HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.01 (0.43%)

2.32 - 2.35

67 people like this.

104,866 comment(s). Last comment by wattsy 20 minutes ago

1,978 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2022-08-12 08:20 | Report Abuse

Unc run ady, can start buy ady..gogogo

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-12 08:26 | Report Abuse

In stock market investment, u must trade wisely..
if KYY asked u to buy, u must sell..
if him asked u to sell saying he already drop off all, u must buy..
Coz he is hopibg share price drop low then he accumulate all at low low price then post an encouragement good news article to asked u all buy, then share price will shooting up to sky and he unloaded all will making tonnes of monies !

So, everything, u must trade at reverse side of him trade !

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-12 08:28 |

cK1973

1,743 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-12 08:34 | Report Abuse

good morning guys....
sunny and bright day....
hopefully hibiscus will shine further...

thanks paktua for the early morning encouragement....
good luck to everyone....

cK1973

1,743 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-12 08:36 | Report Abuse

unker come and go...
no worries....
everyone also come and go ma...
sometimes gain and sometimes loss...itu biasa ma.....kikikiki

cK1973

1,743 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-12 08:40 | Report Abuse

kita invite paktua and his red legion balik sini swing la....
sama sama untung ma...kikikiki
ular mau swing balik sini ka?
no hard feeling ma...
sama sama untung ma...

28,008 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-08-12 08:55 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.58%

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo sudah dapat free KFC.
So let me share with you a day time story:

Last night went to a noodle stall for dinner. Saw a young man walk in and ordered 2 bowls of noodle.

One for himself and the other bowl left at opposite seat with no one sitting there. While he was eating, he was mumbling "time flies ya, we didn't see each other for more than a year". Then he continue eating while engaging in a conversation with an empty seat with a bowl of noodle in front of him.

Being ghost month festival, the customers around were having goose bump while having their noodle.

Suddenly the young man stood up and said to the empty seat "you wait hah I go to the convenient store to get us drinks". All customers begin to flee the noodle stall after seeing the scene.

Five, fifteen minutes later, the stall owner was having chilling feeling and asked the empty seat "where is your friend ah ? "

Suddenly there is a big smack at his head and he heard his wife shouting at him *"nut head ... This is new trick to have a free meal lah"*

While is lunar 7th month joke... the morale of the story are :

1. *The young man is like umno and pas,* creating something out of thin air for free meals. Labelling DAP as racist party, claiming Chinese is gonna take over the country, bumis are losing their rights etc etc. But at the end he conned the rakyat for a free meal , including the bumis.

2. The *customers of the stall are like rakyat,* especially the kampong folks, fell into the "story" under specific conditions (ghost month with made up ghost stories), i e. racism games etc .

3. The *stall owner of the stall is akin to the tax payers,* always taken for a ride by the corrupt regime. We need more people like the *wife* to be able to poke the story

Just for laugh and please share it if you like the morale of the ghost month joke

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-08-12 09:59 | Report Abuse

SSlee. Good story and morale. However, i would say that race, religion are used by all political parties in Malaysia for their benefits. Why not? It works. In politic, you cater to the 90%, not 10%. To be fair, it happens in USA too with Donald Trump. Let's not always compare Malaysia to Singapore. Yes, i acknowledge Singapore is a better country but let's settled for what we have. Imagine your wife always compared you to Chow Yun Fatt? Is it fair and would you fed up?
At least we are better than Indonesia now. Hopefully forever

LossAversion

1,693 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-08-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

Why must you compared us with Indonesia? Compared with our ex-wife, Singapore and we are bottomless!!!

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-12 10:14 | Report Abuse

Dear Windy1974,
I take it as compliment if my wife will to compare me with Chow Yun Fatt.

By the way I had been working in Indonesia for the past 21 years and I witness first hand how Indonesia political system and economic has improved leaps and bounds whereas Malaysia is going on reverse gear.

cK1973

1,743 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

bincang politik polak.....alamak

paktua73

18,123 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-08-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

morning..lama tak jadi promoter kebun swing
hehe
now red legion heavy on tech..
and stand strong at plantation TSH..

paktua n red legion still strong in tsh..
our aim only rm1.23-1.24..

n we also..
heavy on tech
1-coraza
2-cnergen
3-lgms
4-sfptech

all paktua set tp above rm1.30

tut tut
we only swing legions we sail on opportunis sea..

