuan. They are looking to encourage PetroYuan and dropping PetroDollar. India has saved more than USD640 millions since buying Russian Oil with 30% discounts.

Posted by DatoChiakaLiau > 2022-04-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

Chevron’s profit quadruples in the first quarter as higher oil and gas prices boost operations

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-04-30 11:10 |

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-04-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

if Dr Ken wants to shock the market, given the juicy amount of Cashflow, he may as well just declare some special dividends . (if i were the Mgmt, i would do that haha- sadly, my company i work at barely surviving and free cash flow is all just rainbows and unicorns. lol)

10,638 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-05-01 14:04 | Report Abuse

Can bunga raya go up to Rm2 because oil will go up to Rm150

10,638 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-05-01 14:15 | Report Abuse

I always ask my son to marry a valuable girl. The same as Bunga Raya… it’s very valuable. I am married to Bunga Raya

Moneymore

532 posts

Posted by Moneymore > 2022-05-01 23:49 | Report Abuse

Get ready for explosive QR soon, 2-3 Weeks time, better buy now..

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2022-05-02 00:20 | Report Abuse

Tverberg: The World Has A Major Crude Oil Problem; Expect Conflict Ahead

https://www.zerohedge.com/geopolitical/tverberg-world-has-major-crude-oil-problem-expect-conflict-ahead

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-05-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

Why oil will be us for a long time to come:
https://oilprice.com/Energy/Crude-Oil/Fossil-Fuels-Arent-Going-Away-Anytime-Soon.html

Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslim investors and happy holidays to non-Muslim investors

Posted by DatoChiakaLiau > 2022-05-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

BP boosted its share buyback program after net profit soared to its highest in more than a decade on strong oil and gas trading results, as the energy company took a $24 billion charge after exiting its operations in Russia.

Soaring oil and gas prices in the wake of the Russian invasion of Ukraine on Feb. 24 easily offset losses BP incurred from abruptly abandoning its shareholdings in Russia, including its 19.75% stake in oil giant Rosneft ROSN.MM.

Posted by DatoChiakaLiau > 2022-05-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

Guys guess how much Q3-22 result for Hibiscus to announce this month? I think RM200M excluding one time Goodwill gain

Posted by DatoChiakaLiau > 2022-05-03 23:04 | Report Abuse

Upstream Oil Industry To See Highest Profits Ever In 2022
By Rystad Energy - May 03, 2022, 9:00 AM CDT
Total free-cash-flow from E&Ps soared from $126 billion in 2020 to almost $500 billion in 2021.
Rystad: the current financial health of public upstream operators is at an all-time high.
Rystad: total free-cash-flow could total as much as $834 billion in 2022.

Posted by DatoChiakaLiau > 2022-05-03 23:05 | Report Abuse

Only one company in Bursa will enjoy the same benefits as global E&P players. You are looking at it.

Posted by DatoChiakaLiau > 2022-05-04 14:15 | Report Abuse

U.S. refiner Marathon Petroleum Corp (NYSE:MPC) was trading up over 4.3% close to close Tuesday after posting Q1 earnings showing an impressive jump in profit on the back of soaring oil prices and post-pandemic economic recovery.

Marathon reported net profit of $845 million ($1.49 per share) for Q1, up from a loss of $242 million for the same quarter a year ago. The refiner also reported revenue gaining 68% on the quarter for #38.8 billion, up from $22.88 billion a year ago.

Posted by DatoChiakaLiau > 2022-05-04 14:15 | Report Abuse

Every oil company reported impressive QR, time for Hibiscus to explode soon. Yeehaaa...

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-05-04 18:50 | Report Abuse

https://www.investing.com/news/commodities-news/oil-rises-as-eu-confirms-ban-on-russian-oil-products-import-by-yearend-2816769

Cool person, single handed raise the oil price by about usd 5 per barrel.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-05-04 22:34 | Report Abuse

Wonder how's hibiscus natural gas priced and if its correlated to US or Europe natural gas spot price? If yes, hibiscus must perform exceptionally well these few months...

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-05-05 07:48 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-05-05 08:02 | Report Abuse

Oil price jumps US$5 a barrel as EU nears ban on Russian oil
Thursday, 05 May 2022 7:13 AM MYT

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/05/05/oil-price-jumps-us5-a-barrel-as-eu-nears-ban-on-russian-oil

NEW YORK: Oil prices jumped on Wednesday, as the European Union, the world's largest trading bloc, spelled out plans to phase out imports of Russian oil, raising concerns about further market tightness as those nations hunt for adequate supply.
Crude benchmarks have risen steadily over the past two months following Moscow's invasion of Ukraine. Until now, the European Union has been reluctant to fully cut off imports of Russian oil and gas, and its plans still do not suggest a full ban for all EU members.
Europe imports some 3.5 million barrels of Russian oil and oil products daily, and also depends on Moscow's gas supplies.
"Inventories are so tight, so against this backdrop, when you're talking about this ban, there are a lot of questions on how (Europe) is going to make up for this," said Phil Flynn, senior analyst at Price Futures Group.
Brent crude LCOc1 futures settled up $5.17, or 4.9%, to $110.14 a barrel. West Texas Intermediate crude CLc1 futures settled at $107.81 a barrel, up $5.40, or 5.3%.
European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen on Wednesday proposed a phased oil embargo on Russia, as well as sanctioning Russia's top bank.
The Commission's measures include phasing out supplies of Russian crude within six months and refined products by the end of 2022, von der Leyen said. She also pledged to minimise the impact of the move on European economies.

Hungary and Slovakia, however, will be able to continue buying Russian crude oil until the end of 2023 under existing contracts, an EU source told Reuters.
Russia could offset the loss of one of its primary customers by selling oil to other importers including India and China. Neither country has stopped buying from Moscow.
Needs for much greater supplies are not likely to be met at a meeting on Thursday of the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries and allied producers. OPEC+ is expected to stick to its plan for a gradual ramp-up of monthly production.
In the United States, crude stocks rose modestly last week, according to the U.S. Energy Information Administration. Stocks were up 1.2 million barrels as the United States released more barrels from its strategic reserves.
Fuel stocks fell, in part due to stronger exports of products since Russia's invasion as buyers have sought other sources. EIA/S
The markets largely shook off the Federal Reserve's announcement that it would raise interest rates by a half percentage point to try to bring down rising inflation.
"The market was up so strong before the announcement I think (the Fed) was a foregone conclusion," said Gary Cunningham, director of market research at Tradition Energy.- Reuters

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-05-05 09:20 |