HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

-0.02 (0.78%)

2.55 - 2.59

67 people like this.

104,643 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 46 seconds ago

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

到新加坡SPAC上市? 大红花石油:没这回事!

(吉隆坡14日讯)有传言指大红花石油(HIBISCS,5199,主板能源股)正考虑以特殊目的收购公司(SPAC)的形式到新加坡上市,但该公司今天跳出来发文告澄清,绝无此事!

该公司周四向大马交易所报备,指公司并未寻求在任何证劵交易所提交SPAC上市申请。

该公司表示,根据彭博社的报道,指公司有意在新加坡SPAC上市,事实上公司已就此事向彭博社做出回应,并提供了一份报告,但有关报告仅被部分引用。

该公司在文告中指出,事实上公司一直在探讨如何提高股东价值,同时积极为公司定位,以迎接世界转向低碳排放的未来。

“遵照长期能源转型策略的一部分,我们正探讨各种形式的融资结构,但是,在这一方面,依旧没有明确制定战略或已做出任何决定。”

“就在近期,我们收购了Repsol在大马和越南的资产,预计将为公司的投资组合多元化至约31%的天然气,让投资组合韧性化更迈进一步。”

大红花石油补充,公司并未委托或指定任何顾问或投资银行,提交任何SPAC上市申请。

“如有进行任何重大企业活动,在做出任何披露前,都会先获得所有内部批准。”

该公司表示,根据准则,董事部和管理层只有在认为符合股东权益的情况下,才会建议进行类似活动。

大红花石油今早在9时22分至10时22分,暂停交易一小时。

大红花石油本身就是于2011年7月,在马交所通过SPAC的形式上市,并在1年内收购了拥有中东油田经营权的Lime石油有限公司35%股权后,从SPAC“毕业”成为油气勘探公司。

此后,该公司旗下组合还纳入了澳洲、大马、英国和越南的能源资产。

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

My flower, stay strong

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-04-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

oil USD110 also no energy to go up... will drop back before another round of climbing

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

Bunga kemerahan sampai ke daun

kahhoeng

3,906 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-04-15 22:14 | Report Abuse

when is my 1.50 and 1.70???

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-15 22:29 | Report Abuse

Almost everyday open daun hijau
Tukar ke merah.
Seem need more pemerhatian this few days and the opec oil status.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

Still can play.... Goo sign to our flower.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-18 10:06 | Report Abuse

Big red big purple

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-04-18 12:29 | Report Abuse

buy now. crossing 1.30 soon.

MunChunxX

198 posts

Posted by MunChunxX > 2022-04-18 15:35 | Report Abuse

WTI Crude Futures Rebound Firmly

WTI crude futures jumped more than 7% to above $100 per barrel on Tuesday, recovering from a 4% loss in

the previous session, on relief about demand in China after Shanghai eased some virus restrictions. Also,

OPEC warned it would be nearly impossible to replace Russian oil lost by a possible ban from the EU, while

downwardly revising both global output and demand forecasts for this year. The EU is reportedly drafting

proposals for an oil embargo on Russia although there was no agreement to ban Russian crude. Finally,

industry figures estimated a 7.8 million barrel injection into US crude inventories last week, the most since the

first week of May 2021.

MunChunxX

198 posts

Posted by MunChunxX > 2022-04-18 15:35 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus explores Singapore SPAC listing, sources say

Hibiscus Petroleum Bhd is considering listing a special purpose acquisition company in Singapore that could raise as much as S$200 million (RM620.38 million), according to people familiar with the matter.

TSHRicky

154 posts

Posted by TSHRicky > 2022-04-18 17:19 | Report Abuse

WTI Crude Futures Rebound Firmly

WTI crude futures jumped more than 7% to above $100 per barrel on Tuesday, recovering from a 4% loss in

the previous session, on relief about demand in China after Shanghai eased some virus restrictions. Also,

OPEC warned it would be nearly impossible to replace Russian oil lost by a possible ban from the EU, while

downwardly revising both global output and demand forecasts for this year. The EU is reportedly drafting

proposals for an oil embargo on Russia although there was no agreement to ban Russian crude. Finally,

industry figures estimated a 7.8 million barrel injection into US crude inventories last week, the most since the

first week of May 2021.