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-08-12 10:17 | Report Abuse

Singapore practises meritocracy. The best student from my form 5 class got a Singapore scholarship and went there studied in 1993 and now are the richest among my batch. I could have got a job in Singapore when i finished my uni overseas in 90s or probably early millenium. Now? Not unless you graduate from the top unis i afraid. So, are you in the top 1%? If you are not, you won't be accepted by Singapore government now.
It's easy to argue for meritocracy when you are the top 1%. It's akin to "Let them eat cake"

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-08-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

SSlee. I agreed with you observations below. I have been to most SEA countries and i would say we are still ranked No 2 in SEA. Barely still. Then how about Indonesia in the 90s or 80s? I was borne in 70s and i am grateful that i am not borne in those other SEA countries. Let's settled and be grateful for what we have. Can Malaysia change? I don't know. Will it be better under DAP? Hahaha!
As of now, i told my kids to settle overseas when they finish their uni overseas. They have another 10 years to see changes. As for me, i would wanna retire in Malaysia and visit my kids frequently overseas

Dear Windy1974,
I take it as compliment if my wife will to compare me with Chow Yun Fatt.

By the way I had been working in Indonesia for the past 21 years and I witness first hand how Indonesia political system and economic has improved leaps and bounds whereas Malaysia is going on reverse gear.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-12 10:31 | Report Abuse

Windy....ranked #2? seriously?

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

@Windy1974,
Below what I wrote about Indonesia:

My Fourth Career
I was offered a General Manager Post by PT MM to start up an Oleo-Chemical Plant in Medan. I was attracted to the high pay and the opportunity to be finally given a chance to build something great from a green field. I readily accepted the offer. I carefully crafted a resignation letter to the MD and Plant Manager citing my burning desire to take this one in the lifetime opportunity to be given a freehand to build something big by this company. I also expressed my profound apology that I had to leave and gratitude I had for them for giving me the chance to start my first career. The MD asked me to take my time to think it over and finally knowing that I had already made up my mind reluctantly accepted my resignation.

I was in Medan, North Sumatra, Indonesia in June 2001.
What is Indonesia? Indonesia is an archipelagic country of 17,000+ islands stretching along the equator from Sumatra in the West to East Papua in the East with land area 1,904,569 KM2 (5.8 times) and population 237.6 million (8 times) bigger than Malaysia. Indonesia was formerly a Portugal and then Dutch colony. Declared its independence in 1945 by then charismatic leader Indonesia First President Sukarno. An attempted coup in 1965 was conveniently blame to communist party and lead to a violent army lead (General Suharto) anti communist purge which resulted in about half a million genocide of suspect communist members or its sympathizers. (Mostly innocent Indonesian Chinese. The western world indirectly consents to the killing due to unfound fear of communist taking over the world. A foolish legacy of cool war) General Suharto politically out-manoeuvred President Sukarno and was appointed president in 1968, thus started an authoritarian army regime which will be remembered for its excess in corruption, collusion and nepotism. The 1998 financial crisis where Indonesia Rupiah was forced to devalue at unprecedented rate from Rp 3,000 per US dollar to almost Rp 30,000 per US dollar led to popular protest and again the innocent Indonesian Chinese became a common scapegoat where staged riots were targeting the Chinese business area in the capital Jakarta. President Suharto finally succumbed to popular demand and resigned from the presidency and Vice President Habibie was appointed as president. Habibie held the presidency for one year and then a hung parliament appointed Wahid to the presidency. Two year later President Wahid was forced to resign from office due to alleged involvement in a corruption scandal and handed over the presidency to vice president Megawati. (Head of PDI party and daughter of Indonesia first President Surkarno) In 2004 Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono won Indonesia’s first free direct presidential election.

By 2001 Indonesia had reformed itself from an authoritarian regime to a relatively stable young democratic country where rule of laws had replaced the rule of man. It was under these relatively stable conditions which attracted foreign and local investment.

PT MM was one of these local investments fully committed to build on its vision of “To be a fully integrated palm oil corporation that is renowned for the quality of its people and products” part of the plan is the horizontal expansion and vertically expansion to upstream and downstream value added industries like oleo chemical industry

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa no need compare MY with other country (always got someone else better/worse)

Biggest regret is never fulfill own potential - decades of mismanagement & regressive policy

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

Anyway Hib getting nice & hot

Another day closer to our explosive QR+div

paktua73

18,123 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-08-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

wow today limit up wooooo..
next week kabooom..
just joking only..

tut tut
no interest to back in here(for now)

Posted by techfarmer > 2022-08-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

Unfair claims by Pernas to Serba Dinamik management

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/oasn/2022-08-12-story-h162...

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 14:34 | Report Abuse

Bought 0.855 x 1000lots… let’s start the ball rolling…

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 14:38 | Report Abuse

Bought another round of 0.855 x 1000 lots!

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 14:39 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus should be trading at least 90 cents now!

