AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

+0.005 (1.41%)

0.35 - 0.36

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 2 weeks ago

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

zoomboom, I am on your normal orient express train, captivating the beautiful scenery and enjoying (dividend) the relaxing journey to my destination.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

should I say enjoying the regular refreshments (dividends) on board

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 12:25 | Report Abuse

Bro tewnama, HTP123SYNERGY banyak bullet tu... dana besaq tu :-)...

Firebird2: awesome ! gd to hear from you back. thx for the suggestion. looks like my analogy needs a re-write version2 soon hahahahaha... good one ! refreshments... - cocktail/nuts/chocolates/sandwich/caviar ? as for me, the "el' cheapo" that I am :p, probably just need hot water nia (to make my trusty 3in1 teh tarik Tesco brand) hahahaha

HUATx3 bros n sis' !

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-25 12:41 | Report Abuse

zoomboom, your orient express train analogy makes me feel comfortable while I go on my journey. Any refreshment is good for us, I am not choosy either, be it caviar, or Tesco tea tarik 3in1

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-03-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

‘伯斯达亮’ - 明日之星

昨日追捧似明星,
今天少有人问津。
奉劝股民要耐心,
方能赚得一桶金!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 13:03 | Report Abuse

Gd to know you are also down to earth too Firebird2 :-).
yep, initially I was trying hard to think of an analogy (started to get really complexed! - eTA) and then realized a simple example just under our nose which we all can relate that can describe our journey...

thanks Ntpboon for sharing. now we also have "chinese" name for PRESBHD : 'Bo Sida light'

DSONIC was "Deda Freenet"
muahahaha !

Bo SIda light, slow and steady train, sayaaang u my goose... mmuacks !

kekeke

mgambler

53 posts

Posted by mgambler > 2014-03-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

anyone got the dividen for this d? im still waiting for mine maybank

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-03-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

I received my dividend this morning. Maybank bank in yesterday.

dylaneng

16 posts

Posted by dylaneng > 2014-03-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

i received mine too :)

Posted by HTP123SYNERGY > 2014-03-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

Those who want to sell better think twice,certain fund is collecting,buying at 100,250 lots in single transaction.Good sign.

dylaneng

16 posts

Posted by dylaneng > 2014-03-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

hi guys, i am newbie here. Would like to ask u guys some opinions. Do u guys think is good to sell before it split? or it can still be held after it split??

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-25 15:29 | Report Abuse

sell half b4 it split ;)

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2014-03-25 15:32 | Report Abuse

Why sell..as after split more share available in the market..more liquidity...more volume to push the price even higher...

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-25 15:32 | Report Abuse

bye bye iafx

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2014-03-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

take a cue from Dsonic after split or bonus issue..share flying higher and higher...must hold long terms to reap the full benefit..

dylaneng

16 posts

Posted by dylaneng > 2014-03-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys for the advise! so happened to buy this share a month ago and find out this forum! realize there's a lot of master here. hehe

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-03-25 16:17 | Report Abuse

this is good stock, can hold.

mambu007

11 posts

Posted by mambu007 > 2014-03-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

Guys, just want to ask I bought this stock at 3.18 and what if this stock goes up to 6 and split back to 3 will my profit that I gain be loss? Newbie question

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 16:51 | Report Abuse

mambu007 : gain buddy.

say u bought at RM3.
post bonus issue, you will be owning 2000 shares.
so each 1000 share = RM3. technically for each 1000 share u made RM1.50. x 2 = RM3.

which is the same as pre-split, for 1000shares when u made RM6-RM3 = RM3.

hope this helps.

amry83

30 posts

Posted by amry83 > 2014-03-25 16:51 | Report Abuse

the price will be half after the split but your lots will be double. So your profit will still be the same after the split just that it gives more opportunity to buyers to buy at lower price at the expense of the company's liquidity.

mambu007

11 posts

Posted by mambu007 > 2014-03-25 16:53 | Report Abuse

Aight thanks for the help guys . Huat ar

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 17:30 | Report Abuse

mambu007 : u r most welcome. hold tight and enjoy the scenery while on the train ride. if u don't mind, I can share my Tesco 3in1 Teh Tarik, just need to ask for hot water will do. kekekeke.

Orient express slow and steadyy...... choo choo... "All aboardddd ! " ....

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-25 18:53 | Report Abuse

zoom, me just like any ordinary guy, kekeke, come hop in and enjoy the journey, a long one, with some bumps at times, but enjoy the scenery, enjoy the refreshments, Tesco, 3in1, kekeke
Those who are on board will know, how rewarding at the end of the journey.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 19:17 | Report Abuse

Good man Firebird2. Let's all enjoy the scenery while we look forward to our destination.
Once we reached our destinations we shall open up our freezers and rejoice! (I will belanja u my Teh Tarik tesco for real) Kekekeke

- as opposed to bro ctea on the tube in bEautiful weather in the UK, me on the Lousy Rail Transport (LRT) in hazy KL kekeke

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-25 19:24 | Report Abuse

Wah Zoom, your freezer once open, no joke, full of valuables kept many years, kekeke, must remember to check if some expired haha, any other counter can be like taking orient express that you want to invite me on board, remember let me know

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

zoomboom, you really need to try the tube on the peak time, it's built in Victorian time and constantly need upgrade :-), Things is not rosy as you think. We talk good weather here because most of the time are bad. So when there is a good weather, we enjoy it as opposed to you that may take it for granted for sunny hot days all year round
I think Presbhd summarise the weather in uk. Need to wait patiently and when the Sun comes out, you will see lots of people gathering.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, u begitu jauh dr sini pun fikir saham KL. ada syiok ka? kenapa tak tengok saham UK?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-25 23:22 | Report Abuse