TSHRicky

154 posts

Posted by TSHRicky > 2022-04-18 17:19 | Report Abuse

i miss rm 2

malpac63

208 posts

Posted by malpac63 > 2022-04-19 00:33 | Report Abuse

The price of Natural Gas is almost $8 now, up more than 100% this year alone.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-04-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

insider told me hibiscus make 100 MIL next quarter

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-20 12:53 | Report Abuse

hahaha, your insider accurate mou. ??? Later everyone all in ?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

Stay strong with hibiscus....msia best petroleum co loh!

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

T.T

Come on Hibiscus!!

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

who else you can trust?

other than Hibiscus

Nepo

3,311 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-04-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

can trust Hibiscus mgt, but no sure future oil price, that is the issue

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-04-20 17:04 | Report Abuse

I love my hibby very much. make me feel safer

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-20 19:24 | Report Abuse

Very powerful rumors that hibiscus will takeover sapnrg loh!

Very big game changer mah!

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

hahah.... Go down only we all hoot together.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

sapnrg, i scare many hand tail only

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-04-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

i just hope Dr Ken can keep to very strong capital allocation discipline as he has shown throughout the years.
Sapura is a lot of BS. Avoid it like a plague.
if wanna capex, focus on boring stable assets, and buy at a steep discount.

also, if he is serious about shocking the market, he should pay out 50% of FCF in dividend next 12 months (can be one-off but will definitely excite market and make all the big Funds drool)

zhangzuode

246 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-04-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

OFC, buying Sapura is out of the question. But, Sapura has a subsidiary, SapuraOMV that recently produce "first gas" offshore Sarawak. This would be the ONLY part of Sapura if EVER Hibiscus might be interested in.

twynstar

358 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2022-04-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

Agree with zhangzuode,

hibiscus might interested in SK408 Jerun asset from sapura, no need other assets

SapuraOMV's Sarawak unit inks final investment decision agreement for Jerun gas field with partners --April 13, 2021 19:39 pm +08

Gross production from these fields stands at 575 MMscfd (96 kboed). When Jerun comes onstream, it will add a further 500 MMscfd (83 kboed) of production.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sapuraomvs-sarawak-unit-inks-final-investment-decision-agreement-jerun-gas-field-partners

Yezzy99108

379 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2022-04-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

what's up with today surge? Any breaking news

Moneymore

532 posts

Posted by Moneymore > 2022-04-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

As expected QR Jan-Mar will be explosive, from 8000bopd to 23,000bopd, buy and wait for 25/5 for best QR ever announcement.

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2022-04-21 23:04 | Report Abuse

Only can buy over SAPNRG if government can provide enough subsidies to offset all those political bad debt!!! Or else forget about it!!!

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-04-22 07:07 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus buy over Sapura asset??? Oh Dear......Hibiscus has said many times that they will not buy over anything when oil price is sky high. There is no discount and bargain to it. I just hope Hibiscus arm does not get twisted and force to do CSR to the gomen.......bailout.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-22 08:11 | Report Abuse

U understand or not ah ??

Buying Sapnrg is very cheap loh!

Mktcap sapnrg about Rm 700m whereas Hibiscus Rm 2.6b mah!

If the govt come to their senses....letting competent non bumi to run sapnrg like what they did with Proton with no interference, surely this is very attractive for Hibiscus loh!

Sapnrg got opportunity to be world class if run by competent Hibiscuss management mah!

Win..Win...Win for all loh!

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-04-22 08:37 | Report Abuse

Don't know who started the rumors on Hibby taking Sapnrg, but IF you ever read it in black and white....RUN!!!..... sell Hibby like there's no tomorrow.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-04-22 08:39 | Report Abuse

Gomen doesn't want...Local institutions don't want...Petronas dosen't want....and Hibby is the Hero???? or carry the black wok?

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-04-22 08:41 | Report Abuse

S T U P I D ppl only look at mkt cap...700M for Sapnrg with 15 Billion NOSH and 10 Billions in Debt.

It's only 4 sens that why mkt cap at 700 M...how S T U P I D can you be?

zhangzuode

246 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-04-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

Yezzy99108 - the sudden surge might be due to the sudden depreciation of ringgit from 4.266 to 4.287 to 1 usd. This depreciation is probably due to the FED increasing interest resulting in repatriation of usd back to us (i.e. selling ringgit for usd).

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-04-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

Mr Zhang, I have great respect for your contributions and postings, mostly job well researched.

Ringgit slipping from 4.266 to 4.287 is hardly a "sudden depreciation" but is at lowest since 2020.

