FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-02-05 17:42 | Report Abuse

68.262% acquired by Felda until 4/2/21. Left 7.5 days(plus today) to 16/2 can get even 75%?
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3127113

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-02-05 21:05 | Report Abuse

69++% is Maybank figure which scared you? Incl those who accept on 2,3,4th Feb?

drkelvin20 Guys, I received again this parcel with mandatory unconditional offer, dated 2 Feb21, it seems that Felda has 69%++....

What is you guys opinion, will they revise the offer price, or wait further for more acquisition?

Any advices?
04/02/2021 6:37 PM

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-02-05 21:08 | Report Abuse

How long Dr wait? If wait another 11 days hard for you bec got other counters better buy?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-02-05 21:15 | Report Abuse

If desperate 1.31-1.32 today better price to sell?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-02-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

Conned in MAA privatisation before so create fear here?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/rohank71.jsp

rohank71 public spread not met. Felda already at 76.07%. see Bursa announcement.
05/02/2021 9:22 PM

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 21:27 | Report Abuse

1.31 and 1.32 all bought by newbies lah maybe those Rakuten 11,000

thats why drop back to 1.30 support by FELDA

Harris76

34 posts

Posted by Harris76 > 2021-02-05 21:57 | Report Abuse

I have rejected - hope revise offer to at least RM1.60

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-05 23:05 | Report Abuse

#8888_ 68.262% acquired by Felda until 4/2/21. Left 7.5 days(plus today) to 16/2 can get even 75%?
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3127113

05/02/2021 5:42 PM

Thank you for sharing 8888 and Laiks1970 !

Looks like Private Investors has been buying too. Here is the latest addition for today assuming that this purchases are coming from Felda for the worst-case scenario. Let’s update the actual purchase as we progress.

05/02/2021 16,838,600 shares

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team Current Holding = 2,507,053,680 shares (68.724%)

Private Investors Team Current Holding by Private Investors Team = 1,140,946,320 shares (31.276%)

of which,
Various Private Institution Funds (Local and Foreign) 143,076,620 shares (3.922%)
Mabel and Team (Retailers) - 997,869,700 shares (27.354%)

Outstanding Trading left is 6 days to 16th February 2021 to secure 75%.

Here are the milestone for Felda to take it private.

1. 33% - threshold for triggering the mandatory offer;

2. Over 50% - a mandatory offer ceases to be conditional;

3. 75% - holder can ensure special resolutions are passed;

4. Over 75% - the minimum public floating required for companies listed on the stock exchange may not be satisfied;

5. 90% - generally, confers the ability to compulsorily acquire the remaining shares in the target company;

6. 90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange.

Thanks to the great sharing by the Team, things are looking great. Please keep it coming guys.

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-06 00:37 | Report Abuse

Rohan,

It's in one of my Subscribed applications. Unfortunately you need to subscribe to extract that data.

Anyway, the complete list I have already shared earlier. Please scroll up. Based on this list, I have been updating using my spreadsheet with the daily trade volume plus some assumptions which I also shared..

I have now updated the above shareholdings with the latest information taken from the link that 8888 shared earlier. This one below.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

and include with today's volume. This we need to continue update until the 16th so that we are updated on the latest holding by both Teams.

Let's continue to stay updated each other's as we progress. I plan to continue holding my FGV shares, absolutely..

Meow

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-06 00:39 | Report Abuse

why gaduh2 ???????

if FELDA fails to acquire 75%

PM will use Emergency Powers to nationalise FGV

you must understand the consequences of failure.
If FELDA does not acquire FGV, FELDA will not exist anymore.

You are playing for money only.

FELDA is playing for life or death.

If death is imminent, you will do anything, anything to prevent death.

lu paham?

genfinder

52 posts

Posted by genfinder > 2021-02-06 01:27 | Report Abuse

In the right sector..but the political baggage left by previous adminstration still stinks until today..if want exposure to plantation..might as well go for those well run players like IOI, TSH, KL Kepong...so many choices available..why want to pick this damaged lot

Posted by Felda_settlers > 2021-02-06 04:54 | Report Abuse

We not important? Why BN fell in GE14?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-06 08:11 |

Posted by focusinvestor > 2021-02-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

Please read this announcement, public spread now less than 25%. As per this announcement, if the Public spread further reduced to 10% and below, Bursa will suspend the trading of FGV share.

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3303615

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

focusinvestor,

Unfortunately, original announcements was not even attached on the klsescreener link. It's totally way out from the input coming from 8888 and my tracking. Beside, it does not make sense that Felda already rocket more than 75% based on the trading volume this week which is not that spectacular.

Hence, Mabel will use these latest available announcements coming from 8888 below:

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

Plus the trading volume yesterday below:

05/02/2021 1.31 1.30 - 1.32 1.30 -0.01 (0.76%) 16,838,600 (Assuming all these purchases are coming from Felda which I doubt)

Unless we see more clearer evidence than the above two reference, the current shareholders standing as of 6th February 2021 are as follows:

Felda PAC Team - 2,507,053,680 (68.724%)
Private Investors Team - 1,140,946,320 (31.276%)

As it is, it's looking great. Please remember as we draw closer to the 16th dateline, we can expect many more jitters coming from the net and FGV non supporters . Hence just stick to the official Bursa Announcement and i3 trading volume trackers. 6 trading days to go guys and gals...