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 14:40 | Report Abuse

Next week, time to break 100 cents!

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 14:41 | Report Abuse

Brent oil USD 99.45 now! Time to break USD 100!

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

Brent oil USD 99.62 now! Time to break USD 100!

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 15:32 | Report Abuse

Brent oil USD 99.90 now! Time to break USD 100!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

USD99.90?...in golf, it's called "Given".....already in the cup.

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

Brent oil break USD 100! Hurray!

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

Brent USD 100 per barrel!!!!!!!!!

Jembo91

565 posts

Posted by Jembo91 > 2022-08-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

Kimak tul hibiscuss naik sikit nk mampus

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

007, have a Vodka martini, stirred not shaken.....and chill.

Jembo91

565 posts

Posted by Jembo91 > 2022-08-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

Baik aku masuk kaunter tech power

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

Bought 0.86 x 1000lots… let’s start the ball rolling again!

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Nice little rally..lets see if can get stronger nxt week

Just 1week++ away till explosive QR+div

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-08-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

add oil... Kah yau

Posted by lordfish30 > 2022-08-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

Monday either go up high or opposite... all depends on oil price

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-08-12 18:06 | Report Abuse

explosive result coming. sure up

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-08-12 22:33 | Report Abuse

Jacky chan kata setiap hari
Mesti ada satu bunga baru boleh ong

Kena tunggu paktua bawa balik itu bunga.
Ular pun sudah pergi TG...
Untuk tenang minda orang sana.

People
Tak stabil
Tak faham
Tapi sudah cedera

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-08-12 23:28 | Report Abuse

Hero in glove
Mostly able to write karangan.
Tapi macam
sudah met bear
And predator

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-08-13 05:36 | Report Abuse

OTHERS

HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BERHAD ("Hibiscus Petroleum" or "Company") - Surrender of Petroleum Exploration Permit VIC/P57

Hibiscus Petroleum wishes to inform that its indirect wholly-owned subsidiary, Carnarvon Hibiscus Pty Ltd (“CHPL”) and its associate company, 3D Oil Limited (“3D Oil”), had on 4 February 2022 submitted an application to surrender the VIC/P57 exploration permit (“Permit”) to the Australian National Offshore Petroleum Titles Administrator (“NOPTA”).

The application for the surrender of the Permit was made prior to entering the secondary and optional work programme i.e. Year 4 which has an exploration well commitment at a cost of approximately Australian Dollar 31 million. During Years 1 to 3 of the minimum guaranteed work programme, including a 12-month extension granted due to the COVID-19 pandemic, 2 moderate and high risk prospects were identified.

A farmout exercise was conducted from late 2019 to early 2022 to attract a well carry to drill one of the 2 prospects in 2022/2023 to meet the Year 4 work programme. As the farmout exercise was unsuccessful, a decision was made to apply to surrender the Permit.

Pursuant to the application of surrender made, the approval for the surrender was received from The Commonwealth – Victoria Offshore Petroleum Joint Authority on 4 August 2022. Subsequently, NOPTA has provided its approval for the surrender of the Permit on 11 August 2022.

The surrender of the Permit will take effect on the day the notice of surrender is published in the Australian Government Gazette.

CHPL held a 55.1% direct interest in the VIC/P57 permit while its wholly-owned subsidiary, Gippsland Hibiscus Pty Ltd held another 20.0% interest. The remaining interest of 24.9% was held by 3D Oil.

During the third quarter (i.e. quarter ended 31 March 2022) of the financial year ended 30 June 2022, the Hibiscus Petroleum Group had fully impaired the carrying value of the Permit. As a result, there is no financial impact to the Hibiscus Petroleum Group’s financial statements subsequent to the approval of surrender of the Permit.

This announcement is dated 12 August 2022.

paktua73

18,123 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-08-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

kabooom!!!!!
splashhhhhhh....kedetoooooommmmm....

tut tut
myday myday myday...

StingRay

6,846 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-08-13 10:29 | Report Abuse

selamat pagi Paktua. jangan bagi panik lah pada orang orang yang masih pegang bunga raya. kesian dia orang. suruh dia orang mintak limit up dari promoter lagi bagus. Wakaka.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-13 10:30 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-13 10:33 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-13 10:40 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-13 10:44 |

paktua73

18,123 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-08-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

hahaha..you dare meet paktua?bobAxelord?
paktua dare met you bring prove paktua was cutlost at rm1.13!!
and never say everge at rm0.82!!
paktua hold at verage rm0.855+
and cut all at rm0.835-0.845..

paktua not bluffing around..
let meet if you dare want prove paktua bluffing.!!

tut tut
paktua is SWING player..not an investor!!Write a comment..