The small rise to 1.30 for Hibby was most probably caused by (1) Oil price climbing again. (2) Announcement by Putin on Russian's successful testing of ICBM (causing worry to USA and NATO and/or further Oil price rise in case of sudden attack) (3) Russia's success in taking Maripul and next to the Capital again with hardened attacks, even nuclear this time since militia/personnel pulled back.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-04-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

Feds is poised to raise rate by 50 basis in May and with rising Oil prices and stable at above $100, Oil companies stand to be against the drop next month of most counters.

zhangzuode

246 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2022-04-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

BennyWhittman - thank you for the kind words.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

Lu tau boh ??

Govt agency like Petronas don't want bcos they do not know how to manage sapnrg mah!
Already proven mah....their top famous executive from petronas cannot turnaround sapnrg...bcos they are not good in operations, bcos they are big spender people loh!
Maybe they handle PR & mkt ok loh !

As for PNB they are only fund manager....how to handle leh ??

They need cost conscious down to earth people like hibiscus managements.....who have knack & track record of buying things that people do not want & turnaround it mah!

Yes...govt can be stubborn insisting bumi bumi loh....but at their own peril loh!

Yes bumi can be given a role that fit them well like PR & Mkt when dealing with Petronas....but on operations wise can let Hibiscus management do an expert competent job for the sake of the country loh!

Anyhow...This hibiscus management are msian mah!

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-04-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

@stkraider. Of course i dun understand. The same way I dun understand when your say you all in in Bjcorp. All still good?

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-04-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

Yeah, agreed. Noises from those stuck at Sapng at 19c, 16c,12c,9c even 6c.....and now 4c. When the bankers take a huge haircut losses....and the Shares consolidations at Sapng would surely crush these greedy investors. Their capital would be up in smoke.

Why would Hibby use Good money to chase bad money????

Hibby is comfortable with Repsol and Anasuria and with Marigold striking Oil down under, why put your fingers into the fire at Sapng?

These ppl are spreading rumors to help themselves....not logic, not realistic and not even connect to this earth.....all silly talks.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-04-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

That Raider is on same ship as Cat woman AhKua Wabel from longkang.....always taking ppl to Holland with TG, SD and now Sapng.....

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-04-22 13:08 | Report Abuse

I think the business side of the equation for Hibby is great.

But I am concerned of the emergent massive volatility in the financial markets-potential risks.

1. Spike in USDMYR ER may prove a boon to Hibby in short to med term. (But let's hope the flow out from Asia back to US won't impact too much - capital markets transmission) [*NB highest was 4.4567 in Dec 2016/USD.]

2. Our Risk Free Rate 10Y MGS (opportunity cost & DCF discount rate/WACC) has also jumped to 4.2% (2008: 4.8%). When the denominator jumps, the numerator has to keep up or outpace to maintain lofty valuation.

3. Nonetheless, I have a feeling that behavioral finance factors will push capital to safer plays and commodities will do well (vs others more exposed to cost pressures without ability to defend margins). Esp after taking into account real yields. If our actual inflation (vs official inflation) is more than 8%, even 5% Rfr means nothing. No place is safe today.

God speed we will see more upside from here. Thanks fellow investors for your rich perspectives. (no thanks to the punters. You guys make Bursa noisy and lousy)

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

Breaking upper support?

10,413 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-04-24 18:45 | Report Abuse

Wow wow wow
I just…
I don’t know how to say. My England no good.

U understand or not ah ??

Buying Sapnrg is very cheap loh!

Mktcap sapnrg about Rm 700m whereas Hibiscus Rm 2.6b mah!

If the govt come to their senses....letting competent non bumi to run sapnrg like what they did with Proton with no interference, surely this is very attractive for Hibiscus loh!

Sapnrg got opportunity to be world class if run by competent Hibiscuss management mah!

Win..Win...Win for all loh!

Posted by Pendekar_BujangLapok > 2022-04-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

Sapura mula mula dulu mungkin bagus. Sekarang dengan semua hutang, saya rasa tak bagus. Bila hutang sudah melebihi keuntungan banyak kali ganda, susah nak diselamatkan. Macam la MAS. Dulu e~MAS, sekarang sudah le~MAS

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

Anyhow is good to buy over buy I think hibiscus management won't making decision to take over the short while.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-04-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

100 MIL profit coming this quarter

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-04-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

us dollar strong, oil price up.... means perfect 100 mil