Till then

Meow

Posted by atlantisbear > 2021-02-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

after delisted. do we still receive divident?

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

Yes Bro ...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

U TALK RUBBISH VELI PANLAI LOH!

Posted by i3lurker > Feb 6, 2021 12:39 AM | Report Abuse

why gaduh2 ???????

if FELDA fails to acquire 75%

PM will use Emergency Powers to nationalise FGV

you must understand the consequences of failure.
If FELDA does not acquire FGV, FELDA will not exist anymore.

You are playing for money only.

FELDA is playing for life or death.

If death is imminent, you will do anything, anything to prevent death.

lu paham?

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-06 20:09 | Report Abuse

Whatever the argument is, the fact is, any company managed by BANGSATS will end up being a bangsat company too because of the bangsats leading the government.

Posted by focusinvestor > 2021-02-06 20:18 | Report Abuse

Mabel, maybe you are right that we should refer to Bursa Announcement.

How about this announcement from Bursa ?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3127252

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-06 23:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks focus.

These two announcements

1. Felda holding 68.262%

and this one

2. Felda holding 76.07%

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3127252

does not match with yesterday's trading volume of 16,838,600 shares. By right if you add these shares with Item 1 it should arrive to 68.724% and not 76.07%

Hence it does not add up pretty well..

Let's continue to listen more and share if anyone hear anything more.

Meow

Play4fun

27 posts

Posted by Play4fun > 2021-02-07 00:57 | Report Abuse

I think felda just having around 69 percent of fgv shares... Public shareholding spread at 23.93%, may not mean felda is holding 76.07...need to check the definition of public investor..... Maybe there are some non-public investors still holding the shares and yet to sell to felda...

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-07 08:34 | Report Abuse

#Play4fun I think felda just having around 69 percent of fgv shares... Public shareholding spread at 23.93%, may not mean felda is holding 76.07...need to check the definition of public investor..... Maybe there are some non-public investors still holding the shares and yet to sell to felda...
07/02/2021 12:57 AM

#rohank71 play4fun. u r correct. pahang Govt holds 5% and is not public. so 23.93 5=28.93. so Felda has only 71.07%
07/02/2021 2:20 AM

Team,

Pahang Government is already included in the Undisclosed PAC Team. (68.724%)

5% Pahang State Government has 182,407,575 MYR233.5m

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-07 08:45 | Report Abuse

*Undisclosed PAC Team*. (68.724%)

33.66% Lembaga Kemajuan Tanah Persekutuan 1,227,950,992 MYR1.6b
8.35% Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd 304,689,000 MYR390.0m
6.1% Kumpulan Wang Persaraan 222,480,700 MYR284.8m
5% Pahang State Government 182,407,575 MYR233.5m
4.75% Koperasi Permodalan FELDA Malaysia Berhad 173,340,508 MYR221.9m
3.38% Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia 123,427,700 MYR158.0m
1.81% Sabah State Government 65,934,066 MYR84.4m
1.25% Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera (LTAT) 45,593,900 MYR58.4m
0.55% Permodalan Nasional Berhad 20,000,000 MYR25.6m

*Private Investors Team* (31.276%)

1.67% The Vanguard Group, Inc. 61,089,307 MYR78.2m
1.01% Kin-Yan Tan 36,884,500 MYR47.2m
0.88% Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd 32,115,000 MYR41.1m
0.81% CIMB Group Holdings Berhad, Asset Management Arm 29,381,600 MYR37.6m
0.78% Dimensional Fund Advisors L.P. 28,540,500 MYR36.5m
0.72% BlackRock, Inc. 26,221,900 MYR33.6m 12.55%
0.57% Ekuiti Yakinjaya Sdn Bhd 20,869,113 MYR26.7m
0.56%Principal Global Investors, LLC 20,516,300 MYR26.3m
0.51% State Street Global Advisors, Inc. 18,486,600 MYR23.7m
0.45% Yayasan Islam Terengganu, Endowment arm 16,455,100 MYR21.1m
0.4% AMMB Holdings Bhd, Asset Management Arm 14,746,000 MYR18.9m
0.32% Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America - College Retirement Equities Fund 11,751,200 MYR15.0m
0.081% Standard Life Aberdeen plc 2,968,000 MYR3.8m
0.072% Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc. 2,637,900 MYR3.4m
0.064% First Trust Advisors L.P. 2,319,300 MYR3.0m 0% no data
23.6% Mabel and Team (Retailers) 860,928,000 23.600%
2.926% Mabel and Team (Retailers) - After GO Announcement (30/1/21) 106,725,952
0.828% Mabel and Team (Retailers) - From 1st -4th February 30,215,748
(Mabel and Team (Retailers)- (7/2/21) has 997,869,700 shares (27.354%)

We have 6 trading days to go

Meow

Posted by Kah Soon > 2021-02-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hi, I received a parcel with a document on "Form of Acceptance and Transfer for the Offer Shares". Do I need to complete the form and return to the Company Secretary? I bought FGV shares back in Apr'20, not intended to sell off my shares, any impact if I didn't complete the form?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-07 14:45 |

Posted by Investor123456 > 2021-02-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

@Kah Soon
You fill in the form only if you want to accept the offer. Just follow the instructions given.