Tewnama, Saya ada baya saham di UK dan Europe. Tapi susah cari saham naik like takaful, dsonic, ecoworld, inari? Saya hanya untung banyak beli royal mail IPO dan saham bank beli selepas crisis lehman. Malaysia also helped by my uncleT lah :-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-25 23:25 | Report Abuse

Malaysia also got insider information that can give me advantage ;-)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 00:30 | Report Abuse

Firebird2: roger that. currently a "convert" and follower of uncleZ, Chinesetea, tewnama asamlaksa, Chrollo..Invest1818... do drop by the thread lah.
psst. check out quiet SCABLE and ECOWLD. when it is quiet, its a good time to accumulate as with most of the other counters he recommended.

bro chinesetea, I tried the tube when I was in london, it was a pleasant experience - no breakdowns, on time, smooth, efficient. Msia trains? exact opposite of what I experienced in london. Try KTM komuter.Heck even before the new LRT extension line been completed, already two innocent lives were taken. one car was flattened by a heavy load hanging over heavy traffic which snapped. another was a poor soul who was driving beside the trailer transporting the gantry which fell off and landed on the car.very sad.
yeahh I know of the 80% of the time gloomy weather over there. ahaha, msia has the added ingredient - humidity, that spoils all hot and sunny nice weather :-)

wah, these two days my eyes cant stop blinking watching both geese running together neck to neck again. deja vu from RM3.30 days.... syiok !

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 00:33 | Report Abuse

Firebird2: how come got expired one? I no buy warrants wor :p or do u mean the 3in1 Tesco Teh Tarik expired?! hahahah

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-03-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

saham ni akan turn today or tomorrow. those want to collect can slowly start collecting. :)

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2014-03-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

hahaha! get ready going for next round up again.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

betul nicole76. check out the queue to buy. 3.80 got 3,264 lots waiting.... its boiling.... just waiting to move ....

but this is a orient express k.... slow and steady... DSONIC flight again supersonic... so syiok to see!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

zoomboom, today Pres cannot make money, do you mind I share your packet Tesco, teh tarik 3in1?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

tak kan nak hari hari untung. satu hari untung sudah 42 sen, boleh rehat seminggu.

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2014-03-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

Tewnama is right...after 42 cents rise...should rest and recharge the bull..give chance for people to start accumulating at this level before next bull run...should be soon when they have AGM to announce the actual date of bonus issue..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

steady FIrebird2.... always remember, stay focused. stay cool.
3in1 Teh Tarik? sure bro, anytime, just ask...

next trip to Tesco I buy one pack for you. :-) best time to buy is when sale... RM6.99 for packet of 15x 30g sachets. what a bargain compare to competitor e.g. Old Town White Coffee RM15. undervalued/fundamentally strong/low PE Tesco 3in1 hahahah

it is at times like this when it is quiet, if you want to load up some more, go ahead :-)
This goose is just tgh berehat before moving again. remember, uncleZ said, CIMB's TP 4.45 is not aggresive enuff :-)...

sit back, relax and enjoy the orient express scenery bros and sis!

HHUAT ARR !!!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

I am enjoying the ride, at times stop, rest, and have a cup of the tarik Tesco, hahaha, it will move again, and fast

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

High 5! Firebird2 :-)

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-26 17:37 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling Presbhd won't just stop at 3.86. The company has too good prospects. News has it that their will announce new edu-related business in oversea in collaboration with o&g company

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 18:25 | Report Abuse

agreed bro Kukuman. like uncleZ said, it will continue to be a shining star....

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2014-03-26 18:28 | Report Abuse

Hope Presbhd will perform like Dsonic and breaks RM 4.00 soon . Just bought some more this morning at 3.80 .

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-26 19:03 | Report Abuse

zoom, stay cool and focus, that's what I am doing right now. I don't think I am in for short term, even though I have bought earlier and at much lower price, I still keep, as I think they made good money each year and is growing, the day when I don't see much going on and some poor results due to this and that, then only I consider again. Meanwhile, like the rest of investors going long, I hope it will go across 4.00 soon too.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 19:18 | Report Abuse

Good attitude bro Firebird2. Actually the writing is on the wall (positive messages that is). Like I posted earlier :-collaboration with Big industry names. Education. University. O&G. Yep also stay vigilant :- if any flags arise. Need to always keep abreast with market and the co performance.

Bro have u checked out OCK, another of uncleZ picks. This is another unpolished gem in the making. I am in for the orient train ride there too. It's still affordable. Come join me ?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-26 19:24 | Report Abuse

zoom, I did loo at OCK, but I am not sure yet, and since there are other things on my mind, I have not settle down to decide if I am boarding. I will check again the graph and see, thanks for inviting me on board.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 22:53 | Report Abuse

Ok Firebird2. Cool, take your time and do your homework to convince yourself first. If u do end up deciding to come on board, buzz me for our tesco 3in1 Teh Tarik session on that ship too. :-)
Thanks to bro asamlaksa suggestion, I have decided to put OCK as a Ship (Star Cruise) to JB to complement my earlier analogy because it was so slow in waking up... Hahaha...
May our journey be smooth sailing till destination....

HUATx3 ARR bros n sis'!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-26 23:32 | Report Abuse

Haha zoom, I will look into their annual report, for the short Q report, it didn't look like I will want to get on yet. Perhaps theres a lot of opportunities and zoom is getting in first, first to go in have the best seat to enjoy the ride ma. Thanks for the Tesco 3in1 offer.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-03-26 23:41 | Report Abuse

CIMB RESEARCH is asking investors to switch MYEG to PRESTARIANG at the moment

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-26 23:43 | Report Abuse

Johnny, can you post the link? thx