If you don't want to accept, then do nothing unless if Felda further announce it manege to obtain more than 90% of FGV shares. Then you will be given sometime to act accordingly.

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-02-08 09:15 | Report Abuse

FGV losing already.... either sell in open market or accept the offer

mikeazk

75 posts

Posted by mikeazk > 2021-02-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

Would there be a never ending extension till FELDA hits the 90% point?

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

90% is compulsory acquisition.
They just credit the money to your account and take away your wife.

Your only recourse is to sue them after that, they will ask judge to request you to deposit RM70,000 into court account before proceedings...........

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

Lol@losers...
Unker aldy told dilusional fools..next time listen..now i tell u sell fgv n buy public bank..s
Do it now..dont waste time..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

I told u all...hope u learned a lesson...

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

what lesson? RM4.55 lesson?

no lesson there...
Everyone believes crocodile will give you food.
Thats why every eRection crocodile wins.

people believe RM4.55 for crocodile food is good and tasty

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-08 11:51 | Report Abuse

Story over.now in feb 2021..lol...wat a waste of time energy n massive opportunity cost..sad but true...
Really pity u guys...really pity..but in the end i can say i did tell u...I TOLD YOU...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

Mabel strategist calvin n gang r responsible for leading people to holland..go n get a explanation from those cheats n liars...the gang of frauds...

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2021-02-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

no big deal! u can't go against d wishes of FELDA settlers n politicians!

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

4.55 => 1.30 loss of RM3.25 per share

Crocodile swallowed RM3.25 coz FGV managed by "Bangsat" as mentioned by someone else.

its like Macau Scam, people enjoy being cheated, they get an Orgasm, the Big "O"
then Cheatee attend wedding dinners and complain about it with joy...

if you dun get cheated you are not part of the "Cheatee Gang", then no fun

Comodo1

21 posts

Posted by Comodo1 > 2021-02-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

" ... told You..".. if you'd sold yours, just keep your mouth shut. Don't have to tell others to sell.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-08 13:00 | Report Abuse

Comodo1 why i cant say sell..u can say hold n buy??
How come lorr??
U angry at me why laa..
Losing money??

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

If u guys r angry tell those clowns here who instigated u to buy with false hope...not those who told u the truth n reality..u got to channel ur energy in the right direction...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

This forum is to share info...dont curse those who share info that is not to ur liking ok@comodo1

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

Remember the name of cheats who misled people..
Mabel
Calvintaneng
Strategist
Mark their names n watch out guys...

Posted by sundaymorn13 > 2021-02-08 13:10 | Report Abuse

Good try Mr. Mabel but next time don't apply your stock fundamentals to government-tied companies like this ya. This is bursa, we buy these kind of stock, we private retailers are at the mercy of the big guys, no chance to force anything, pray they don't cut you only.

Warned you few months ago...

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

Anyway I'm already on board in the PPB Plantation.

Potential White Knight Scenario cannot be ignore should Felda managed to secure 90% of FGV Shareholdings. I'm looking at Tan Sri Syed and/or Robert Kwok ..Only IF...since we have 5 trading days more to go..

Let’s hope Government does not keep pumping tax payers’ money into Felda to help them to buy more shares. They should have use the earlier Financial Sukuk Package from Government and Glove Fantastic Four Donation to pay their RM 10.2 Billion Debts instead of playing with the Stock Markets.

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 14:11 | Report Abuse

Today's Volume is not that big..

As of 7th February 2021

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team. (68.724%)
Private Investors Team (31.276%)

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

Do you know that out of 12 Mabel Plantation, 5 is green today?

FGV is one of them. Here's the best part my average cost is still below RM 1.10.

Why should I be complaining when the potential can go between RM 1.80-RM 2.00 or even higher?

Meow

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

IPO subscribers already lost RM4.55 IPO Price to RM1.30 Takeover Offer Price

being a => 71.4% loss

in terms Time loss IPO date is 31 May 2012 => 8 years

for 1.30 to go back to 4.55

1.30 => 2.60 7 years

2.60 => 5.20 7 years

Total Years Lost => 22 years

Just admit it => no way you can get back the money lost to these Bangsat Fellers

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

The way the turnover is turning out Felda is never going to make it. They will need to up the price to get what they want. How much is a good question.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 14:54 | Report Abuse

up the price?

dun forget FELDA is itself maybe insolvent with huge debts

dun forget the PIG growth in China means a lot of soya beans gonna be imported into China hence Palm oil sales to China might drop to a all time low since the creation of palm oil => palm oil price will drop like stone.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

I3lurker my Darling...

Who ask you to buy at IPO price?

Many here bought below RM 1...

Meow